(2008/09) Sep 2008

Haven't been posting for so long.. heheheh.. never seem to find the time to go online it seems..

Anyone of u already sick n tired of staying at home throughout d confinement?!! i'm staying w my mum, so i have to adhere strictly to beibg confined for 44 days!!! Not 1 month!! I'm going crazy soon...

Exercise after delivery
Anyone noes when we can start exercising again?? I used to run a lot before pregnancy, and cant wait to don my running shoes back again.

Shazz - I see your approach re baptism. I am thinking of arranging for his maybe in January.

Isabelle - where are you having the baptism? coz my church also have infant baptism on 5 Oct and I wonder if we attend the same church?

LC - I really really can empathise with you. I used to be a super chiong kind of person and have activities packed all the way. Very independent etc. I really feel that the baby has consumed my life and I'm not super maternal so it affects me the same way. I try to convince myself that it WILL get better and when baby is more responsive at 3 - 4 months, I'll be happier. THat's what many have said. So I just look forward to Xmas and imagine it to be more fun than now. That's what keeps me going every day.

Someone told me - it's all about managing one's expectations ... our own expectations. Once u can accept that life has indeed changed, u don't struggle against the changes so much. Jia you. We keep encourging each other ok?

Preggie - I'm so glad I am not the only one!!! hahaha.... my hubs is an anti-pacifier nazi so I am trying very hard not to go against his wishes la. I think when nanny leaves, I will succumb. When he is very fussy, she holds him to sleep! I'm so afraid he's going to get used to it.

Storeberry- We all feel the same! If you want a contact for a lady who will come to ur house, let me know. my friends having whisky party and I also want to goooooooooooo......

Bacon&eggs - how do u do a boredom check?

<font color="0000ff">Shazz / Lanolin
let's all jia you towards successful bf

Flos
My manyue celebration was brought forward by a good 5 days haha... coz it so happen to fall on Friday

Lochia
I'm still having tinges of lochia (today slightly more and redder) even after 5+ weeks. gosh.. is this normal? or am i having my period ALREADY?????

McDonalds
I had this the day immediately after my confinement ended but am still staying away cold drinks. Anyone knows when can we resume taking cold drinks??

Colicky babies
think i read somewhere perhaps can bring ur bb for a car ride?? it might help soothe baby abit..</font>

LC,
Share your sentiments..life is never the same again..hubby and I often wonder during late nites what did we sign up for??!! Then we reminded each other that it is a great blessing to have a bb..we should enjoy the moments before he grows up and doesnt need us anymore..
Our time with furkid is also limited..we only get to play with her when bb is asleep..

LLCY,
My confinement journey has been pretty rocky..but i take heart that i have one more week to go..plus there is a public holiday next week and next friday i am gg out to distribute manyue cakes..so technically, i have less than a week for next week...yippee!

LC / Lanolin / bacon&amp;egg,

Do not ever doubt, u have signed up for the most beautiful experience of all time --- it's called motherhood! It's an experience money cannot buy and words can't describe. When I come home from work, it is very heartening to see my J running to me to give a BIG BIG hug. All trouble at work is forgotten when he gives me a wet kiss and say "I love u". The warm fuzzy feeling when nothing pacifies him like a hug from mummy.

Ava,

Happy birthday! Were u at United Sq yesterday?

Chantelle, yes, u can leave it in room temp. for up to 4 hours. So the next time u pump, u can use back the same bottle.

I also missed my old days where it's just hubby and me.. with all the personal time.. but i guess it's a sacrifice that we all have to make. Jia you everybody!!

mummies, if I put the EBM in the normal fridge compartment for 45 hours already and I'm not planning to use it in another 3 hours, (expires in 48hours), can I freeze it still or will it still expires in 48hours?

sasa - YES MDM! :D. It's been a month. I am hoping the most difficult is over. I will just keep latching him when I can and pump when I can la.

