(2008/10) Oct 2008

ya
sort of hear the heartbeat,

the manual will explain wat type of sound u will hear.

normally baby heartbeat is veri fast like horse galloping....

quite fun..

hubby and me can listen at the same as it come with 2 headphone

Cheerbear - ya lor. $47. Tomorrow u go and buy lar.

Chris - tat time i saw from AMK hub, its abt $50. They have different kinds of set is it?

ya
think mine with come with 2 headphone for us to listen. one set of baby speaker to let the baby to listen. one mircophone for u to tok to the baby.
2 disc of classic music.
1 pre and post.

that why expensive,

i think the 49 one come with onli 0ne headphone and the device onli. kiddy place sell that too...

12 weeks.

cheer bear pre is baby still inside u post is baby is born..

okie

bye mummies...

will try to see this thread during the long weekend...

Hi Chris,
During my 1st pregnancy, I bought the $99 one at Baby Kingdom. However, after using a few times, one headphone is spoilt (also don know why??) And its so difficult to listen to the heartbeat unless u press your tummy in. So how's yours? do u manage to listen to your baby heartbeat?

Rei-chan & stephy,
Do take care, it sad to see 2 bad news in 1 day..hope both of u can conceive again soon. I do noe of a lady whom was preg 2-3 months aft miscarriage. Jia You!

bbhuimin,
Dr Adrian's contact at CCK is 68931227
Sengkng is 63888125
You may like to check out the Dr's availability on which days by calling the above nos. I noe that Dr Adrian does hv nite clinic for CCk on Mon and Thurs evening, so is useful for working MTBs. As for Sengkang, im not sure which days =)

Hope that helps.

cheer bears
no need keng MC la. just tell dr adrian u wan MC can liao. hehe....i always tell him when i go for check up.
he jut issue as if nothing wrong.
he always tell me during my #1 preg tat i can drop by anytime , even everyday, to scan if i wan....esp if worried abt bb cos tat time i keep spotting n he can see i very worried.

Stepy and reichan
take care. i went thru tat b4 my #1. no baby detected at all. no MS nothing but super good appetite.

rei chan
enjoy ur holiday. i went ot hokkaido for a break after my D&C last time. it really freshen u up.

<font color="0077aa">Buffy: Were u there with ur hubby? ur shawl is black colour? Ya!! that was my last jab. so happy!! Ur baby jumped? that's really wonderful. Think my baby is like it's father, always sleeping. Dr. Ong was saying that i can know its gender next mth. so excited. Hopefully my baby will open its leg big big to let Dr. ong see. heez...

stephy: so sorry to hear ur loss. Do take care.</font>

Rei-chan and Stephy:
Very sorry to hear that. Pls take care. Rei-chan the holiday should do you good, so enjoy yourself.

Dianne:
I bought the Clarins "Body Treatment Oil" instead of the cream coz the salesgal said the oil is to prevent, while the cream use to treat existing stretchmarks. But as many had mentioned, stretchmarks or not depend on genes. Anyway haven't start it regularly, not sure if its safe for pregnant ladies although the box says so. I read one of the ingredients is benzyl benzoate, dunno wat chemical is that.

Eh, so brocoli is a nono only after delivery if intend to bf? Or during pregnancy also cannot?

Think my bb seem bit small, 10w only 2.8cm? Hope everything is ok. I gg NT scan in 2 weeks.

Rei-chan &amp; stephy: Take care &amp; rest well! I am sure we will hear good news from you all soon!!
Don't worry about us, pregnant women tend to be more anxious &amp; paraniod! I am getting so impatient already! Next mon then can see bb after two weeks!! Cos last time wehn I was spotting, I see Dr Woody every week! Keke.. even he is scared of him liao...

Juz me: Enjoy your holidays! I wish I am there as well! Kekeke

Hi <font color="0000ff">Diane</font> &amp; <font color="ff0000">Chris Lin</font>,

I'm from Sept08 thread. Was reading that u gals bot the device that can hear bb's heartbeat. Can I check what brand isit? Wonder if the baby fair at Expo has it...

<font color="0000ff">Diane</font>
u bot urs at $47? so wat does it consist of?

