(2008/09) Sep 2008

Angeline: Sorry to hear about your grandma.

Alabone, L'l CY, Flos: THanks for your input on the squirty milk ss. Tried lying down only works sometimes. But very frsutrating at time cos ELisha can bawl so piteously that i feel terrible. L'l CY - will this forceful letdown be permanent?

Flos: So isaac wakes up every 2 hrs at nite too now? I still can't figure out elisha's schedule. wonder when it will stabilise and he can sleep longer at nite. Now he sleeps a bit longer during some parts of the day. like right now...i dunno why he is still asleep...which is also good..then i can do my own stuff. Yes, working from home. Picked up some writing work...gotta meet deadlines.oh! u going for the gathering at dome?

isabelle" i tried applying pressure too. but am concerned it will cause blocked ducts. so instead i SQUUUEEEEZZZEEE my boob until the spray stops. hehe. but tt means a lot more washing up.

l'l cy: my elisha also LOVES to rub his milk-stained hands ALL over. cy chats a lot before sleep? hehe....mine again started chatting in the middle of the nite, after the one am feed. hubby says takes after me...like to talk a lot at nite. hehe.

millie: so scary! better dun hang so much stuff befhind ur pram. u must be using a lighweight pram is it? be careful! thank goodness nothing happened!

goldfish: oh! my boy also has no neck...and also milk gets crusty between the folds...i have to often anoy him by opening up those folds after feeds during the day to try wiping up spilt milk. at nite... i'm too tired. haha.

sarah may ,
so envy .. it means u have lot of milk .. my milk supply is considered low .. maybe bcos i went back to work when bb is 5 weeks old.. still have not totally establish the milk flow .. and i express milk since 3rd day .. cos i dun want bb to be latch on .. prefer MIL or maid to feed bb .. and bb is super sleepy .. wake up only for milk .. keke ..

For the fast milk flow , my MIL just ask me to apply pressure and then shake the boobs .. the let down will stop immediately .. u can try that .. When are u leaving for Macau .. Nov is coming already ..

Isabelle .. I am already back to work since 15th oct .. keke .. two weeks nw . today is the last day of school cos A level is starting tomorrow . Same thing , we need to report for work till 14th nov and clock the hours .. I am still having students with me the whole day rehearing their oral presentation for project work ... will have to stay back in school till evening till next week ... and today is super long meeting again .. later starting at 11 am till 6 pm again .. SianZ ... working and milking in school. I will also take the next two months in feb and march next year ... Not january cos I am nw working on the open house project for incoming sec 4 students next jan ( means have to work in holidays ) so after i finish the project, i will go for ML , then NPL .. have not applied for NPL yet .. so dunno if will be approved a not .. but i already informed my HOD before Zenneth is born that i will take NPL next year ..

Oh! Forgot to update. I'm flying off 12 nov...so that means between now and then, i've gotta rush my projects and pack the house and get ready to go. Very excited...but not sure how bb will take to the travelling. He's not the kind of bb u can force to suckle. So i hope that when we are taking off and landing his tummy will be hungry . hhe.

Qiuling: HUh? I guess i'm thankful for the milk . But i can never pump out very much milk. I dun dare pump anymore and even stopped my fenugreek. Why do you think ur milk ss is low? I've read that many women think their milk ss is low but isn't the case. HOw to apply pressure and shake the boob? Sounds so gross - shake the boob. hehe. I just squeeze my boob really hard to get rid of as much milk squirt as possible then relatch. But tt is hard to do cos bb is bawling away. sigh. i dunno how u manage work and milking at the same time...how long will u take NPL for?

<font color="0000ff">SarahMay
wah.... we are complaining abt low milk SS n u are complaining abt milk squirting.. haha. envious leh... should be glad u have enuff to feed Elisha with. coz i dun
Now I onli have enuff for 3-4 of his feeds... pathetic</font>

<font color="0000ff">Baby Carriers
haha.. I noe i've been asking this for the longest time. Now am getting my cousin to help mi get the Baby bjorn from the States.

Which model would be good / recommended?</font>

just apply the pressure on the nipple with a cloth and then use the hand to shake the books to get the "let down" tickling feeling to stop .. then milk will not be foced out ba ...
So fast leaving .. bring more cloths for bb .. macau is cold .. also ask for some medications from PD .. like paracetamol or diarhoes medicine , nasal medicine .. some common one so that it dun alarm u ..
Just to share .. cos last time i bring zac to shangaho when he is 3 mths old ...
Bring more pampers on board just in case the size the flight has dun fit bb and extra set of clothings on flight .. just in case bb regurgitate milk .. other than that bb will most likely be sleeping all the way to macau ..