Lok - I know that in theory but Declan being my first born, it will take some time for me to experience that.
It is a hhuge change from "me me me" to "baby baby baby" but I am very sure that the day will come when I say "I can't bear to leave my baby!!". Thanks for your comforting words!

lok
tea colour as in the brown colour tea.

lanolin
me getting her baptised at risen christ. I assume u r Catholic? I think most Catholic churches have theirs every first Sunday of the mth. Cos I called Holy Cross and theirs also first sunday... U attending the prep course?
Hey, me too. I always needed to have my weekends packed with something to do and entertaining baby isn't the most exciting thing to do for me... Even now, I am not the best parent ard to play with my #1. I can get so bored playing with her...

LC
take heart. Motherhood is like dat. Baby is always first priority. I wld always eat super fast so that I cld rush to BF #1 who needed BM every 2 hrs... But dun worry, slowly u'll get to have a life again! And yes, though I am not very gd with playing with kids, motherhood is still very fulfilling!

Ava
It's ur b'dae todae? HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!
And enjoy ur first mth celebration tmr!

hi ava,
happy birthday!!

shazz,
just read about your situation. i totally understand coz i was in the same predicament previously. mine was mastitis and i was pumping out milk wiht blood. then even after pumping, my breasts were all lumpy and blocked and so painful. but i kinda perservered till nat was abt 6 weeks old before i gave in to FM totally. but before that, i was already supplementing.

in any case, my pt here is, dn't ever feel bad if you have to give fm ok?? it's nothing wrong and bb will still be close to you. nat's pretty close to me. and even closer to the father though he didn't bf her or feed her formula!

my confinement is over! tmr is bb's manyue. i've nothing proper/nice to wear!!!!!

lanolin,
tmr is also declan's manyue right??? happy first mth to him too!!

lanolin,
Our version of boredom check..we will read, sing (hubby can sing up to 30 mins) and walk Kaiden up and down the hallway..if he is just bored sleeping on his own in his cot, and we do the above, he usually stop crying..

Just ordered Tingkat dinner from lexin...they dont deliver lunch to west coast area..sigh...guess i have to make do with sandwiches and maggi mee when confinement is over..

alabone: thanks for your assurance! yeah, I've been giving Eamon FM since he was born! hehe, just that I felt bad about not being able to give him EBM for 6mths, which was my initial committment. But like everyone said, don't have to feel bad about it.

How did you eventually wean off? I was reading from kellymom that like TBF, exclusive pumping needs to be weaned off slowly too. But I'm still pumping regularly in day time at 3 hours interval, but my supply is decreasing.

I'm also ordering food from Neo Garden for the party on 1 Oct. Quite a few caterers are fully booked on that day already, very popular day cos of Hari Raya.

<font color="119911">Ava - HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY!I know alot of Sept babies (myself included)

How life changes with the baby -
Yes, its kinda scary sometimes thinking of how our lifes will never be the same again. I know of mommies who totally outsource their babies to their ILs/moms or hire a troop of maids and nannies and I was telling hubby that I never want to be one of those people! Then again, I can imagine how much simplier it is to go out shopping etc without baby in tow.

But i am sure it would all be worth it, and when our babies are bigger - we can remind them of all the sacrifices we made
Meanwhile, we have this forum to complain and share our experiences.

lanolin (lanolin)- my sentiments exactly. We used to travel alot and I haven't been anywhere since May - and that was for work. That is like the longest i have not gone overseas.
Like you, I am also waiting eagerly for when Kieran can hold his head up and do more than just sleep,drink milk, cry, poop and pee! Jia you mommies!!

Right now, i have the end of my confinement to look forward to, and not have to make excuses to sneak out anymore

bacon&amp;egg (baconegg) - on Tingkat food, why don't u just have the dinner for the next day's lunch (microwave lah), and ask your hubby to buy back dinner? Or go out for dinner with baby after he gets back from work?</font>

QUESTION - do we traditionally have to have a family celebration on the baby's actual 1st month bday? Kieran's is on the 30th Sept, and our party is only on the 4th Oct...and my mom mentioned needing a family gathering.

