(2008/10) Oct 2008

I have 2 boxes of Lansinoh milkbags (25pcs) going for sale at $12 each. Self-collection at Simei (anytime) / town area (weekends). Interested parties pls pm me.

Hi Val, enjoy your shopping yah? Haha... I am in the Financial Advisory line so actually can don't go off one... But I will still go back office to clear mt stuffs & to touch base... If not will be rusty liao.. Kekeke..

Hi Whitepaper,

I've dropped u an email on the Clarins tonic oil.

storeberry,
came back awhile and managed to get a pair of shoes.. finally got something flat for work. HB really worried if I cant get cos all my shoes are heels. If I were you I will stay home to rest kekeke...

Candle.
better rest and dont walk to much.. Congrats on your little girl. How many weeks are you can see gender liao?

storeberry, purebliss
My blood test result came out liao, still not very good. Was called to see gynae at his clinic this afternoon. Will be doing an amnio test when bb is around 16 weeks. This test will give a 100% accuracy and so hope the result will come out normal for my bb. Haiz....it going to be a long long wait for me. In the meanwhile can only keep praying...

Val: Great that you found something to buy! I bought 2 ballet flats from Toa Payoh sometime back for $10 each! Cheap cheap! Aiyoo... cannot stay at home else no milk powder for smallberry, so gotta work now while I can. Last trimester would be difficult to work so hard liao..

Candle: Congrats on your princess!

mousebb: Will pray for you & bb & hope everything will be fine. meanwhile don't worry too much, its not good for bb yah? Take care!

Littlebluey: I got your Anmum samples liao! Thanks! It came nicely wrapped, really kind of you! But postage not cheap, really ok for you? I just drank the chocolate one, still bearable even its not what I like but will drink for bb's sake.

Val: Haha yeah i will. Thanks!! =) Haha. Its not exactly confirmed but just nice my gynae was doing the scan and baby's leg propped open and she said GUESS it could be a girl. I'm into my 12 weeks now. But more accurate will be 16 weeks onwards. So my nx visit on 24 April i will get to maybe "double confirm" =)

storeberry: thanks babe!! =) you try not to work so hard also, you and your smallberry needs to rest well too!

mousebb
Did gynae tell u that there is a risk for amino test? I suggest that u discuss w hubby. If couple decides to keep bb when result unfavourable, then no need to go thru the test as bb will be stress too.
Pray about it. God bless

storeberry, wah so cheap the shoes. I got mine from Geox no choice cos cant find anything else. Yah I guess its good to go to work so time passes faster.

candle, thats great have a good rest all will be fine.

mousebb, dont worry too much I am sure all will be just fine.

Val: kekeke... I am a cheapo... Haha. I usually wear heels so thot buy some cheap flats cos will only wear during weekends next time.

<font color="0000ff">Mousebb,

Dun worry too much, am sure things will turn out fine!

Storeberry,

No worries about it
Like you, I oso hate the taste of milk worse still, am lactose intolerant but still..hmmm...if u are ok wif the chocolate I see if I can get more at the next visit to my gyane

storeberry,
next time got good deals must let me know. I so agree men the preg mummy milk sucks bought a tin of similac and taste bad... I am now taking the enfa mama chocolate much better....

storeberry, val, lili, littlebluey

lili
My gynae has told us that the risk of miscarriage is 1:200. Have discussed with my hubby liao and we decided not to keep the bb if the results come out is abnormal cos i have no courage to take the challenge and also must think for my son if next time when me and hubby not around anymore. It's a painful decision but no choice.

Hi Mousebb,

Aka Purebliss here.. Dun worry so much. I am sure everything will be okay. Now u got to keep urself calm and relax.

Hi Candle, ]

Wah so nice to able to know the gender for bb... Me also cannot wait to see if I can kanna "Long Feng Tai". Gynae already guessing one is boy... the other dunno but she says still too early. Got to wait until 14 weeks then more accurate.

