(2008/08) Aug 2008

I down with flu and it's terrible
.. Dr only gave one medicine ... Sigh... Suffering here with nausea and headache... He say just rest n will recover ... Bleh..

Goodie bag
Managed to pack the goodie bags for tomorrow Liao.. Kaer seemed excited cuz she was bz helping me put stuff inside! I have decided not to drop by her sch cuz they do the celebration at 12 noon.. After that still got lesson... So will just let the teachers do the job! Heehee.. Plus am not well, better dun go n spread my germs ...

Snow
Gd luck!!!

M2b
Ai yo, ur col live within 1km?
When I was there at 2.40pm, already q # 36 liao liao lor.
Hopefully tmr no more ppl.. :p

Yln
Thx.
U tale care lah, bday thingy leave to the teacher. ;)

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Nope, my coll stayed w/n 1-2km and they have been informed by the school that no chance liao...now only on waiting list

Celyn,
Phase 2B ends today so any balloting will be carried out this Fri...if not, will be successful liao...then Phase 2C starts next Wed...

You take care leh...must be feeling miserable having to work in that condition.

m2b,
i see. miserable cos can't eat. swallow anything also pain. sigh.... but i realise that i'm able to eat a bit if i take panadol for the pain before food. but i really don't wish to do that everytime loh. hopefully, it will clear real soon. drowing myself in ju hua now.

celyn
tonight around 6.30pm can get a rough result of how many ppl applied, but actual result yet to noe till end of thur.

ai yo, but dr din tell u exactly what happen meh?
sounds so painful... =(

m2b
ya, understand...suggest she try some other better school in next phase, somewhere nearer to her house lor.
cos with the remaining vacancies, unlikely she can even get balloted next phase also...dun waste chance lor, now still have time for her to make alternate plan.

yesterday heard an admin staff talking to a pv while i fill in my reg form:

admin: wah u live so far?
pv: ya, that is why need to do pv.
admin: is it ur parent live here, and they take care of ur child?
pv: no, but i heard that this is a gd sch so i try to apply

that admin speechless liao...ha ha... >D
ended up its the poor kid suffer nia lor, need to wake up super early when he need to attend morning session leh....funny parent.

Celyn,
Aiyo, cannot down panadol so often leh...ya, lotsa of liang teh to the rescue! Hope the pain goes off soon...

Snow,
Yalor, they will go to a school that is within 1km in Phase 2C...hiaz, they did PV thinking even if ballot oso got chance but who knows, no chance even to ballot liao

Yap, distance plays a part plus next time the kid has any extra-curriculum activities, parents have to fetch them in the afternoons themselves as school buses won't fetch 1...that's another headache!

Another 1 of my frens in ACS (Junior) oso headache liao...coz no of applicants exceeded no of places too...this year is hot hot hot!

m2b,
yah. to make it worse, i hate all the liang teh loh. now forcing myself to drink, ju hua and its really very cham liao. sigh....

snow74,
it had been a week liao but last sat is so bad that i had to see doc. doc just say infection and swell loh. now, i just hope that it get clear asap. sigh....

m2b
this yr is not only hot, its totally crazy leh.
those hot schools full of ppl, neighbourhood schools only houseflies yesterday.
my area also, very obvious which are the better schools...ha ha... >D

celyn
i'm not sure what bugs is that, but noe of a few cases in co having same symptom as yours leh.
most of them after 2 days of mc, the 3rd day gotta go back to dr for review de.
u really gotta take care liao. =(

snow

how cme this yr so hot?

I read ur posts... I like oh dear. I want the sch near home, but diff to go in. n i am old girl to a gd sch that is far n super traffic jam in the morning. Stress wor.

celyn
think ju hua also too mild for u liao leh. :p
u need to reduce the heatiness fast loh!

drink 1 bot of lin yang 1st? then nt so painful?

or u wanna try my grandma's special cure? put cucumber into rock sugar for 1-2 days then eat. the swollen area will reduce.

sylvia
cos yr 2004 aug our dear govt annouce bb bonus, so yr 2005 flooded with bb.
with a raise in # of kiddos, govt give us more new schools.
but to make sure there is a bal of # of ppl in each school, some more popular schools which used to intake more pupils gotta reduce intake.
# of vacancies reduced, but # of ppl wanna apply to go into that school increase.
end of story...see the problem? -_-"
ha ha...if rulang never reduced intake, should have more vacancies available this phase lor. =)

sylvia,
i'm not a liang teh person leh. when i was young, my mum had to sit beside me with cane and i still drink super little after 4-5 hours kind loh and cry throughout that period. that's how bad i am with liang teh loh. hahahaha.... she always say give me 'bu pin' like give me poison.

i ever had this before but that was like 10 or more years ago. i suffer for 1 whole week without mc too cos stupid doc then never give me mc. then is even worse cos i tear whole day due to the pain.

how to make your special cure?

snow74,
maybe cos i see doc on sat so no mc given. maybe i should go see doc again to review hoh. but i super busy at work now leh. not just with audit but this year, i'm involved in sbp. my boss tell me don't take mc, just don't talk in office cos she need my help.