<font color="0077aa">Lok &amp; Bacon&amp;egg: Can totally relate to that!! I was so thrilled when my nephew called me "Ah nee"!! I also can't wait for my Zane to call mamma!! Keke...

Ava: Happy Birthday my dear!!!

Lanolin: Thanks for offering your contact! Think I will just make my way down to do pedicure next week.

LC(faintz):My husband was telling me to go for buffet in JB but need to rush back to feed baby, don't know can or not...But I doubt can make it also.. Yes, definitely alot of changes to make but when we see our boy grow up day by day, its gonna be fufilling!

Preggie: My boy also gain 1.5kg! And same as you, I was afriad that BM is not filling as I am on TBF. But glad that he is gaining well &amp; baby has BM jaundice as well but is of a normal level so PD not worried.</font>

Bigtoes
Our party is also on the 4th, but on the 2nd, which is the actual manyue date based on the lunar calender, we will be going to Devon's paternal great grandmother's house to pray to the ancestors &amp; after that proceed to a restaurant for lunch. I'm clueless when it comes to this, so just follow what the seniors say lor.

LC
You're not alone... some days when my hubby goes to work, I'll envy him &amp; feel sad that I'm stuck at home. But when I look at Devon, all those thoughts are erased &amp; I look forward to when we can all go out for family outings. Like what the others say, don't worry, things will get better over time. *hugs*

LLCY
Shopping online helps a lot in killing off boredom during confinement!

bacon&amp;egg

Bigtoes' suggestion is also a great idea! If not, you can also make some bolognaise sauce &amp; freeze it in portions in advance. Just cook the pasta &amp; heat up the sauce whenever you need it. Home made bolognaise sauce is healthy &amp; delicious. You can also stock up on stuff for sandwiches like ham, tuna, etc.. you can also buy the pre-packed soups from Soup Spoon &amp; heat it up &amp; eat with some warm bread. Try not to take maggi mee so often.

Just went to see my gyane as i have rashes over my stitches.
So am on antibiotics. Lucky this replacement CL seems to have lots of initiative. Changed my sheets and update me on baby status. My only gripe is that she keeps going to get EBM from my fridge and i have no opportunity to latch him on. Am feeling lousy.

My darling boy has sore throat, he sounds different when he cries and my heart breaks. According to CL, he threw up a lump of phlegm this morning. Am tempted to move him to sleep with me in the same room, but then, i will not get enough rest.

Its really a tough call, its either me or baby. Now hubby also seemed to be falling sick..sigh .

And i did not do stem cord banking - kind of regret it now.

<font color="0000ff">How much milk do babies need??
Thanks Rachel for the link. Oops.. think i've been feeding my boy too much le.. hahaha</font>

bigtoes

your CL angpows quite alot man...haha..tink will be giving mine $58 ba..coz her salary already not cheap to begin with..$2300 lei..is lexin food good? coz i am trying them for my full month ctaering for tomorow..pray hard the food good n portion big oso..

sasa

mine lochia oso same...just when i thought its finishing,came bright red blood again...now tapering down..sian man..miss preggie when its menses free...haha

breadmum (breadmum): poor thing! Hope your wound heals fast! I think you should rest as much as you can now since your new CL has initiatives, let baby sleep with her first. Perhaps you can work out a routine, latch baby on during the day, let CL bring baby to you for feed. At night, tell her to use the EBM in the fridge.

I think someone posted something about stemcord or cordlife recently, about how they are changing the storage from tubes to bags, as tubes can crack. This made some mummies rather upset, means their years of storing the cord blood is all wasted in the company's negligence.

Anyway, my personal take is that, if the source (child) is sick with leukemia, there's a high chance that the blood that was stored had some problems too. So how is it possible to use back the same blood? Chances of finding a match at the public bank is more likely in my opinion since they will still need to work on making the original cord blood that was stored, to be useable.

Lochia: I'm still having mine, although it's alot lighter already and sometimes it's just a few drips, esepcially after pee. But I still have to use pads though, panty-liner still not enough for me, cos there was once it stained my undies, have stopped using disposables since week 2.