Hi Lili, I have nt try similac mum yet. How do you request for voucher? My ex colleague helps me to buy Anmum. 2 big tins for $22.57 cos she is working in that company. Also a bit paisey to ask her to keep buying for me.

Any mummies here want Enfamama sample? I have quite a few sachets here and I cannot take enfamama... will puke. My babies not receptive to it.

Hi Rain, welcome to the thread!
Who is ur gynae?

mousebb
Do stay positive now and be happy. Everything will be fine.
Gingercat
Wow so good to have a known friend to buy milk powder at low price. I also want. Heehee. I am taking anmum for quite sometime, now is 3rd tin liao.
Just want try new taste. I went to abott website to request via email. But no stock so they give voucher.
Enfamama doesnt taste nice to me. I dun like.

hi evryone,
do u all still take folic acid when u started to supplement with the milk powder?
anyone experiencing backaches already?

Hi Gingercat! =)

Haha yeah and if baby is really confirm a girl, i think my parents will be very happy. So will my PIL cause they love girls.

Congrats on yours! If long feng tai then really so fun! How many weeks are u into now?

<font color="ff6000">Hi Gingercat (noticed you changed yr name *wink*)

My waiting time at Doc Wong's usually quite ok... the last time i went i was more than 15 mins early, so when it came to my appt time, she just came out to call me.
that was a friday afternoon.

the previous time was a Sat morning... really crowded! I waited for at least half an hour cos Doc Wong was doing a procedure upstairs before she saw me.

I guess the popular times (Mon, Fri, Sat) are always more crowded, and have longer waiting times. My next appt is a Sat, cos easier for my DH, no need to take leave. Although i can just go off for med appt, also not too nice to always disappear for half a day lah. hopefully my colleagues appreciate my effort to stay in office more!!

btw, I don't mind Enfamama samples... never try before. i find the anmum sachets always don't dissolve properly, lumpy...</font>

mousebb, i believe in God and He gives us Miracles! i told hb abt your NT and he said, his friend also had the same thing, they prayed and also gathered prayers for this little bb, and God heard their prayers and the child came out normal. Even hb's own colleague went for Amino, and results was very saddening, but she given birth to a very healthy baby. this is all miraclees. Dun give up on this little one, not till the last min.

prayers are the most powerful thing, which brings miracles into our lives.

tomolo i am gng for my NT scan, i am praying in my heart and hoping for healthy child. nothing more impt than a healthy child.

lili, the similac mum really taste bad its vanilla flavor. I stopped taking it now cos really makes me puke. you can try cos diff taste buds.

rains, we have the same EDD. Am into my 12 week too. congrats to you. am a first time mum so everything is new to me still lots to learn.

Good morning all Oct MTBs!

Just to update all on my NT scan. I went for NT scan last Fri and the result is ok. BB is very naughty, dunwan to position properly for the scan. The Dr measured 1.9mm and 2.2mm, coz bb's neck was stretched. Even if taking the more conservative result of 2.2mm, i was told that it is still considered low risk of 1:1819. She said that if results is not gd, will be asked to do blood test on the same day. *Phew* I am so scared of needles!

BB is 7cm at 12 weeks 4 days.

Rains, your age gap for #1 and ur #2 qiute big leh. When ur bb is born, can ask ur #1 to help u to do some simple chores =p

mousebb, try not to worry too much, not gd for urself and bb's development. I hv got a colleague who also had not good OSCAR results and went for Amino. Results is ok aft that and she goes on to deliver a healthy bb. At that time she was only 29 year old.

Good luck to all mommies who are going for the NT or OSCAR!

