(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="0000ff">Ohayo Ladies!!

TGIF!!

Icylemon,

How r u? Hope u and your gal have fully recovered!!

any of you can update me. any mummies knows their baby's gender le mah?

i still can see my baby's gender. this little fella basically dun want to open the legs. like to across the legs alot.

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

Happy to hear that ^_^!

The Oscars test will involve the sonographer doing the NT scan, followed by a blood test, very simple procedure only

Morning mummies!!

Hi Rachel's Mummy,
So glad to hear that you and ur gal have recovered now! Yeah.. the OSCARS test is very simple, like what Littlebluey mentioned.. are u going for yours??

i also cant see bb's gender.. gynae says 1 angle like girl.. another angle like boy... *duhhh* :S

hmmm... im having runny nose today.. and a slight pain in the throat.. still contemplating if i shd go n see the GP now n ask for MC??

Morning mummies! It's happy Friday again...yeah!

Rachel's Mom, glad 2 know tat both u &amp; your gal r ok liao
Can enjoy this wkend liao

Taking my oscar next tue...worried too. Hopefully everything will turn out gd, gng to the guan yin temple 2 pray for it tml

<font color="0000ff">Forest,

If you need rest, juz got and take MC for tdy! Drink more fluids or honey + lemon! Hope u feel better soon

John Little member sale coming soon, dunno is there any gd buy for us
?

Hope I can know the gender b4 the GSS...muhahaha

Morn all mummies..

I juz went to my gynae..hmm..doc cannot see the gender of my baby yet!
today baby is 15 weeks 6 days..n oredi 8.5cm..so glad that everything is ok..

2 weeks time see gynae again..he said most likely by then can see oredi..

<font color="0000ff">Trace,

Maybe your bb is shy, want to keep both his/her parents in suspense??

I dunno if tis work but my fren say if I want to get the bb to cooperate, before checkup, eat/drink something sweet and tendency bb will more co-operative during the scan hahahaha ^_^ maybe easier to see the gender tis way?</font>

Littlebluey,

dats wad my doc said too..

but feeling relieved aft i saw my baby's head and body..n growing well..esp i am sick for the past few days..

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, hmm... i did a scan last thursday but dunno izzit NT scan or not. coz i remembered i did my NT scan during 12 weeks. all scans to me looks the same. last week i was in my 16 weeks. bb was already 10cm. i told gynae i didnt eat very well for this pregnancy. but he said is ok. bb growing well. i oso did some blood test wor. is meant for down symdrome de. so this procedure is consider OSCARS test hor?

<font color="ff0000">forest</font>, ya i have recovered le. so glad to come back to forum to "see" u gals here.

i oso cant see bb's gender yet. very sianz hor. ppl keep asking me. i told them i really dun know. haiz...

<font color="0077aa">JJmom</font>, ya can enjoy this weekends le. kekeke...

The blood test you did could be the triple blood test which is normally conducted when you are around 16 wks or so, u never check with your gynae wat's the blood test for?</font>

just to share, i talk to bb before the scan but can see from butt. Guess must talk again, so can confirm again next visit.

Triple test is oso to test for Down Syndrome, so I guess that's it bah....

Lili,

I heard about it too

Littlebluey,
i saw my GP le... given MC for today... now waiting for hubby to pick me up... feel so groggy now...

when i told my GP.. im preggie.. she says.. huh.. dont look like! ur black dress covered it... and she went on n on telling me to eat whatever i want now.. pamper myself!! hahaha...

Rachel's mummy,
that should be similar as OSCARS test.. since u did scan and blood test.. i think NT scan alone is w/o blood test, and OSCARS has blood test included...

TraCe,
wah.. ur visits to ur gynae not so spaced out like most of us.. i've been seeing my gynae like 4 - 5weeks apart... really a long wait!!!

dimpletot,
r u liverpool fan?? hahahaha... i also watch football but the arch enemy teamn lah.. hahahah... ;) wow.. good for u that u slept so much!! must be very energetic now!! hehehe...

btw mummies, does ur gynae spend a long time scanning bb with u?? i always find mine v v short!! hahaha..

oh no! we must never talk about football here then.

although i must say icylemon's team has a good chance of winning the double this year. But i will be rooting for the other team that has a chance - forest you are chelsea or man u fan?

forest,

i heard frm my gynae today is..2 weeks later i will see him again..then aft dat will be 1 month once...

Do take care of yourself yah!! drink more water...

I see him more often for the past few mths is bcos of my unstable baby...

Rachel's Mummy,
*wink wink*.... SAME!! kekeke..

dimpletot, ;)

TraCe,
I see.. good that ur bb is growing well now!! thanks, im leaving offc for home now.. gonna ZZZ as much as i can..

bye mummies, have a good weekend!!

dimpletot, is ok lah.

every team is strong.

maybe.... Man U wont win leh. Chelsea has been playing well too.

