(2008/10) Oct 2008

Carole Ng: Thanks for the advice. I will do my best to endure. Coz i scare later during confinement when i do BF, i might not able to rest that much.

Rei-Chan,
Take care! As what other mummies said, can try again after u have nursed your health

Littleblue & jasminetea,
think we are eating more than usual now.. hopefully wont be putting too much weight, opps

RibenaLi,
in fact it is true that if u are totally BF, you couldnt rest well as compared to formula feed. Cause we have to wake up every 2-3 hours to nurse the bb. Even if u pump out and pass to someone to feed, u still have to pump instead of getting some rest on bed.

joyce, pumping is only abt 15mins when the supply kicks in. its not taking too much of the time. But when the 1st 2 weeks... its about 20-30mins pumping time. that is why i really encourage CL instead of own parents or inlaws... as CL takes care of NB 24 hours while our parents or ILs needed some breaks here and there.

<font color="0000ff">Joyce,

Yeah, I oso hope I won't put on too much weight else it will be pretty disastrous! hahahaha...but I guess pregnancy comes in a package ;p lolx</font>

It's quite strange reading through yesterday's posts that some gynaes scold mummies for putting on weight during first trimester, and other gynaes are not happy if you didn't put on weight for first trimester!

Yesterday I went to my first gynae check and he told me that the fetus has stopped growing and can't detect any heartbeat. So, we have decided to do a D&amp;C on the same day. The procedure was painless. I'm coping fine now. No worries for me.

dimpletot - ya lor. I also tot so. Like a bit too strict leh. Moreover it is still during 1st trimester and its usually plus/minus 1kg or so.

Stephy - take care and rest well.

rei-chan,
my gynae is T C Chang too. I had my d&amp;c done yesterday, i was at the open ward since 11.30am to 6pm+ yesterday. were u there too?

diane,
thanks, i will

hi Diane,

dunno yet... hope my next week visit can noe so i can start to buy thing.hahahahha
all i noe is baby active coz dunring the nt scan..
baby make me go in and out 3 times b4 the scan could be done,

diane,
nope, i no sign and symptoms at all. I still got my normal ms. Dr chang told me my fetus was only 6 weeks old size which in actual fact, shd be 9 weeks old by now. Then he couldn't detect any heartbeat too. So, counting back, the bb was gone 3 weeks ago without my knowledge.

the nt scan is they will take the measurement of the length of the babys'neck, head and other thing, then use those measure to calculate the risk. but u will have to hold yr babbler in order to have a clear view

ya, the nurse at my gyane call 2 days later. saying everything is normal,

have not do any test

now only 12 weeks plus.

How abt u lili?

How many weeks already ?

ya cheerbear,

they will ask u to drink water b4 yr turn,

it will be easier to see once is full.

the 1st time i see my baby, sitting and waving hands.

then second time, the baby turn upside down,

on the 3rd time then guai gaui lie down...

stephy,
so sorry to hear about it. glad that you're feeling ok though.

gals,
feeling a bit worried... seems like we have no real way of knowing whether bb is ok... wonder what happens that they just stop growing...

rei-chan n stephy
so sorry to hear abt what happened. Take care and 'bu' urselves well.

jasminetea n diane
actually i din think i was courageous to try hypnobirthing. I think this sort of thing naturally appeals to me. In fact I think those mummies who go for C section are even braver cos I totally freak out at the thot!!!
But I must emphasize that shld u choose hypnobirthing, u MUST believe in it TOTALLY otherwise it won't work or work that well. There's no such thing as try and see how for hypnobirthing. U either do it or u don't. No half half. Anyway, after paying so much money I just told myself, this IS gg to work! haha

carole
my basic nail shape is already ugly and weird cos I used to bite my nails until out of shape when i was young! Coupled with short stubby fingers, u can just imagine! Anyway, r u still doing manicure now? Careful of the formaldehyde in the polish yah? Not too gd for bb!

dimpletot,
ya lor.. having the same feeling as u.. so scare now.. think must start to pray everyday and hope my bb is healthy and growing up

chris,
$95 b4 gst is at tmc?

isabelle,
so r u saying is best to avoid mani and pedi? me thinking to do pedi leh :p

cheer bear -

yah... can only pray and trust God.

