(2008/08) Aug 2008

regina,
yes. as for the birthday bash, please put your name down in the list. we will not include you if you don't your name there. its very hard to trace from the thread who is interested.

yuuri,
so far, i like the thomas movie call 'hero of the rail'. did you watch that? before that i also cannot tahan thomas leh. its after that movie that hubby and i are able to accept thomas more. but i must say other thomas dvd (with many episode one) are lousy.

Yuuri, oopsie, i dun read news paper.... i read it online... hahaha... and I always never read adverts...

mommies, have u tried out e GV cinema that caters to family with kids? they claim that e sound system is much softer.

Am quite hesitate to take herald to the cinema as I feels e sound system is kinda too loud and worry their little ear drum can't take it..

Celyn,
Yah I agree the many episodes one really can die! Actually we already have the dvd to this Misty Island Rescue...and I also agree the movies versions of Thomas are much better than the series. But But but....I think I'm already very prejudiced against Thomas :p

Regina,
I think at their age, the sound should be ok. Moreover it's a kiddie show, so I'm sure the cinema wouldn't turn it up overly loud

yuuri,
oh you already got the dvd then i guess no point bah. hmmmm..... maybe i shouldn't ask you if its nice. hahaha.... i haven't tell yu ze that we are bringing him. will only do so on the day itself.

wooo birthday bash time!! I cant wait, am in!

1T is 1 toddler right?

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

A. 30 jul (sat)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. Rata (1T)
3. Balugu (1T)
4. vern (1T)

B. 31 jul (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
4. M2B (1C) - oso depends on costs =P
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)
9. vern (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat)
1. Rata (1T)
2. vern (1T)

D. 7 aug (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)
9. vern (1T)

Celyn,
The show is nice lah. And I honestly don't mind going to watch again in the cinema...but just cos it's Thomas.....haha...if it's Cars, then it's a different story :p

A. 30 jul (sat)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. Rata (1T)
3. Balugu (1T)
4. vern (1T)
5. Regina (1T)

B. 31 jul (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)
9. vern (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat)
1. Rata (1T)
2. vern (1T)
3. Regina (1T)

D. 7 aug (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)
9. vern (1T)

celyn

nevermind..... we put dates here, then other mummies can join then ur hb wont keep saying is only 2 of us loh. Hahahaha!!!

I dun mind fishing again, but this time, i think i put in the basin only. if nt, the new paid fish how leh. mine so small!! Hahaha!!

Yuuri,
can rem u lah.
but u buy thomas products like toys, utensils for k?

oh..... end aug ar.... unless daddy bake, u sit outside n watch? Hahaha!!

Vern vern,
welcome! was just thinking of u n wanted to inform u leh. u appear liao!! Kekekeke!!

any ideal if Coke do contains cocaine & high stimulant?

Herald is not a soft drink lover but due to his diaherra I have no choice but to give him 30ml of coke to stop his diaherra. Smecta & Lacteo fort doesn't help. Coke does help to stop diaherra for me and herald but unsure for others.. am just taking it at my own risk.

A. 30 jul (sat) 
1. celynlee (1T) 
2. Rata (1T) 
3. Balugu (1T) 
4. vern (1T) 
5. Regina (1T) 
6. Ruixuan (1T)

B. 31 jul (sun) 
1. celynlee (1T) 
2. snow74 (1T) 
3. jen (tbc) 
5. M2B (1T) 
6. Sylvia (1T) 
7. MummyNana (1T) 
8. Balugu (1T) 
9. vern (1T)
10. Ruixuan (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat) 
1. Rata (1T) 
2. vern (1T) 
3. Regina (1T) 

D. 7 aug (sun) 
1. celynlee (1T) 
2. snow74 (1T) 
3. jen (tbc) 
5. M2B (1T) 
6. Sylvia (1T) 
7. MummyNana (1T) 
8. Balugu (1T) 
9. vern (1T)
10. Ruixuan (1T)

mommies, this august b'day bash is for all e kiddos whose birthday falls in august or for just to celebrate 1 child's birthday?

If is a bash for all e August Babies, perhaps I can book a huge chalet, order a hug b'day cake w party planners to lead e day..

Alternatively, I can book e place at Royce Kids Gym @ Liang Court or Kiddies Glamor where kids gets free make over..

