(2008/09) Sep 2008

Storeberry, I got the nursing shawl from someone in the forum...Looks something like that.

Kiddy Palace also sells nursing shawl, and I saw 1 simple black one around $20+.

Xuanting, your hubby so funny!!!
1805453.jpg

Dear Jas,

Yes, my little girl sleeps on her tummy even at nights, lucky she's 7 weeks already and can lift her head up nicely now, sometimes when its hot she can turn her head left and right several times each night! with her reflux, i wonder if she can start returning to sleep on her back at all, don't think it'll spoil her since its the same for us putting her to sleep on her back or on her tummy

KymKym T (pebblez) - i will be there about 1.30pm. I hope i can lug Kieran and all his barang-barang all by myself

<font color="0077aa">Thanks Autum for your encouragement! Guess I have to let go &amp; not be so persisitent of being a "Good mummy", we are humans too...

Rachel: Thanks! I just bought the obuba nursing shawl! </font>

autum

i hope so too...chicken essence dun work 4 me man...was tinking of drinking coffee..but tink bf cannot drink...sometimes i will doze off with carine in my arms during bf....

Angeline
Your baby wide awake at night, could it be the chicken essence you took in the morning? I had the same experience with my #1. The moment I stop the chicken essence, she's back to sleeping soundly at night.

Angeline,
I resort to carrying my baby in my arms and lie down on sofa to sleep! I know it's dangerous etc.. but really boh-bian.. cos too tired. My girl likes to be carried at night, then if i carry her, she may doze, so i also get to doze.

Payment Received for Drugstore Spree:
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Josephine S$27.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Pearlina S$18.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK alabone S$27.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK AngelineGoh S$18.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK breadmum S$47.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK RL S$49.00
18 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK VICKIE S$54.00
17 Oct 2008 ITR I-BANK Jenkate S$19.00

Rachel: thanks! Will probably get it during next Isetan sale. Just got 6 Avent 9Oz bottles today from Robinson. The balance I can transfer back to you or use it for the vpost charges later on and refund the balance. Just let me know your preference and PM me your account details.

storeberry: you bet my heart ached like dunno what when I heard my boy's crying! I broke down tiwce when he cried that time ... but I've since been abit more immuned by it.

Autumn: yes, I feed my boy Infacol but it helps him to fart and poo! He seems to be better after we let him cry it out yesterday.

Today, we did the same CIO training, this time round, he cried for less than 15mins, with hubby going in to soothe and assure him him tiwce. Then calmed down, and played and fell asleep by himself within 15mins! We're impressed! We shall continue tomorrow! Hubby didn't let me go into the room, cos he thinks the boy bullies me, but with hubby, he knows Daddy is the boss! It's so amazing how babies have such high EQ!

shazz,
so after the crying, your baby can fall asleep and sleep thru the night? or sleep for how many hours before he wakes?

Finally, I get some time to come online while BB is sleeping.

lanolin, I'm trying to do that, tell my HB off when he says stupid and nonsensical things. But sometimes, it's so stupid that I really cannot be bothered to answer. Does that show like I'm being meek?

isabelle, U think that too? ME too! Often, I find what he says to me like how he would discipline a kid. And that's how I feel! Like I am a kid being disciplined by him! You said how I feel, that it's no use talking or arguing with him sometimes cos he just wants to win and will definitely have something to counter attack me with. Even my mom who was here for just a month told me that. She said that my HB likes to argue and will definitely have something to counter us when we say something.

Flos, as I am total breastfeeding, I am very aware of my diet. However, it is not about the passing of wind to my baby that she commented on. It is the mucus in my baby's nose that she commented on. That it is because of ME that my baby has so much mucus. How true is that?

As for heartburn, if BB is drinking milk on and off, like drinking one minute, then spitting out the nipple the next minute, and then sucking the nipple again, so on and so forth, it is one sign of heartburn. The acidity can be momentarily relieved when the milk gets swallowed. But after it's swallowed, the discomfort comes again, that's why BB unlatches. So the pattern continues. BB letting out milk from her mouth while drinking is also one sign of that. The most serious would be BB vomitting after drinking milk. According to the PD, heartburn can be rather painful for BB.

dracwy (dracwy), I always believe that there will come a point when I can't take it anymore and have a major outburst. In the mean time, I will just have to voice out whenever I can.