Dear mommies!!!

I'm back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

So tired coz just reach SG at 6:30am and had to go for amniocentesis!!! Coz my triple test results quite borderline... 1:300. Doc say still low risk but I told her I don't want to worry for the next 5 months so decided to do amnio to be sure. I'm prepared for the worst if results are no good.

mousebb - hope you are feeling better. I'm ok coz totally not afraid of needles. Was staring at the entire procedure. The needle was so long yah? had a drop of amoniotic fluid on my arm when the needle was withdrawn. Was there alone coz HB couldn't get leave. I'm sure both of us will be well

And something very funny happened. My bb was 80% confirmed to be a girl before I went to Europe. However, today, it's confirmed to be a boy!!! He decided to grow his birdy in Europe!!! Hahaha! And measurements taken on bb shows that he's growing very well, and is on the plump side. He weighs 250g

Aiyah whole family was hoping for a girl coz girl cuter, and can doll her up. Nvrm lah, boy also good, healthy can le. Next one then hope for a girl lor

whitepaper,

you are so brave!

this morn at gynae there, saw this woman going for her amnio...like very poor thing...n moreover she is super duper skinny!

Mousebb

See blur me!!! Yours is more exp coz you opted for the express report! My Doc had advised me not to, coz the scan done before the amnio, and my triple test results still show low risk. She assured me that I will get my report before my detailed scan on 16 May

You must be real anxious now to receive the results on Monday! All the best!!!

Rachel's mummy,
Read that you were not well in the archives. Are you better now? Can eat?

TraCe,
Not that I'm brave lah. Coz I majored in Animal Biology and Marine Biology in my studies so quite used to gross stuff, including needles and blood. I can still koje around with the radiologist during amnio! Haha! Gross me

I m feeling breathless and abit heart pain...going to see GP later and take half day MC. Any mummies have this problem ?

<font color="0000ff">Whitepaper,

U are back!! U are very brave, have a good rest over the wkend

Huh? From gal become boy? Hee Hee...yr boy very shy huh? maybe he "bluff" your gynae oso ;p but anyway healthy can le that's the most impt!!

Am sure both yours and Mousebb results will turn out fine!! ^_^!!

Seems like Oct thread got alot of bb boys wor!! How many bb boys vs bb gals we have now???</font>

Whitepaper,

welcome back! wah now you got me wondering... cos we have same gynae. and she told me 90% gal. You're due earlier than me so you should be at least 18-19 weeks by now? when was the last time you met her? less than 15 weeks?

I'm almost 17 weeks and last week she told me girl... wondering whether will suddenly grow out something extra!! but maybe she told you 80% girl when you were much earlier in the pregnancy.

I have a nonsense theory that having the first one as girl is the best insurance against having 3 boys (!!!).

Cheezel/Storeberry

bbgoh
The muscle around my tummy is a bit painful. I guess that's the reason why the doctor said must have plenty of rest and dun exert myself.

Rachel Mum
Glad to hear that both you and your gal have recovered.

Whitepaper
Welcome back! Congrats on having a prince
!
During the amnio test, hubby was told to wait outside the waiting area. Cannot go in with me also.

Everafter
Yah lor, naughty boy boy, maybe prefer cooler weather so decided to grow birdie when not in SG. Haha.

Littlebluey
Thank you for your well wishes
More boys now in thread might be coz boys are easier to detect than girls, due to the "extra" part. Girls take longer to confirm

Jess
Please take care, rest well at home.

Dimpletot
Doc Wong was 80% sure when I was 15 weeks, but had told me that some boys are late-bloomers, so birdie may grow later. Mine happens to be the case
but definitely will be confirmed by your detailed scan
And Yes I just completed my 18th week today

I'm also worried that 2nd one will be boy too! haha! a fortune teller once told my hubby he will only have sons. I joked with him that I had the bb with someone else when it was suspected to be a girl. Hehe

bbgoh
I not scared of needles lar, but very scared of lizards... so not that brave also lar
I'll be commencing on my 19th week tomorrow

mousebb
How come hubby can't go in? He will be heart pain to see you go through the procedure though, so maybe it's better for him to stay outside?

whitepaper,
haha each time had jab i always shiam my eyes to see other side, nvr see the needle de

huh hub cant go in with us? dun noe i can bear thru or not

whitepaper &amp; mousebb,
how long in advance u made appnt with gynae at TMC to do amnio test?
my chk up ll be next monday &amp; decide to do or not, so wondering can i do on wed or thurs mah? ll it able to get the appnt?

bbgoh
I had my amino test on the same day I told my Doc I wanted one. Thought Doc quite resourceful leh, immediately can do test! But think it all depends on the amnio lab's avialability.