(2008/09) Sep 2008

skinny pig,
understand how u feel! this is part n parcel of mummies protection for our little ones mah.
*touch wood* but if your baby catches the cough/ bug, it helps to build up baby's resistance after recovery --> blessing in disguise.

have to "look open" a bit,especially if it is your hubby's family cos got many more years of interaction to come!

<font color="aa00aa">mini miow can say ma ma, mum mum, pa pa and ma mak (grandma!). dunno whether he really know what he is tokking about though. Still very touched everytime he looks at me and call me mama.</font>

2431299.gif

<font color="119911">mini miow is 7+ months now, 73 cm, 10.6 kg.
i really take own sweet time to introduce new foods, so far it is the cereals, porridge with carrot/ fish... tried potato-carrot puree and he does not like it, in the end i had to finish all the puree myself.

I am so impressed with all the efforts put in by you gals to prepare the solids!</font>

skinny pig - i totally emphatised as i went through the entire process like you did. Only diff, its my parents and my hubby is you.
The old folks get angry whenever they are down with flu and bb cannot be with them. Nowadays, my mum will sarcastically comment " dont bring darling over, cause we are sick, if he falls sick, you are gonna blame us" So we end up having to take leave and look after him ourselves and this can mean they call us the morning and I've to apply for urgent leave.

I've reached a point that its part and parcel of someone looking after for us while we work. HUBBY becomes my parents punching bag. Sometimes when little e is constipated, my hubby will casually comment to them to monitor if he will poop. End up my mum will say " he poop today and here's the evidence, don't say why he never poop" and they actually keep his poop till we pick him up that day.

Hang in there! at lest you know you have company. Sometimes my hubby will say " don't bring la. we look after him ourselves". then i get stuck in between them.

Skinnypig, Eeeee, if they carry him and wipe his mucus with their hand and continue to carry him, then it's really a 'no no'.
I have an idea but not sure if it will work??? How about the next time you visit them, you bring along some masks and ask them to wear if they are unwell and still insist on carrying your baby? If they dont want, then you put on the mask on your baby ( not sure if they have any for baby lor ) and tell them if they choose not to, then baby got to suffer and wear the mask lor cos you got to protect him mah! hahaha! Wonder how they will react??

JP,

Hmmm, according to my understanding towards my in law, this plan is not going to work. In fact it might backfire lor, cos I think my in law will get offended and complain to my hubby (behind my back) about how rude and disrespectful I am to make them wear mask..
Especially my MIL who’s a very sensitive person, I have to be careful about what I say and how I act in front of them..
And my FIL is a super MCP who think that he always right and others are wrong.. Don’t think he would want to wear a mask..

When he’s down with flu, he still go and carry bb K and have close contacts with him, didn’t practise proper hygiene either.
A couple of weeks back I was down with flu for 3 consecutive days and I went back to in law place with dinner for hubby.. After dinner, FIL carried bb K and I told him it’s time for K’s night feed and I carried K from him.. He noticed I was having flu and commented that ‘You are having flu, you still want to carry K and take care of him ah?’
So I shoot him “I got wear mask at home one.. If I don’t take care of K, who take care of him? Your son ah?”
He shut up his mouth after my reply.. hee hee..

Since i am a SAHM currently, would like to start a home cooking food ordering for parties n celebration.
Starting with Delicious Home cooked Special Tom Yam Bee Hoon.
If u interested, pls email or PM me.

Pls PM or Email me for Details.

Pic for ur ref:
2432937.jpg

Pei,
Wat a wonderful and lovely present u hv fm ur darling

Alston is very mischievous now, always climbing here and there. He would hold on to watever thing he can find and push himself up to stand up. Furthermore, he loves to climb onto the rocker and stand up. I'm so afraid he will fall backwards cos rocker is not stable like a table or chair and is rocky. Naughtie naughtie...

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum),
U mean CH eats this portion x 2 (lunch n dinner) daily ? Wow !!! Alston oni eats porridge for lunch only and his portion is half of it wor... He dun like to eat porridge, but loves to eat pear puree.

<font color="808080">So many new posts!!!</font>

Mrsseng
<font color="808080">My boy too! holds everything but his milk bottle! Or else he will squeeze the teat and milk gets all over his face.

Ryan got the bad boy look! =D
Is he very naughty?lol</font>

Storeberry
<font color="808080">Smallberry has got beautiful smiling eyes!! His smile is infectious =)</font>

skinnypig
<font color="808080">I can understand how u feel. If they really love their grandson, they should watch their basic hygience esp when they're sick.