Today, I finally could not take it anymore and kept crying while breast feeding. My house did not feel like my house anymore with my MIL coming in and out as she wish. Then she and my HB talking between themselves and behaving as if the house is THEIRS. My baby also didn't feel like my baby anymore. Everytime she cries, my HB will tell me to let his mother handle and refuses to let me carry the baby. Every time I am carrying the baby, he will tell me to let his mother carry. Everything also tell me to let his mother handle.

At least my HB noticed my tears and asked me what's wrong. I didn't want to say anything at first as I knew he would take it the wrong way, but I thought about what you all said and thought this would be a good chance to stand up for myself so I told him, and that I can't even dress as I like at home. And true enough, he took it the wrong way and was pissed off. He told me off, saying that so only my parents can come but not his. I told him I knew he would take this negatively which was why I did not want to tell him in the first place. That kinda quieted him so I thought all was well.

Guess what? In the night, he came back with a counter attack. I guess he had the whole day to think of a counter attack? He told me that my boobs are not precious anymore since I had bared it to most of my family. I only breastfed infront of the females in my family and I grew up with them! He said so many of my clothes are revealing, that I wear bikinis as well, etc. So what is there to be conservative about? If I am really conservative, I would not be wearing such clothes. He also said I better make sure I don't wear those clothes and bikinis in future since I am so conservative, and can't let my MIL see my boobs, etc.

I can't believe that he can actually think of such stuff to counter attack me with. Now, what should I have said to that? I'm angry and depressed, he doesn't really seem to get my point.

dracwy, perhaps, as a guy, you can explain to me his reasoning?

He even mentioned going to the hot springs in Korea where I had to go naked infront of strangers. I don't know, I really think that he has warped reasoning. Just because I don't like to bare my boobs or breastfeed infront of my MIL, it is a sin? And now, I can't even wear those "revealing" clothes or bikinis too? To think that he once told me that he was attracted to me because I am sexy!!

Damn, the more I think about it, the angrier I get. (Pardon my language)

He said that I don't appreciate his mother at all, don't appreciate her help, etc. He can say that of me, yet he doesn't think that way about himself when my mother did confinement for me. Instead, he only complained about everything that she did. His mother didn't turn off the tap, I told him in a roundabout way and he just offhandedly said perhaps his mother forgot while he kicked up a big fuss when my mother did the same thing. His mother made a huge white spot that cannot be removed on my counter top, he did not say anything. My mother made some scratches on it, he kicked up a big fuss and pulled me to see those scratches which could be removed through rubbing of some lotion.

Can someone teach me how to 'counter attack' or 'defend' on these things?

alabone, your kids are so adorable! And I really admire your ability to take care of the three of them at a go! I understand your frustration when your HB goes off to destress when you can't cos I feel the same thing. I get angry when I hear him snoring beside me every night when I have to wake up to take care of the baby. One night, when he knew I was having a headache, he also did not bother to wake up to help. I was really frustrated but what can we do, right?

mummies going to lok's place tmr, can someone pm me lok's address and hp#. Think i must hv accidently deleted the email.

bigtoes, wingkei,
thanks. i'm entering natalie for a photo contest. but cant seem to get a very nice pic of her. all the photos that i have of her, she appears quite sam seng...

wingkei,
yeah. it's crazy handling all three of them at one go but i do have a maid around to help when my hb goes gallivanting! BUT, two adults to three attention seeking kids is still no mean feat. like today, i knew i had to cook lunch for the todds, so i prepared the ingredients and all the night before and fed cadence before i had to go cook. but she decided to be super uncooperative by crying and wanting more milk! so i had to feed her again. and i thought i was done by natalie threw a tantrum and kept crying nonstop for like half an hour. that really drove me quite crazy. and she insisted on being carried so i had to carry her and cook and I'm not even supposed to carry her yet coz i had a c section. maid was occupied with my son coz he pooed and had to bathe him!!!

so the whole time while that happened, i was cursing and so angry with my hb coz he went away for his soccer. i couldn't even look him in the eye when he came back! now that he knows that i need help, i'll see if he'll still go for soccer when next sunday comes.

wingkei,
i know abt being the frustrated. just now i hinted to hb that perhaps he shd try taking the night shift. and you know what he told me? "ok lor. i take the night shift and you go to school in my place?" what??? like working is a lot harder than taking care of the baby is it??? then i immediately thought of dracwy who has to work in the day too and take care of bb in the night!!!!!!!

you're right that your hb is warped! so now he is pissed that you do not want to reveal your boobs to his mum??? otherwise, why would he mention that you're not to wear revealing clothes again?? i think you should not bother retorting him. i'd just totally ignore him if i were you. and why must he tell his mum to carry the bb for everything? you can't carry/soothe the baby yourself?

hi stefseansharbabes,
i've PMed you liao.

