(2008/08) Aug 2008

Promotion : MPH Warehouse Sale 2011
Date : 8 – 10 Apr 2011
Time : 9.00AM – 9.00PM

Dyslexia is a learning difficulty that makes it very hard to read, write and spell. For children with dyslexia, Chunky Monkey can turn into Chnuky Munky.

This April 12th, join Ben & Jerry's for our Free Cone Day and donate some change to help dyslexic kids recognize their favorite Ben & Jerry's flavor.

All proceeds will go to the Dyslexia Association of Singapore, a non-profit organisation dedicated to helping dyslexic kids overcome their learning difficulty and achieve more in life.

Grab your free cone on April 12th, 2011 at these hours of enjoyment:

Zoo, Bird Park & Sentosa: 12pm–5pm
Night Safari: Sorry, no free cones here!
All other Scoop Shops listed above: 12pm–7pm

nini
wow...braiden is so good...i just heard another shocking thing kaer said. When she goes up the school bus, the first few rows always will be taken by the bigger jie jies, and they always boo at kaer and ask her to go away when she tries and go in front...then one day, i think she had enuff, she went up to the jie jies and said, 'shut up!'
I was totally shock...i didnt hear personally but my MIL heard..im like...should i feel glad she knows how to stand up for herself or feel upset with her cuz i dunno where she picked up the language..sigh,,ur boy very kuai liao...

Morning Mummies!

Thank you for all your concern n well wishes. We went to the doc's last evening. Spots have dried up and healing now. Anvelle is certified not infectious. She is having a virus attack rather than HFMD or chickenpox. So can go back to skool tml. Hooray! No more headache for mummy.

nana
heng ah

Nana,
Great to hear that. At least you can work at peace now.

Yln,
U Kaer really good leh. Maybe the bigger jie jie did said the same to her before. I think my Yenn will cry if the bigger jie jie boo at her. Cos Yenn likes to socialise with other kids, old or young and she cant take it when people ignore her. Sometimes, we find her actions or words rather amusing and laugh, she will thought we are making fun of her and she will cry and ask "why are you laughin". To a point now, we are so afraid to laugh out loud at her.

Cindy
Yes, I personally have witnessed the bigger girls being nasty to kaer, n they were really rude ..like singing 'nah nah nah poo poo' or ' cannot sit here, cannot sit' all these said in unison .. N there was once they even pushed kaer, n she almost fell off the bus... So i guess kaer's threshold was reached lor .. But I just wonder where she picked up rhe term ' shut up'... :p

Thanks mommies
I just want him to stay out of trouble. :p

YLN, its good that kaer know how to stand up for herself! If its Braiden, i think he will be still so navie and play with them or parrot them. haha! Once Braiden tries to squeeze into play a toy, the bigger kids use backside and knock him onto the floor.. He jus got up and walk away. Those girls on the bus are nasty. Bully kaer
Just tell kaer to ignore them.. Did you personally go and warn them? I will if i were you.. be very stern in ur voice. tell them to stop bullying kaer if not ur going to tell their parents. :p

YLN

don't worry about where she learn it. It might be from classmates? dun think is fm teachers

she can stand up for herself, that's gd!

Nana,

glad that is just virus attack.

YLN,
Oh dear, Kaer's already bullied and by a group of girls.. Is the sch aware of those incidences?

re: Toilet training
My mum & the school are toilet training Ashley.. They will take her to the toilet periodically, but it's not because she's voiced her need to go. They will watch the clock & take her to the loo every 45minutes or so.. Is this considered toilet training?

mummynana,
good to know that anvelle is all clear from chicken pox and hfmd. hope she clear up for virus attack soon.

yln,
ai yo. isn't there an auntie on the bus? does the school knows about it. poor kaer, she must suffered in silence for a long time before she say that bah. at least, she knows how to stand up for herself.