Sasa: but i dun express. when i express it is pathetic amount...like 50 - 80ml. so ...maybe my elisha has small tummy that is why feed so often. i say get the synergy! the best of air and active. shd be much cheaper in states right?

qiuling: huh? ok i try...but if feeding otside will look so gross. i am seeing PD on fri. I can just buy these medications even though no need for them now? when it is cold, did you find that your bb had a lot of stuffiness in nose etc? what did u do? macau seems pretty hot for now still. weather is unpredictable these days. did ur bb suckle during take-off and landing? hear we have to make them suck cos the air pressure. i think jet star doesn't provide diapers...budget lor. pathetic. no bb basinet also. i will def bring LOTS of diapers.

bb sleeping longer, feeding shorter durations in the day: noticed this pattern with my bb. a bit concerned.he's 6 wks now... anyone experienced this?

storeberry: wah! your GP is a bit ex! i posted this before that i realised that my PD in tampines is v reasonable, and cheaper than the GP package. 6-in-1 per jab is 115. So the package will work out to be only $320 ( cos do 6 in 1 twice, and 4th month is 5 in 1 cos did the hep b jab at birth) and this includes consultation. If i were you, i wld choose the PD since it includes consult...and they are more specialised than the GP.

alabone - i din know putting the bottles in to boil together will produce toxins! cos this is what my mil taught me lei.. alamak i must tell her not to do that liao.. and tell my own mum too... cos my bb will be staying with her when i go back to work... and she will use the traditional boiling method too.. also, thanks for letting me know that i am not the only one.. hahah..

so envy lei, milk squirting out!!! mine has been low supply since day 1, and my girl has been PBF-ing since day 1 too.. sad but have accepted it liao... give watever i can.. now is like a routine for us.. latch then supp..

can i check with you all, how do you know when to change ur bb diaper size to S? i tried S on my girl ytd but seems too big.. and the NB size seems tight at the thigh area.. any advice?

alabone
gave her some steriod cream for rashes. quite strong coz cant find the milder ones in the medicine cabinet...but very lil nia, and the rashes gone today...

calendular coming in today..will use that instead..

cy went to bed for his nap at 11am, now still chatting to himself...sianz!!!!

maybe cadence premmie more growth spurt???i mean catch up growth mah...but my sausage bun also drinking like nobody;s biz leh..

Qiuling
you assessing PW?if yes, horrid time to go back leh.

sarahmay
maybe it has to do with the pump you are using?

going back soooo soon!!! gosh will it be another 2 years before we see you and lil elisha again???!!!

hope u all can still remember me...
jz popped by and saw that there's a gathering at ava's hse this sun...can i join in too?

well...ya..i'm the mummy wif 3 kids and going thru a separation wif hubby now...

my newborn wants to be carried and rocked whenever she is awake...CL just left..i'm now adjusting the routine...to fit in my 5 yo and 19mths old monkeys' routine too...tough tough..

Sarahmay, which PD are you seeing in Tampines?

The PD I enquired, was at Baby &amp; Child Clinic at St 81, and their 6 in 1 is at $120 per visit. Not sure if $120 includes consultation though..

Teacher mummies,
just got the circular concerning our ML from my AM. Apparently, "the 16 weeks (BY DEFAULT) should be taken consecutively and if it falls during school hols, it is also considered under ML". The last 8 weeks CAN ALSO be taken flexibly IF school organisational structure allows.

So what do you all make of it? Sigh..

Aloysius Lim (aloysiuslim), I know, I keep telling myself that I have to be strong for baby. That she needs me and when I don't have appetite to eat, I keep forcing myself to eat as I tell myself baby needs my milk. But sometimes, I just feel so sad and so lonely, that there is nobody I can talk to. I did ask my parents to come over to visit, but this can't go on in the long run.

Mandy (forrestgump4), I think so too. If I can bring baby to his parents' house for dinner, I definitely can bring her to my own parents' house. But I know what his reaction will be. That he knew I would think this way, if I bring baby to his parents' house, I would bring baby to my own parents' house to be fair. To me, it's not a matter of fairness, but just it's simply illogical that I can only bring baby to his parents' house. I don't drive but my mom has thought out all for me. She told me to take a cab to her house and she will wait for me downstairs to help me out and in the night, she will get my brother to send me home. What can be better than that?