<font color="ff6000"> wingkei: i can say that i feel very happy and proud of u that u voiced out your unhappiness! your hubby is plain unreasonable. from what i see, he has always looked at u as being submissive and see himself as the "controlling" person (i would unfortunately have to label it the "master and slave" relationship, sorry!). he must have been very shocked by your retaliation, and that explains the unreasonable demand for "no bikini, no revealing clothes". he's trying to gain back "control" over u. anyway, your boobs are your own, your body belongs to yourself, not to him. i don't see why u can't choose what u wanna wear. only guys with low self-confidence try to control what their gfs/wives wear. i'm sure u're still lovely and attractive in your own way. don't bother about what he says.

i think u can now use the "silent treatment" strategy. everytime he says something stupid/unreasonable, just stare at him for a while and turn away, u don't need to talk to him anymore, at least until he learns to give in and offer a "peace offering". remember, he's just a low-confidence kid inside, trying to regain his self-esteem by controlling u. stay firm and be strong. don't be scared to throw him piercing glares, that'll give him a strong signal that u're pissed. in the meantime, well done girl!!

alabone: it's really not easy to wake up frequently at night when i think of having to work the next day. sometimes men don't realise how tough and draining it is to handle a baby. i try to take care of the baby during the weekends so that i get reminded how tough it is for my wife to handle him for five weekdays. whenever i think of that, i'll be more willing to help out. it's just a matter of getting used to. give your hubby some time ya, try to slowly entice him to take over a bit at a time during the weekends. let him realise that it's in fact equally tough or maybe tougher to take care of a baby than to go to work. he'll learn to understand.

and to all the mums going for the gathering later, enjoy yourselves. hope u girls can handle the huge group of babies! i won't be joining as i'm running out of leave. join u girls next time

Wingkei..

Sorry to say this.. but I was.. treating an ex-bf like your HB is treating you.. I went out with this guy for 5 years and we stayed together as housemates, during this time, I had control over his car, where he goes and he did all the housework...

The way you are describing your hb, frankly sounds very much like how i treated my Ex-Bf long time ago. If you don't mind, this was how I felt truly because i didn't find my ex-bf attractive any longer at that pt in time and I was quite tired of the relationship.

I was picking on meagre things on purpose, finding reasons to put him down, and everything he does seem irritating, I was critising him for everything, even though those were the very things I liked him for in the first place, but because i was irritated, i didn't care how he felt, since I couldn't wait to get out of the relationship. YET, at the same time, i felt insecure, like I was afraid that I would not be able to stand on my own if i left the relationship, so i find myself holding on to that man and whenever he gets real upset (i would go back to console him, with which i didn't really meant , and would find a reason and then counter why he got upset and make me look like I was more upset)

I simply find that he was not putting in effort, he did not dress up, he was not trendy and he did not know my friends. I thought he was not street smart and did not know many things. He was not cool and was not doing well in his studies, and he was a mummy's boy. After 5 years, i felt trapped, there was no room to grow anymore. So, fustration kicked in, and I was picking on him for every little thing, trying to find every reason to pinch him where it hurt most. I would also find every opportunity to go out whenever i could. Yet, time and time again, when he voice it out to me, I would console him and tell him I still love him. (which I was confused over)

Then one day, i remember it was before my birthday (i already planned to celebrate my birthday with some other people, and I made it CLEAR to him, just so to make him feel i was excluding him on purpose), he came home with a few bags of barang and I thought they were for me. Surprisingly, he had went out and gotten himself some nice clothes and cologne, and had also spotted a new hair cut. Suddenly, he looked really cute. But i was unconvinced. Over the next few weeks, we were speaking less, he was going out more and he even signed up for the gym. He didn't even offered to send me to uni anymore, (although he will when i specifically call) and he was also going for massage and facials by himself. Because we were speaking less, I find myself actually wanting to speak to him, and get his attention. Unfortunately, it was a tad too late.

