(2008/10) Oct 2008

rei-chan and stephy, sorry to hear that. Please take good care of urself.

Juz_me, can help me get a set if cheap?

<font color="119911">elchwong>> yes normal. i rmb mine was <1cm at 7w. i juz went on monday was just under 5cm =) that was about 11+weeks</font>

<font color="119911">purebliss>> i will update the price when i get it. confirm wif u again. btw i fly tmr liao. so paiseh a bit rush. will cfm everything by then</font>

Juz Me...thks for the reassurance...I've been on MC these 2 days due to spotting...it's light brown in color n it's on n off....it started only on Tues...hope the Duphaston gynae prescribed will solve the prob...

diane,
haha we r thinking the same thing.. maybe next wk if i free then i will keng one day mc then go see dr adrian and say i not feeling well so can have mc to rest and do the scan :p

isabelle,
ya lor.. me oso thinking to dye hair one but better play safe so dint do it. i think i will still do pedi but not mani :p

lili,
my gynae oso ask me to go nt scan onli.. never say abt others.

liyan,
palmers can oso get at watson but i think onli certain stores.. kiddy palace oso got palmer i got mine there

my gynae told me to do oscar (incl nt scan), so i go lor...

palmers, unless you like the smell else, don't buy big bottle first.

Stephy and Reichen
So sorry to hear about your losses. It's scary that even when you still have MS, it doesn't mean your bb is safe. Sigh.

You both are handling this well. Really courageous.

Reichen &amp; Stephy,
Sorry to hear abt ur losses. you gals are strong. can see from both of your posts tat u gals are handling it well.

take care gals.

*hug hug*

<font color="aa00aa">Diane: i tell you hor, when i saw it experimenting with its hands and legs, it really was quite surreal.

See, I do not have any MS at all and till now, except for the frequent peeing and belching, I actually do not feel preggie. So, somehow, it is not that real. My previous scan was during week 7 and all I could see was a kidney shape bean-like thing. :p

In just 3 weeks, the shape is definitely more "human" with small hands and feet waving in the air. So when i saw the scan and could see it waving, kicking and jumping, it was like "wow, this is in me?"

Till now, it is still not quite believable for me.

Hi carole,
Ya, cause confinement lady can take care of the bb 24 hrs.. But for mine, cause i am using single pump, so at the end it takes at least 20-30mins for both breast.

reichen,
are u at 800A? I was on that bed
, I saw on the white board TC has a case at 8am. Shd be u liao
TC didn't mention anything about the fetal chromosomes test. Did u request for the test? I will be seeing him on 3 april at 9.30am. I told him I didn't have a good feeling about this pregnancy too. I will be ordering 1 week of confinement food from natal essentials and after my mom will prepare some tonic for me. How about u?

To all the mtbs,
thanks for your encourgements, like wat reichen said, hope that our news didn't effect u all. We will be well and be back soon

<font color="0000ff">Stephy,

Take Care and Rest Well!
**Hugs**

Anyone experiencing occasional light-headedness and headaches??

These couple of nights have been visiting the loo so often that it's disrupting my zz...hmmmm...anyone oso?</font>

<font color="119911">oops sorry stephy i missed ur post, only saw rei-chan one. u take care too ya?

littlebluey>> ya same. i giddy spells til dun dare stand next to mrt track... and juz recover from my migraine that started on monday til yesterday. oso get disturbed sleep. this one, i think a few others mention b4 also

Buffy - i share ur joy with you

The last time i ent for my scan, din manage to see my bb move...because my bladder wasn;t full so the scan was not very clear.
bb is definately growing very fast from7 weeks onwards!!!

<font color="ff6000">littlebluey,
yup, i get light-headed. esp in stuffy trains. already nearly fainted twice in stuffy trains. now i take to pasir ris every morning so i get a seat.

Rei-chan and Stephy,
Don't worry about us. I guess it's natural that we worry. But do get better soon. Dong shan zai qi.

I'm looking forward to my gynae visit next Fri! Will be 12 weeks by then... praying that bb will be alright and that i can see some movements. the previous few times bb was nicely sleeping at bottom of uterus. Going to disappear for the whole afternoon - yaay for free medical leave for appointments! hubby gotta take half day... poor thing.</font>

Stephy,
I was at 800E. Ya, that's me at 8am. TC Chang advised us to go for a chromosomes test when we first realised that the baby had no heartbeat. Said it might help to find out what went wrong, maybe it's DS or something genetic. He was a bit puzzled too cos we are still relatively young for such things. I'm 30. Anyway, it's more for a peace of mind than anything else. Maybe he thinks you do not need this test. You are much younger than me, I suppose?