Jas (mobilesuitegal), that's what we did before BB was born. But since I'm on maternity leave and alone at home, there are some days that I wish I can just bring BB to my mom's place but that would be out of the question, I think.

Bigtoes, I really have no idea. There is just this barrier in me that is stopping me from bringing baby alone to my parents' place. I am so sick and miserable because of this, but I can't seem to bring myself to have the courage to bring her as I don't know what kind of huge blowup there will be.

I kinda reached a peak of my tolerance yesterday. The moment my HB came home, he complained this and that is dirty. I take care of baby at night alone. I'm alone at home with baby during the day, doing total breatfeeding, I cook lunch and dinner, I handwash BB's clothes, I even mop the floor when I can, try to clean the house best as I can but he is still not satisfied. He complained that the toilet is dirty, that the TV console is dusty, etc. He expects me to clean them everyday and wipe the sofa everyday too. I'm only human, not super human and he still keeps forcing me to admit that I cannot manage. To me, I am already doing very well, what more is expected? I was so angry that I raised my voice back at him and he actually told me that I didn't use to be like that, that I would not raise my voice back at him. In other words, only he has the right to raise his voice at home. He said that I must have learnt this from my family, that they must have taught me to retaliate. In the end, he left the house, just like what he has always threatened to do when we quarrelled in the past.

I remembered your advice and wrote a letter to him telling him my feelings. I told him that I am a stronger person now and feel more able to stand up for myself but he retaliates that I am being DEFIANT now not stronger and wonders who I learn that from. He said that I would talk back to him now whenever he said something. Seriously, I think I am reaching the peak of my tolerance level. He keeps telling me to think about his family and not keep thinking about mine. But how can I think about HIS family when he doesn't spare a thought for mine? His parents come and go as they like in our house but mine? He even mentioned the 'ping jing' that my mom kept when we got married. Isn't he being calculaive? He even said that I am a changed person after my confinement and wondered what conspired between my mom and I during that period.

I'm so sick and tired of everything. I really feel like just giving up and let him do what he wants. He wants me to go to his parents' place, I will just go. (But I must show a happy face when I go over, I can't show an unhappy face there) Somebody tell me, am I being defiant by speaking up and not meekly let him belittle me and scold me all he wants? I really have no idea what to do now. I'm just at a loss and so exhausted. Frankly, if it's not because of BB, I wonder if I can hold on.

Hi, Wingkei

Gather your courage and pack the baby bag and off you go to your parents' place for a break.If you dun go now, you wun ever go, especially if you are going back to work. For the baby bag, you will need 4-6 diapers, diaper cream, wet tissue, milk powder and bottles (if you are not BF, a blanket in case baby is cold on the cab, and one set of baby clothes and mittens n Booties..As I said before,if ever your man is going to kick a big fuss over it, then stay at your parents' place for awhile. I am sure your parents welcome you and your baby..

Last time, I also have problem with my MIl kept popping over to my place and also because of the hormonal thingy, i felt rejected and depressed. So, after confinment was over, I brought baby out to my parents' place and feel happier there as I get to see my parents, dearest nephew and niece and my brother and sil.. I remembered laughing for the first time after so long since baby came. So, pls go back and you might feel happier which is healthier for you and baby

wingkei,

i agree with LC. go to your parent's place for a break. take a breather from your housework, cooking and pull yourself back together.. not to discourage or put fuel to fire.. but i think try not to give in to your hubby too much.. we should bring our babies back to both parent's place, and not 'favor' either one side...

hang on and take care... u can always come in to 'rant' abt ur feelings when u really can't stand it.. but end of the day, u need to take good care of urself so that u can take good care of ur bb..

<font color="0077aa">Shazz &amp; Alabone: Yah man, I try to squeeze into size M for now.. haha!! The skinny jeans is size 28! And i have a wedding lunch this sun with nothing to wear!

Sarah: Do your PD have other branches? Cos CCK like not many PD, the one @ Kidslink is charging me @$154 per jab for 6in1, hep B 2nd jab &amp; MMR excluded so its quite ex... TMC PD even more ex! Haiz...</font>

Mrs Yap, I also think that I may need some professional help.