He told me he felt tired too, and it was too much work to start over with me again, he said it took some courage for him to tell me all this. He felt that he needed his life too and that his life no longer revolves around me. He told me he did not meet anyone new, just that someone at uni did took his fancy. He also took his car keys back from me and told me he needed his car more nowadays. Soon, he was not asking me to the movies or to the city anymore.

I was taken aback, suddenly I was not the center of the universe anymore, all that I felt irritated about him did not matter to him anymore. I did not feel free, instead i felt horrible. I tried to make amends, and I came home earlier, waited for him till wee hours, made dinner for him and helped him with the housework (previously he did all of these), and even washed his car.

In the end, we graduated from uni, and he went back to his home country, I did try to salvage the relationship, but i guess he was too hurt. He wrote a letter to me before he left and he told me it was a hard journey for him. He thought we had a future together, but finally saw that all about me was about materials and I was not that kind and broad hearted girl anymore.

Wing.. how my story could help you, I think you would have to sort it out on your own. I was like your husband in the past, picking, hurting, pinching. But someone took the stand, changed in unbelievable ways and it worked on me. I truly hope you could take the stand on that man, let your true attactiveness surface, do what you NEED to do, say what you HAVE to say, I think both men and women are attention-seeking creatures, once you stop giving the other attention, he will come back round to seek your attention!

Gathering this afternoon:

Anybody in Tampines/ Pasir Ris wants a lift to Lok's? I could take one more mummy in my car~ but you might have to come home on your own though :p (will be chaffuering Crayon there too)

<font color="ff6000"> Kym: that's one good life lesson that can never be bought. i must agree that human beings will only learn to treasure something when they're gonna lose it. i'm sure u're treasuring what u have now.

kymkym
wow, admire you for having the courage to share ur story cos it's often hard for us to admit that we have been wrong, mean and less than pleasant people to others. Really admire your honesty!

wingkei,
i don't know what else to say abt ur hubby... I suggested ignoring him the last time. But if this goes on for too long, that's not good for your marriage. Constant argueing is also unhealthy as nothing seems to be coming out fr ur attempts to stand up for yourself, which i attribute ur hubby's poor attitude and lack of interest in showing respect for u. That's why I dunno what to say anymore...
But what I know is that you still need to retain your worth as a person even of he doesn't. However how you are gg to do that with such a man, i have no idea... Sorry I am of no help here. Still, i hope things will improve for you and the forum is always open for you to vent ur unhappiness!

kym,
thanks for sharing your story. sometimes we all need reminders on how to be good and nice and your story is inspiring.

Wingkei,
how about writing down all your unhappiness to your hubby? like how u write down in the forum about what happened when his mother did something, versus your own mum did something etc.. write down all these points to show him that he has not been fair.. cos through talking, it doesn't work for you as your hubby is good at retorting and u always lose the argument. Or both of u end up in heated quarrel which is also not good bah. So u write letter to him, maybe it's better? then as u write, it gives u more time to think about what to write and everything u want to say. can try.. hope it helps.

shazz,

when can we receive the items from drugstore? I have no more containers for my EBM...haiz..no space too..

Btw is the milk bags BPA free? Saw some from the web but dunno which is which..thanks..

At my place(amk)here nw is raining... be careful when u otw to Lok's place ya...

hmmm...nt sure whether i coming dere or nt... I wonder hw am I'm suppose to wak thru bishan park to reach her place..confirm will flood..

<font color="0077aa">Autum: I also carry my bb to sleep when in the morning he fusses &amp; make alot of noise.. Last time I just lay him on the tummy, now I can carry him with his head on my elbow &amp; stay in that position for 30mins to an hour while I laso fall asleep!

Kym: Thanks for sharing!! It takes strong courage to share this!!

Wingkei: Drawcy's post is helpful based on a guy's perspective! Yes, give him the silent treatment &amp; he will feel he is acting like a fool!</font>

COLICKY BABIES
I've been trying not to gv Kieren too much medicine. The PD also said the same thing n told me to gv him the colic medicine only when he's crying for hrs. However, it seems tat Kieren can cry for hrs everyday n I've no choice but to keep on giving him the medicine.
Anyone having the same problem as me? Are u all giving ur babies medicine everyday for colic?

hi eve,

sorry to interrupt. may i check with you more on the reflux case? my little girl has a tendency to puke milk after her feed despite we burping her (can be immediate or 1-2 hours after her feed).
in addition, when latching, i notice that after she pull herself from my nipple, she likes to pull her head back and then gives a stern face, hands up and then start crying. Is this a symptom of reflux? Sorry to ask as i have been to kkh and they have given me colic medicine, told us that we have overfed our little girl and to reduce the amount of milk (when to see A&amp;E and also her PD in KKH).

