(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn

tks!!

celyn,
YZ so cute and very persistent ya..keke.
the cable car ride must be fun for him to keep insisting on going.
oh got promo now ar. ok will ask hubby whether he free next weekend.

Sylvia,
hope u r better today.
bbM so good gal help u with cooking. good to train them from young ;)

mulberry,
sometimes its a headache when he is so persistent leh. just now, went to marina bay sands for the 1st time. saw this 'sampan ride' within the shopping area. after dinner, yu ze says he wants to sit 'chuan'. so we went to look for the starting point of the 'chuan' and check out how to sit 'chuan'. too bad, we were 20 mins and missed the last 'chuan'. he broke out into tears immediately when the people say they are closed and no more. he cry till so cham leh. hehehe..... hubby got no choice but to tell him, we are coming again tomorrow to sit 'chuan'. i carry him and he still sob sob a bit.

on the way back in the car, i ask him to look at the flyers light up. he say don't want circle, i want sit 'chuan'. he continues, tomorrow we go sit 'chuan' and go the beat (bridge), ok?

celyn

hahahaha!!
BBM just requested for that sampan. it's $10 per pax including babies n toddlers n max is 2 per sampan leh.

So sit and take lots of photos loh. but the guy who row the boat is gd. the other one... majiam...... boat cant move. :p kekeke!

Mulberry,
abit better but tired coz dunno why bbm like a koala these days n nt sick too.

plus getting too mature n adult. tired ar!!

hahaha!! I hope so. if nt kitchen in a big mess.
hahaha!

Wah... yu ze into vehicles/automobiles? does that term include boat n cable car?

sylvia,
you mean you are there just now? he say boat in mandarin (chuan). the rest are in english; car, airplane, hot-ter (helicopter), lorry, van, bus, pok pok (motorbike), beep po beep po (ambulance), bicycle.

celyn

ya.

last time when they just started is free leh. nw then like gift store about sampan. If child older, can row with the guy.

I am asking opinion on your cot bed u used previously.

I had a playpen which I initially intended to let my #3 sleep in cos they grow so fast that i quickly transfer them to the big bed.

But I realised that the one I had, the side zip is spoilt and I have to get a new one .. so now contemplating getting a cot instead ... since gonna spend money.

Any advise of what is ok and not too exp?

Dun intend to let the kid sleep too long, prob 1-1.5 years.. then transfer to the big bed liao.

Any helpful comments?

morning mummies

shint,
i don't have playpen. have been using cot. if you don't mind, can look for preloved one from thread. there are mummies selling away. i think a new one will cost at least 300-400 bah.

Morning mummies.

Shint,
Whether to get cot or playpen depends on whether u will really use it. My cot n playpen have been sitting there n seldom used. If u dun mind a pink tweety bird playpen, i can pass to u.

<font color="ff0000">AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

MUMMIES,
OUR BIRTHDAY BASH IS CONFIRM, DETAILS AS FOLLOWS:

ALPHABAKE
Date: 30 jul (sat)
Time: 10am- 1pm
Venue: Little Arts Academy – POMO @ Dhoby Ghaut
Cost: $52/pair (includes PHOTOGRAPHY BY GARY NG)

1. Sylvia (1T)
2. celynlee (1T)
3. Ruixian (1T)
4. Yuuri (1T)
5 shint (1T)
6. Balugu (1T)
7. Nana (1T)
8. Mulberry (1T)
9. lingling (1T)
10. Rata (1T)
11. rona (1T)
12. Cat (1T)
13. Hui Chin (1T)
14. msapple (1T)
15. msapple's hubby (1T)
16. shay (1T)
17. vern (1T)
18. april (1T)

PLEASE NOTE:
1. NO WITHDRAWAL IS ALLOWED. HOWEVER, YOU ARE ALLOW TO GIVE UP YOUR PLACE TO OTHER AUG 08 MUMMY.
2. DO KEEP ME INFORMED IF YOU ARE GIVING YOUR SLOT TO ANOTHER MUMMY.
3. ANY EXTRA AMOUNT COLLECTED WILL BE USED TO GET SMALL GIFTS FOR THE TODDLERS.