Smart Choice Lunch from $7.90 at Pizza Hut

For main course at Pizza Hut, you can choose from:

Pasta, Baked Rice, Baked Pasta (S$8.90 Sets)
Western Favourites such as wraps, chicken chop, chicken steak, fish & chips (S$11.90 Sets)
And of course Pizza (S$7.90 Sets)

With Soup of the day
& Tea/Coffee

Promotion Details

Promotion : Smart Choice Lunch – Weekdays Pizza Hut Lunch Under Ten Dollars
Location: Ang Mo Kio, Bedok North, Bukit Panjang Plaza, City Square Mall, Changi Airport T1, Clementi, Compass Point, Funan DigitaLife Mall, Harbourfront, Hougang Mall, Junction 8, Jurong Point, Kovan Heartland Mall, Lot 1, Lucky Plaza, Marina Square, Nex, Plaza Singapura, Siglap, Suntec City, Tampines Mall & Toa Payoh
Date : As Seen on 18 Jul 2011. While Menu Last!

Next month is August and besides looking forward to the National Day Parade and Mooncakes every year in this month, I’ll always be looking forward to watching movies at Fort Canning Hill under the stars at the Class 95 Movies In The Park event.

This year’s Movies In The Park will be early, 6 August to be exact, and the movies lined up for the night are:

Iron Man 2 - starring Robert Downey Jr, Gwyneth Paltrow and Mickey Rourke!

Despicable Me – starring Steve Carell, Russell Brand and Jason Segel!

So if you are game for a night of fun and load movies … this is where you should be (yes, it can be very very loud but ear plugs not required)
Class 95 Movies In The Park 2011 Movies

It's Despicable Me & Iron Man 2 For This Years Class 95 Movies In The Park

Essential stuffs to bring would be:

Your picnic mat(s)
Cushions or Pillows (if you want it)
Drink & Food (but you should able to buy them there)
Camera (if you want to take pictures of your favorite Class 95 DJ’s)

Event Details

Event : Class 95 Movies In The Park
Date : 6 Aug 2010
Time : From 6.00PM

Snow

ooooooo.. alamak. reduce vacancies n demand increase... no wonder.

why nt more class for the existing sch rite. build more sch for?? more teachers intake too?
kakakaka!!

Celyn,
u can try... ju hua n luo han guo coz it's sweet.
Or u can eat san zha when u take liang teh.

The cucumber... u cut into slices or into sizes u like. then rock sugar n water to make like sugar syrup, then throw all the cucumber into it.

After 1-2 days, u can eat. good for throat n eat to make.

sylvia
the idea is not wrong, just that they forgotten why in the 1st place those school requires higher # of intake.
leverage out # of intake in various schools because they have more school in that area now by logic is correct, but just logic w/o considering practical situation is not enough lor...so, turned out to be like that.
think when it comes to yr 2008 bb, it will not be easy also ya? -_-"

Celyn

single session ar?
no afternoon session anymore? :p

Oh dear.......

The kids in sg very chiam!! no childhood!

Snow

ooo.
ya........ coz those plan one never put themselves into the shoes one. They go in without phrase one.

sylvia,
single session is good for working parents like me loh. so going to school will be like student care in a way loh. if got 2 session, i will also have to look for student care. i think teachers will be more cham in future. 'babysit' all these not big not small kids.

i just went to see doc again. guess what. doc give me a referral to go a&e leh. my god. anyway, he told me i can hold on first but must eat anti biotic. if tomorrow, the pain get worse or i feel that there is something blocking then i must go straight. sigh....

snow74,
cannot go. i'm alone with 2 today leh. hubby go tuition. now i got fever again. sigh.... tomorrow if fever is still around, then i will go in the morning after sending yu ze to take bus.

Celyn
Ok, so remember to drink more water and sleep well when ur hb back to take over bah.
Hopefully ur fever will subside tmr.

morning mummies. =)
phase 2b reg is finally over...till now, think my #1 should have gotten a place there liao bah.

celyn
u ok liao boh?

morning mummies

snow74,
no fever today though i didn't take panadol last night. anyway, i feel much better but like got lots of phlegm stuck in my throat leh.

Snow,
Good luck! Hope Nynn gets a place. Btw, how do you see how many people in each phase ah? Can send me the link pls?