Jen Kate (mommycozyhaven): do you need the milk bags urgently? if so, think it's better that you don't wait for this spree, cos it usually takes about 2-3 weeks to reach Singapore. By the time I mail it out, it'll probably be a mth from now. You still want to order? If not, I'll drop it. Let me know asap cos I'm gonna place order today.

Autum: Not sure if it can be considered he slept thru, he slept at 11am, we picked him up for a feed at 1am, he drank his milk with his eyes closed, and cried only at 545am for his next feed. Again, we fed him when he's half asleep, and he woke up only at 845am.

Guess most mummies must be at Lok's place now. I came into office after going to PD with baby for vaccination and checkup. Thank God my boy's bad skin is not eczema, just dryness, Calendula Cream will do.

My boy is 5.55kg, 58.5cm long and 39.5cm for head circumference at 6 weeks 4 days old.

sunnysunny

hmm...not sure lei..will stop these few days n c how..i didnt take everyday oso...

alabone

haha..same here..sometimes when hubby come back from his kopi at night with frens..will give him a pissoff look..coz hes suppose to help take care of night shift while i catch abit of sleep..n mind u,i still need to wake up every 3hr to pump...come back so late ard 2am+..n then both soo tired the next day..

SOS!!!
Can anyone of u identify whether is that considered to b heat rashes?? It has been appearing on my bb face n legs!!!

It seems to me like pigmentation prob cos some of the dots are flat in nature, but some r quite coarse??

Any experienced mama can identify wif it??
I oso dunno issit due to e food tat i haf taken cos bb is under tbf
:S

*remorseful*

1807686.jpg

eve: I use to give my girl medicine for her colic daily as well. And she has been on reflux medication from 2 months till about 10 months. Sometimes they do need medication to help them ease the pain. Hope this helps

alabone, your HB's reaction on trying to take the night shift is exactly like mine! He thinks that working IS a lot harder than taking care of the baby.

Yes, I think he is pissed that I do not want to reveal my boobs to his mum and that I want some privacy back in my house. I did totally ignore him on this, what else is there for me to say otherwise? I know, I can't stand it too. Why must he tell his mum to carry the bb for everything, rite? I'm the bb's mother, I should have more right than his mother to carry / soothe the baby. Sometimes, he would tell me to pass the baby to him, he would carry and soothe her, but the moment I passed the baby to him, he would pass the baby to HIS mother!

dracwy, thanks for the vote of confidence. Yeah, I too think that I am going to ignore his comments and continue to wear what I like. It is really rather extreme when he even has to control what I wear! I've never tried the silent treatment before, I think I will do that and see what effect it gets. Well, at least I think it beats quarreling all the time after I speak up more.

KymKym T (pebblez), thanks for your story in life. I understand what you are trying to say. I really must learn to take my stand in life. And perhaps dress up more and let him come back to seek my attention. ;p

isabelle, by lending a listening ear, you are already being a great help!

Autum, I once tried that. In a roundabout way though. What I did was keep a "diary", instead of writing a letter to him. In my diary, I wrote down everything but it was actually meant for him to see. I wanted him to see to understand what I am feeling and true enough, he did see it one day and talked to me about everything inside. He told me there must be open communication btween us, not one sided by writing down like what I did. It was ok for a while but even then, he always had his warped reasoning for every unreasonable thing that I wrote inside. Then there was once he was pissed off by what I wrote inside and confiscated my "diary" and from then onwards, I stopped writing anything down again.

Jen Kate, I know. I think of the baby mostly now, which is why I 'ren'. I feel like I am living for my baby only.

storeberry, yeah, I think it's really good to have a guy in this forum, at least we can have a guy's point of view too. I think sometimes, we need a guy too to understand what a guy is thinking. hehe.... dracwy, I hope you don't mind that!