Last evening, I got a shock of my life. At around 7.30pm, I noticed there was some bloody discharge together with some blood clots. I called Dr Adrian immediately and was told to go down to his cck clinic to see him. We reached there at about 8.45pm. Along the way, I was really feeling uneasy and scared that something bad would happened. Dr Adrian scanned and checked my tummy, confirmed that my bb is safe and ok. He wanted to give me a jab but I scared pain and so he increased my duphaston dosage and see how the condition goes before we decide whether to take the jab anot.

mousebb, you should have opt for the JAB. its faster and more effective. Esp such a Critical period/time, one should think for the little one inside first and bite the pain.

when i was expecting #1, i kena 2 butts JABs, at that time the JAB is damn painful as this consist of oil and water based medication. But this #2 when i had the jab, the jab is less painful than my #1. I asked the nurse how come so diff, she said there is a modification on the medication and make it less painful.

meanwhile, try to rest on bed and dun walk ard. always lay straight on bed unless gng to toilet. if can have food on bed, just do it.

Hi mousebb, yah should really take the jab, the one I took at Thomson A&amp;E was paintful because its oil-based for the sake of bb, have to bear the pain. Take care &amp; pls rest as much as possible!

Today went to bb fair at Expo, nothing much leh, didn't see the device to hear bb's heartbeat. The bookfair was much more interesting but the queue to the cashier is horrible!

I also went for the expo fair for a short while yesterday cos I was in the expo area for good friday service. lots of people, but nothing very much. some discounted colourful toys, mums in kind slings and clothes, the usual slimming spa stuff, and palmer's booth with lots of types of creams. thinking of going back today to sign up for mother and baby subscription - got free gift.

but really a lot of mums and babies and dads - crowded!

Mousebb - thank God your bb is okay... take care yah?

Storeberry - today I just went to get the subscription and the entry goodie bag. Ok lah, got some anmum and palmers' samples. tried the packet drink anmum with honey, quite ok but wonder whether the chocolate one tastes better... I don't see them selling anmum packet drinks in NTUC...

Aiyah... I wanted to get Anmum samples cos I dont like milk so want to try before buying. I think I walked too fast thats why never see the booth... Anyone knows how to get the samples?

dimpletot
Thanks. Must really take extra care of myself and bb liao. Think Dr Adrian also scared to see me so often liao.

Remember i recommended my bro's gf's mother as CL ? She just finished one confinement and leaving singapore soon. If you are interested to book her. pls call : 68426798...

Hi Karen,

I highly recommend this CL to you as i know you dun like ppls to "mess up" your place. She is a very hygenic lady and she really can cook very well and take care bb very well. If you find someone from agency...altot u can change but u might not be able find someone as good as her.
You might wan to re-consider again. ;-)

Sample of anmum can get from nurse if they carry. My nurse got few sample of formula milk powder for me when i went 1st visit.
Anyone had fish oil liao?

storeberry - it was in the goodie bag they were giving out at the entrance... for the first 2000 ppl i think...

lili - nope, haven't started fish oil - gynae said can start in second or third trimester when brain is developing more....

Oic, dimpletot... Thought its a Anmum booth.. kekek...

Littlebluey: Try to PM you but you didn't activate. Yes, I want!! Kekek.. Do you have chocolate or honey flavour? Cos I don't like milk if vanilla, I am afriad I cannot take it. Can PM me? I will pay for postage, thks!

recently i dun get so hungry in the morns anymore. Usually hv to take breakfast ard 7 in the morns..but now i dun even get hungry till 10+. Although my tummy is always flatter in morns, but now seems even flatter! kinda worried. anyone the same as me??

yah I've also been wondering whether my tummy is growing... seems to be a bit but not sure... there's a little bulge but seems to have been there since a few weeks ago...

can't wait to see doc wong on Fri...

i will be taking blood for test on coming sat and the scans will be on next monday.

hope things will just turn out right.

i can feel my bb movement this morn, guess is stretching. Thought can only feel it later in 2nd trimester, anyone feel ur bb too?
Next thurs will be my next checkup. Ending 1st trimester next wk. Yeah! Finally

Hi how's everyone doing? Having very bad appetite and is residing at my mum's place. In case, of any emergencies... b'cos hubby abroad &amp; my mum's also taking care of my elder. Anyone can share on how to prepare the elder to the arrival of newborn??? I was pondering how to break the news and don know what kinda response or reaction he'll have...