hisstory,
that is what cc is doing for yu ze now too. sometimes its success, sometimes its not. yesterday, he came back in training pants and its all wet cos he pees in the bus. today, he came back in normal underwear and its dry. so this mummy keep asking him to go toilet since he reach home. all the answer i get is yu ze don't want, yu ze don't have. finally, i decide to force him to toilet and make hubby bring him to toilet to pee. hubby brought him in by force but yu ze run away before hubby took off his pants. and almost immediately after he run off, i heard a uh oh. he pee on the floor liao. so i scolded hubby loh and he had to clean up the mess and force yu ze to bathe too. this mummy is simply lazy and is going to leave toilet training to cc. he will go on diaper when he is at home. :p

Hisstory/Celyn
Now that u mentioned, perhaps I should highlight to the school. The bus auntie is there but she is the won't scold kind.. Just look only leh..

yln,
i think you should at least inform the school loh. yu ze's bus uncle will not really scold but will tell the kids its not right to behave in this way. when yu ze first start cc, i was with him for 3 mornings in the bus. there is a boy who is maybe around 4 years old who will cry when he board the bus. according to the uncle cos he is ok liao but start over again due to the break he got. so some older boys will laugh at him and say he is a cry baby. the older boys will go, oh the cry baby is here. uncle will tell the boys to stop. its not nice to say that. when you are young, you also cry. so cannot laugh at the boy. that poor boy will cry when he board the bus till he reach cc and keep saying, i want mummy or i want papa.

Thanks mummies! I sent the doc's memo on the clearance n the CC supervisor replied tt it is fine for her to go to skool tml. So mummy gotta go pack her bag later.

YLN,
It's good tt Kaer can stand up for herself but the other kids gotta learn to share n not boo at Kaer. This is no good for Kaer, I feel. Maybe you shld voice it out to the CC. I heard tt the previous sch bus operator at Velle's CC had his contract cancelled as they found the driver n aunty not observant n caring enough towards the kids. So I guess the CC will hv a say in such matters.

Celyn,
MamyPoko pull-ups (normal) are gng at $24.50 for L-52 pcs. Maybe u wan to get it before the offer ends tml?

Hi, mummies, hvn't been checking in over the week cos had been sick myself...

Nana, sorry to hear abt Anvelle's spots... hope she's better... I also had itchy rashes kind of things on my legs and body... doc also say is viral infection... hmm...

YLN, wah... Kaer can stand up for herself is good... as long as she dun anyhow use the word "shut up", dun think u should be too worried lah... my #1 will still cry if people laugh or tease her ah!

Cindy, congrats on #2!

Mummies, what will you do if the teacher tells you that your child does not listen to her in school? P plays with food, plays with water (when washing hands)... and he will use his hands to beat when you scold him and even we stop him and tell him it's wrong, he still does it... hiaz... the teacher not fierce enough, he not scared leh...

jen,

haha i will tell the teacher it's her job to handle the child. at home, parents will teach also but if a teacher is at her wits end on how to handle a pre-schooler, isn't it a failure on her part as an educator?

Nana,
Glad that Anvelle is recovering n you have some help from your aunt...

Yln,
Mb bcos kaer is bullied in school that make her retaliates n hit back at her cc? Mb you can alert the teachers?

Jen,
Cayla also the same, when we asked her not to do certain things or take away things from her, she will say beat n swing her hands or kick then try to kick us...

Re: new maid
Yesterday cayla knocked at my bathroom door while I was bathing n I asked her y? She sat mama, I very scared, jiejie left me alone in the room. I quickly opened the door undressed n she saw me n said shame shame. Very funny but new maid left her unattended in the masterbedroom after feeding her milk, I have instructed maid never to leave her unattended n close the door in case she shouts for us . The new maid said she forgot that cayla is alone after walking to the kitchen to take something, so absent minded!!!

have 3 tixs to let go!