I don't know what is e usual practice and I don't know about the interest o e kiddos and e mommies here thus am just trying to asks..

A. 30 jul (sat)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. Rata (1T)
3. Balugu (1T)
4. vern (1T)
5. Regina (1T)
6. Ruixuan (1T)

B. 31 jul (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)
9. vern (1T)
10. Ruixuan (1T)
11. mulberry (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat)
1. Rata (1T)
2. vern (1T)
3. Regina (1T)

D. 7 aug (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
5. M2B (1T)
6. Sylvia (1T)
7. MummyNana (1T)
8. Balugu (1T)
9. vern (1T)
10. Ruixuan (1T)
11. mulberry (1T)

celyn,
alamak.. He also got 'mood swings' But gd thing mummy can handle him right?

snow,
Uh-oh, how come she's insisting on Bakerzin class? Is it cause she went once some time ago?

yuuri,
U dun lurk around k? Come and chitchat, although I come by once a week or so *hehehe*

Regina,
The past few bday bashes are meant to commemorate all babies born in Aug 08. Budget is usually around $20 (mummies correct me if i'm wrong k?), and tt wld generally include food, cost of the place/activity & a simple goodie bag

ceyln
Keke.. I almost forgot our kids are toddlers now... mine is still a baby to me!

sylvia
yeah I one week neber come in and read and got so many happenings!
very interested in outings too.. have heard about hay diaries at lim chu kang area... and bollywood veges..

vern,
come come, join me and sylvia for weekends outing. thinking of going to bollywood veges.

hisstory,
yah loh. he also got mood swing. hahaha.... mummy is more hard hearted so can handle him. you know what he did after i change him. he was still crying and keep saying don't want. then he run to the kitchen and continue crying. i just sit at the sofa and wait for him. then he realise i'm ignoring him, he came out crying to me to hug him. i told him to stop and hug him. he control his tears while i hug him. funny boy.

yurri,
car 2 is showing in june or aug.

A. 30 jul (sat)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. Rata (1T)
3. Balugu (1T)
4. vern (1T)
5. Regina (1T)
6. Ruixuan (1T)
7. M2B (1T) - if after 1pm

B. 31 jul (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
4. M2B (1T)
5. Sylvia (1T)
6. MummyNana (1T)
7. Balugu (1T)
8. vern (1T)
9. Ruixuan (1T)
10. mulberry (1T)

C. 6 aug (sat)
1. Rata (1T)
2. vern (1T)
3. Regina (1T)
4. M2B (1T) - if after 1pm

D. 7 aug (sun)
1. celynlee (1T)
2. snow74 (1T)
3. jen (tbc)
4. M2B (1T)
5. Sylvia (1T)
6. MummyNana (1T)
7. Balugu (1T)
8. vern (1T)
9. Ruixuan (1T)
10. mulberry (1T)

I have removed for my #1 as it seems mostly the younger 1s so guess my #1 will feel out of place =P

Hisstory
Cos she like that instructor and the taste of the end product, it really taste nice de lor. ;)

Me now at rom, waiting to be my nephew's witness.
So long never come here liao.

Got bash coming, suddenly everyone come in to post... haha... *I like*...

Sylvia, Celyn, let me know if there's any weekend gathering to bollywood/goat farm... I'm interested... thanks babes!

<font color="0000ff">Snow</font>
ooo didn't know Genius R Us offers baking class for todds too. They look good too. hehe i've no preference, any1 will do.

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
ya hor SoEZ is so ex. think Genius R US and the one at Nex is cheaper.

yes yes next time got organise weekend trip, pls announce here. i'll want to join too if timing is suitable

snow

I tot u go n rom with ur hb again ar!! renew vows? kekekeke!!

vern
prep for bash mah, so everyone getting excited too!!
they r toddlers liao loh. so fast leh.

Jen,
ok ok!
it's usually Sun leh.

we must arrange more gatherings, so everyone will appear loh. kekekeke!!

jen, mulberry, vern,
weekends outing is usually on sun morning loh. cos afternoon the babies and toddlers need to nap leh especially for mine. :p

yuuri,

so #2 boy or girl? K likes thomas? J has not really been exposed to any particular brands yet. thankfully they also dun promote thomas or chuggington in sch. he does have a chuggington water bottle for sch but he's not crazy over it. he's still quite happy playing with his wooden train set. hope it remains this way. really dun want him to be brand conscious when it comes to toys.