Limay - You're right! My last trip was in June. Used to travel like 30 - 40% of the time but now, stuck in singapore! haha...I am suppose to go to Paris in Jan but now I am wondering how I can make the trip....Either I have to pump A LOT of milk before I go (1 week) or I have to stop BFing!

Alabone - Have a great Man Yue to Cadence too! ARe u having it at your place? heh heh

Isabelle - I think I will be like u. I have no patience to play with my nephews, both whom I adore greatly....hahaha....

Yes I am Catholic!
Go to Holy Fam as I stay in the east! By the way, are you going to give your baby a confirmation name as well? I intended to name my boy Declan John but I only put Declan in his IC.

normally when drinking milk, drink a certain period of time the milk will turn a bit cold. do you mummy go and heat up by puting it inside a warm water or still continue letting baby drink

Sasa, how much do you really feed? I seems to be feeding much lesser.. hopefully baby is growing well and will only know at 1 month's check up..

Koras, I think it's ok to drink milk at room temperature.. cos we can express and keep milk at room temperature for up to 4 hours.

Something to share re: Breastfeeding

Many babies are sleepy in the beginning. If she falls asleep after 10 minutes and wants to bf again in 15 minutes, I'd probably just go with the flow and allow her to do that for now. She will eventually become more efficient at bf and stay awake longer.
Please don't judge your milk supply by what you pump. That is a really invalid way to judge your supply and as a matter of fact the amount you are getting is actually quite large. Can you tell me why you are pumping so soon, were there some bf concerns or problems getting started?

You can tell the baby is getting enough milk by watching the baby's weight and diapers? The "gold standard" is the baby's weight gain. If the baby is gaining well then the baby is getting enough milk. The "silver standard" is the baby's diapers. Almost always if the baby is having at least 5-6 sopping wets and 3 to 4 palm sized poops each 24 hours, in the baby between 6 days and 6 weeks, that indicates a good intake of milk.

There are lots of things that moms sometimes use to judge milk supply that are understandable but not valid. For example, what you pump isn't a good indicator of supply b/c most moms pump less than the baby can get and pumping volumes tend to decrease as the baby gets older even when overall supply isn't changing. Additionally the pump only works on suction, whereas the baby uses suction, compression, and a milking action of the tongue. Judging milk supply or intake by the baby's behavior isn't a good indicator either b/c babies are sometimes fussy and seem hungry when they are getting plenty of milk and others are quiet and withdrawn but appear satisfied when they aren't getting enough. Judging by the sensation or frequency of let down doesn't work either b/c let down sensation and frequency generally reduces as the baby gets older too and there are wide variances from mom to mom with regard to sensation of let down.

It also doesn't work to time the feedings to judge milk intake. We know from having special scales that allow us to calculate breast milk intake during a feeding that babies can take a variety of amounts in similar feeding times. It doesn't always follow that the longer the feeding the more milk was taken.

So the rule of thumb in the healthy term baby who is growing well, is to allow the baby to tell you when she is hungry. She will make mouthing movements, make little sounds, move her hands near the mouth, or cry. Crying is actually a late feeding cue and it's generally best to respond to the earlier cues that occur before the crying. Begin bf first, don't change the diaper first unless you have a special situation where you need to wake the baby. Alternate the breast you start with, latch the baby comfortably and allow the baby to determine the end of the feeding. Don't take the baby off the breast to switch sides. You will know the baby is done when she comes off the breast on her own or is not sucking for at least a minute or so. After the first breast you can burp if the baby needs it (and they don't always need a burp) change the diaper and see if the baby wants the other breast. Changing the diaper mid-feeding helps to arrouse the baby and see if the baby really wants that second breast. Many babies will only take one breast and this is fine.

If your baby has been checked by the ped and the ped is happy with the weight pattern and if the diaper count is good, your supply is already fine. So again, the main criteria for judging milk supply is diapers and weight. All the other methods, though logical sounding, are not valid.

