(2008/10) Oct 2008

Hi icylemon,

My long weekend was full of Sleep and Naps!

Hi Phtanus,

Welcome! which gynae are you seeing in TMC?

I also feel some slight tugging... think it's uterus expanding. By this friday I'll be 11w and 4 days... almost 12 weeks! Last check at 9 weeks bb was 2.3 cm... hopefully this time will be about 4+ cm liao!

diane... sorry to make u confused. I visit another gynae on my first visit who is at Mt. E. And I decided to change gynae as he's too far from my place. Dr. Ang was introduced by my friends who are pregnant now too... I was 6w4d on my first visit.

Diane,
Yes, coz my gynae's clinic is at TMC. Din know the price can be so diff at diss hospital.

Littlebluey,
U r right, really an amazing experience seeing my little one on u/s lo. My gynae turned on the volume to let us hear the bb’s heartbeat, it is very strong and rapid! Haha...my hubby keep making that horse galloping sounds when reaching home, aiyo!

dimpletot,
Hihi, my gynae is Dr. Yvonne Chan. How headache how to start looking for a good CL! Coz we cant ask ard for this info as we were told to only reveal the good news to frens and relatives after first trimester. hm....

<font color="ff0000">dimpletots</font>, me too slept alot. too lazy to bring my gal out.

when is ur edd? i m 12 weeks this wednesday.

Phtanus
We have the same Gynae, Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC (if yours is at TMC)

I'm scheduled to do Oscar on coming Thurs.

This week should be 12wk +

littlebluey
i still haven decide if shld go to TMC or Mt A leh. But i heard the card is very useful.

Heard that TMC parking is abit troublesome. Is it true?

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

Parking is ok lar...if there's no parking lots then most of the time, it will be valet parking, they will either park at the URA carpark opp TMC and drive it back to you when u are done with your checkup/visit. It's $0.50 per half an hour but there will be an additional $1 for their valet service lor....but sometimes it's cheaper than parking at the lot in TMC itself hahaha ;p</font>

diane and little bluey,

I also haven't decided between Mt A and TMC. Currently prefer Mt A cos it seems more peaceful. And TMC is undergoing reno, will not finish until 2009...

I think parking wise, Mt A also can be full sometimes. But in general, might not be as bad. TMC valet parking is ok, although got to wait for minibus to bring you to carpark (apparently longer wait if want them to bring car back to TMC...). And of course, parking in TMC itself is very very exp...

on deciding on the hospital, guess you have to think when you due for delivery, whether the traffic is convenient or not. I opt for TMC cos' is away from CTE/ PIE... not much traffic... haha

Lttlebuey - thanks.

dimpletot - like need a lot of knowledge when it comes to choosing hospitals. Hey din know that TMC is undergoing reno wor....hmmmm....then its a another consideration again. Cannot decide!!

<font color="0000ff">Diane, No problem ^_^

Although TMC is undergoing reno but it's only on their 6th floor becos they are converting the space into more rooms and specialist clinics...anyway my opinion is since we are staying like 2-3 days nia..shdnt be too much of a problem bah

Initially I consider Mt A, but I think my gynae only deliver at TMC now..

Dimpletot,

Parking in TMC is ex, but with the valet parking your car at the nearby URA carpark actually it's cheaper de wor hahahaha...so far every visit costs us btw $2-3 bah</font>

Those who are seeing Dr Yvonne Chan, is the wait at the clinic very long? And how long in advanced do you have to make appointment?

Littlebluey

what happens if we are going into labour then hb needs to park for like maybe 1 day or so? Wah then the parking is really ex lor? Got complimentray parking for wives going into labour?...wahaahaaa!! ok i think i sounded very stingy...

Pinkimum
so far, most of my visit the waiting time still acceptable for me (around 20 - 30 mins) but sometime very fast. It depends on the last patient.