LC, I know I will feel happier when I go back which is also one thing that my HB can't stand. He says that I am a totally different person when I'm with my family, smiling, chatting, etc. He says that I only show an unhappy face at home and with his family.

nelc, my HB thinks that instead of going online, I should spend the time doing housework instead! I don't want to favour either side but the way he makes it, makes me feel like he wants to favour his parents' side. Thanks, I'm really glad I have this place to rant about.

wondering if baby drinking FM poo will be a bit hard. as my boy this few day been poo hard stool a bit then continue by soft poo. then after that he fart out very loud and start to keep crying le. from 12pm to this morning 6pm sleep only 8 hrs kinda of worried.

kyrie

u r a sch teacher? Me too!
Huh...u mean the whole of 16 wks must take all at once??? Cannot take till term ends, break it, and then start again in Jan09?

When i had my 2nd bb in Mar07, I took 8 wks till term 2 ends, then started the other 4 wks when term 3 started leh...

Hi Wingkei,

Sounds tough.. but the fact that you can BF and still do housework is already amazing!

Unfortunately most men don't realise it.. I'm also alone at home with baby. When CL left, I was pretty upset when hubby din help out in evenings/ nights and weekends. I was very tempted to ask him 'can you help me?' but changed it to 'thank you for sharing in parental duties'..

I made full use of the weekends to ask hubby to tend to crying baby, to wash bottles etc while I am doing other baby stuff.. I think it made him realise there is alot to do and there is no 'break' per se... it is hard to contest the mindset that they are working and we full-time baby/ house minding. Hopefully by getting them involved they appreciate it is not merely a mother's role but BOTH have to make changes to lifestyle to bring up the child...

TRaz, yup a pri sch teacher. From the circular I got, can take flexibly but depends on school needs I think. But by default says MOE, the 16 weeks should be taken consecutively.

Hi, final count for now. Sorry for having to limit the no for gathering.

NEL gathering @Ava's: 2 Nov, Sunday afternoon (3-5pm)
1. Ava + 3 kids
2. Bigtoes(limay) + Dracwy + Kieran
3. Mei + hubby + Devon
4. Isa_belle + Gabbie
5. Jojobar + hubby(maybe)+ Marcellus
6. Lanolin + Bo + Declan
7. Bacon &amp; egg and family
8. Autum + EV (tentative)
9. KymKym + Hub (maybe) + Scarlett
10. koras+ kaylen+ hubby

wingkei: you can try talking to a counsellor or getting a third party to be the mediator. You can call

AWARE: 1800-7745934 or
SOS: 1800-2214444

Please call them before you totally break down. I must say you've been very strong to have tahan from your pregnancy till now. Please do something for yourself and baby, and it's time YOU MAKE THE DECISION, not asking for help in making decision from anyone else, if not you'll always be dependant on someone for opinion on what you should or should not do.

<font color="119911">Babies talking – hah, I think you mommies are right. My sisters have 3 kids in total (aged 2-6), and when they are at my mum's the whole place is like a fish market! Its why this, why that, and everyone running all over the place and climbing over you, or performing silly antics to attract attention!! It is amusing for me cos I see them only once a week, but if its Kieran, then I think I would want him to talk less and sit still more after a while.

Then again, at this stage, I still cant wait for him to talk and respond to me. Sometimes he replies us in babbles that somehow just so happen sound like proper words – like hello, booger(!!), hai (yes), etc. very amusing.

SarahMay (sarahmay)- I think your leaky breast problem would be the envy of many people!! Speaking of leaky breasts, yesterday we were out a couple of hours to the gyne for my pap smear (which cost me $120 for 5 minutes of consultation, and 2 hour wait cos Dr Tan was called for a delivery!). When I came back and pumped, think the flow was too strong and my milk ended up entering my Medela Mini Electric Plus motor! So now the pump is spoilt and I cant express until I get it repaired.

Angeline Goh (angeg) – so sorry to hear about your grandma.

wingkei (wingkei) – your hubby married you, not a free maid!! How unreasonable can one be….like some mommies here mentioned, you might be better off with professional help. You also need to make some hard decisions or end up suffering for many years to come.
What is ur family's take on your relationship with him?

Ava (avalyn)- for the gathering you mentioned simple finger food. Do you want us to bring anything in particular?

Sarahmay: u leaving soon? I'm full of envy...I really dislike staying in SG. Gotta meet PILs all the time...I am sure Elisha will be a good boy thruout the flight
Hv u taken him to take the jabs? How aout your sterlisers, warmers, milk bottles, etc. Are u buying them in Macau or taking them along with u?

