(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn,
Then you can consider letting YZ starts some music lessons now...it's like a foundation course

Hahaha, mommy must go buy fishes to replace the dead fishes somemore...great mommy!

m2b,
in cc, they have music appreciation class for him.

yah loh. yesterday i purposely go pet shop to buy and request for a lot of water so that i can pour all the water into the tank. then i took cab home to set up before he reach home leh. if not, he will be wondering why the fish sleep so long. hahahah.....

seems like majority of the 2008 rats are buay si diam.

violin is really nice but piano is e foundation lor... I plays e violin and piano but dunno why can never succeed in teaching my rat thus would wanna out source him to learn from other qualified teachers..

Celyn, when is yu ze approaching 3 years old? perhaps once u have locate a music sch we can go together? Herald also reacts e same way as yu ze, in e morning he will say hi and bless u to his gold fish, once he reach home, he will asks his gold fish, how are u today? night time before zzz, he will tell his gold fish, nite nite. i love u... faint... and hubby n i pray hard that this particular gold fish (pocoyo) better dun die else we will b in trouble.. hard to find.. is a ranchu and is red head w white body..

previously 1 o e ranchu his name is "harold" mati and herald refuses to eat and drink so end up in hospital..

mommies, do u all know where on earth in Singapore can I buy a angel cape or iggle piggle red towel cape?? i need it latest by tomolo 20/4/2011

regina,
this is aug thread mah of course, he is 3 years old in aug loh. hehehe.... i might send him to a music school in nex, can't remember the name.

i know nothing about music but cc got music appreciation class for him so i just leave it there. hopefully, i can 'force' him into picking up violin. if really cannot then also never mind. 勉强是没有幸福的。

oh yeah... Celyn, when is yu ze's birthday?

am always at nex from mon - fri from 1130am to 145pm cause herald's sch is at wan tho ave..

think u r talking about e school where they teaches music and ballet. e 1 located at e roof garden if am not wrong.

hisstory/M2b,

my fish also all die the next morning. dunno is it i accidentally move the pump, whole thing in water, so water becme cloudy.

all die and bbm tot all sleeping coz headache liao. Kekeke!!

I cant find fish shop, so i told hb go n buy after work. n i told bbm fish sick n go see doctor. i replace the fish tank with clean water and put back the pump in original position. she even want the pump to be on.

so when hb cme back, she was so happy n said fish cme back fm doctor!!! haha!

ask hb buy guppies, he bought tetra n smaller in size. think bbm din realise? or she must be wondering.hahaha

think mummies becme expert in replacement!! haha

M2B
music foundation class on intro diff music? we went for trial[]flash cards on diff instrument. i think for parents more than for the kid leh.

sylvia,
i don't think they want gym now lah. maybe field trip is something different but must book whole place kind then will be easier.

i saw my friend hold her girl birthday at a plantation kind of place. let me go and kpo and find out about it. or we go kids kampong lah.

Mothercare discount. I am going down tonite instead so if any one interested, can sms me. Otherwise, wait for the next voucher in Aug ;)

hisstory, the one u saw got no tracing line for the nos. There is juz dots, like nos 1 & 2 got 2 dots so juz ask her to joint the dots together. then no 3 got 3 dots etc. so far onli let her try till no 3. mayb i should go find letters one
Think she onli for fun do abit ok do too much she will sian.

Rata,
I thought it's like a path for her to draw on? Like maze kind, the path quite fat one? So it's dot to join. Quite good leh this type. If u find cheap ones let me know.

My quan was never interested in workbooks before until now no choice cos I have to start him writing. Kai see hin' do he oso become interested in activity books.

shint

got cheap one. I post here before from fb. $1 per book for numbers and letter.

got lines or dots type.

or u can buy wipe off type,use marker then clean then write again.

Aug Bash

1) venue.
gym, field trip or activity like arts,etc?

2) When?

3) need goodie bag?

4) Accessible?

5) what else? Kekeke!!

morning mummies. =)

Aug Bash
1) arts (e.g. art zone, clay clove, or baking)
2) 7th or 14th aug (sun afternoon)?
3) if have, kids will be happier lor. =P
4) dun understand ur qn, accessible..? -_-"

Aug Bash
1) venue
- arts (e.g. art zone, clay clove)
- baking
- fieldtrip (eg. plantation, fishing)

2) date
- 30 jul
- 31 jul
- 7th aug
- 14th aug

3) time
- morning (from 10am)
- afternoon (from 1 or 2pm)

4) goodie bag
- if have, kids will be happier lor. =P
- if we go places where kids get to bring something back then no need goodie bag.

5) meals (needed?)

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn & Sylvia,
You both are great mommies! The last time when the fishes that #1 got from the trip died, me this mommy cannot be bothered to replace...just tell her the fishes not used to staying in this kind of envt so all died =P hahaha

Aug Bash
1) arts (e.g. art zone, clay clove, or baking)
2) Sat and Sun ok but Sat must be afternoon

3) I agree if like arts classes, then no need goodies bags liao.

celyn,

hahahah, i think u dunno to laugh or to cry! But you & sylvia very clever leh, find replacement fishes..
Talking abt 'byebye', Ashley says goodnight to her stickers.. *faint*

Rata,
Not bad leh.. Dots also quite hard to join mah. And she looked so focussed doing it

I bought 2 books from popular, small ones, on letters & numbers, Ashley only practices a few characters at a time, then ends up colouring *lol*
But I think not bad leh, she's holding the pencil properly now *phew* Get the idea of writing/holding pencil more impt than the writing itself.. hee

hisstory,
yah loh. this morning after he finished his milk, he go see fish liao. then tell me give fish fish mum mum, fish fish hungry. 'faint'

hisstory,
talking abt holding pencils .. Kai is confirmed a left hander ... i tried to remind him to use his right hand but he always will switch back .. whatever he does is in left hand .. Sigh . i find left hander more difficult to train and more problems if he wants to pick up things like ie Guitar ..... and i dunno what else.