Rabbit: the symptoms u describe sounds similar to wat Kieren had b4 he was diagnosed wz reflux. Kieren puked after every feed n it can either be immediately after feeding or even 2hrs after his last feed.
U may want to bring ur baby to the PD to reconfirm :-
• If the reflux is happening more than five times a day on a regular basis.
• If your baby cries excessively after feeds.
• If they vomit regularly.
• If coughing becomes a regular occurrence.
Try feeding your baby in an upright position or holding them for 20 minutes after feeds and trying smaller but more frequent feeds first.

Jillian: Thks. I felt so guilty cos I kept on giving him medicine just to stop his crying cos it can really be too much to handle for me at times.

<font color="ff6000"> wingkei: i'm just stating what i think of your situation, not necessarily a guy's point of view. besides, i think i'm more "girl" inside. hahaha... bigtoes thinks so too sometimes! haha... that explains why i don't have an unexplainable dumb craze for soccer and why i get along better with girls, doesn't it?</font>

eve (yurieve18): I understand how you feel! my boy's PD commented that my boy's crying is very persistent, and he asked me how I tahan! I said I have no choice, but to learn ways to soothe him and pray for more patience!

reflux: PD said so long as baby's still gaining weight steadily, it's not a problem, just that we have more cleaning up to do. Like Eve stated, only need medication if it's very serious.

Am back at work for only half a day and I miss my boy terribly liao! Called home twice to ask how he is, think my FIL is getting irritated by me! I'm worried if my boy kena fever after the 6-in-1 vaccination.

hi eve,

thanks a lot for your explanation and advice.

she will struggle if i try to hold her upright for too long unless in a 'koala position'.
she does not cry after each feed but i noticed that she sometimes seem to grasp for air and it may develop into hiccups. She just seems to feel uncomfortable and her face can turn red at times during feed....as if she is going to be choke and this worries me alot.

not sure if you all face the same problem? my girl will wake up easily (within 5 min) / refuse to sleep on her back during day time and need to be placed on her tummy. Otherwise, we wil have to carry her around.

<font color="0000ff">Shazz
I noe how u feel... it's juz so in us to miss our little ones. dun worry, eamon is a strong boy. wont kena fever de. Max didn't
n dun worry lah.. ur FIL wont be irritated by u. he would understand de

Rabbit
MINE MINE MINE!!!! muz carry de.. tat's y my MIL is complaining of handaches and she wants me to get a yaolan!!!!!

Wingkei
hugz... think the gals and dracwy have suggested a few alternatives. Go with what u are comfortable with. Muz 'teach' ur hb a lesson lah

Goldfish
oh no.. the rashes look quite bad huh. Am not sure what it is wor. How about bringing bb to the PD</font>

Hi mummies!!

I hv fun today...nice meeting u all...
thks Kitty for being a gd host...

Goldfish
my doter used to hv heat rash.. its like red spots...

shazz,
usu for 6-in-1, bbs dun get fever. but to be on safe side, were u given med fr pd? i'm also gg bk to work on weds... so fast...

dracwy,
i dun mind a great deal taking care solely at night. wat really bugs me is his nonchalance when bb cries so much n he relies on me totally to take care when he knew i was busy! like it doesnt bother him. but i've a tendency to forgive him easily when i see how gd he can be with the two todds. and today, after his lessons, he immediately came home and drove me to the gathering n to my sch. so when he does things like tt, i'll forget abt his shortcmgs.

wingkei,
y he must pass to his mum?? so weird. is it coz u disallow his mumm to carry tt's y at every chance he has, he passes to his mum??

gathering:
was nice meeting everyone and the bbs! too bad i couldnt stay for long to chat more. we shd do this more often!

hi sasa,
can understand wat u mean, cannot tahan. a fren tells me just few mths coz they won't even want to be carried when older.
does it work to be placed on tummy? mine seems to be ok but must watch in case she covers her nose.

hi goldfish,
Sorry, not so sure if it is heat rash.
mine also had heat rash and it became infection (patches of red) if it is not taken care of properly.

wingkei,
my heart goes out to u. If u really need help or counselling, perhaps u can call those counselling hotline? Don't keep everything in your heart. I hope someday your hubby can open his mind and his heart.

<font color="0000ff">Rabbit
I'm not at home during the day coz working so have not tried it during the day. But at nite, when he gets fussy (already drank milk but not sleeping yet), he likes to be carried in the 'koala' position. or else, when we give him tummy time, it really shuts him up. so it seems to be working...

wow.. wonder when will the day be. but actually carrying him would promote bonding too wor.. so it's abit of contradiction</font>