Isabelle/Bigtoes
Thanks for ur cold drink assurance. I reallie thot it was my cold drink intake tat result in a drop of MS. Keke

Flos
LOL. Yah! My CL oso told me the same ting. Never bathe in the evening when the sun is going down. I was obediently following her style but give in today when i came back from a haircut in the evening. That stupid hairdresser was commenting tat my hair is very dry lah, how come never use hair conditioner lah etc. I feel like telling her tat ‘erm, i did not wash my hair for the past 5 days so it is so dry LAH’. Keke

Bigtoes,
U mean if i did not shave bb head, his hair will drop off in lumps after 4 mths? Sounds abit ‘gross’ wor!

Wingkei
I am a clean freak so usually it will be me who ‘scream’ at hubby if he spills his drink wor. If ur hubby is a cleanfreak, perhaps tat will explain why he does that. But i doubt i will scream at bb if he spills his drinks bah

LC/Storeberry
Hoh.. can sense how u gals missed ur CL manz! Mine is leaving next Sunday and i jus t took a few ‘lifestyle’ pix of my CL cooking meals for me lah and feeding the bb. Going to develop one of the pix and passed it to her.. hope she will remember me manz 

Any mummies here got good recommendation of home baby massage ? and price ?
My son got wind inside the stomach leh..

And any mummies here give angbao to the lady on your postnatal massage ?

Thanks everyone! now back at home but still struggling with Alyssa cos she still refuse my breast then i had to supplement with formula milk. so sad..

Flos, yup i had started drinking red date water since the first day. now only still abit of colostrum only. just asked DH to go help me buy fenugreek pills, see if can help increase the supply.

Storeberry, i had internet access using the mobile broadband that i signed up, didn't use TMC's wireless. Yup i had a snr nurse who came over and teach me how to latch, but i find that some of those nurses who pushes bb over to me are quite impatient.

Xuanting, did you let your bb to latch on or did you tried pumping it out while waiting for your milk supply?

Bigtoes, hehe.. ya it was quite bored at the hospital in between feeds. so went online to surf around and check emails.

Rachel,
wow thats very good information about BF. i wish i had seen it way earlier. It answers all my doubts about BF. i always tawt i had to do 2 breasts and sometimes force my bb to wake and suckle. Now i feel bad coz judging from his growth he is getting well enough milk.

LC,

my PD was Dr Low from Paragon. But for first month assesment changed to Dr Santhi from Kinderclinic at PArkway. Was recommended by fren. According to health booklet and instructions from the nurse at first PD i was to go back for one month assesmt and Hep B jab if i taking the 5 in 1. But PD today told me to take 6 in 1 instead (tho no reason given) maybe she earn more haha. Today PD checked bb for weight, height, head circumference, signs of recurring jaundice coz my bb was admitted previously. She also answered all my queries about BF, colic etc. Personally she is quite good and most likely will stick to her coz more convenient. But be prepared for super LONG waiting time. I waited almost 2 hours today. It was like a market. But nurses claimed that coz PD was going on 2 weeks leave so everyone rush to see her today.

Storeberry,
yeah we did it. It feels like an accomplishment to TBF and see bb gain weight hor. I was practically beaming at a job well done ! Haha its been tough waking up 3 4 times a night and taking care of bb myself. Have no CL no maid ! i am sometimes amazed at my energy. i can bathe eat shit at amazing speed! even hubby said i seem like a totally diff person i have become super patient with bb's needs.

koras
i havent fed bb water too. Read somewhere its best not too for the first 3 months. Bb only on BM and nothing else. I am even trying to skip the colic med that dr prescribed. Will try to avoid if i can unless he gets worse

LC: good to see you in this thread again. It's normal to feel like that. That's why I'm trying to keep tabs on what's happening around us and ensuring that business is as usual. Shouldn't be too obsessed or concentrate intently on BF, diapers, etc. E.g. I've already started using my pre-pregnancy toiletries and beauty products, already trading in stocks and shares (in between feeds), gossiping with colleagues about office politics, visualising myself in some exotic destination with my son in tow, asking DH to buy comestics from Duty Free shop at airport. We should get a life of our ow, and not be consumed by all the child-rearing chores, lest u wanna turn into a huanglianpo! I dun read Motherhood magazines. I hv received some Child-rearing books from my well-meaning relatives, but I am totally not interested in them

Really can't wait for my bb to grow older so that
we can take him to Europe or Middle East!!