Wingkei: why dun u bring your bb to Ava's home gathering? the mommies there will counsel u
Btw, what's your bb's name?

koras: at least ur b is pooping...u can try to create a conducive environment to make bb sleep soundly in the afternoon. It's raining these days, so my bb tends to sleep a lot during the day. Phew!

storeberry: skinny jeans? those are a thing of the past for me...I need to wear Mom's Jeans now!

sasa: 3-4 EBM per day? I'm cutting down to 2 pumping sessions per day now. I'm already taking sips of coffee now cos I'm doing all the feeding myself (DH is out of town this whole week).

hi springz,
i think wingkei's hubby isnt the kind will do the hse work lor. so if talking abt getting him to involve in the hse wk, i think will be difficult. and i agree with you that, both must make changes n sacrifices to bring the child who belongs to BOTH hubby n wife lor.

wingkei, i dunno how long you can hang on there but you must be strong ... for yourself n BB ok.

JIA YOU!

wingkei- think ur hubby last time is too pampered by his mum le. so now everything ask you to do. let him know that you are his wife and not his maid. thaty what i aso tell my hubby about when he doesnt help me much when i bring kaylen home. i go so piss off and often quarrel with him once my mum pop over as we need to bring kaylen for injection, the night before we quarrel as my son not familar with home as he did not relly dare to sleep, i swtich on a light beside the bed, he cam in ask how come on the light la, tot you want to train him to know day and night. i told him that he was afaid to sleep long and like shivering. as the light was on he could really sleep end up get a bit fed up. end up he went out to the living room to sleep and did not come in to attend to my boy when he cry for milk. end up my mum got to wake up and help me. i was so piss off with him. often that i think is he a father or kaylen a not. recently there is a lot of issue me and my hubby that often i wanted to divorce with him. really you got to voice it out to your hubby to let him really know what you are thinking and feeling. if he really went overboard, bring your child over to your mum plc and stay over for a few days let him have a taste on how to do housework and keep the house tidy. now i let my hubby have a taste of how to take care of kaylen, letting him clean his poo, make milk, burp him, pat him to sleep, ten he will reliase that taking care of a child isnt easy

flo- what you mean by conducive environment wor? he is able to sleep in the afternoon but when he fart he keep on crying and doesnt want to go back to sleep

shazz, thanks for the numbers. I think I will go ahead to call them although the idea kinda scares me.

Bigtoes, my family has no idea of the problems I am experiencing with him. They think I am happily married to him although my mom encountered some of his 'characteristics' when she did her confinement for me and I must say those did not leave her with a good impression.

Flos, I think I will burst into tears when I see all of you. haha... My HB does not know that I go into this forum to rant about him and he has always been against me making friends online so I think going to Ava's gathering is out of the question. I live in the West, so rather inconvenient to Ava's house. My BB's called Kaitlyn.

Mandy, actually, he will do the housework. But nowadays, he keeps making me do them because he IS WORKING but I am not. And at the same time, keeps complaining how dirty everything is. It can really be frustrating at times. I am trying to be strong for BB's sake.

Hi Mandy.. ya realised he may not be the kind..

wingkei.. sorry.. jia you for you and baby!

Bigtoes - ya brought shauna to my granny's and her cousins (7 mths, 1.5 and 3 yrs) were all over the place.. we took a video of the 7 month baby putting shauna's foot into her mouth, thinking the moving leg is a toy!!!

Koras, I never think of it that way but yeah, now that you mentioned it, I think my HB was pampered by his mom. There are many times when he would tell me, his mom would do this and that or buy this and that. Inside, I was just thinking, you are a grown man, why are you still so dependent on your mom? Even my mom who came over just for a month to do confinement could tell that.

wingkei- Did your HB treat you like this before wedding and before pregancy? Anything you notice that he suddently changed?

Hi wingkei - just read your post! Good to hear that he will do housework... Ya men always think they are working while we stay home so we should do all.. hee if you don't mind, can try letting him do more.. for my hubby after trying all the night feeds plus tending to baby he crashes into bed.. but I dun dare to say.. see so difficult!! But hint all the older women's talk about how diff it is for a single person to look after newborn..

Koras, I did not know that he was like this before wedding nor did I know that he is so sticky to his mom. I only discovered all this when we got married.

Springz, yeah, when he told me the toilet is dirty, I told him to clean it and he got mad. He said he has to work so how can he come back after work to do more work. My HB does't do night feeds at all and on those days when we quarrel, it's even worse, he won't even bother waking up at all when baby's crying hard.

Thanks ladies for ur concern . BB is ok. Thanks God ! He nv fell out. I was using Maclaren Techno XT.

Sarah,
So u managed to pump 50-80ml every 3hrs though u hv leaky breasts ? How much is Elisha drinking now ? Wish u all the best and hope bb will be guai guai on flight.