Hi dimpletot, Me also having the same feeling... seems like the tummy is not growing... wondering if foetus is also healthy and well too.

Hi carole, everything will turn out well. don stress okie?

Hi mummies!! I am seeing bb tomorrow so excited!! Will update progress again! I can't feel bb's movement yet &amp; my tummy looks like fats &amp; not baby bump, so sian!

Little bluey: have emailed you, thanks!

bbhuimin, my girl already knows abt the little fellow inside. she constantly will kiss the little fellow and sing for him/her too. she is too excited to share with ppl that she is gng to have a little baby. whahaha.

sasa de mouse - i din buy the device but i saw at the bb fair tat it was selling at $47.

jetudes - gee...the counter gal din tell me that!..she only told me some people cannot stand the smell of the oil, so will buy the cream instead. wah then maybe i shld have bought the oil hor?..but then again its in the genes, if fated to have then also no choice...heeheee

mousebb - the rest are correct. Shld endure the pain lar. I also got 2 butt jabs myself. Damn painful lkor but what to do

Take care and remember to go for the jab.

lili-fc - i can feel stretcing occasionally too. Think maybe coz the bb is growing. But i dun think it is the actual movement of the bb leh. More like the uterus stretching.

Hi Morning.. so long didn't log in here to chat.. kind of busy at work...

reichan&amp;stephy... really sad to hear that.. do rest well and take care ya...

ribenali... We decided to go dr. Ang at Sun plaza as it's nearer to our home.. thks for sharing yours ya.. how are u?? didnt c u online that often...

lili.. I started my fish oil liao leh.. my gynae gave me during my first visit, so I just take lor.. lol..

tweety

my gynae is also Dr Ang. But he din give me any fish oil leh. I bought some myself at GNC. How many weeks were u at when u first visited him?

Went for my gynae visit last sat, bb measured at 16mm (8w4d), and my gynae finally confirmed the EDD with us, 28 Oct! We can see his/her head with little arms and legs on the ultrasound scan. BB’s little heart was also pumping aggressively! My Oscar test is tentatively scheduled on 16 Apr, keeping our fingers crossed.

Glad to see so many experienced mummies here, hope to learn more from you ladies! Think the next thing i need to do is look for a confinement lady, never know that we need to confirm one so early! Hee...

<font color="0000ff">Hi Phtanus,

Welcome!!
and Congrats!!

So fast, yr gynae suggests Oscar to you ah...my gynae din even say anything at all during my last visit. ;p</font>

Littlebluey,

Yes, she explained the 3 Down Syndrome Tests to us during our last visit. Acc to my gynae, as my age is below 35, Amniocentesis is not recommended due to the risk of miscarriage incurred (1/300). So we left with other two options, Triple or Oscar test, she let us decide which one we want to go for. As what we understand from her, Triple test is cheaper (~$100+) with 70-80% accuracy, while the latter cost more (~$300+), but with >90% accuracy. Since that the Oscar test is always pack in TMC, and it has to be done ard 11-14week, so my gynae has tentatively booked a date for us, coz it is always easier to cancel than book the slot for this test.

How many weeks r u in now? Maybe ur gynae will explain to u during next visit?

Phantus

I will be doing my OSCARS next week at my gynae's clinic. He charges abt $200. Ur gynae asked u to go TMC ah? I heard that NUH is cheaper too at $180.

<font color="0000ff">Hi Phtanus,

I'm going on 10th tis wk, by the time I see my gynae again shd be ard 12th wk + le hahahah lolx...

Nvm lar, I will check with him again next visit.....
hahahahahaha....must be nice seeing yr bb rite?</font>

good morning ladies.

how's ur long weekends??

<font color="ff0000">carole</font>, how old is ur gal? i have yet to tell my 15 mths old girl yet. i scare she dun understand leh.