PLAYtime!
Todd, The Big Green Frog
Venue: Esplanade Recital Studio
Date/ Time: Sat 9 Apr, 2pm
Floor seating
Total cost: $48.00
Recommended for kids age 2-4
Tixs are required for all (including infants in arms)

Collection: Tampines/ Town area/ CBD area(weekdays)

dongle,

so cute! J doesn't really know the concept of "shame shame" yet. we usu change in front of him in our room, and sometimes, he would innocently remark "where's daddy's bird bird? daddy's bird bird missing!" when my hb has changed into his underwear. my maid overheard this once and we found her giggling in one corner :p

Celyn,
heheh.. Yu ze can actually protest ah? I dun take no for an answer, so I will 'drag' her there myself & everyone at home also encourages her to go.. Lol!
Right now she's quite happy to sit on a potty that looks like an armchair.. Passed down fr my niece. And my niece also helps her with sitting on the potty, so I reckon they must think this is very fun!

YLN,
I wld tell the sch, coz they seem like bullies! If 1 person doesn't like a child & doesn't want to sit near a child, I can take it, coz it's preferences. But when they influence each other, it's not tolerable coz it may spread.. I can imagine how poor Kaer must have felt, no one likes to be rejected

krex,
J is hilarious! I've rarely changed in the presence of Ashley, unless I'm in the shopping mall & the dad has scooted off to leave me alone with her. But she's taken quite an acute interest in the undergarments, coz she has none! *heheh*

hisstory,
if i bring him in then he is in for sure, he can run out cos its papa who bring him. see the difference? hehehe.... i don't have a potty and don't intend to get one (i have the wedding one). so he had to go to our adult toilet with children toilet seat.

Krex,
J is so cute. I also seldom change in front of cayla, usually I will back face her instead. But sometimes she will ask : mama, can I see your boobies pls... Recently, she saw my tummy n she said mama fei fei... Last month during one of my gynae visit, when my gynae was doing the ultra sound scan, cayla suddenly say mama shame shame, wear your clothes properly... My gynae had a good laugh...

dongle,
she is so cute. yu ze still don't know what is shame shame. i remembered when i was doing scan when i had yu xi, yu ze will sure make noise whenever he see my gynae scanning for me. stop when he is done, its like don't touch my mummy.

Morning!!

Today meredith sleep til now!!!
I think she lacks of enough rest, so I just let her sleep.

Wah.... read about the little shame shame stories.
So cute! kekeke!!

Hisstory

For toilet training, soon ur gal will be running to tell u that she wants to pee n pee herself in potty.

Just take a while!! It's like striking 4D after all the hassle.

celyn
thx...current proj abit more complex, lurking more and more big shot looking for me. -_-"
eh...not extremely busy, but most of the time not so convenient for me to log in lor. =(
wanna go see bp also cannot.

interesting talk about shame shame..kaer will sometimes come and help us button us shirt and say , must button shirt , what other people see your neh neh..'

dongle
i must say u have taught cayla well..ya , i think kaer only know neh neh..dunno boobies..hahah

dongle..haha cayla so funny..

Braiden sometimes tend to stare/touch my boobies.. I dont know why also.. I dont allow him to touch. Last time very funny, he woke up and stare at my boobies and said "Good morning neh neh" I was shocked n amused..haha then i teach him to say “不是neh neh,叫 mommy" so now whenever he stare at my boobs esp when im lying down n he besides me, he will stare at my boobs and wave his hand and say "不是neh neh,叫 mommyyy!" n he is still doing this every night..haha.omg so paiseh luckily its not in public.

celyn,
hahah, we are mummies who won't give up! I am also thinking of installing the child/adult toilet seat.. Can you remember where you got urs?

NiNi,
oh no... so funny! dunno whether to laugh or to cry at Braiden's response

Sylvia,
I hope it will be anytime soon! Yday she froze in her position when she wet the floor at my mum's *ooops* But she will tell me after she's done *faint*

snow,
hheheh, no time to check BPs.. I am doing less physical shopping, but more & more online shopping

celyn.. he stopped latching @ 26mths old. I guess he wonder why there 2 slabs of fats so soft and err.. maybe he thought its rasin. haha!

