(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn, 21st... So i ve to tong till 22nd at least....

Mummies, anyone know where I can find such Zodiac toys collection like below? No need to be exactly the same can be pooh in zodiac / hk in zodiac etc.

5575431.jpg

gd afternoon mummies,

Such a sleepy afternoon..

Shint, rest much k? Dun move ard too much le.. Must let your knee recover too

Celyn, did you guys go look for the chicken rice balls at Malacca?

hisstory,
yah. we had the chicken rice ball but me not a big fan of sticky rice. so to me, so so only. but the nonya nasi lemak is nice.

Rata

think hk shop has. u can go n see.

anyone has lobang on dried fruits like those gerber fruit for toddlers?

BBM loves it. I used to buy a brand, but dun seems to see it anymore.

sylvia,

i think "fave" is quite synonymous with dried fruit but i dunno if they still sell.

mommies,

i'm planning J's b'day party in sch next mth. any ideas for b'day cakes? need to feed 16 pax + some teachers.

morning mummies

krex78,
it depends on what kind of cake you want loh. you can get character cakes from polar cake. i think bengawang solo also have.

What a wet and cold day!!

I think the coolness!

I have a 'radio' who kept singing quain quain go away, cme agn another day!

& then guiding my hand to 'learn' to do colouring! & tell me " mummy so gd!"

Hahahaha!!

Hi mummies, Before I come in to announce seem like some of u already know.

I ve safely delivered my boy on sun mid night. Didnt manage to wait for gynae return n also not in time for his brother so another standby gynae deliered for me.

It was a super fast delivery i guess. Reached hospital at 1205am & bb born 1240am. Weighing at 3.83kg, 55cm

I am back hm todae. BM supply not yet kick in still trying hard.

thanks all for ur well wishes

Congrats, Rata! Look fwd to seeing your prince's pic

That's one of the speediest deliveries I've know! Rest well k?

Sylvia,
Holiday.. Heading down to HK on Wed

Morning!!

oh.... btw. kiddy palace having 15% off for non member, 20% for members.

Hisstory,

Ooo.
Good weather nw. Did u go to the nearby islands?

Still busy at work so no time to log on. Hope everyone's doing fine.

Rata,
Tats indeed a fast delivery. And he's a big boy too!

morning mommies.

Din realised that they are changing to step 4 already . almost wanted to buy more step 3. . hhha. Step 4 better, cheaper ;)

Start buying step 4 liao.

morning mummies

on leave today. going to cc with yu ze. today got breakfast with papa. yu xi and mummy will have a walk round cc to see rabbit while papa have breakfast. then there is a superhero parade and we are all going to join. :p

Sylvia, celyn,

me here!
hubby need to work this weekend. and i'm too lazy to bring jas out. also it was raining just now.
so just now me and jas baked brownies and made a simple card to give to her daddy.
Jas was so happy 'baking' just now and she is so proud because i kept saying she is the 1 the made it. keke.

mulberry

bake cookies?

Wah!!

Think bbm will be eating than baking.

Now everyday she will go n carry her play-doh n make watever funny things. hahahaha!

I saw can do play-doh using floor. maybe then can bake n eat too? :p

my 2 babies are still napping so we are still at home. :p don't know go where later. before yu ze nap, he say he wants to sit car (cable car) and sit train. don't want to bring him to sentosa again loh. hahaha....

mulberry,
wow.... bake cookies. so nice.

sylvia,
i refuse to buy play doh for them cos very messy. hahaha...

Sylvia,
not cookies, it's brownies. brownies easier mah. and we use those pre-mix 1. just need to add eggs and butter only. Very easy. keke

Jas also loves playdoh but i don't let her play everyday coz i find it quite oily and messy :p. i'll find little bits break off and fall everywhere. Mommy here very lazy to clean lah.

ya ya can self make playdoh. i remember seeing in FB that Vern made some. think use flour, oil and some other baking stuff. So u r right, technically can bake and eat it too. keke.

U also didn't go gai gai today? or went and come home liao?

celyn,
u have same thinking as me! i also find playdoh very messy! i also didn't buy. the playdoh that jas have is her last yr bday gift.

sit train, will YZ be satisfied if just bring him sit mrt train? :p

mulberry,
we wanted to go ntuc just now so got them to change diaper before going out.
yu ze (happily): sit car. yu ze walk walk, cannot bao bao.
we: ok sit papa's car
yu ze: cable car
me: no papa's car
yu ze: don't want papa car. sit car and train
we: car car go home liao.

yu ze whining and crying, hold my hand and walk around the estate. i provided lots of other suggest all got rejected. finally, hubby carried him and we walk back to car and i say, we go see thomas. then he keep quiet. so we bring him to amk hub to sit those ride on thomas. :p

mulberry,

I stay at hm, nt feeling well.

For bbm, play-doh is on her foldable table.
Ya.. those dried off small pieces rite. I also have to clean everytime she played. I put in a big box in a corner for her to carry around. she dun keep, will tell her throw away, then can see her running quickly to pack n ask me pack together.

celyn, u go sit sky car, tell me. Hahaha!! I bring bbm there too.

She likes hand made stuff or food stuff like dough, help me peel carrot, cut mushroom, put pasta into boiling water,etc.

morning mummies

sylvia,
must go before school holiday ends cos there is a promo going on now. cable car + underwaterworold at $25.90 for adults. kids below 3 are free.