(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good Afternoon Mommies!

May,

Yes, it was a relaxing trip as it was great shopping w/o kids...it was lotsa walking ard lor...we ate alot and also shop quite abit...even went for massages. I told Raine I'm gg overseas and she said ok whereas Mae says "NO! I want Mommy!"...Raine said she was asking everyone "Where's Mommy?" when I'm not ard =P Missed the gals alot but it was a great recharge plus bonding time with my frens.

Oops, I haven't even start planning for Mae's birthday celebration in class! =(

Halo

me sick so din hv energy to come in.

think i wont be travel without kids for a long long time. BBM is a super koala. Hahaha!!

M2b
Understand how u feel, must be very heart pain to noe both gals looking for u ya?
But at least u are all relax again liao lor. ;)

Still have time lah, especially if Mae never request for any cartoon character theme..hee hee..

Sylvia
U take care, weather keep changing.

M2B,
heheh, very normal to think of buying for the girls
heheheh! I think Ashley also had the most of the loot during our June trip as well. Political scene quite ok in BKK?

snow,
eee, open concept office.. Get filter for the PC?

Sylvia,
Bad weather doesn't help.. You feeling better?

Morning mummies.

Now me feeling pressurized leh..left only 59 places for 72 PV, and dunno how many grassroots volunteers for phase 2b. -_-"

Hisstory
Ya, I dun like also.
But its a merger of 2 dept, so 1 dept gotta shift lor.

Celyn
#3 coming? :p

morning mummies

snow74,
no lah. i was down with fever then all the phlegm are like stuck on the wall of throat though i'm not coughing. just super uncomfortable loh. no #3 for me, no $$$$$ leh. need to pay 80k cash in 4 years for my parent's house leh.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Yalor, in a dilemma at times...wanted to go enjoy & relax yet can't bear to leave the gals...it was a very fast decision to go this time so guess cannot plan too long...plan & think too long/much = won't leave liao LOL

Yes, I'm recharged after taking a well-deserved break after 7years of motherhood...can 冲 again!

Talking abt P1 registration, my coll who PV at Rulang oso very very worried now...it is left with 19 places for Phase 2B for 50 PVs and dun know how many GRs lor

Hisstory,
BKK is very peaceful! Yalor, bought so many for the gals and end up come back, I find I only have 3 tees, 1 iPad cases and 2 iPhone cases for myself! Stock up Naraya pouches for Teachers' Day =P

Celyn,
Must rest well to fully recover leh...if not, kept recurring lor. Try drinking Manuka honey

m2b,
a bit hard leh. i got lots of audit check coming up loh. need to check other people work and make sure they are ready for audit.

M2B,
U so slim n cannot find clothes? U muz be kidding. Guess u were too busy looking at the gals' stuff n forgot about yourself.

Snow,
I have been sitting in a "Japanese-style" open concept office for the past 3ys+. No partition. Only a 30" board in front of each of us. U will get used to it soon.

Sylvia/ Celyn,
Have a speedy recovery!

Good morning Mummies

M2B
its tough to leave the kids at home and go off ..i can totally understand..but i must say..i do enjoy these trips away..since i also go away for a trip every year for work...i think i am beginning to enjoy these short trips without Kaer
it sure is a good way to recharge and it is definitely good bonding for kaer and Daddy..haha..
dunno if i will feel the same after #2 pops...hahah

Bday celebration
I only ordered cupcakes and will be preparing goodie bags...but havent put together the goodie bag!

sylvia/celyn
take care...its been really warm in the afternoons lately..

Celyn,
Work can wait but health can't...try to nurse your health back slowly...

Nana,
LOL Ya, I think I kept gg "Oh, this is so nice for Raine...that is so nice for Mae"...end up so much for them but so little for myself...even hb only got 1 HRC tee and 1 Nike Golf polo-t. But stuffs at BKK shopping malls aren't cheap lor.

YLN,
Yes, this is my 1st trip w/o kids and I simply enjoyed it...it means no bathing of kids when reached hotel, no feeding of kids at meal times, no need to bring them to toilet etc...it was a great trip! So if hb allows and my mom helps, there will be more such trips in future...but will choose school holidays coz I was worried abt Raine's schoolwork as hb quite bochup!