You can call &amp; asked if Dr Yvonne Chan still accept any patient as i heard they might have quota as all Gynae wants to ensure that all mummies are well taken care.

lili fc,
Thanks for the info. I am currently overseas and will be going back spore this week. So I need a gynea that I can make appointment with last minute since I still cannot confirm the date. And my hubby is back for biz trip and so short waiting time will be better. And best is I have not decided where to deliver. Sigh. So much to consider.

<font color="0077aa">Tweety: Ya, had been back to work now since i'm better and lots of meetings to attend to and i normally spend lesser time in front of PC. Unless i'm not working then can hog PC the whole day. Ya, sun plaza is nearer to ur place but i heard that clinic is always filled up with patients. I guess the doctor should be very good. My package is for ur reference. then u can compare ma. I'm now in my 2nd trim le, feeling slight better but still feel sleepy at times and often wake up at 4am every nite. How abt u? u coping well with ur pregnancy?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Diane,

My DH oso jokingly ask me if signed up for the FBI card got complimentary parking ornot? lolx...i told him u wait long long de wor...maybe we hv to check with the management of the hospital bah during the time of delivery maybe got complimentary or something like tis?? hmmm ;p</font>

Diane,
TMC only have 1 day complimentary parking if you opt for 1 bedder room from the start.

Pinkimum,
i think most gynaes I know are booked at least one week in advance... but no harm calling and getting a tentative booking first, then call to change if later cannot.

Littlebluey,
yup, valet parking considered reasonable. My gynae delivers at both hospitals. I've been on TMC tour, but not yet gone to Mt A tour, only went to a clinic at Mt A before. The thing about TMC is that they have all classes of rooms on each floor (4-6) so even if you book a 1 bedder, might not get the renovated one. All depends on what is available on the day you pop.

mousebb
how u feeling now? got go take jab? tat tiem i kana dunno how many jabs during my#1. the last n painful one was at tmc....cos it happens on a sun evening n i was bleeding like mens....scare like hell....so meet dr adrian there.

Littlebluey
ya lor...maybe we shkd. haahaaa...otherwise really very ex leh...or maybe they shld charge per visit rather than every half hourly.

RibenaLi -

i am with the same gynae as tweety. The clinic is packed after office hours. There are times i go on weekday afternoons, not so much people. Dr Ang is very pro-natural birth.

Ribenali...ya.. heard that the clinic always full. I think because of the good package ba... Since it's nearer, so I think will be better too coz afraid later will be too tiring... so u getting Mt A instead of Mt.E??? I'm still in 1st trimester, so ms is killing me... no appetite at all...

Pinkimum... my last gynae visit also last min appointment due to spotting. They let me go and it's not crowded at all during my visit about 1-2 patients. But I went there during normal office hours on Monday, maybe that's the reason. The clinic is located at Mt. E medical centre. let me know if u interested.

Diane.. I got an appointment this weds night for Dr. Ang for the 1st time. Wonder if he speak v fast. Heard from friend, he did.. kind of worried..

hi lili
sleepy too. Cant wait for the day to end.

hey, was reading thru the threads on inducing labour. Seemed like majority need to go for emergency c as the induction was not successfuly leh. Teh cervix din open. Just wondering whether there are any exercises that can help our cervix open up better and faster. Does walking a lot before labour helps?

tweety
u mean u never visit Dr Ang before ah? Now u are at how many weeks?
ya he speaks quite fast but he can answer any questions if u ask him. Quite caring lar....he looks stern but he is actually ok lor.

that time i had bleeding so went to him for jab. Was crying and crying and i think he tried very hard to console me...haahaaa!!

Diane... heard walk alot will heard.. I think more walking is good after 1st trimester...
Ya.. this is the first time visiting him. I'm 8w4d by today.. hee.. u leh???

Tweety
The last time i visited him was 9w 2d...now should be 12 weeks plus already.

I am due for the OSCARS next week too....heeheee
Have u decided which hospital to go to?

Just saw my smallberry today, he is growing fine. Will be going for detailed scan on 16 Apr, aiyoo, so long away... Now pregnancy is stable so will only see gynae once a mth.. And took video of ultrasound for DH to see.. Kekeke..