Next time buy pen also must be those non-smuge kind .....

celyn,
for the dates, maybe i can still go ... but scarly early labour then cannot ....
so how? i sign up first or gate crash? hahha.
I like the baking idea.

i think goodie bags dun need lor ... so much trouble to pack and then in the end the things inside oso can make do without

celyn
ya lor, everytime gotta like thief like that log in liao faster run...ha ha.... >D

actually i prefer baking class also, let them bake their own bday cakes then dun even need to think about goodies bags liao ya?

we set the date on 31st Jul and/or 7th Aug 1st so that shint can try make it? =)

celyn,
He looks like he has a very nurturing side to him leh... So u or ur hb feed? heheh

Shint,
Guitar can still learn ah.. There are those which are for left-handers, and he may just grow out of it too, for all you may know
But I agree, pen may be an issue, i've students who are LH, so they would place a paper below their fist when they write, so it prevent smudging

snow,
Baking sounds fun! Ashley saw some people at the Icing Room deco cakes, and she's so keen to try
You have any lobang for the baking class?

aug birthday bash:

activity - baking

date
1. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)

2. 7 aug (sun)
- celynlee (1T)

timing got to depends on the baking venue liao.

please indicate your name under your preferred date.

hisstory,
then we open the bottle for him and guide him to feed the fish loh. he will be very happy when the food are inside the tank. then he will keep saying fish fish hungry.

hisstory
bakerzin no more baking class, u can try genius-r-us? =)

celyn
below attendance refer to # of ppl baking rite?
not # of ppl turing up ya? -_-"

aug birthday bash:
activity - baking

date
1. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)

2. 7 aug (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)

For mummies with (going to be with) infants, OG has sales: http://www.og.com.sg/eDM_20110414_1.html

Sylvia, I've suggested to Rata before... if you get the book, can photostat and put in those plastic file sheets thingy... use whiteboard marker to write on the plastic and clean off... no need to erase on the paper like siao... :p

Snow, Bakerzin no more baking class?! WHY? You only 1T? 1C leh?

Yah, forget abt the goodie bags... if it's baking, we'll prob oredi bring back something... just make it a time for fun...

aug birthday bash:
activity - baking

date
1. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)

2. 7 aug (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)

date
1. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)
- M2B (2C) - oso depends on costs =P

2. 7 aug (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)

date
1. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)
- Sylvia (1T)

2. 7 aug (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)
- Sylvia (1T)

shint

as a LH,

pen is always wash hand after writing loh. Coz even with paper or tissue, the words on the paper esp exam paper if blur or dirty will minus marks too leh!!

hv to buy those pen with dry ink. nt a prob lah.
when they use pencil will be black palms!!

scissor n chopstick is another thing.
Then arts class if they need for manual script. diff tips.

guitar is diff type or rather the strings are placed diff.

mao pi will hv a prob or the teacher dun like LH.

Not a big prob too.

aug bb bash:

would love to join if i can cope with #2. would have given birth by then. for baking, there's one place offering classes...at nex. if not, so ez is not bad. they have a lot of space and i've seen them org holiday progs for kids.

snow

oops!! accessible is near mrt/bus stop or easy to find coz some without car too.

if bake cake then no need to hv goodie bag.

Shint, agree on the goodie bag, usually can make do without it too.

Hisstory,
Though BBM told me the fish r dead when hb took some out. But I think they still dun noe wat is death. So might as well replace and can let them take care n hv compassionate.

When we went fishing, saw a girl without it. she even press the fish hard that the organs were ......

so cruel!! when we were there, the place was clean, she came, saw dead pressed fish around. n then she scope very fast n had alot of fish in her container, but she kept saying " how cme fish so hard to catch?"

feeling cool sweat when I see this girl.

i have search and contact some places with regards to baking class. will update after they get back to me.

krex78,
what place are you referring to?

YIKES, Sylvia... press the organs out? Poor fish! My #1 dun even dare to touch... P dun even dare to pick up dead ANT... how to trust him to catch cockroach for me next time?!

Hi Mummies.

Never log in for a couple of days n there are so many posts!

Regina,
I think it is impt to have a hospitalisation plan, especially for kids. I used to be those who dun believe in insurance. But I regretted after paying for Anvelle's first hospitalisation in cash, for the first $3K as i only bought the hospitalisation wif medisave n no cash component. The 2nd time, we juz claimed everything, save for the additional $60 coz we opted for the Mickey Mouse (Single Deluxe) room.

Celyn,
I think Yu Ze is fine la. Not very bua xi tiam la.

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

1. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)
- Sylvia (1T)
- MummyNana (1T)

2. 7 aug (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)
- Sylvia (1T)
- Mummy (1T)

Hisstory, mine fr popular too. Bought during their recent sale onli $1.

Jen, ya not yet scan the book keekee

birthday bash:
My suggestion can we set 1 date on sat & the other on sun & see which one got better response? Personally prefer Sat coz the next day dun ve to wokr & also sun Jac ve enrichment class.

AUGUST BIRTHDAY BASH 2011

1. 30 jul (sat)
- celynlee (1T)

2. 31 jul (sun)
- celynlee (1T)
- snow74 (1T)
- jen (tbc)
- Sylvia (1T)
- MummyNana (1T)

3. 6 aug (sat)

4. 7 aug (sun)