Takashimaya Toy universea fair till 26th Jun 2011

For girls who love dolls, there is a buy for disney 3-in-1 box when a pram, a high chair and a playpen is included.
Usually price: $69.90
sales price: $24.90

Baby alive
regular price 20% off
there's a doll usual price at $49.90
sales price: $34.90

&amp; other like Gumdam
technic toys n games.

Exclusively for Nestlé Baby Club members: Buy any 2 GERBER® GRADUATES® Mini Fruits™
and get 1 FREE!*

To redeem your FREE GERBER® GRADUATES® Mini Fruits™, simply send the receipt as proof of purchase to:

Nestlé Baby Club
Nestlé Singapore (Pte) Ltd.
15A, Changi Business Park Central 1
#05-02/03 Eightrium@Changi Business Park
Singapore 486035

Please include your full name, baby's DOB, contact number, mailing address and email address along with the receipt.

*Important things to note:
• This exclusive offer ends on 10 Jul 2011.
• Every purchase of 2 GERBER® GRADUATES® Mini Fruits™ entitles you to redeem 1 free GERBER® GRADUATES® Mini Fruits™.
• Variant of free GERBER® GRADUATES® Mini Fruits™ will be decided by Nestlé Singapore (Pte) Ltd.

Promotion 1

Buy 2 NAN® Pro 3 Premium Junior Follow-up Formula (900g) and get a FREE GERBER® Mini Fruits Banana Strawberry worth $6.95!

Available in all major supermarkets and while stocks last.

Promotion 2

Buy any Nestlé CERELAC® infant cereals and get $2 off
NAN® Pro 2 Premium Follow-up Formula or
NAN® HA 2 Premium Follow-up Formula!

Exclusively at Cold Storage only.
This promotion is valid till 30 June 2011.

Promotion 3

Buy any 2 GERBER® Puffs and get 2 FREE Huggies® Wipes (30S)!

Exclusively at Cold Storage only and while
stocks last.

Promotion 4

Get a FREE GERBER® Baby Bib for every purchase of 2 GERBER® Mini Fruits!

Exclusively at NTUC FairPrice only. While stocks last!

Celyn

ya............. everyone came in for morning greeting only.

the cable car offer til this sun?

was thinking to bring bbm there, at least to experience cable car.

last yr she requested to take ferris wheel but it was cold. nw... the place gone liao. :p

anyone read the papers today? About the RWS hotel scam on BP? quite drama! really hope no one here got caught out!

heng I booked directly with RWS for my stay in august during Izzy's birthday...

Celyn,

yeah better not... might as well pay a little more for the security factor!

which cruise you going?

anyone interested in POSB PAssion kids run? PAssion card member got early bird discount if book by 30 june...

Celyn

think the flyer... she will go bonkers leh. 30-40mins leh. :p

think cable car better.

Vern,
I haven read leh. scam on BP???
aiyo... then genuine deal also not even earn liao due to these black sheep.

Celyn

any post buyers who went ? if have, then shld be ok pah .

Vern,
i very kpo, have been following the thread coz i've been contemplating whether to book for my hubby's birthday in Sept. phew luckily never book leh elso sure my hubby will scold me.

Sylvia,
the RWS BP, got many post buyers liao who successfully went and came back with good reviews. The BP i think started in early May.
That is why got alot of mommies continue booking it. i read got >100 mommies booked with the organiser and total amount of everyone is >$80k !

only since last week or so, the problem started and then suddenly few days ago, they said the person-in-charge absconded with the money.
So scary right. i feel sorry for those mommies that got scam. it's suppose to be happy occassion coz most of them book hotel stay is for birthday or anniversary celebration. But now such a thing happen.

vern,
haven't decide just exploring the possibility. cos the kids had taken airplane to japan, train to malacca and now its time for cruise. hahahah..... any recommendation? i don't understand how cruise works too, very confuse.

sylvia,
cable car also very slow one leh. cos from harbour front, need to go to mount faber and back to harbour front then to sentosa loh.

mulberry

so it happ after so many times. then must be her supplier who fly her kite?

so she got scam n the bp got in trouble. aiyo.....

sometimes things happ like that.

