(2008/10) Oct 2008

Haha... mousebb,
Hubby is never satisfied. Just like how we keep buying slings, clothes for our little ones.

Dumbo,
Ya lor... sell boy stuff.

everafter,
haha.. im planning to bring in.. but i need to clear stock first. my dining room got no place to eat.. filled with my stock.. haha! duno how long i'll take to clear..

im doing a perpetual sale of clips and clothes on my BP.. anyone keen let me know, free postage for u..

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/2375035.html?1240385277

xy,
im automatically drawn to the girly stuff leh! don't have good taste in boy stuff!!

jjmom,
lol!! me too.. i think my hubby should hide my IB from me. i tried to claim the play mat from him.. did not work leh..

<font color="0000ff">dumbo,
who is helping u to take care of kay? I peifu u tat u can work &amp; still manage to do so much online sale ^_^b</font>

jjmom,
my MIL and maid are a huge help.. despite sometimes MIL insensitive with her words, i don't think i cannot cope without her.
have to try to be "nu qiang ren" (like real) to supplement my BP spending.. lol!

trace,
got it

XY : and me !! heee

kylie/vanilla/mona : nice pics by kym..=) realli looking fwd !!

everafter : when you ordering the cards ? i may wanna consider..will go back and take a look (abit diff to surf in ofc) and i let you know tml, k ?

<font color="0077aa">everafter &amp; tweety
i just got a reply from lilone, here is her reply >> <font color="ff0000"> Yes, there is something wrong with our system; we have checked and realised that there is a backlog of orders not transmitted to us. We will get in touch with your friend shortly. </font>
i thk she ll reply u soon </font>

Cheerbear
stated in the promotion below:

To book your slot or for more information, please give us a call at 62353696. Dates for this promotion are 29th and 30th April, 4th and 8th May 2009.

Thanks for the comments! I hope you like the pictures, as I did like them very much too! Mummies who have been to the shoot already, perhaps you can drop me a comment about your experience or what you think about the pix.. I know some babies did not smile a lot, but I am sure as long as they are our babies.. they are beautiful all the same, right?

I have been so busy attending to the shooting since friday and can only tend to uploading the photos during those 1/2 hr break windows and have to spilt much work up to 2 PCs due to the quantity of the photos, that is why i only manage to post some of the pics that are in my mobile PC while i am resting to get ready for the next shoot. I have minimum 5 shoots a day, sometimes 6 or 7 and only 1/2 hr between each, if you do not know, i am also still working FULL time. so i end up every night going home at only 9 or 10, so ladies, pls bear with me as I need time to even load the pictures let alone edit them for now. I really hope you enjoy the session as I have explained to many of you that it is still in the beginnings for me, and my house is really not renovated yet, can't go buying expensive equip and setup unless I am sure i want to do this. Same goes for the studio design or anything else for that matter.

There are more than 30 babies on my hands now, so i am not accepting anymore folio shoots... i think 30 is enough for me to be able to get some nice portfolio done =) Thanks mummies for the interest.

There is something that made me sad.. not sure if it was because my photography does not meet their expectations or if .. there are other reasons? That I am getting comments about my 'make-shift' studio being very un-pro, unattractive, etc.. etc.. nothing about the pictures taken being nice at all =(

And perhaps there is some misunderstanding as well.. some mummies think that I am charging for the shoot cheaply because I am a student of sorts (and in some cases, think i am trying to earn something out of this)...... if you count the hours of work i put into this, and giving back all the pictures taken comparing the $ other photographers charge.. it is not good business.. kekek.. pardon me for being blunt...

The 25$ is not for my photography time, it is just to cover the cost of the DVDs and equipment i am using, I don't earn anything from this..... thanks..

All i hope is that you like the pix i have taken for your babies and i captured their most beautiful sides of innocence... perhaps they didn't smile a lot this time round, in a new environment, with new people, well, its natural, but don't be disappointed.. there is always another time..

