(2008/10) Oct 2008

Good morning all Oct MTBs,

Congrats to those who have good results for the NT scans!

I have yet to go for my NT scan, it will be at TMC. Would like to check with MTBs who have done the scans, are we able to noe the results (ie. whether is high risk or low risk) on the spot? Or someone else will interpret the results for me at another room? Or sent to my gynae to inform me afew days later?

Thanks for sharing =)

rachelmum
It's the detailed scan in 20wks time. i'll be doing that. My Gynae will be doing for me & by then should be able to see gender.

mousebb
sorry... didn't know there's another lady also bbmouse..haha

Mousebb, wah ur antenatal package starts so early? My package only starts from 12 weeks onwards... now all paying ala carte... everytime goes see the gynae is abt 100++ to 180 ( including medications )

Rachel mummy, the other NT scan done at 20 weeks is call Fetal Assessment. The radiologist will see if ur bb's heart, organs and toes etc all grown properly or not.

hazeline
I havent done the scan yet but based on my experience from last pregnancy, you can ask the person who is doing the scan for you whether the results is normal anot. Normally if the results is not too good, tmc will straight away ask you to do a blood test on the same day.

The results will be sent to the doc (you also under Dr Adrian, right) a few days later. Once the clinic received your results and the doc has read it, the nurse would give you a call to inform you.

mousebb

i only go there to see see look look so that can anticipate what to come during pregnancy since those on sep thread are 1 mth earlier than us...heeheee

everafter

the cost of my detailed scan is included in package....dun have to pay additional wor..so dun know how much the scan cost. Urs not in package?

btw, anyone knows how long oscars test results would be out? I took my test last tue so am a bit anxious. Actually my gynae said if he never calls, means good news (no news is good news)...but i still curious....heeheeee

lili
It's ok. Me also dont know until you mentioned it

Purebliss
Yup. The gynae allows us to sign up for the package as early as 1st visit. This is something which I like about going to this gynae otherwise each visit would cost around $125++. Medicines like duphastons is not included in the package. Still need to pay for it.

<font color="ff0000">diane</font>,

ya normally 20 weeks is detailed scan. but my gynae said he will do another NT scan during 20 weeks too.

<font color="0000ff">mousebb</font>,
me oso 6 oct. mine is from 5 oct to 6 oct.

<font color="ff0000">hazeline</font>,
if i m not wrong &amp; can remember clearly. coz my 1st one i did my NT at TMC too.

they will give u the report after the scan. then after tat ur gynae will tell u abt the result. some gynaes will ask u to do the scan le then rught after tat see them.

<font color="0000ff">lili</font>, ya gender will know in detail scan. i still remember after my detailed scan for my 1st one. i went to buy alot of girl girl de clothes le. kekeke...

<font color="ff0000">pure bliss</font>, OIC. so the 20 weeks one is oso called NT scan.

coz i remember when i see adrian woodworth during my 1st pregnancy. only NT scan &amp; detailed scan only did in TMC. seems like KKH got more scan.

<font color="ff6000">Hi Whitepaper -

You're going to be without hubby in Europe for 3 weeks? Wow - very brave. I might have to travel to Europe in 2nd trimester but hubby said better not although my gynae (yup it's Doc Joycelyn Wong - is she yours too? she's lovely!) said ok to travel long dist in 2nd tri.

Hi Lili,

Something just clicked in me - are you a Divine bride??

Hi Purebliss,

I'm not going for OSCAR scan. Will keep bb regardless, so not going for any Down's tests. Doc Wong said no prob with that. When she scanned bb on Fri, she said neck looks fine also, usually Down's has thicker neck by now.

I'm on package already... I think for your twins better to monitor more often... so try not to think too much on the cost. It's all worth it for your precious ones.