But i always correct him when he touch and slap his hand when he touch. i tell him cannot touch!

nini,
hahhaha.... correct him is right but you tell him its mummy when he is looking at it, is a bit wrong leh. hahaha....

hisstory,

if u're considering those diy child toilet seats, have to bear in mind that u'll have change the adult one in your home as well. we decided not to buy in the end coz' our toilet cover is grey and we didn't want to change everything to white.

krex78,
you mean changing the toilet bowl as well? lucky for me, mine are all in white so no issue in changing the seat cover with that double one. i didn't check if other colour is available cos i'm only looking for white one.

Hisstory
or else u buy those potty cover ..its less than $10 from kiddy palace i think..also very convenient, just put beside toilet bowl..when want to use, put it on..finish , wash and put aside

celyn,

they only sell white ones at diy shop. so yes, if i buy that one have to change the entire toilet bowl set lor, unless i dun mind white seat and grey bowl, haha.

YLN,

yah that is one option also. i bought the foldable one that can be used when outside but still no chance to use it, heh. right now, we have a toilet seat with ladder next to the toilet bowl. gathering dust alr...never got a chance to use it coz' everytime we take it out when J is poo-ing, he would refuse to sit on it!

Nini,
Omg! U made me burst out laughing. (My colleagues turned ard n stared at me) I was writing my reports n feeling so sianz. So decided to come in to read the posts. Braiden muz be thinking y mummy ask him to call her boobies mummy and not neh neh!

good afternoon mummies...

Such an interesting read today abt the shame shame stories! P also sees us sometimes and I have told him not to disturb J when she's bathing... but dunno if he understands abt shame shame or not leh... is it boys slower? Hmm...

May I know how many of your kiddos are toilet trained leow? P refuses to sit in the potty/toilet bowl... hiaz...

krex, I bot this foldable toilet seat last time for #1 and it works well at home and can bring out also... maybe u can consider?

Sidetrack:
Had a super bad scare yesterday... I ordered 4 packages from Iherb last week and 3 boxes were delivered 2 days ago... I thought 1 box confirm lost leow, so went to Singpost to ask if they can give me the delivery slip to show they only pass me 3 boxes... when I was there, the girl (recognise me) tell me I have 1 more box delivered today... PHEW!

celyn, u said u bot the adult and child toilet seat cover fr diy shop? Where exactly can share? I can't find it anywhere. Want to get 1 more for my master room toilet. Last time tot buy 1 for the common toilet to try out, then that time isaac was not ready to use it. Now that he is, I can't find the BP organiser that I bot fr anymore.

For outside use, now I bring along the pottete plus in case he wants to take a dump, like a foldable little chair wif plastic bag to hold the poop, for pee I will either let him pee in a used milk storage bag, or zip lock and throw away cos he's too short for most of the public toilet bowls. I heard that ever got young boys get STD fr them coming into contact wif toilet bowls. So i'm totally freaked out when it comes to using public toilets.

briebaby,
i buy quite long ago leh. its not super easy to find but still ok. i think i go about 2 or 3 then found it at amk hub. the one beside ntuc.

Nini,

really mis-com for u n braiden leh. But is realy funny!!

now he think ur blosom is mommy leh.

Very confusing for him nw.

Hw to stop him latching?? can teach? the more I tell BBM, the more she kanjong leh.

Nana,
later ur coll tot u ki siao liao. Kekeke!! then work load dun give u so much n then nt so stressful. It's gd to laugh out when u r stress.

Hisstory,

is a stage they will pass. coz they will feel the urge but by the time brain inform, it's already too late. they will get to learn to inform earlier n endure til they see place to pee. Another thing is they will be so busy/ engross in what they want to do till too late too, they will learn to go before wetting pants.

Jiayou!!