Guess u got to bear with it, cos no matter what they're ur in-laws, nothing much u can do.

Wipe his hands as and when. I do that all the time when i bring my boy out, my mum says i very fussy but i don't care. I don't wish to let my child suffer from any virus. Baby xinku, we as mummies also xinku!</font>

Koras
<font color="808080">I add HT oats cereal in C's night feed, then use Avent (for thicker liquids) teat.

160ml water + 4.5 scoops FMP + 5 Scoops Cereal</font>

<blink>Happy Mothers' Day to all mummies!!!</blink>

Hi Pei
Ya Ryan getting more n more naughty as he grew older.
He will be even harder to be control when his "Kow San" around. What to do, nowaday kids r so smart.
Ever since Ryan figure out that screaming n crying when his "Kow San" around will get whatever he wants, he has been exercising his lung whenever he get the chance.

✿Mamyvelle✿
My bb drinks abt 100-120ml per feed too, abt 3-4 hrs apart. She has been drinking this amt all the while so I think it shd be ok. I guess as long as our babies still look towards the chubby side and not too skinny, should be ok bah

Thanks mummies for your opinions on the bottled purees!
kiss.gif

Happy mama's day to everyone too! Many of us will enjoy the very 1st mother's day in our life!

chillicrab ... our bb drinking the same amount lor. same interval also. try to feed her more but she always stop at 100-120ml. won't drink more.

anyway do u mummy clean bb mouth? how to ar?

Crawling Forward When Sitted?
<font color="808080">Dear mummies with babies who crawl, does ur bb sit in this position when they just started to crawl? Sometimes when Cayden sits, he lunges forward, but legs kinda stucked and end up sitting like this. Wondering if he's learning to crawl...

Currently, he is "crawling" commando style when placed on tummy.

I'm so in dilemma, wants him to start proper crawling and yet wish he doesn't crawl all over the place now =D</font>
2435543.jpg

Just wanna share a funny pic that I took today. See..My baby gives a "YUMMY GOOD" sign when eating her favourite pumpkin cereal today.
2437480.jpg

It was unintentional lah of course (I think she was scratching her armpit) lol

breadmum, i brought K to see sarah wong on weds.. you're right she's very nice.. and so knowledgeable... reassured us that K's head shape is nothing to worry about.

Happy Mothers' Day to all our mummies here!

Limay
Guess I'm also one of the few lucky mummies here, who has a baby that sleeps thru the nite! Baby R has been doing tt since 3 months old, w/o having to wake up for milk feeds..she is a sleepy pig like me! Hee...But now, she wakes up very early, like 5am~! But she will be singing away in her cot...haha...

BTW, did anyone read the Straits Times for Sat? One of the articles was talking abt mothers forming strong support groups, even September mothers from SMH was mentioned! Dunno if they are mentioning abt our group!hee...so long never get a chance to come online to read posts...

Hi Mummies, want to ask you ar, when my boy eating porridge that day will 'pooh' 4 times a day, is it normal? my mum cook the fish bone, then filter the soup and add in to the porridge. Is it too oily?

Sorry Storeberry, didn't read mail and login last week..

hi yun, i saw baby toothbrush at kiddy palace where u can put into ur index finger. tik we can use tat to clean their teeth but nt sure hw to 'brush' for them lah.. mayb juz do like u r cleaning baby's tongue?

blackberryB (blackberryb)
tat time my gal also poo 4x a day n was like tat for abt 1-2weeks! doc say she had mild diarrhea and was ask to dilute her milk n stop solid. if it only happen to ur boy one day and if nt watery tik it is nt diarrhea. juz monitor for a few days see if he still poo so many times. n look out for dyhradration n see if he is unwell ba.. smtimes it is nt bcoz of the food, is bcoz they r touching everything n putting fingers into their mouth etc. tats wat pd said to us

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum) /Mrs Seng,
How abt this Thurs at orchard area ?

1. Millie22
2. l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum)
3. Mrs Seng

Other mummies who are keen can join in too. Just add in ur name in the above list.

1) I have 2 adult tickets to the Bird Park for sale. U.P $18 a pax, now gg for $28 a pair. Expires 30th June 2009.

2) Also have a BINB Beddie Bye Zip Around Blanket for sale, "Replaces loose blankets for safe comfotable sleep" U.P $34, now gg for $28. Color: Light Yellow, Size: L, for up to 31" in length.

2447613.jpg
2447614.jpg

3) Lastly, I have a BN Mustela Specific Support Bust Cream for sale. U.P is $38.50, now gg for $27. http://www.mustelausa.com/specific_support_bust.html

Do pm me if interested!! Thanks!!

