(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good Morning Mommies!
Took leave ydy and went Expo sales!
Bgt assessment books, story books and stationeries for the gals...got JL sale too!

Shirley,
Sounds painful but agree w Hisstory, for beauty sake, endure!

Hisstory,
Mae won't pack up too but she will do so when asked
She will say please, thank you and sorry when asked too...not auto 1 lah LOL She's manual gear =D

hi hisstory, m2b,
ya lor, i will take out aso for my beauty sake hahaha..vain rite?? take out liao then yesterdae news mentioned what dentist mixed up patients and extract the wrong teeth omg..hear aso scary man..

wah... Shirley,

u din tell me leh. I will tell u I got a super gd dentist who can help n nt pain n super cheap.

My family dentist... all my wisdom teeth n all my teeth n gum prob.. he handle one. He always said know he knew me when I was toothless ( infant) til now. dun think he can see me til toothless again. kekekeke!!

Anyway.... maybe that ur 2nd or last one? 4 wisdom teeth leh.

Oh... before I forgot

City Square Mall

Sesame street performance
til 5 June.
tues- fri at 7pm
Sat & Sun at `1pm, 4pm, 7pm.

sesame street colouring
at 2pm on weekend

at the same time,
Metro Kids' fair -
Hello kitty fair
Hello Kitty Sandal at $10 for limited stock.
Sesame street swimwear/ swim trunk at $10

etc

Minitoons atrium event
$1-$3, $10, $15
Little Princess
Dress from $6 and above
Dress for $6 are in white and pink 100% cotton.
Shoes
Princess set consisting dress, shoes, tiara, bag.

* Ladies' Intimate Sale@Isetan Tampines Event Hall L2, 30 May to 5 Jun 2011
* Authentic Japanese Food Promotion@Wisma Atria Atrium L1, 30 May to 12 Jun 2011
* Topshop, Topman & Brooks Brotheres On Sale!

* BHG Promotions, Till 2 June 2011
* Pandora - Receive a complimentary silver charm with any purchase of $480
* G2000 Sale - DBS/POSB Cardmembers get additional 15% off final bill (min 2 pcs), 12 Jun 2011

Jimmy Choo Great Singapore Sale 2011 has started ... supposedly from last Friday (but I did not see any signs of sale when I pass by their Paragon outlet last Friday). Saw this on a Visa GSS 2011 promotional ad and it says 30% off and 10% off non-sale items. I think it's open to public and using Visa gets you some additional privilege but do bring your Visa along ... just in case, ok?

Converse Sale GSS 2011

This is for Converse fans ... Converse Sale GSS 2011 has began. You will get 10% off your first item and 30% off second item ... when you buy 2 items, the cheaper item will be deem as the second item.

Sunset Sail For Singles Only

Do you want to build up new friendship networks through a series of fun and exciting activities while admiring the beauty of sunset onboard the Harbour Queen, as you cruise around Southern islands such as St. John, Lazarus, Kusu Island and Sister Island? Yes? Then join in the Sunset Sail ... and it's again for Singles Only.

Bebe Great Singapore Sale Promotion 2011

Bebe is having a sale this Great Singapore Sale ... well, this isn't really a Sale but there is a Bebe Great Singapore Sale Promotion 2011 going on right now. Discount is just 10% off regular-priced items but it beats having nothing, right?

Charles & Keith End Of Season Sale GSS 2011

I think Charles & Keith End Of Season Sale for GSS 2011 period has started already. Discount is around 30% - 40% ... spotted at 2 different outlets. Selected Bags and Shoes are on sale ... so hurry down and check them out

Esprit Sale at Takashimaya Talking Hall GSS 2011

If you are looking for some Esprit Clearance Sale this GSS 2011, check out the Esprit Sale at Takashimaya Talking Hall. I'm not talking about 10% or 20% ... this one gives you discounts up to 70%. Lots of apparels ... but lots of people too, so better go check it out before it's all gone

Hypnosis GSS Special 2011

Hypnosis GSS Special 2011 has already began with discounts up to 60% off. I think I spotted this at a couple of shopping centres

XZQT Great Singapore Sale 2011

XZQT Great Singapore Sale 2011 has started over weekend. Discounts are up to 70% off and there is a GSS stock clearance at XZQT outlet with many models clearing at a discount between 50% - 70%.

Promotion Details

Promotion : Salvatore Ferragamo Sale 2011
Location: Paragon, ION Orchard, Marina Bay Sands, Isetan Scotts & Takashimaya
Date : Starts 28 May 2011.While Stocks Last

Wow Sylvia! Thanks! Btw, can you share with me ur dentist contact pls? I'm also looking for a good one... does he see BBM as well?

Shirley, sorry, missed that u went to remove wisdom teeth... quite common surgery dun think will have problems lah... u take care yah!