Doc Wong said have to drink 2 cups of milk per day in second tri though... i was thinking that's a lot of milk! For me, I calculated that one anmum already got 73% of daily calcium intake. So I'm drinking one anmum and one smaller cup of meiji per day. Plus cheese on toast for breakfast and GNC pre-natal pills hopefully enough calcium...</font>

dimpletot

ur pills by GNC is it called "Prenatal formula"?? I am eating that too. But I only take 1 pill per day. How many u eat per day?

<font color="ff0000">mousebb</font>, kekeke... shake hand hand.

<font color="0000ff">everafter</font>, no NT &amp; detail scan not in package. adrian's package $550 dun include so many things. NT is abt 100+ if i m not wrong detail is abt 100-200.

Mousebb, wah... like that u save a lot of $$$. That time i did asked my gynae got the early package one or not, she says dun have. Only starts from 12 weeks onwards. Then I ask her, how she charge for the delivery? She says 1.5 X the normal one. zzzz

Rachel mummy, KKH has more tests? What else did they asked u to do?

Dimpletots, wah on package liao? Now I praying hard everything okay for my 2 little ones then from 12 weeks on, I can start my package already. Doc wong already ask me to take 2 cups of Anmum a day... I was like " PUKE!" This rd, I am not that guai guai like my first pregnancy, drink 2 cups a day etc... I was like on off on off but I do drink a cup of fresh milk even I dun take Anmum. She already started me on calcium and multi vits last 2 weeks... I taking 1000mg calcium pills a day. Now got a bit on bowel problems... dunno if she is going to give me iron pills or not today.

Hi Mousebb and Rachel Mummy, i guess i will wait for my gynae's call then. Yup, my gynae is Dr Adrian. I remember for my #1, he did call me aft afew days to say that the results is good. But at that time, i did OSCARS, so not v.sure for NT scan.

Thanks for sharing =)

<font color="ff0000">purebliss</font>,

tat day the check up hor. i dun even know they did the NT for me. is right after tat then i was told.

then my gynae said next visit, when i m 16 weeks, will do another NT scan. then 20 weeks another scan.

scan here &amp; there aiyoh...

btw u gals still taking folic acid??

diane,
yup, taking prenatal formula. first tri i was taking 1 tablet (cos so big!!) and 1 folic acid 400mg. now taking 2 tablets (this morning really had to concentrate to swallow) and thinking of stopping folic acid...

purebliss,
yup I'm 12 weeks already mah...

icylemon,
as mentioned above, thinking of stopping folic acid, but maybe will just take until finish. think only got 15 more left out of the 100 in my bottle.

<font color="ff0000">dimpletot</font>, KK gynae asked me to stop taking after 12 weeks.

tats Y i very curious. coz during my 1st pregnancy i remember dr adrian gave me folic all the way till i gave birth.

<font color="0000ff">everafter</font>, i still have abt 10 pills balance of folic. think i will oso finish them. dun want to waste.

I was given another 3weeks suppliy of folic acid leh..other than that only eating the multi-vitamin (pink color pill), seems like u all takin alot of vits?

i think folic acid is most crucial in first trimester. after that don't eat is ok. eat also ok.

in 2nd tri what is most impt is calcium and all those other funny vitamins and minerals. looking at the rubbish i eat, i think better take vitamin supplement. :p

so which mean even have a alot left over folic acid we can just 4get that and start intake out vitamins and calcium?

lili_fc &amp; diane: Yah there is one forummer called bbmouse. At 1st when I am in this thread also abit confused &amp; thot they are the same person. Kekeke...

mousebb: Take care! I also seeing Dr Adrian &amp; same as you had spotting all the way so I see him like once a week &amp; sometimes twice a week (cos of bleeding scare) But all is well now &amp; yours will be too!

Littlebluey: Take care my fren! If really feel giddy then pls rerst at home yah?

I am not drinking milk now but soya milk, is it enough?

<font face="tahoma"> Hi ladies,
I'll be going for my checkup + OSCARS test tomorrow. Feeling gan cheong already... </font>

<font color="0000ff">Hi Storeberry,

Juz woke from a nap, although head still throbbing but at least slightly better now...