If you remember as well that this is a portfolio thing, and mummies are asking what that mean - it means I need a portfolio to show my future clients what I can do, it takes a lot of practice and work to get things right.. and of course something to showcase on my website so people can see my work and will want to hire me next time =P

Mousebb, btw is your hubs a professional photographer too? Any pix to share?

<font color="#C24641"> kym kym
*hugz*

dun care wat others said. u can nvr pleased the whole world.
as long as some of the mummies are satify with ur skills,will do.

some mummies are just being fussy. they tot that being a professional potographier is a easy task. guess they hve forgortten that u are dealing with BABIES not adult or grown up childrens. grown up childrens tends to listen n follow instructions. BABIES DUN!!!! so cheer up!!
dun care abt them! if their comments are good, no harm listening to it. but just to complain for unreasonable tins, den 'left ear in n right ear out'

<font color="#C24641"> kym kym
looking at MeiXuan's pics, i can say they look great!!! u manage to captured her smile!!

so dun listen to those bad mummies with bad comments!!!
cheers!!!</font>

<font color="0077aa">kym
yah agreed with Rebecca
from the album mummies here shared with us, i can see u have done a good job. feel regret din manage to join, hope next time can be yr REAL customer

kym,
although i didn't have chance to be in the list, but you did a great job. so, cheer up!

waiting for your link, i'm might be your next customer

<font color="0000ff">Kymkym,
poor dear, don't bother yourself with those insensitive &amp; unreasonable ppl.
U have made yourself clear as water that u r doing this photoshoot for your new portfolio &amp; will b doing it at your place.
Since u r new into this, of course, cannot expect u 2 be as well equipped as those outside operating studio mah!
&amp; pls, for $25, we can hardly do/buy much now, how can u earn from their $25?! crazy ppl!
Tell these ppl not to waste your time, there r so many bbs waiting to 'model' for u

Cheer up &amp; keep up the gd work

Btw juz a suggestion, did u get any older kids for the photoshoot? Think will b gd to include some in your portfolio, more business targets? hahaha...

Oh yah, me &amp; nat &amp; her daddy can't wait for our turn too. So excited! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Kym
No lah, my hubby is not a professional photographer. Photography is only his hobby nia

Dont feel sad about what pple said. Many mummies like the photos you have taken
. The photos are really nice!!! I regret not bringing my gal to you earlier! </font>

Hi kym

Dun b upset. You have done a great job &amp; its admirable that u can juggle between ur full time job and squeeze time for photography sessions. Not to mention taking care of ur gal too!

By the way, thanks for taking such nice pics of Jayden. I love them!

Penny here reporting. 1st of all, i would like to Thank Mona and her family to make the gathering a successful one. And oso thank dumbo for the yummy yummy food. I still miss the food till today.

Claudia really enjoyed herself that day till we missed her nap time. She was sleeping when i was driving home.

I'm gg to catch up with the posts and be back soon.

hi Kym
Don't let those mean mums get to u. Those on this thread who've met u love u and what u have done. U sound like a lovely person so cheer up! Oct mummies support u! Who bully u let us know kekekekkeke....

hi kym,
well, for what its worth, even tho kaitlyn wasnt cooperative that day, i still liked what you managed to capture. i think some mummies are just ignorant and "tan xiao pian yi".. thinking they can buy lobster with "hei bi" price.. hehe perhaps they did not understand what you meant by portfolio.. hence they thought they were going for a full-out professional shoot.

waiting to join u for another shoot when u start your biz

kym,
don't worry about it. some mummies are like that.. don't worry.. we support you!!!

sigh.. wish i could go to your photoshoot.. hubby say to far..

<font color="0000ff">rebecca, mspiggy,
here's the pic of the combi rattle wrist teether, it's abt $10. sorry for the delay.

2377614.jpg

here's another teether from jap pigeon which Nat likes coz she is able to hold on to it unlike the other pigeon teethers which r too big &amp; heavy for her. This is less than $10, I bought it when there is -20% :

2377615.jpg