Millie
orchard...where huh?paragon?there's a cafe there just next to the kids playground...

but i can only make it for tea, not lunch though...see lah, if it doesnt work out, there's always next time :p

Can I check with u, do yr babies eat well? Are there anyone who is still breastfeeding?

Haiz! My baby is not eating well and she keep waking up for milk in the night(think its about 5 to 6 times) I believe most of the waking is for comfort feeds..

What's wrong? pls help me..

Breadmom,
I emailed you. Cheong Choon has just contacted me. Pls email me, need yr real name to conclude the order and also need u to call cheong choon to let them know we are sharing the panels.

qqq
im still bfg. you wanna check diaper?coz there was a period she kept waking up and i realise her diaper's soaked. so even though the size right for her i upgraded her to the next size....coz when they start solids the will pee more???not sure...

<font color="aa00aa">qqq (missheng) - wow, 5-6 times a nite? That is quite a lot. Kieran still wakes up 2X, and makes eh-eh noises on and off, and i am already exhausted. He is still on BM, and having purees/porridge etc. Try patting her to sleep rather than feeding all those 5-6 times (easier said than done of cos), or else, let her cry to sleep? For Kieran, we usually just feed and he dozes off again.

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - Yeah! After waiting for like 2 months, I am finally getting my playyards delivered tomorrow as well!

weekday lunch meet up:
Any mommies working in Tanjong Pagar/Raffles Pl area and want to meet up over lunch?

qqq.

I'm still breastfeeding too. My boy is also like that. Will wake up 5-6 times some days, other days 2-3 times. Basically for comfort sucking only. So I just lie down there and let him suck, and catch up on my sleep too. (of cos you wont be able to sleep soundly)

Initially I thought perhaps he does not know how to fall asleep on his own , but I realised that he actualy knows how to, as he will fall asleep on his own during day care at IFC. Then I attribute it to teething...

hihi mummies ,
how is everyone? updates from shanghai ..been very tired these few days getting / changing ah yi ..some ah yi quit on me ... haha .. think two kids are too much to handle .. i gave up and finally employ two ah yi ... eased my load today and i can finally come online .. the ah yi saga cost my milk supply to stop cos i cannot pump milk at all ( no time at all)

anywayanyone have mummy ash ctc ??? haha ... in shanghai but cannot see her in forum ...

I also working in tanjong pagar @ cecil street.

Let's arrange to meet up. I am fine with anydays..

Lunch @ Tanjong pagar
1. Bigtoes
2. RAchel lim
3. Skinny pig

l'l CY^^l'l CH (lilboymum)/Mrs Seng/Breadmum,
Sorry i've been too busy with Alston to log in. Shall we meet at Paragon next Mon for coffee then ?

Hi Chewyring,
It muz be very taxing on u wif no help at first. My friend who previously was living at SH was always changing Ah Yi too and one actually stole her things. U got to be very careful . Now i almost stop bf liao ever since i fell sick and now my MS is oni 20-40ml for 1 whole day...urgghh...

qqq
I'm also still breastfeeding. 5-6 times is a lot! Basically just wake up every hour?? That must be very tiring. Have you tried leaving her alone and watch if she will doze off by herself? What do you mean when you say she's not eating well? How much is she eating/drinking?

triangle_right.gif
Separation Anxiety
triangle_right.gif

Any mummies notice that your babies started to show separation anxiety during this stage ie. cries when mummy walks away/out of sight? Wonder if this is just a passing phrase..

chiilicrab

mine is doing that for a long time..she can play by herself without fussing but once she saw me n when i need to leave the room, she will start to cry n scratch her head till now it bleeds..just brought her to c pd to get some cream to apply...haiz..hope she grow out of this phrase soon..she jus want ppl to play wif her only..

chewring..
hey ive got soem contacts in SH. a friend jsut went over with his wife and bb girl, but i think the girl's younger than our kiddoes...so not sure if she'll be playmate enough for Z...

PM me when you are free lah...

Millie...
ok can...confirmt eh time again!

Chillicrab,

Yes, the peak for separation anxiety is from 7-9 months, the worst in the 9th month. (read it from a book before)

The teachers at the infant care is also complaining that my boy sticks to 2 of his favorite teachers and they have to bring him wherever they go...

Separation Anxiety...

Yes. My baby K is also experiencing this now.. When I walk away to kitchen or elsewhere, he would wail and crawl towards me if he's on the floor