Celyn,
Take care. Must go A&E if fever comes back ya? Dun play play. Drink Jia Jia Liang Teh? I have been drinking it for the 3rd day now. Throat also feeling jialat. Wanted to take MC today but cannot coz got big meeting.

Sylvia,
YOur gran's special cure sounds like achar to me. But sweet version. Must boil till thick or watery with melted sugar can liao?

Re: Single Session for Primary Schools
So all schools will be single session when they go pri sch in 2015?

Nana

think you can go kiasuparents.com forum to see the statistic.

Either boil thick or watery is up to your preference.

My grand ma prepared one is watery and sometime I put inside for 1 wk then eat. coz very nice!! kekeke!

Snow,
Yaya, that time I oso feel settled when I received the letter from the school! But it's good news liao...1 of my fren's son got into ACSJ in Phase 2B too...she's over the moon now!

i spend 5 hours in sgh just now. 2 hours at a&e, 3 hours at ent centre. end up, i came back with not just a tonsil pain but an additional headache. all i got was to continue with current medicine, go back for review in 1 week. if i'm ok liao then just call to cancel appointment. a total waste of time.

M2b
Understand, ur friend must be very relax now liao also.

But I suddenly feel abit 舍不得 to send nynn to pri school..ha ha..dunno how she feel to leave pcf and all her friend. :p

Celyn
没事就好, rest more bah.
dun over drink cooling stuff also, 物急必反ok? ;)

sylvia,
stronger panadol which i don't need cos panadol is good enough for me. i only need 1 panadol to ease my pain loh so why would i need stronger panadol.

5 hours in exchange of 3 days mc.

morning mummies

snow74,
yah. i guess don't talk at all might help a bit. won't really drown myself in liang teh lah, me not a liang teh lover. a bottle a day is very good for me liao.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn & Sylvia,
Hope the both of you get well soon k?
Lotsa rest & water...sleep sleep sleep

Snow,
Same sentiments when Raine went P1 early this year...can't bear to see them growing up so fast...but you will feel ok after Term 1...trust me! They will enjoy school very much! Raine does!

For Raine, most of the gals in her K2 class go to the same school so she sees familiar faces during orientation and recess LOL

<font color="ff0000">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES,
OUR BIRTHDAY BASH IS CONFIRM, DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

ALPHABAKE
Date: 30 jul (sat)
Time: 10am- 1pm
venue: The Little Arts Academy PoMo (formerly known as Paradiz Centre)
1 Selegie Road, #05-01/02
http://maps.google.com.sg/maps?hl=en&amp;q=little%20arts%20academy%20singapore&amp;gs_sm=c&amp;gs_upl=903l3312l0l12l12l0l2l2l0l268l1756l0.3.5l8&amp;biw=1280&amp;bih=608&amp;wrapid=tlif131010425271911&amp;um=1&amp;ie=UTF-8&amp;sa=N&amp;tab=wl

the building is after Cathay cinema (handy road)

MRT: dhoby ghaut station
walking distance: abt 10 mins

Cost: $52/pair (includes PHOTOGRAPHY BY GARY NG)

1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. happy mummy(1T) - Take over rata
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)
14. msapple (1T)
15. msapple's hubby (1T)
16. shay (1T)
17. vern (1T)
18. april (1T)

PLEASE NOTE:
1. NO WITHDRAWAL IS ALLOWED. HOWEVER, YOU ARE ALLOW TO GIVE UP YOUR PLACE TO OTHER AUG 08 MUMMY.
2. DO KEEP ME INFORMED IF YOU ARE GIVING YOUR SLOT TO ANOTHER MUMMY.
3. ANY EXTRA AMOUNT COLLECTED WILL BE USED TO GET SMALL GIFTS FOR THE TODDLERS.

Morning mummies.
It's Fri! ;)
Just now zynn weeping when I'm stepping out of the house, see liao so heart pain leh..how I wish can take half day leave to bring them out later. :p

M2b
Ya, same also.
Most of her pcf classmate applying same pri school, so hope at least 1 will be same class lor..hee hee..

morning mummies

snow
same here! kaer this morning woke up early..and she said she didnt want me to go work..
..i had to bluff her and distract her..ask her to count to 20 and i will come back..!.heehee..she not stupid hor..i just called her..she asked why i never go back when she count to 20 liao!..hahah

when will u get sch's letter to confirm a place for nynn?

celyn
do take care

yln
ha ha...ya lor, they very clever liao hor?
the moment i kissed her and waved bye bye, her tear started rolling down...ai yo.

hopefully tonight, cos as what i noe of is most people got it yesterday. -_-"
maybe its just my area singpost slower lor, cross fingers.