Celyn,
Yah I'm looking forward to that!

Krex,
#2 is a boy...again. But because of that, I'm more willing to splurge on K's toys/addictions. He's more into Cars than Thomas...but he does like Thomas as well. Too bad Mummy doesn't like Thomas, so I don't really buy Thomas stuff for him. Rather expand his Cars collection

hisstory, this forum is truly awesome..... I can take care of the goodies bag but I need to know how many girls and how many boys after we have finalize. I will start to go and do e necessary research and compound all and furnish in this really dope website for all e mommies to vote. Alternatively, if any mommies here stays in a condo, can also help to book the function room and we can be our kids party planner and daddies can be in e mascots.. woahohoho.. Mascots (I have lobang so no need to share cost) hahaha....

we can also arrange to go kite flying, picnic at west coast park.. we do it every sat w our kid (sometimes at marina barrage).

Mommies, have u let ya kids learn how to roller blade??

regina,
thanks for your offer. for this coming birthday bash, we are keeping to the baking class and no goodie bag is needed.

celyn,
heheh, this boy still yang oh! But firm mummy will make life easier for yourself in the long run.. We need to be cool and hot mamas! hee

snow,
she's got very good memory!
You must take pix of yourself leh, will surely be looking very chio. Are the girls with you too?

regina,
Agree, the mummies in these forum are really great! Many who can chip in will help in the various areas

I can't quite comment on the bashes le, coz I usually not able to make it *oops*

celyn has a point, coz the experience is more meaningful..

Mulberry
Ya..actually genius-r-us location more convenient so I take note of it too lor. ;)

Sylvia
Ha ha..I almost fell asleep there some more leh. =P

Hisstory
Think cos kid got no trouble, so they can remember their fab things longer ya?
Bo lah, I rush down from work so no time to dress chio chio lor.
If wear chio chio to work, think all of them will think I crazy lor..ha ha..

Regina
Once u 'friend' 1 person in fb, its not difficult for u to find the rest inside her friend list lor..ha ha..

Pumpkin Patch is sharing their Happy Easter Deals to celebrate Easter.

You can enjoy 20% off toddlers and kids bottoms at their outlets and for every S$100 nett spend, you get to bring home a Free Blossom Bunny too!

OH … and just for this weekend … you might want to visit their Great World City store as there is a Sand Art Station to entertain your kid.

Promotion : Pumpkin Patch Happy Easter Deals 2011
Location: Great World City, Isetan Nex, Isetan Scotts, Parkway Parade &amp; VivoCity
Date : 14 Apr – 2 May 2011

Event Details 1

Event : Designer Hangbags Blogshop Sale By SexyDesignerBabe
Date : 23 Apr 2011
Time : 11.00AM – 7.00PM

What’s On Offer:

* Prada, Gucci, Miu Miu &amp; TOD’s
* Sale Up To 70% Off

Event Details 2

Event : Designer Hangbags Blogshop Sale By FashionDustBag
Time : 9.00AM – 6.00PM

What’s On Offer:

* Kate Spade, Coach, Michael Kors and GUCCI
* It’s Fashion Dustbag’s Warehouse Sale

Event Details 3

Event : Lifestyle Expo 2011
Date : 22 – 24 Apr 2011
Time : 11.00AM – 10.00PM

What’s On Offer:

* Food &amp; Beverages Products
* Health &amp; Beauty
* Travel &amp; Weddings

Event Details 4

Event : Mark &amp; Spencer Spring/Summer Fashion Show 2011
Date : 22 Apr 2011
Time : 6.30PM

What’s On Offer:

* Spend S$50 (max 3 same-day receipt) to redeem a pass for 2 to attend the fashion show.
* Pass redemption is available at any VivoCity Customer Service Counters.
* First Come, First Serve … While Stocks Last.

