(2008/10) Oct 2008

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, ya i oso recalled tat NT scan at TMC is nvr more than $200.

<font color="0000ff">elchwong</font>, then u better dun go MS. coz the section is pretty small.

Topshop at Wisma is really very big leh. been there once or twice.

elchwong,
yup, Zara has maternity range (only @ GWC) but the range is pretty limited...oni got a jeans from there...

Ginapy, i've got my CL liaos.. initially wanted to get this lady called Aunty Lian but she is booked. I can email you her contact..she has frens to recommend. i engaged one of her recommendation

hi jollyhoppy. thanks for your help. im thinking of engaging one from Bliss, dunno issit recommended or not, after hearing so much good comments on their CLs?

hi ginapy,
me not sure abt bliss.. but i guess engaging CL also based on luck..am keeping my fingers crossed that the CL that i engaged is good..heee

Ginapy,

Not sure about NT Scan... but should be able to tell bb's gender by week 20? If not week 16? Cos before that the genitals are still forming, some might be faster, some bb slower.

On CL, I wanted to engage one, but then realised most of my friends did without one. just with their mum's help. Wonder whether i can also get by without CL. Cos if I bf, then still have to wake up at night no difference.

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb, i recall my gynae was saying for their clinic cut-off is 1:250. are you going for the amino test?

Dont worry too much, my frd's ratio for her #1 was 1:67 but her amino test result was good! her girl is now 2YO+... very healthy

i know if i ask you not to worry it's useless coz i also now worrying for mine. just try to stay positive! *hugs to you*</font>

mspiggy
My gynae told me the cut-off ratio is 1:300. On my screening report, it also stated "a risk of >or= 1:300 is used to determine a pregnancy at high risk of Trisomy 21".
Will be going for amino test but this can only be done when the bb is between 16-18 weeks. Guess have to wait for at least another 3-4 weeks before my gynae allows me to do the test. You also dont worry too much and be positive, ok?

Elchwong, yah, GWC zara has maternity range but hor, don't bother if it's out of your way lah coz it's vy limited.

Rachel's Mummy...Topshop at Wisma is big but the maternity section is small leh...jus got back fr there n nothing caught my eyes...

jollyhoppy, JJmom2008...yest I stepped into GWC Zara yest n stepped out in last than a min as the smell of paint is really very strong...tot it's nt gd for bb so I stepped out immediately n din get to c the maternity range...

hello mummies
how's lunch for today?
just had "nian dou fo" for lunch &amp; an apple here with me (later then eat)

me had bak chor mee... having apple as well =)
JJmom, i guess kiwi is fine..me still having aversion towards fish..cannot seem to take the taste..=(

I'm back from my trip.
Had a wonderful break and my gal enjoyed herself extremely. I'm glad that I only travelled after 1st trim 'cos I'm no longer feeling as tired and sleepy as in my 1st trim.

Mousebb, don't worry too much ya. Must stay positive for your baby inside you.

<font color="0000ff">everafter</font>, u ate too full??

<font color="aa00aa">jasminetea</font>, welcome back!!

<font color="0000ff">Wah, seems like everyone had a full and good lunch! hee hee

I had Korean Ramen, spicy soup shiok! then I had half a kaya toast too *oops* ;p

Now kanna fierce attack by the "Zz Monster" hahahahaha lolx</font>

i dunno if i really had too much..din finish the rice though. Over the weekend, puke my dinner almost immediately also
Isnt morn sickness suppose to reduce when into 2nd trimester? mine is gettin more frequent

just had my check up. tdy suppose to do OSCAR, after do scanning Doc said baby's neck a bit thick, is 2.7 so tml have to go TMC do another scan to confirm it.

Mspiggy ==>> read ur last post urs also get 2.7 isnt it? how is the report out?

Woah, spicy korean ramen sounds so yummy...*drool*

How abt green apple? Ok for us? I m sick of red apple too.

Hi mummies / mummies-to-be

I have the following up for sale:

1)Disposable maternity panties - 2 pkts (5 pcs in each pack)

2)Palmer's nursing cream - used once (comes with 4 pcs of disposable breastpads)

3)Herbal bath - 10 pkts (2 sachets in each pack)

4)BN Pigeon wide neck milk bottle

5)10 pcs of Pigeon Breastpads

Interested pls email me at [email protected]

<font color="0000ff">Icylemon,

I think at the rate I'm eating surely grow horizontal real soon! muhahahaha ;p

JJmom,

Green apple is ok, I always have them shiok! help to curb the nauseousness!!</font>

Lili, i think it is the staff priviledge, they had this bi monthly staff purchase and need to check with her how many tins can she buy at a time. Now she only buy 2 tins for me. Will meet her on Thursday and update u if can buy more.

Dimpletots, u can pm me ur address and I send u the enfamama sachets.
I waited for her very long...sometimes an hour... hiaz. Saturday appt always full and hubby always miss out seeing the babies.

Candle, I am in my 12 weeks already... 1 more week to go and end of 1st trimester. Gynae just making wild guess cos see something stick out. My FIL also love gals.. hahahah!! Btw, who is ur gynae.

I had claypot rice with my colleagues, and pork ribs, and veges, and omelette heh heh... sounds like a lot but after dividing up the portions only just nice.

these days very low motivation to work even though there is SO MUCH work.

gingercat,
thanks in advance. if can, i lobang you to buy for me.

all mummies have good lunch here. btw, do you think can take "kuey chai"?

<font color="0000ff">Lili,

U mean "ku chai"? the chinese chives found in some of the kuey kuey? I understand that it's "cooling vegetable" so if possible, avoid it bah...</font>

hope everyone had a great week started...
btw how do we do up the chart to update our bb edd n our preggie data for sharing ... i saw it in other months like nov08 and sept 08..

today jus went for my appointment to see my gynae. Luckily the scans results were good n bb was so so cooperative... bb 7.2cm @ 12wks 2 days... they even do a 3d for mi as well... coz bb was in a very good position. was told risk were low... neck thickness was thin... phew i escaped the poking poking experience...

mousebb, stay positive dont worry too much... try to relax dont tense up... u n ur bb is in our prayers...

hahahaha..misinterpret, muz be sleeping, kuey chap is ok, I just had it for dinner last nite, not fantastic...*blah* </font>

All this while, I eat "kuey chap" is only for the "kuey" and not the rest of the items...even if I do eat it's only the "4 Heavenly Kings" which only includes fishcake, egg, tofu and tau kua, I dun eat the pork or intestine de ;p</font>

just received my oscars test results. Doc says everything is fine. Now just have to wait for next scan to know the bb's gender

<font face="tahoma"> Hi,
my gynae just called me. she told me scan + blood test result turns out normal! what a relieve!

mousebb, yours will be fine too! dont worry!!! stay positive!</font>

<font face="tahoma"> Hey ladies,
if you're interested to get the Australian OiOi diaperbags let me know as i can arrange free home delivery ONLY for Oct08 Mummies to be

did my NT Scan today. ratio is very good and possibly expecting a little princess. But Gynae said the NT Scan consultant was too early to judge. Well, i am ok with Princess or Prince. my policy, is still a healthy child, nothing beats more to thatz :p

Praise the Lord for answerng my prayers.

great to hear everyone's good news!

lili, I've been eating kuay chap - think no problem if cooked well. I usually only eat the serangoon gardens hawker centre one.
the best tasting in sgp i feel.

Littlebluey

i waited for abt 2 weeks. Actually the doc told me no news means good news. But I decided to call them to ask so that I can have piece of mind.
Then doc told me everything is fine.

I haven seen the report though. Doc says he will go through the results with me at next visit.