Indeed, it was a good bonding time for the gals and hb

celyn
ya, cannot fully rest also must try to pressure lesser on urself.
else later u fainted, no one do ur job more worse rite? >P

m2b
most important thing u u gotten ur rest, and enjoyed the trip.
lucky ur gals still can follow their daddy, think both my gals will stay awake and wait for me to come home if its me lor...ha ha...

ya hor?
this yr p1 reg is really crazy de leh, lotsa sch pv also need to ballot liao.
my friend also going to cry liao, she shifted next to fairfield but it doesn't help at all now.

nana
my ex co i also in open concept lab de, but it was so busy then that time flies and left with no time for u to think of anything.
but here hor...during proj low key time, i really dunno how to act busy liao lor...ha ha...

yln
our bday preparation in same stage leh.
cupcakes ordered liao, but haven arrange and put all goodies pack thingy together nia. =)
u feeling better liao bo?

M2B
Sounds good
have more trips
its really a form of relaxation...but not too long lah..will miss the kids like mad
..my trips are always during sch holidays...so i know kaer will be spoilt rotten by MIL...hahaha...in a way, i know there's help and someone to look after kaer..i can go for trips feeling relief too

snow
haha..really...same same..sigh..im just too lazy to buy the snacks stuff also..but have to buy liao..cuz i giving the goodie bag next week liao..sigh...
im feeling so much better already...after my UK and Korea trip, all my MS went away!..*touch wood*...heehee..all the shopping and nice weather drove it away...

yln
oh...then u really gotta try to get the goodie bags done, but just take ur time and do abit by abit ya? =)
think kids will still be happy to get goodie bag no matter how many things are inside de lah.

glad to hear that, after that ms stage is the "empress" stage liao...hee hee...when everybody can see ur tummy, gave in to u, but u actually feel as normal as anyone. =P
ya, relax and remain happy helps alot.

m2b & snow74,
just finished 1 official audit. we were informed that they will be here from this week onwards to the next 2 weeks but actual visit will be unannounced. so it happen this morning, rush down from my office to another office for the audit. now got follow up to do for this audit.

tomorrow got another site audit for another place.

YLN,
Good to hear tt everything is well for u n #2.

Celyn,
Dun worry. The audits etc will be over soon, even before u know it. Jia you!

Re: Bday at Skool
I am at a dilemma. I calculated tat I spent abt $150 for Velle's bday in skool last yr. Got to know a balloonist n he said he can do a 1.5hr session at skool for $120. So nw thinking whether to juz forgo the goodie bag n get the balloonist + simple cake. Wat do u gals think?

mummynana,
i have at least another 4 audits coming up not counting tomorrow's one loh.

birthday:
it depends on you bah. do you really spend 1.5 hours in cc with anvelle for her birthday party in cc? i think we just go, sing song, cut cake, kids eat cake then give goodie bag all done in less than 1 hour leh.

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Ya, the gals can follow Daddy when Mommy isn't ard LOL So guess once in awhile is actually good bonding for the father and daughters

P1 Reg - Yalor, I feel so sad for my colls who put in 40hrs and now school told them to apply for another school w/n 1km =( If Rulang knows they are cutting 1 class (for the new school in JW) then they shd cut no of PVs oso mah...hiaz

YLN,
Hahaha, more trips must depends on whether hb allows =P Yes, too long will miss the kids like crazy...envy you can travel far once a year with school!

Celyn,
Oh my, hate audit checks! You try to rest more & early in order to recover fully ya.

Nana,
I agree with Celyn, I'm just in Mae's school sing song, cut cake & distribute goodie bags and sayonara liao LOL

M2B
its true..when i go on school trips..usually HB will ask how long..if its too long...he will make noise also..haha..
i dunno about next year tho'...might not have a trip cuz #2 is still young leh...see how..

bday celebrations
just wondering..do ur have to go to the sch to celebrate with the kids? I scare if i go, Kaer dun let me go home and want to go home with me..then she cannot carry on with school leh...