Event Details 5

Event : Sakura Fest @ Singapore Flyer (In Aid Of Japan Disaster 2011 Relief Fund)
Time : 12Noon – 9.00PM

What’s On Offer:

* Singapore Flyer aim to achieve a collective contribution of $50,000, and proceeds collected will be donated to Singapore Red Cross for the Japan Disaster 2011 Relief Fund
* F&amp;B – Candy Strippers, Popaganda Popsicles, Keisuke Ramen &amp; Japanese Beer (Asahi &amp; Kirin)
* Game Stalls &amp; Cosplay Competition
* J-Pop &amp; J-Rock Bands
* Dance &amp; Taiko Drum Performances
* Come in a group of 6 dressed in Cosplay Costume and the 6th person enjoys a free Singapore Flyer flight.

Event Details 6

Event : Robinson Easter Promotion

What’s On Offer:

* Members Get 20% + 5% Off
* Non-Members Get 15% Off

Event Details 7

Event : John Little Easter Promotion
Location: John Little Marina Square, Jurong Point &amp; Plaza Singapura

What’s On Offer:

* 20% Off on Toiletries, Cosmetics and Health Supplements
* Plus 20% Off
* Health &amp; Beauty Fair At Hougang Mall Atrium

Event Details 8

Event : OG Easter Storewide Sale

What’s On Offer:

* 20% Off Storewide (some exclusion applies)
* Storewide Purchase With Purchase (Valid with any S$50 and above nett spend)

Event Details 9

Event : Designer Hangbags Blogshop Sale By BeSurprise
Location: The Grassroot Club Level 1 (Beside Yio Chu Kang MRT)
Time : 11.00AM – 5.00PM

What’s On Offer:

* Designer Bags Mother’s Day Sale
* Up to 70% Off

Other Events This Weekend

* Courts Megatex Expo 2011
* Soo Kee Warehouse Sale 2011
* Summer Romance Bridal Fair
* Hush Puppies Apparel End Of Season Sales 2011

For me, I bring SL to watch HOP and RIO. He enjoyed and finish the whole movie... The best part: he get to eat popcorns... The worst part: he keep asking for the same movie next day.

Couldn't bring him to watch Thomas cos dun have spare time. Me working during weekend.

Paiseh.. Only appear during gathering..

Me had been silently reading thread.. Happy to read quite a lot of mummy preg and SL's Aug mates are doing very well.

Hopeful I can bring SL out to meet his friends as his mummy herself need to work in the odd hours.... Not enough time to sleep

Ruixian,

Glad to see you here!

We all understand your work. If you can, join us, ok?

Or when you are free for small gathering, also join us &amp; bring SL out too. Haven't seen him for a long time.

U take care!!

hmmm have to admit I am also one of those silent readers... keke but I do try to come in to catch up on the latest discussions as much as possible...

Missed 2 parties last year so I really wanna catch up with everyone this year

ceyln/sylvia
woo bollywood veges!! when when? this sunday cannot lei.. got to go for easter service.. next week?

enjoy your day at the zoo!

sylvia,
no lah. didn't change hp. my lousy hp also can surf net one but not so power only.

zoo is super super crowded today loh. when we went the carpark is already full and we are told to park along the road entering to zoo. we didn't listen to them and went straight in to try our luck. of course, no luck and got ot u-turn out loh. just as we u-turn out, there are some available lots at the multi-storey carpark and thus was directed there. heng loh if not today zoo trip will be gone. there is no way for me to park along the road and walk all the way in. not so desperate to visit zoo today. :p

anyway, i met shirley when we reach the water play and she is leaving liao. when we left zoo, we saw the long 'car park' along the road. can you imagine that the 'car park' actually ended by near the entranace of the zoo of the main road/expressway where the big big sign board of zoo is. siao right. if ask me to park there i sure go home liao.

vern,
no worries. we won't be planning to go so soon. we keep you inform ok.

Celyn

ya... public holiday u see a ZOO of ppl!! Kekekeke!!

dunno why everyone will rush to zoo...... went once last year, so wont go during PH. :p

Imagine so far n hv to take bus in meh? Kekekeke!!

Oh.... that's the std plc u will see her loh! Hahaha!! If she's MIA, go there!! :p

Vern,
ok ok!! we arrange again lah.

celyn,
hahahah, Yu xi learns fast!!
I am going to the zoo this Thur!! Tagging on Ashley's sch trip
So excited!

snow,
totally agree! Ashley remembered having soft boiled eggs at a particular coffeeshop &amp; the next trip there, she insisted having the eggs again...