Sorry, am going backwards a little...

M2B, got good assessment books to get? I dun have time to do assessment books with #1 leh... how did R do for her mid year?

Good Morning Mommies!

Shirley,
Understd, we all women, sure hiao 1 LOL

Sylvia,
I need the contact for good and cheap dentist too hahaha

Jen,
I bgt Chinese 1B and Maths assessment book for Raine...she likes to do lor...so I let her bring to student care to do during holiday.

She performed really well for mid-year...she surprised me with full marks for all papers
She def deserve a reward.

afternoon mummies

m2b,
that's very good. she really deserve a reward. somtimes, it sets me thinking if i have been too relax with yu ze's education. he never attend any enrichment classes be it language or music. last week, brought him to a dr suess workshop. he just whine in the class for the hour wanting to get out. not participating at all and was super happy when its time to go. he is the first to run to the door and say bye bye and give hug happily. everyone is enjoying and participating except for him. even the other 2 boys who are not participating in the beginning also started to join in after like 20 mins. sigh......

Hi Mummies.

Sorry for not being able to log on for the past few days. Been working in office till late at nite.... Nightmare 1 at work is over... Another 2 to go. June will be super exciting at wk. Only thing is tt I m too old for such kan cheong heart attacks!

Anyway, I juz want to update you gals on the Bash.

Rona,
U transferred to me via ATM at Suntec City on 26 May 2011?

Msapple,
I juz replied u. 2 slots = $104.

Payments received
1. Vern
2. Ruixuan
3. Shint
4. Mulberry
5. Sylvia
6. Celyn
7. Rata
8. April
9. Cat
10.Ling Ling
11.Yuuri
12.Rona
13.Balugu
14.MummyNana
15.Shay

Awaiting payment from:
1. Huichin
2. Msapple

Please let me know if I have missed anyone's payment. Thanks! =)

M2B
Wow good job to raine! You must be very proud of her : ) Yes she definately deserve a reward for all the hard work!

History
Re: Packing of toys
She hates me to nag at her to pack up so she will resort to crying and refusing. Worst, she makes her korkor pack up! And then my boy will do that for her voluntarily cos he is a neat freak... Sigh. But the more she resort to crying, the more we refuse to give in. So in the end, she will bo pian but to pack up.

Apologising: Also a bit prideful. Must push her to do so. But sometimes she in her drama-mama mode, she will throw herself in my lap and say " Sorrrrrrry mummmmy!

Celyn & Medusa,
Yes, we are indeed proud of Raine...nvr expect full marks...but what impressed me most was that she did the steps that I told her (for Maths) to prevent careless mistakes...it shows that my nagging never go to waste
She's very motivated by her good grades as she's the only 1 who got full marks for all papers...told her cannot be complacent but work harder for the next 2 terms

Celyn,
Sometimes I think teachers play a big part too...I rbr when Mae started enrichment classes, we went twice before deciding to sign up as Mae wasn't attentive during the 1st class but the 2nd class (diff tr), she was okay liao. I think if you are worried, can try starting YZ with some trials to get him into "study" mode

m2b,
i don't know if i'm ready to send him for enrichment class weekly leh. sometimes, i just feel that its cos its mummy who is lazy and thus not giving him a good head start.

Hi celynlee,
Hi I'm ashril here n I do home tutoring n even coordinate with other
ex teachers to provide parents our service... I do tutoring in
preschool centers n some tuition centers in Singapore n I believe that
if u engage me I will help ur child to their fullest potential I'm
very much experience with phonics,reading n giv preparatory classes
for k2 kids to prepare them for pri 1 as for pri to jc I do have a
group of ex teachers to do home tutoring for ur child. Shld u engage
me u will get a 20% off on assessment bks n u will get access to our
ONLINE series of activities for ur child to prepare them for their
upcoming test / exam.... Do call me at 81807666.....no obligation any
queries or question do ask me ya....

i've delivered on 29 may...just discharged yest. J was cleared of HFMD yest but did not go visit his sister. they met for the first time yest and he's been a very loving brother so far. here's a pic of my nb...

5542116.jpg

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
I understd! Coz I feel lazy too at times and somemore now both Raine and Mae have enrichment classes lor...but have to tell myself to preserve...jiayou k?

Krex,
Congrats! Your gal is so alert!

krex,
wow! i didn't log in to this forum for so long. so many surprises. congrats! mei mei looks so alert! rest well!

m2b,
great job, raine! so smart!

Hi munmies!

Krex,
Congratulations on ur new bundle of joy!

Celyn,
Understand wat u mean. So sianz to plan all weekend around kid's enrichment program rite? Anvelle is also not in any for now.