Good morning mummies

Thanks for all your encouragement! Will keep my finger crossed and keep praying that God will give me a healthy bb. My gynae also told me his patients who have gone for the amino test have came back with good results.

good morning mummies.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>, dun worry. ur baby will be fine.

i went to guan yin temple yesterday. was very crowded. stood outside &amp; pray only.

pray for oct mummies to have healthy babies.

anyway how's everyone's weekends? anyone shop for maternity clothes lately?? any sales??

mousebb, dont worry and be positive all will be well.

rachel's mummy, thanks for the prayers. Yah yesterday was the 1st day of the month sure a lot of ppl. Even finding a place to park is difficult.
weekend was ok din shop for clothes cos I realise I can still fit in my clothes but bought shoes instead to be ready for work next week.
I think robinson &amp; john little having sales.

<font color="0000ff">Morning Gals..

Hope everyone had a great wkend!! Always so short hmm...-_-""

Mousebb,

Dun worry too much, just remain a positive outlook and be happy!

Icylemon,

Thanks it's very kind of you
I oso need to get more new clothes le think over the wkend muz try to go shopping else cham man... ;p

Btw, for those mummies who wants to purchase the Similac Mum, I've 2 discount vouchers I think which entitled you to buy one tin at $15 each!! Interested, let me know ya

Morning all....

mousebb...stay positive!

Rachel's Mummy...thank you! I went to Dorothy Perkins over at Great World City yest...there's a 15% discount on all regular priced items...I bought a maternity jeans for $50.50 after discount...

My mum bought me a can of Mamil Mum (suitable for preg n breastfeeding) n I find it nt bad...maybe becos I've been a 'milk drinker' even b4 preg...

Jess...I'll be doing mine at TMC as well...it's $90(w/o GST)...most prob nt...

lili_fc...urs shld be OSCAR as tat costs $300 (w/o GST)...NT scan is much cheaper than OSCAR...

<font color="ff0000">val</font>, oh yes! yesterday was chu 1.

oh ok. think will drop by robinsons this weekends. thanks gal.

<font color="0000ff">littlebluey</font>, dun mention. i think as mummies all we want is to have a healthy baby &amp; a smooth delivery.

ya. i need to get new bras actually. kekeke.. abit tight le.

<font color="119911">elchwong</font>, oh yes. i was at marina square dorothy perkins on friday night. bought a black dress at the maternity section. need it for june as i have a wedding to attend..

<font color="aa00aa">mousebb</font>, see the mummies here are so supportive! so you muz oso be positive ok. dun worry too much. i m sure ur little one will feel it if you are too worry. muz show ur little one positive signs. jia you!!

Rachel's Mummy...MS Dorothy Perkins got maternity sextion? I din noe tat! Always tot only GWC got...alamak...if I've known earlier I'd jus head to MS cos more things to shop n can go Suntec oso...

Im going for NT scan this aft at NUH. paying $200 for it. heard from gynae that TMC is more ex, even with FBI card.

Im gg for my NT Scan this aft at NUH, pay $200. According to my gynae, she say TMC more ex even aft using FBI card.

Any comments?

<font face="tahoma"> mousebb,
do you have the ratio for the combined bloodtest and scan? currently am waiting for my gynae to call me too. my scan is no the high side of the normal range

I went to GWC Dorothy Perkins during the weekend too, din manage to get anything

Zara also have nothing fancy for me

Any1 heard of 'Tokyo Baby' maternity clothing? Saw it was feature in motherhood mag, their clothes quite nice &amp; pricing quite ok too.

Gina, yup, it's $318 at TMC if I'm not wrong. More pricey than I've heard at other hospitals. not sure why. FBI prob gives 10% discount.

Hi Rain, welcome!

thanks dimpletot.

Are we able to detect the bb's sex today during the NT scan?

Btw, has anyone engaged CL already? i need to find one urgently. Any recommendations from any MTB

Mspiggy
Based on the blood test, the ratio is 1:297.

Thanks again for being so supportive
. Feel so gan dong! Yes, will stay positive. My hubby also keep telling me to stay positive too otherwise it will be very unfair to the little one.

<font color="ff0000">elchwong</font>, ya marina square DP got maternity section. but i heard from the sales girl. GWC has a bigger section.