I did pedicure recently also. I think ok, anyway we are not breathing in the chemicals.

feel like going to see gynae today just to do the scan. Can I just tell him i "dun feel well"...so that I can bluff a scan from him?...haahaaa...a bit crazy hor? Because the thought of waiting until 2 april is like sooo long. I want to see how bb doing inside lor.

cheerbear
i know there r mummies who do mani and pedi thru out their preg.
I think it is like a shld i dye my hair kind of qn. My colleague DIY dyed her hair, her bb also ok. So I think it depends on how much risk u r willing to take.
Anyway, there is this brand of nail polish that is safe for preg women. It is only availble at certain nail salons. One mummy mentioned it in another thread some time ago but I forgot the brand. Mebbe carole or some other mummy might know.

dimpletot
think it is not just abt breathing in the chemical. But I can't rem this info cos I dun do mani and pedi so din really bother reading properly =p

<font color="aa00aa">Ohhhh ya ya! Then you are the young couple I saw. ke ke ke ke... You went for thr hormone jab right? I remembered thinking to myself "alamak, so poor thing..." Is that your last jab?

I was seated at the next couch wearing a yoga pants thing and had a shawl on.
Ya, my baby was punching and kicking around and at one point, he even jumped! I thought I was hallucinating but in the next second, Dr. Ong asked, 'did you see that? it jumped!"

Ya, I go Elements as well. So far so good hor? I am just waiting for 2 more weeks and I can start my massage liao!!!!

Hi Diane, u using the Clarins yellow colour oil?? the one which has a tonic word on it one??

i tried the tester at Metro Clarins quite like the texture and smell and the lady says a lot of ppl use during pregnancy but i was worried cos not sure if the contents will be safe for use somemore on stomach area. is the strech mark cream okay to use also now??

i checked with company doctor this morning and told him abt the contents of the Clarins oil (geranium, mint, rosemary and hazelnut oil) he says shd be okay but still a bit uncertain..

<font face="tahoma"> Liyan,
I used Clarins oil for my #1, it's natural hence safe to use.

But I still have abit of stretchmarks at the end my preg

My Gynae said its actually genetic... hence if your mum had stretchmarks. most likely you'll get it, which is true for my case </font>

Liyan - yup i am using that....there is an aromatherapy smell to it one lor. The counter gal told me ok for pregnant women leh. She said a lot of people used more than one bottle. As for the cream, shld be safe too. Mt SIL used throughout her pregnancy too

If u are not certain, then maybe can try Palmers/Avent cream indulgent body cream.

<font color="aa00aa">diane: hi hi, my baby is very young only! I am about 2 days shy of 11 weeks. That was why I could not comprehend how our small friend can actually lift itself up. Saw hands and legs which look like small buds. Dr. Ong said that his legs are only 5mm long! Thats not even as long as my toe nail! LOL!!!</font>

Hey stephy,

Sorry to hear about ur loss. I was in the open ward too but very early in the morning. Scheduled 8am for the operation, probably just missed you.

Same case as yours, I had no bleeding or any sign of miscarriage. Only thing was that my MS wa suddenly better for the last 2 weeks. Dr Chang was a bit concerned when he heard that but I had thought I was ok cos I didn't have any MS for my 1st pregnancy at all. Anyway, it's always hard to tell with these things.

When we had the scan, it shows that baby growth stopped at 6 weeks plus while I should be at least 8-9 weeks now. There was also no heartbeat. I had a bad feeling abt this pregnancy from the beginning cos baby was really a bit too small. Dr Chang thought that maybe the ovulation date is off but I know my cycles quite well.

So did you send the fetus tissue for chromosomes test? If things are normal, then he says we can easily try again after 2-3 normal menstrual cycle.

Anyway, dun be too sad ok. Maybe we can meet again here with new pregnancies in a few months. Who knows hor. ^_^

Thank you for your support. Hope our bad news didn't affect u guys. Don't worry ya. Hope everyone will have a healthy and smooth pregnancy. Good luck!

thanx mspiggy and diane for ur assurance! good i shall go get it in that case =)
diane, where can we get palmers? avent from guardian?
doctor says the shower foam i use is too strong i use dettol pink colour bottle type so doctor gave me isoderm wash hopefully can relieve itch.

buffy - so cute hor????...aiyooo!!!...i also want to see my bb!!! I think my bb around the same no. of weeks as yours lor....what is the length of ur bb now? Got 4cm or not?

Liyan - Palmers can get from Guardian. Avent can get from kiddy palace
Happy shopping!

<font color="119911">hi all, some of you might know me going HK. My sis ask me to get this set of baby einstein (http://sg.auctions.yahoo.com/sg/i:Free%20Reg%20Post.%20Baby%20Einstein%2025%20DVD%20nt%20stroller%20sling:260349986) for her. if good gonna get one set for myself. should be quite a bit cheaper than the auction price. not sure if anyone else keen? can pm me. or u can choose to share, buy back then dup but u ladies must arrange how u wanna do it ;P

PS>> rei-chan i'm sorry for your loss. pls take care ya? hope to hear good news from u soon =)