Celyn

take care!!

Hisstory,
dunno is weather or wat. but mon after dinner, cough n running nose cme. then next day , fever....

bbm also running nose n cough but no fever, as it is mild for her, just let her go sch.

For morning, bbm prefer to go sch with daddy like going gai gai with him. :p n can wave to me n tell me go n sleep. Hahahaha!

like today, hb had to go early, she woke up angry coz daddy din wait for her. Faintz!!
really is his past life' mistress loh. wahahahaha!!

Bday celebration:
bbm's sch dun allow parents into the sch premises, think is 2 hrs so they have to control. so i order cupcakes n goodie bags for them.

Now she is singing both eng n mandarin birthday song almost everyday..........warming up??

Celyn
police woman?? kekeke! then hv to tell ur boss u need to hv more crabs on ur shoulder leh.

yln,
cos yu ze's celebration is in the afternoon, after their nap. so i will go and have celebration with them then bring him home loh. we start at around 3.30pm and finished by 4+.

sylvia,
wait long long loh. last meeting on wed, i'm given more things loh. without my approval and check they cannot go ahead with next step. like that make me super busy leh.

Celyn,
You are the internal auditor?

YLN,
Hahaha, men! They not ard, we can handle well but we not ard, they cold feet!

I will go into the school for the celebration and then bring the gals home after that

Sylvia,
You and BBM sick? Better now? Take care and rest more ya!

Mae also kept singing birthday song (Eng/Mandarin)...guess many birthdays recently?

celyn/sylvia/M2b
i c ..kaer's class is 3 hrs...so ..i dun think i can bring her home...think better dun go ..otherwise she will get sticky..

Kaer also kept saying got goodie bag etc...she keep telling her teachers ' sat is my bday..got goodie bag.." *faint*

M2B

tks!!

I'm still sick and coughing n running nose.

but BBM only running nose after sch? usually nt having running nose, so I gave her low dosage. I think she need to boost system more then running nose medicine.

Then teachers complained so I told them giving medicine already.

Think either too cold or the virus is in sch.

YLN,
BBM still dunno wat is goodie bag, she will tell me happy birthday bag. Hahahaha!!

Me din prepare anything yet!!
prob just order him a cake to celebrate and not even sure if i wan to get any goodie bag. so much work.

Just a question .. Bernice school recently implemented a new rule that any late payment of school fees after 5th there be a fine of $5 a day. Are they allowed to do it ?? Any mummy encounter similar policy in their school ?

Cat

morning mummies

catherine,
i have heard about a penalty for picking up the child late. as for late payment, i think its like a % of the school fees bah. if 1 day $5, late by 1 month (consider 30 days), its about $150 leh.

celyn
that's if late by a month, now is late by 5 days they want to charge $5 for every day. abit too much right ?

ya the late penalty pick up i know. it's per block of every 15mins

Cat

I think abit too much leh. maybe a flat rate of $5 for penalty and not everyday. It's like govt penalty also not so much rite? it's monthly too.

morning mummies.
me very stress now, later go p1 reg...hopefully no q. -_-"

cat
so far pcf and talent plus dun do that, cos sometime we also forgotten about their school fees. =)

Good Morning Mommies!

Cat,
$5 per day is indeed too much plus I think school shd go case-by-case basis...if every month late then charge lah but if the parents are prompt payers, just late for a month, shd close 1 eye mah...

Snow,
Good luck! My colls also gg Rulang today...good luck to all!!!

Snow,

gd luck!

M2B
still running nose n coughing. BBM slight running nose but all r well.

Cat,

can u pay thru giro? then wont forget? I think you should appeal n ask them for waiver.

m2b & sylvia
thx.
me took half day leave and going in the afternoon, to avoid crowd... -_-"
setting off in an hr.

sylvia
normally flu and cold need lotsa rest, drink more water and rest.

Sylvia,
I'm coming down with flu too liao...nose stuck now...feeling terrible in aircon room

Hope both you and Sylvia speedy recovery!

Snow,
The stock now still ok?
My coll's Rulang is left with 1 seat (exclude RC)
Really hope the best for them.