I had a 2 week Japan trip planned for the last couple of months. Flying out this Fri night. Was planning to cancel/postpone, but since physcially I'm ok now (no cramps, pain, bleeding, TC Chang is gd!), everyone including Dr Chang thought I should go ahead and not stay home and moped. (I'm at SAHM) Of course will take care to eat properly and not carry heavy stuff. My mum had been cooking confinement food for me since the D&amp;C.

My next appt with him is 7 Apr. Hopefully, the results are normal and we can start to plan for new baby. ^_^ Just have to keep our heads up for now and think positive. If there's really something seriously wrong with the fetus, it might be better that we terminiate it now than have more complications later hor.

Hopefully we can meet up again like at Feb 2009 MTBs?? If you need someone to talk to, can always PM me ya. Good luck with everything!

littlebluey,
headache i hv abit la.. but is on and off one.. the worse is backache.. realli pain and is like everyday leh..

visiting the loo at nite.. for me, no leh.. maybe i din drink water after 9pm so jus go one time toilet b4 i sleep and will sleep through the nite but dunno y recent nites keep having nite mares and will wake up in the middle of the nite and try to sleep back.. but when i wake up in the morning everything cant rem liao.. any1 experience the same thing?

<font color="119911">light-headed>> i think this is related to insufficient blood? thats why gynae will prescribe iron tablets, littlebluey, ur gynae got give u? if not and giddiness is bad mabbe u can tell ur gynae?</font>

cheer bear - same here lor. Always got weird dreams.then sometimes a lot of weird dreams in 1 night..then cannot sleep...after that morning will feel very tired.

Littlebluey,
I am also experiencing giddy spells and headaches these days. It is really irritating having to wakie to go toilet. Then sometimes I will rush to the toilet, walk halfway feel very giddy. Now I try to sit up for a while before walking. But after that very difficult to get to sleep.
Then not sure is it due to the weather here, sometimes I feel so stuffy at home but too cold to open windows. Then I start to get headaches

Stephy,
so sorry about your loss. Do take care.

do you all worry alot about your bb? Like when I don't have appetite then I worry if bb is okie. Sometimes I feel my breast not as sore and pain, then I wonder if there is something wrong. And like some of the mummies here, I just feel like finding some excuse to go for scan every now and then. My hubby thinks I am too free and think too much...

<font color="0000ff">Dimpletot,

I agreed that stuff trains are the most unbearable thing, it's either very poor ventilation or super duper cold aircon!!

Cheerbear,

I get backache occasionally oni..hmmm...but sometimes got buttock ache muhahahaaha....

Although I do minimise my intake of water, but I can be awaken up to 4-5 times a nite with a full bladder! diaoz...

I find that I dream alot these days...full of nonsense and after I woke up, can't remember le...

Juz Me,

Maybe I will feedback to my gynae when I see him tis coming Sat

Pinkiemum,

I definitely a worrier, but sometimes I tried not to think too much...i believe everything is fated! We women are just born to be natural worriers aren't we?? </font>

<font color="119911">pinki> think is like that. i oso always worry about baby. esp if very long no see gynae liao. then u wonder if baby is ok, still growing well etc. then after visit gynae, scan liao say baby ok, then will feel relieved and happy. mabbe 1st trim is liddat ba? after 1st trim, we all know baby more stable liao, will more fang xin?</font>

<font color="0000ff">Rei Chan,

Enjoy your holidays! It's gd to have a break...build back your health and hope we will hear your good news real soon again

i think i will go and see my gynae next monday. bluff that i am not feeling well so that at least i can scan the bb.
Sometimes i dun feel ms, then will also start to wonder what is wrong. Very scary leh.

Stephy,

Sorry to hear abt your loss. Pls take care ya.

JuzMe,

You are flying off tomorrow? Enjoy ur trip ya! I'm quite keen in the DVD but I got quite a lot of DVD for my gal already. Don't know if I should get this. Will think abt it again.
Thanks for your offer!

