dimpletot
Yes it's exciting and you can't wait right???!!! haha!
And somemore they will take measurements of your bb... thigh bone length, upper arm length, head circumference, abdominal circumference etc etc... and plot against a graph, so you know if your bb's dimension's are within range or not! My bb had long hands long legs and abit rounder at the tummy hehe
But your sonographer must be good enough to explain what you see on screen to you, else you will also be blur as to what is showing (not as clear as TV lar). My sonographer at TMS is Etta.
dimpletot
Yes it's exciting and you can't wait right???!!! haha!
And somemore they will take measurements of your bb... thigh bone length, upper arm length, head circumference, abdominal circumference etc etc... and plot against a graph, so you know if your bb's dimension's are within range or not! My bb had long hands long legs and abit rounder at the tummy hehe
But your sonographer must be good enough to explain what you see on screen to you, else you will also be blur as to what is showing (not as clear as TV lar). My sonographer at TMC is Etta.
All the best for the amnio results! Update us once you receive it ok? I'm keeping my fingers crossed for you coz if you get good results, I'll be like seeing a ray of hope while waiting for mine...
I'm getting quite irritable lately becos my tummy is getting smaller by the day. I'm supposed to be into my 15th week, but my sister, husband and myself have noticed that my tummy has shrunk. The size is like I'm not pregnant now. At some point, I even wondered if the pregnancy had been an imagination. I'm quite troubled. I don't want to run to the doc over every little thing. My next appointment is only due next Friday.
dun worry, thk quiet normal bah..
sometime i also feel my tummy more flat, and din feel any cramp or so called baby movement.
did u try b4 lie down queitly & put ur hand palm down to ur tummy & feel the heartbeat? i do it evrnight. altgh not very sure is it bb heartbeat but it let me feel secure.
since ur appnt is cuming soon, dun worry too much. just be relax...
no imagination at all, so far u have seen ur bb scan photo from ur gynae, isnt it? its true happening in ur tummy in ur body, wont suddenly disappear de..
our tummy bcum smaller i thk maybe due to in 2nd tri we not feel so bloated alrdy, in 1st-tri most of us feel bloated & it also ll caused our tummy full of wind mah so look bigger loh
Oh, I didn't know we tend to feel bloated in first trimester. When I lie down, the tummy sinks in like when I wasn't pregnant. I can't feel anything, that's why it makes me more worried.
Went for my medical check-up this afternoon and surprisingly, my amnio test preliminary report is out liao. Bb has no down sydnrome!!! Also confirmed is a bb girl this time! Thanks for all your prayers and encouragement during this period. You gals have been very supportive! Thanks very much!
I also went for scan this afternoon and Dr Adrian confirmed i'm expecting a baby boy!! So happy!! 1st time i saw my bb moving his hands and legs! so cute
!
Dr Adrian was so funny. When he saw me, he confirmed with me my name and NRIC and told me that my results is in his pocket. When he took out the slip and placed it on the table, suddenly he looked very serious and his tone of voice changed also. At that moment, me and hubby were so gan chiong. We thought he is going to tell us that the result is no good. And then suddenly he said "it's a baby girl and no abnormality detected". Wow! For that few seconds, I really held my breathe and felt like dying liao... He told me I can go shopping again cos cannot let gal gal wears blue colour (most of my boy's clothes are blue colour mah!)
This is the greatest and happiest news I had heard!!! Congratulations!!! *phew* really heave a sign of relief for you! I'm really really happy for you. Please enjoy your pregnancy from now on
and yes, buy more pink clothes
So envious your's a girl
Mine's a boy lar so gotta go get some blue ones
And yes, I'm keeping my fingers crossed for my amnio results!
congratz!!! i m so glad tat u have a good result out, and also confirm u having a princess
tml is my chk up date & ll decide to do or not to do depend on wat gynae say...
i m really so happy for u, ur result have gave me a hope
mousebb, Dr Adrian can be funny at times hor? Wat time were u there? wondering did i bump into u?
Thanks JJMom.
I told my hb abt Whitepaper's cute bb growing birdie in Europe. And now he's worried could gynae have seen wrongly for ours? Could it be bb hands instead? hehe..i hope not! anyway, can confirmed during detailed scan which is end of the May..
Everafter: And congrats on your prince! When Dr Adrian told me it was a boy at week 14, I was also afraid that it might be the hands but after detailed scan confirmed is a boy, so relief!
Mousebb: Congrats on the good news! Enjoy your shopping now
Good luck to you Whitepaper.
Rachel's mum: Good that you and ur gal have recovered. Do take more nutritious food now.
Baby gender and measurement: Mine is also a baby boy! But opps after comparing, I realised at 17 wks, my baby is abit "short" (11.9cm) and "chubby" (200g, guideline was 140g?) Any other mummies can share their baby's measurements?
Whitepaper/Trace/Littlebluey/bbgoh/storeberry/Chua Wan Chuen/Jess/lili
Thanks mummies for all the well wishes. Was feeling very depressed and emotional before that. Luckily have this forum and you mummies have cheer me up and gave me lots of encouragement
Whitepaper
Believe your result will be ok too. My gynae told me so far his patients who have gone for the amnio test, have normal results. Dont worry hor!
bbgoh
Dont worry. Listen to your gynae and things will be all right.
everafter
I was there at 1pm to put my card at the counter but was told Dr Adrian was still at CCK. The nurse told us to go shop around first and she called me at around 1.45pm to go back to the clinic. Was the first patient to see him yesterday. Dr Adrian is quite 'zun' one. Heard from mummies from other threads that he has sharp eyes.
Mspiggy
It's ok. I also made a lot of typo errors every now and then but we know we all meant well for one another
congrats!! now can go shop shop liao hor....dr adrian told me i can most prob save $$ and no need do any shopping. So must be a boy ba. next visit will confirm.
Mousebb, congrats on the good result and your baby girl! I'm so happy for you!
Everafter & Wan Chuen, congrats on your baby boy too.
I just done my first shopping for my baby over the weekends.
Heee.. as I do not know the gender as yet, can't buy clothes etc. So I bought furniture from Ikea to revamp the nursery room instead. haaa.. Very happy and excited!
everafter
don't worry, usually girls have the possibility of developing into boys, but not the other way round. And Docs are trained to see if it's really the birdie or not
with advance ultrasound scanning nowadays, shouldn't have a mistake. My mum says in her days, as ultrasound was not so common then, alot of Docs mistook part of the umbilical cord as the birdie!!!
Chua Wen Chuen and mousebb
Thank you very much
I do hope my results are fine too. Then can go shopping too. Haven't bought a single item yet coz want to wait for results
happy to see all of you here. kind of makes being at work not so sian.
congrats mousebb!
rains,
When I lie down on my back the tummy also sinks in. Cos i read that the uterus will press down on the other organs that shift around to make space. gravity mah. So tummy looks more flat. But if you sleep on your side, then the tummy pops out again.
Nothing to worry at all... soon, by the third trimester even if you want it to look flat, it will be so big it will pop out all the time.
Rachel Mum
Thanks! Hahahah...the one who was flying high up in the sky must be my hubby cos he always wanted a ger ger! When doc told us it's a baby girl this time, he immediately told our 8 months son that "oh! daddy will sayang mei mei liao"! He was really overjoyed! To me, it doesnt matter whether it is a girl or boy esp after going thru the rollercoaster ride all these while, as long as bb is born healthy can liao.
everafter
I was in a black top white bottom and my hubby was carrying our son in front of him with a baby carrier.