Celyn

take fm harbour front n go round ar? oh.. that's interesting!! but cable car is literally moving in a long distance nt in circle lah.

sylvia,
yah. cos we start out at harbour front so have to go that way. when we come back from sentosa, its just direct to harbour front loh.

flyers only go 1 round right? i think they will still enjoy bah.

Sylvia,
ya organiser claimed she is victim herself.
but dunno what's the true story lah. coz in the beginning she said she's sharing her membership privileges to book cheap rates and packages... then now apparently all bookings are made by her business partner whom is the one that have membership with RWS.

Lesson learn: think BP is only ok to buy things which cost small sums. big sum money (few hundred dollars n above) better not get from BPs :p

sylvia
its on first Home Page of Straits times today..

the run is on 18 Sep but early :p 8am keke

http://www.dbs.com.sg/posb/runforkids/run-details.aspx

Mulberry
yeah very heng you neber book wor... really pity those who got cheated

Celyn
Cruise is either stop somewhere for a few hrs (you can take prearranged tours) or cruise to nowhere..
food on board is generally free...
havent take cruise with Izzy before but if you dun gamble might be a bit boring esp for kids..
just play games and swim and eat hahaha
got movies too..

vern,
i email them before but no reply so won't join the run loh.

for cruise what time do they usually depart and reach back? if go on 3 days 2 night, ok or not? bring kids cannot gamble lah. it will be a good experience to go in loh though i don't gamble.

celyn
ok noted, better not since our kids not of the right age group.. when they older bah

my colleagues just told me they going on cruise leave on friday night abt 8, back in SG on Sunday at about 11, short trip with stopover in klang. Less then 48 hrs should be ok for kids bah...

last cruise I went for is quite a few yrs ago keke.. cant remember much abt the timing..

you can always take turn with ur hubby to go in and see see when kids are asleep bah... play jackpot for a while keke

vern,
ok ok. thanks. need to kpo more about cruise before we decide. whenever we go holiday, yu ze will be sleeping with us on our bed while yu xi sleep in the cot. yu ze will hug me tight tight to sleep loh. must wait till he is in deep sleep then i can 'get out' but maybe by then i already in deep sleep too. hahahah......

Read abt that case too...hiaz, really a wake-up call to many mommies I guess =P

Vern,
I joined the POSB run with my coll and their kids...will be running w #1 and Mae (if permitted) but it's under the fun run of 4.5km...gg with #1 for the SAFRA AHM in Sep for 5km too...wonder if #1 can tahan LOL

mulberry

oooo what a story!
Anyway can book so many rooms at one time meh. :p

think if known ppl share more trustworthy pah.

scary!
ya.... small sum still ok. big sum better go reliable source.

Celyn
go Macau loh.. but kids cant go in. quite interesting for casino. i think sg dun hv some coz R rated.

I also nt keen for cruise nw. scare kids too bored till wanna go into ocean. hahahaha!!

sylvia,
i never been cruise myself so don't know what kind of entertainment there is for kids loh. if there is really nothing much then we can implement the super rest and relax cruise whereby the kids are still suppose to have their nap in the afternoon and sleep by 8-9pm. that's what we did in rasa sentosa previously with yu ze. hahaha.... waste $$$ in a way lah.

POSB kids run ... tempted to sign Quan and Kai but I am not sure I can even be there cos prob still in confinement. And maid should be with me, means daddy with the 2 kids, he prob cannot handle ba. *still thinking

Morning Mummies!

Celyn
hehe then a bit hard to escape liao... yu ze sounds like a koala bear! so cute!

M2B
wah so fast sign up liao? I was thinking of supporting this as it gives to children's charity.. hmmm still thinking

Morning!!

Celyn

ya... waste the facilities in cruise leh. :p

Running... wah............
imagine hv to carry bbm half way n fin the whole lap.... faintz

vern,
he will put his hand under my neck and pat me to sleep loh. i'm like his girlfriend sleeping on his shoulder kind. hhahaha....

Flea market : Punggol Plaza Flea MArket
25 June 2011 (9.30am - 9.00pm)
Punggol Plaza,Amphi Theatre,Basement 1(Outdoor)