Lanolin: Oh how u remind me of those travelling days!

Lok: totally agree with you "have couple time with hubby". My DH and I dun talk much about our son at nite. We talk about work and other current affairs, at least for now cos there is a CL to look after the bb for us. I'm eagerly waiting for my Filipino maid to arrive so that she can take over the baton.

Angeline: how come your CL costs so much? I've to top up another $200 (+$1.9K) since she did so much housework for me.

I intend to give that $200 as the departing angpow. Am I too ngeow? Bigtoes is really generous $208!

CARRYING BB WHEN BB CRIES: My CL has been asking me not to carry my son whenever he cries. I get very irritated when she tells me that by doing so I'd make it diff for her to handle the bb at nite as she must carry him all the time. I thot he's my boy and I've not be latching him so why not carry him and let him snooze in my arms in the daytime? Maybe the CL is afraid that he bb will get used to my smell and doesn't take to hers at night?! LOL.

koras: I think it's ok to let him continue drinking the milk at room temp, if he is just taking a short breather. Or do u mean he stops drinking and falls asleep for a while, then u re-feed him that same bottle? I normally pour the balance away if he cannot finish the FM/EBM cos I dun see the point in reheating 10-20ml.

breadmum: where are your rashes? c-section wound or down there? You've so much EBM? REally envy. My 3-4 hourly interval can only yield 100-120ml now...Looks like I need to pump again.

alabone: U can wear your first trimester clthes for your manyue right? Or if you've slimed back to your pre-preggers figure, u can still wear something decent right?

HORRORS! My bulge has returned today!!! It must be the snacks and the food I've been eating after my jamu sessions ended on Wed

bigtoes: my manyue might be on 4 Oct too!!! I've to bring fwd cos we need to take him to the PD for his 6-in-1 the following weekend.

Mei: SOUP SPOON soups? u got me salivating! Must ask DH to buy from Tg Pagar MRT mext week!

Thanks to all ladies who responded to my postings.. I am not alone after all though I do feel depressed at times when I am left alone with baby..

bacon &amp; egg- tingkat u ordered got msg?

haven't been posting lately. Am so tired from the baby-care.

I can't stand the confinement thingy too. haha..have sneaked out several times this past week, back to my office, to ikea, to go out eat wanton noodles...haha!!!
I can't imagine people who can stand a full month of confinement.. it's too bored being confined!

my baby's not BM and FM... my milk supply is very little too.. my baby can't survive by my milk production. I have tried everything, latching him on every few hours, eat papaya fish soup, fenugreek...watever.. but can't meet his demands.
Anyway, I'll try to feed him a few more weeks with my BM, slowly I guess I will still succumb to FM.. especially when I returns to work.
I really pei fu those who can breastfeed for 2 yrs!

Hi, Flos Flos Flos

Missed you :p I guess I will need to go out to breath. I already discussed with Hubby to give me a half day off next monday for me to do facial and some time to visit the bookstore. He wil bring baby to MIL place for her to take care when I am not aound. Better too cos she will take care of baby when I return work so let her hands on. And, I will have to close both eyes when leaving baby with her so as not to stress myself out.

yes, LC darling, must prettify ourselves for our babies. Dun want baby to wake up seeing a Siao Char Bor mommy with unkempt hair and blackheads all over her nose! Buy some fashion magazines and tabloids to read...