M2B & Medusa,

thank you for sharing! So it's normal hor? Think the rest of the kids in Ashley's nursery class must be more guai.. hahah

Medusa: Drama mode? lol! Bet she can do it real well esp with her gorgeous eyes.. hee

Krex,
*congrats*

krex78,
congrats

m2b,
i really peifu you all leh. bringing them for classes.

mummynana,
yah. with a part time cleaner now, i feel that i'm being tie up on weekends liao. i wonder if i would be grouchy if i need to further plan my weekends round their class schedule leh. very selfish thinking hoh.

krex

congrats!!

Celyn

maybe that day yu ze nt in gd mood. plus he was expectin something else?
if go outdoor, he sure would be happy.

M2B/Jen
The Dental Centre
Blk 354 Clementi Ave 2 #01-249 Singapore 120354

Tel : 6775 8279

wisdom tooth extraction without complication is only 2 digit! when need to x-ray or overlapping case, price differenec.
really very skillful!

BBM went twice but dunna to open mouth, so i was quickly told nt to force as no good if she dislike n reject dental visit next time.

baby expo fair by mother hood til 5june

Good buy: poney from $3.

Got balloon sculpting.

Next door
John Little Mega sale til 5 june
star buy:
4 for $10 Disney items like bubble tool, bubble bottles, play-doh type of cray, mickey n minnie cray cutter with cray, disney toy phone, hand clapper, goggles, etc

3 for $50
adidas clothings.

2 for $12.90
for sesame 2 pc pajama set.
UP $16.90 each

Learning to write workbook
$1.90 - $3.00

Surfer shorts for adults
$3.90

Pillow
buy one get one free.
3 types - charcoal, herb n forgot the last one.

Triumph 70% off.

Fox & Giordano sales.

kids' shoes $9.90

Amber Jeans
$5 and above.

additional 10% off with no min amt required.

Good Morning Mommies!

Jen,
Thanks thanks!

Celyn,
Dun need pei fu lah...sometimes I have to drag my feet to the classes too LOL

Sylvia,
Thanks for the info

Hi Mummies.

On leave today so brought Anvelle to Marina Square for the 4pm Barney show after lunch wif my family. Reached abt 3.15pm but the 50 meet and greet passes were already fully redeemed. Luckily we still managed to get a seat inside. Though the show was only about 15 mins, think still worth travelling there coz Anvelle loved it. Shows from 3 - 11 June.

Showtimes:
Tues - Thurs: 2pm and 7pm
Fri - Sun: 1pm, 4pm and 7pm

Hi krex,
Congrats on little princess!

MTB,
Raine really deserves a good reward.
Haha, me also kiasu n got the Chinese 1A book, realized that it is all hanyu Pinyin, I kept the book.. Haha. Wanted toknow the Chinese standard lo n the book quite cheap also.
Prefers to teach Quan to read without pinyin.

Now I am using this series 四五快读 which I bought from china website n he is reading pretty decent. Into book 3 n getting tough.

Hello mommies,
I am back a little .... Been MIA n not even reading forum.

Me now recovering from my knee surgery n now I can at least bend without pain like before the surgery but still cant bend fully. Slowly recovering.

It had been a tough 2 weeks but thank God I made it thru.
Some blessings in disguise too - like my iPhone battery died n I got a new iPhone replaced but lost all my contacts.

So pls SMS or email me your contacts ok?

Also when is the birthday bash again? July is it?
I forgot the date ... N cos now maid also going back for holiday in July ... Hope it dun clash.

Birthday bash:

Anyone keen to take over my slot? As hubby will be going oversea trip in early Aug so 30th is the last weekend i ve to arrange for Jac 3yrs old assessment as well as the jab appt for the #2.

morning mummies

might not have time to come in liao cos got whole day of meeting.

shint,
please rest well and take care. the birthday bash is on 30 july.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
How's Malacca?
Thinking to go there if hb ok with it...

Shint,
Yes, Raine really deserves a reward but I'm telling her not to be complacent but work harder coz next 2 terms will be more challenging...can see she's really motivated by her results as she told me she wants to do as well next term

Ya, 1st few months will be more on HYPY then after that the chinese characters...I'm glad the $ I spent on Tien Hsia paid off as Raine's foundation is quite good (at least for P1 now) hahaha

m2b,
ok. the train and coach ride is not as bad as we thought, the kids enjoyed themselves and manage to nap in train and coach too. but we need more days in malacca to cover where we want to go. we only manage to go to 1 shopping centre, zoo, mini malaysia, jonker walks and a church. no time to go to many other place that we planned for.

Morning mommies too.
Me be at home resting cos HL.
Knee still abit pain here n there but much improved compared before the surgery.

Looking so Cham cos belly so big already colleague who is due one month before me says I look more ready to deliver than her. On top of that I am using a waking stick.can imagine rite?

Thanks Mummynana.

I think I wan to lelong the baking session slot also ah ....
Tummy getting so big n with this ...
Anyone interested let me know.