Thanks for your kind concern, later will be going to see gynae, will try to obtain more chocolate Anmum for you and I will send it to you altogether

koras
my gynae give me folic and multivit thru out the whole preg but the 1st trim is the most crucial period. Folic is a must.

storeberry
last time i also go see dr adrian every 2-3 times per week cos spot almosty every day. even the nurse also know me liao. hehe......

Re:NT/Oscar test
seems like all going liao. mine is only 18-apr. still few weeks to go.....

o cox mi now in my 2nd tri le.. the nurse say can finish the folic acid then take those vitamins.. so i wonder can i skip the folic acid and take the vitamins instead

Anyone still in 1st tri still taking duphaston and utrogestan? Am 9.5wks already and wondering if I shd stop. They make me v sic - nausea and puke

Ruffles

I am still taking dupahason. Gynae gave me because that time i complained of cramps. So he gave me to stabilise the uterus. But this should be the last dosage.

u still in 1st tri...
hang on there,.....me now in 2nd tri already...but still feel a bit tired although not as tired as 1st tri..but i do agree the duphaston makes me sick. The hormones jab even worse. Make me feel sooooo nauseous and giddy...

I agree. Been getting those painful jabs twice a week, and they make you feel so awful and sick. I cant wait to be better so that I can go back to work. Scarly I get displaced ..hah

Ruffles

u on mc ah? Then make use of this time to rest lar. wah 2 jabs a week sure sounds awful. That time i took 1 jab every 2 weeks already cannot tahan the sick feeling. And i felt very bloated and depressed.

Jiayou and drink more milo....my gynae told me its good!...

Ruffles, you must still take your dupahaston religiously cos its to stabalise bb. Even though I felt nauseous &amp; sick after taking 3 tablets last time, still gotta go ahead &amp; take it. I only stop after gynae says ok in the 13th week. Don't woory, your energy will come back when you are in yiur 2nd trimester. Countdown, 4 more weeks to go!

Littlebluey: So kind of you!! Really appreciate it! Update us on your check up yah?

Yes am on bedrest for almost 1mth already!! Most of the time I cant really eat, and dun feel like eating, then whatever I eat comes out anyways...lose 2 kg already (not that am complaining), but it's the awful feeling. I dun mind the jab pain - it's the nausea and sickness that comes with it!! Will try some milo....

Ruffles

dun worry about ur job...though i understand how u feel.
I was worried when i was on mc during 1sr tri too. total abt 6 days...was worried abt how boss will think i am using pregnancy to "keng" mc and to laze around. Plus my boss is not married which made it harder for her to understand and she is very "anti-kids",..soemtimes she do make remarks abt mc and pregnant women...shld be directed at me lar. She said when she interview candidates, she makes sure they are not married or planning to have kids for the next few years! So can imagine how i feel when i heard that....but wat to do?...these people dun understand we are actually feeling very miserable at home...

Ruffles and Diane...me also still on Duphaston though I'm already in my Week 10 tdy...was prescribed 2 boxes during my visit last Fri...am ask to take 1 tablet 3 times daily...the wk b4 I had brown/dark red spotting and was put on 2 tablets 3 times daily...so in total I've purchased 5 boxes of Duphaston...advise to stop taking only when I'm in Week 12...

Is it common to lose appetite during pregnancy? Last wk onwards I suddenly got no cravings n dun feel like eating anything at all...now even chicken n pork dun appeals to me on top of fish n vege...haiz...

elchwong

me already 13 weeks but still on duphaston leh...heeheee..but 1 tablet 3 times a day....

I also dun have cravings already. Everyday I have to crack brain on what to eat...very sian.

Hi MTBs,
I'm now 10 weeks and have sudden bouts of diarrhea. Is it normal? Also my MS is terrible and now with the diarrhea, I feel so weak.
Anyone with similar probs?

mummy love

i dun have diarrhoea leh..is it somethings that u eat or drink? better to check with gynae leh.
For the MS part, i think shld be common since u are still in 1st tri.