I will most prob be delivering at TMC &amp; I think the valet parking is ok &amp; will be applying th FBI card soon!

Diane.. wow.. so good... u are over 1st trimester liao.. U doing OSCARS?? i'm still wondering if I will do that.. I'm 26 this yr, how abt u??? Is OSCARS test for those above 30???
I'm still haven decided leh.. thinking of Mt. A coz I think the carpark seems more organized... hee... u leh??

Tweety
me same age as you...heeheee..i doing OSCARS lar..i very kiasu one leh...then my HB also...he said no point saving the $$ then just ask me go lor.

Me also thinking of Mt A..but then hor TMC got free upgrade from 4 to 2 bedder leh....but ya have 2nd thoughts abt TMC parking...think i am worrying too much now? still got long way to go leh.

ya lor abt 12 weeks now if i never calculate wrongly. u bb should be around 2cm now if i am not wrong. When my bb was 9w 2d, the length was 2.61cm...heeheee think now should be about 4-5 cm plus bah...
I am going for a scan tmrw.Actually my next appt for is 2 Apr, but want to feign unwell so tat i can see my bb haahaaaa! Plus my hb going overseas, then he want to see bb first, so we came up with this evil plan...haahaaaa

me nv visit loo...

just can't fall into deep sleep

like last time b4 pregrant...

hi tweety,

me also 26 this year ..

just done the nt scan....

Hi Diane, I am 16-17weeks, I also cannot remember liao. Cos today I asked gynae he also told me 16-17 weeks.. :p Yes, mine is a boy, wanted to ask Dr to show me the bb's penis to record down but I shy leh... Guess I will ask the nurse when I go for detauled scan on 16th again... I am also the same as you, at first I wanted Mt A already then because of the 4 bedded free upgrade make me think twice lo.. kekeke..

I might be appling for TMC FBI card soon...

Storeberry
wow!! so fast hor?..so happy for u...u use hp to record the ultrasound ah? So cute leh why u shy??heeheee...but then again its a good idea so that can show family members.
Ur first child?

Diane... me also wan that free upgrade.. but my aunt told me that more ppl is good, coz if in 2-bedded, the other mother may not be there same time as u, so u will be alone which is quite scary... I scare of sleeping alone outside of home... heee...

Not sure how big is my baby leh.. maybe this weds then can know... hahahaha...

u same age as me arh?? 1st pregnancy?? I think will c what the doctor said ba... so how much u paid for the OSCARS??? u intend to do NT scan too???

Chris..I cant sleep that well too.. then afternoon will sleep alot.. I slept from 3+ to 8pm yesterday... hahahhaa... then 6pm wake up for tim sum... wahahahaha... U are 26 too??? wow...so u done yr NT scan?? how abt OSCARS??

Storeberry... I think FBI card is good if u intend to deliver in TMC.. seems like alot of benefit...

Ya lo... I brought my digital camera there... I got the idea from one of the forummer: crayonshinchan &amp; decided to record down for DH to see... Kekeke... Yes, this is my 1st child. I think if its my 2nd will not be so enthusiatic liao.. Kekeke

<font color="0000ff">Yeah I agree with Lili,

Oscars is more recommended for MTBs 35 and above..but then it really depend on your gynae recommendations. If he/she wld prefer you to do it then by all means. Normally a triple test should suffice bah

Storeberry... wow.. good idea.. so u captured your baby in your camera... I thought doctor will print the scan result to u???

lili... I heard that too.. so not sure if should take..

i'm 33 this Oct, gynae suggested that i opt for Oscar. My friend same age as me, opt for triple test instead of oscar. Now, she's on maternity leave.

hubby and i have decided to keep baby no matter what, so we're not going for any OSCAR or Triple Test... unless gynae strongly recommends. Am under 30 too.

storeberry, congrats! glad to hear everything going so well after the initial scares.

dimpletot
same apply for me. at first i did bother about it but my friend said there will be more to bother and many things to do before bb is born.