Ok, I just looked through my wardrobe.. I got nothing to wear when I'm 'released' from confinement, I got very little button down outfits! I need to go shopping, shirt dresses would be good..

am so glad to see some of ur posting to knw tat I'm not alone... I'm someone who cannot be tie down at home .. iu knw tat this time round already not my first confinement but I just hate it.. dun knw it is tat I'm just feeling down or wat.. I already cannot face my MIL ..
I really cannot eat e confinement food.. every day same food.. so much saesame oil.. makin me sick ..
really feel like dieing ..

jessi, i let bb latch every time they bring her to me/when she cries. really felt v bad then cos i was forcing her to latch despite there being no milk. when i started to have colostrum around the 3rd/4th day (from really squeezing v hard), there were so little that i had to quickly grab bb over and pry her mouth open in order to shove that precious drop into her mouth. i had to supplement with fm too, cos she had jaundice and nurse said she needed at least 30ml per 3hrs to flush out the bilirubin and i don't think i was even producing 5ml per feed then. massaged my breasts like crazy and when she was cleared from jaundice, i resumed latching. we're still learning now but making progress.
do try to drink more fluids and keep massaging your breasts. don't despair just yet ok. it's still early for you.

lanolin,
yes i'm having the manyue celebration in my own house. living room can accommodate the catered food. later on, i have to set up the playroom and breastfeeding stations since natalie's friends are coming and their mummies also recently gave birth.

i'm catholic too!! But cadence's middle is already decided and is in her birth cert. we attend St mary's at bt batok. my hb used to attend OLPS when he was staying in bedok.

shazz,
same thing like bfg, you slowly start dragging the sessions longer and then start missing one pump, then two pumps, then stop. but my milk ss was sooooo pathetic then that i just stop like the next day and my breasts were like totally ok! hen can hor??

cadence was like sleeping just now so i pumped out milk. then hor, i could only pump out 40ml from both breasts leh!!!!!!! sooooooo little!!!!

chantelle sun : Fonnie at ESH got attend to u regarding breastfeeding? She has given a paper regarding about breast feeding. EBM store at freezer is able to hold up to 3months and deep freezer is 6 months. normal fridge temp is 48 hours. Wonder if i have seen u on 23rd sept? i discharge at that day. My room was 3141.

Jessi: Can help me to update my bb info

head:34cm
leg:55cm
baby weight:3.525kg
Birthday: 21st sept 08
by: nature wif epi

flos

coz when i employ her for my previous confinement,it was from TMC confinement svc...they were charging $2500+ tt time...so this time round i approach the CL direct n she charge me $2300 lor. shes a singaporean so will be more ex...i cant employ those malaysia CL due to some reason...tts y most prob will give her $58 when she leave ba since her pay so high liao...haha..tink i the most 'neow' 1

mei
ive busted my budget for online shopping liaoz. kekekeke...alabone can attest how much i can spend in less than an hour of online shopping...

regarding of being tied down
think it happened after my first pregnancy. it nearly brought me to depression man. felt also like a 24hr faucet/milk bar also.whenver bb latches on, i get resentful even (yes this is comng ffrom someone who eventually bfd for 20 mths)...so after first week, i stole out with hb for a midnight sushi buffet!!!

i missed work then, and so desperately wanted to return to work immediately and sell bb away...

but after the third month of staring into bb's face everyday, dun wanna go back to work liaoz...kekekekek...strange transformation.

just take our time to get used to life with bb. dun think about the next 6mths even..too long liaoz. just tell yourself tomor will be better and really, it will be. they grow up so fast!

manyue...
very sian this time round. bb's full month is one week away from FB's borthday...dun wanna celebrate together, but then either one will have to be scaled down a lot a lot...

LC,
according to Lexin's website, they dont use MSG..i am starting their catering service the week after next..its $200 nett with microwave containers.

Have at least 4pkt of brand new Pampers Comfort M Size 58pcs/pkt to let go at only $10. ( Outside selling at least $11.50/pkt) Coz my baby cannot fit anymore.. Will give away balance about 40pcs loose pieces FREE if anyone buying all.. Collection at Clementi. contact/sms me at 96960155 or email [email protected] for quick deal!!