Millie (millie22): gosh, I always thought MaClaren Techno XT is very stable, but I guess like what Alabone said, it's partly because baby's weight is still light.

Alabone: yah lor, for me it's not only the bust area, it's the hip area and tummy area as well. But I cover up well, and people thought I regained my figure liao when I haven! I'm just very good at hiding my fats! haha

wingkei,
i stay in the west. i think some mommies here stay in west too. we can hv our mini gathering for a short while.
dun nid to care whether you cry or not, ok? experts say crying hard for a short period of time might be doing good to release stress also.
thats wad i do when i'm stress.

wingkei:bring him to the gathering. we'll stone him for u!!! hhahaha

koras: turn on some soft music, give him the beansprout pillow, dark out the windows, etc. Hv u tried giving him Gripe water yet? Is it cos u applied too much ruyi oil? Is it cos u ate too much gasy goods like cabbage, baked beans, deep fried onions?

millie: speaking of bbs falling off prams, 2 weekends ago, my maid who has never pushed a stroller in her whole life on an escalator in a shopping mall (vivo city), was tripped over by my P3 stroller which got 'caught' (due to friction) by the moving side-belt. She lost her balance and fell down 1 step and the P3 nearly crushed her! Luckily I was carrying Isaac in front of her, otherwise, humpty dumpty will come falling down! TOUCH WOOD...My DH quickly walked backwards down the escalator to help release the P3 from the 'entrapment'...It was quite a fright!

Qiuling
i really pity u JC trs. Gotta do the silly PW thing... Heard it's really stressful!
11am to 6am? Sure is long!!!

Kyrie and other tr mummies
Hmmm... I'm already back at work so I dun care. I'll just take extended ML from jan to feb and as long as sch doesn;t make noise I bo chap.
Anyway, my RO told me that my P mentioned that we shouldn' be taking ML during sch hols! (Unless it falls within the first 56 days then bo pian)

wingkei,
jia you! Dun let ur hubby's insensitive remarks get you down. You'e doing great by taking the first steps to stand up for yourself!

storeberry
u're also back at work so soon!

flos
i might as well go back now when it's half day. No point staying at home. Am saving the leave for busier times when sch re-opens.

STROLLERS
Maclaren XT cannot hold very heavy bags well unless baby is in the stroller already and baby is heavier. It tends to topple over when I take isabelle out of the stroller when there is heavy diaper bag hanging behind!
That's one booboo about it.

rachel: it is paediatric and family medical ctr at tampines st 11. 6783 8743, dr cecilia lee is very grandmotherly like and the nurses are helpful. the tampins st 81 one i think incld consult. i'm undecided abt whether to go there.

flos: dun be envious...it's macau. not a fancy place. i prefer sg. doing elisha's jabs this fri.

millie: i dunno how much elisha drinks cos if feed him ebm he hardly finishes...onl about 50 ml is downed...and i have to top up.

gtg ...gobble dinner while bb is asleep

Flos/Shazz,
Yes i guess cos the front (bb) is too light, so cannot hang too heavy things at the sides. I oso get a bit scared when pushing stroller up and down the escalator, can b q scary when u did not put ur foot at the appropriate step on the escalator...u noe wat i mean ?

Yes esp P3 is so heavy and can b quite hard to manage. Sigh, and it's so heavy to bring a stroller with bb out alone esp when taking public transport cos some MRT stations are not stroller friendly and u need to carry the stroller wif bb up &amp; down the steps.

Millie &amp; Isabelle: thanks! Was actually contemplating getting MaClaren Quest when baby is 6 mths old, so that I can bring him out on my own. By that time, I don't think I can carry him in slings cos he may be 8kg by then, my shoulders would break! My Peg Perego SKATE is 14kg, super sturdy but I don't think I will bring that out if I were to go out alone with baby. I think a Combi would have a similar problem, so I have to learn to travel light if I were to get the Quest.

Any mummies using Quest? any comments?

Hi Ava,

I will bring some kueh from Bengawan Solo .. I hope i can bring something more interesting but as you aware, not much stuff in Potong Pasir
Can you Pm me your address ?

flos: bringing my steriliser over. it's a had-me-down..and i hardly use bottles. so no point investing in something i dun really need.\

millie: thot most mrt stations now have lifts?

about escalators: i think it is safer for us to take lifts wherever possible if we take the bb out cos i've heard of escalators suddenly coming to a halt.

wingkei: you go girl! stand up for yourself and ur baby. demand respect, and he will learn to respect you.