Pinkimum,

I think it is very normal for us to worry esp at this stage when we still can't feel our baby's movement. Like my hunger pangs get better this week, I'm also kind of worried. But I'm still having other syptoms like heartburn and sore breasts, so I try to make myself think more positively. It is very hard to tahan 3 weeks later to see our baby but I guess just have to wait.

even before i got preggie i dream a lot. many weird dreams. ever since i got married and started sleeping on this super comfortable bed and 'deep sleep' pillows. so used to dreaming sometimes weird dreams liao... hubby also, when we wake up we share our weird dreams...

pinkmum,
ya lor.. same as u.. i oso think alot.. sometime veri hungry and will eat alot until i will tell my bb dun be greedy if not later mummy will be fat fat.. then sometime whole day not hungry then i will ask my bb "u not hungry ah? u ok anot?" then i tell my hb that bb veri ma fan leh.. but he keep reassure me is ok and he dun mind me fat lor (dunno true anot) :p

littlebluey,
ya.. i hate the trains too.. so morning i will take to pasir ris (me stay at tampines) in order to hv seat then go home will try to wait for my hb to fetch me lor.. think ard 2-3wk ard when on the way home in the train i almost fainted lucky a kind lady give up her seat to me then i quickly sit and put axe oil then better.

lucky i am not the only one dreaming every nite.. i scare is some bad oman leh.. think tmr must go pray pray liao

<font color="0000ff">Jasminetea,

I agree with you, I think we worried over at the slightest, if one moment we felt any better, we will be thinking is everything ok? how come like dat tdy? hmm....I think once we are pregnant we will never stop worrying de..that's why wrinkles and white hair getting more by the day! hahahaha lolx....

Think we juz hv to have faith and confidence that baby is doing well

Dimpletot,

How come your super comfy bed + deep zz pillow will result in more weird dreams so farni leh...;p</font>

<font color="0000ff">Cheer bear,

Regardless of what dreams, i prayed everyday hoping everything to be fine, even though I might have to "suffer" but for the sake of baby muz just grin and bear with it!!

Am sure your DH won't mind you fat lar....you are carrying his precious leh..

U juz hv to be careful esp in the train, u know there are still some very "inconsiderate pple" de...hmmmm</font>

Rei chan &amp; Stephy, so sorry to hear ur lost. Take care ....

Thinking of buying sthethoscope, so can monitor the baby heart beat everyday.

little bluey -

i also dunno. theory is that we only dream when we are in deep sleep. so bed that puts you into stage 3 REM deep sleep will give you dreams too.

my theory abt preggies dreaming is that we are so tired, that we fall into deep sleep every night. then the dreams come lor.

thanks for all the replies and assurances that I am normal. hahaha.... Seems that daddies don't worry as much huh. Or should I say my hubby doesn't seem to worry at all. He will only tell me not to stress and be happie.. lol...

I am dreaming every single day too. And really weird weird dreams. Sometimes I can even remember so vividly the next day. Dream until so tired. If I nap in the afternoon, also can dream. Don't feel rested. haha...

Rei-chan,
Enjoy your japan trip!

monyetnakal - u mean the device that can hear bb's heartbeat. Think that time during the bb fair at taka, it was sold at $47.

littlebluey,
totally agree with u that we worry too much but some how it jus cant be help.. and i am hv more white hairs coming out but i cant colour my hair leh..

dimpletot,
ur theory veri cute leh.. but hmmmm maybe is true

pinkmum - my HHB also like that one. Or maybe its because i hardly see him. But everyday he call he will ask me, "ur tummy got grow bigger or not?"...then i will tell him "ya because i eat a lot so fat fat mah"...haahaaa...
Guys dun really know how to express themselves one. So we shall just let them be....heeheee

<font color="0000ff">Diane/Pinkimum,

Think most of our DH will just act "cool" about it, although they might not speak of it often and tell us to take it easy. My Dh will tell me everything is fated de, no point worrying about tis and that.

But I guess actions speak louder than words, for me, now my DH undertakes to do all the household chores and dun even want me to lift a finger to help, all he wants me to do is to sit down watch tv and rest. I said "later u dun come and say I lazy hor, never help" then he will said "won't lar" hahahaha lolx ;p</font>

cheerbear,

i have got one from mum &amp; baby at amk hub.

which can listen to baby heartbeat and play music to baby.

it come with 2 headphone for us to listen. one set of baby speaker to let the baby to listen. one mircophone for u to tok to the baby.
2 disc of classic music.

1 pre and post.

total cost 99.00

Stephy,
Paiseh, forgot to change my profile. Updated now, so u can pm me. In any case, I just dropped an email to your account.