(2008/08) Aug 2008

Morning mummies.

Sylvia
That subscription contents is very helpful for kids from kindergarten to sec school, and gd for adults who loves reading books lor.

Ya, jpn will only 越战越勇.
But think now they really need lots help and prayer from all over the world to help them to cont fighting on ya?

Rata
It's ok, initially thought of helping u to buy cos the forex rate is spree site is high..now actual rate not so high liao. :p

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
Indeed looks interesting...I oso feel like playing =P So next time dun need buy Mandarin storybooks liao?

Sylvia & Snow,
Ya, now we can only pray for the beautiful country and its people...enough is enough... =(

Sylvia,
Ok, if I go, I check for you k?

Rata,

preg so diff loh. all ur iron absorb by bb lah.

snow,

ya......
this is a hard period where they will bond even more. n need help fm overseas where their pride n culture wont allow last time.

Must pray for them n whatever small donations to red cross.

Nw very worried abt the radiation. I saw the photos of victims fm hiroshima & nagasaki. Known some too....... the effect can be up to 4th generation. is terrible.

M2B,
tks!

TS roadshow at united square 2

disney dvd at $10 instead of $16.90
( disney clubhouse, movies )

korean/jap/taiwan drama set at $13

other movies at $10 - $27.90

Banana in Pajama vcd at $1

Kids' movie at 9.90

Chinese educational dvd at $5 only.

Til this friday at the lobby.

something to share here

Many years ago even til these everyday, most Japanese are still practising it. But some young ones have forgotten esp in the heart of Tokyo. While some do it for the sake of doing, forgetting the purpose. However with the recent event, most have awaken and remember this again.

It's the bonding and selfishless, in chinese is 大爱. No backstabbing , no self centre needs, just for the company or the country. That's why one can work from 1st day til they retired ( this applies to the company too) No one thinks only for themselves. Employees to companies are assets, not liabilities.

If their community in each small area is so strong that if anything happen, the neighbours will help.

If your family member is sick, they will arrange one of ur neighbours to come n take care of ur kids. arrangments made in a way that the other parent can focus on taking care the necessaries. it could be accident, cancer,etc,etc.

If u see a car block the emergency area, u just have to voice out n the person will apologise n move away.

Like when u cross the road, u thankyou the car who let u cross, while the driver will smile back. if the driver drove off 1st, he/she will thankyou the one who is crossing.

The landed properties do not have high wall and gates.

The people in the area or govt set up areas like zoo / playarea/ theme parks for free or minimal fees for kids to hv education trips.

When u r go overseas, everyone near u will take care of ur properties.

the older generations will take care of any younger generations willingly.

Do you know that only in Japan big theme parks are managed and invested by a group of different companies which are not related. In a way, e.g. company A sponsor the game 1, company B sponsor the game 2. So each game is actually sponsor by 1 company.

& Company A & B could be competitors in the same industry, but they would work hand in hand in these area. This applies to every big theme parks even disney n universal studio. The companies are willingly to invest not just for $$ but for places where families can enjoy as common goal.

When the older generation retires, they will be cab drivers with salaries as they have work hard for their whole life for the company n country. Even when they retired, they are still wearing their old company's uniform after work.

Just like a soccer player when he's over in his peak, he will turn into related work in the company or even areas which he might be interested in the company.

A very strong bonding where in tough times like now, they are holding one another's hands invisibly, doing whatever they could. They remember that they are strong when united.

morning mummies.

m2b and sylvia
ya, they kena earthquake again....haiz...

sylvia
thx for sharing, hope their 大爱精神 can help them get over it and make miracles. =)

mummynana
very difficult to be dry leh...ha ha...unless that person set off from sheltered carpark, and drive to another sheltered carpark w/o walking out on street.
the rain is just too heavy this morning. =(

Good Morning Mommies!
#1 really choose a good time to fall sick...this week school holiday and she's down with cough and flu...hope she gets well soon and Mae won't kena...

Snow,

Sylvia,
Thanks for sharing!

Hmmm, then shd I go down to United Sq instead to grab some VCDs/DVDs tmr...haha

m2b
let raine have a gd rest this wk lor, lotsa kids down with cough and flu.
hope raine get well soon, u take care too hor.

M2B,
Hope Raine has a speedy recovery! Let the little ones drink more water. it seems that many kids are down wif flu n cough. Anvelle's also down wif it.

today's rain, everyone safely at work. it was so huge!

No worries about the sharing. Just tots if we have more in community, then more peaceful too.

But they are strong. Awaken the sleeping giant. kekeke!!

snow

actually the earthquakes are 余震 which means the after effect of the 8.9 grade. as this one is huge, so the rest will be big too. n since the plates still moving, it's like ripple nw.

just dun understand with such good tsunami warning, hw cme still........ their media is very strong in education. i hv seen tv prog explaining the tsunami was predicted more than 10m high if above 7 grade n everyone has to evacuate. n then every little quake, will see updates n warning of tsunami. maybe too much that they r numb??

let's hope no more accidents n nuclear meltdown.

Snow, Nana & Sylvia,
She is resting at home these 2 days...hopefully all well to go back school next Mon

Nana,
Is Anvelle ok?
I'm oso coming down with flu but still went gym to "unblock" my nose...

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
ya....think if fire warning bell rang in my office building, also nobody will run de.
same thing, cos we also dunno when is testing when is real...everybody just too busy getting on with our work kind. =P
so same concept applies to jpn case ya?

snow

oh ya!! hahahaha!!!

even in mall, fire alarm rang, no one will run out to exit.

oh........... anyone keen in face shop warehouse sales?

Hi Rata,
Here are some of the books I think is suitable for the kid at this stage.

小熊宝宝绘本(包括:你好、过生日 等,全15册)
http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=9319968&ref=search-1-pub#aimg

小玻翻翻书系列(全18册,英国国宝级儿童立体互动书,中英双语对照,幼儿园小朋友必备。)
http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=20844043&ref=search-1-pub

快乐比尔熊 (双语版)(全6册)
http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=20168825&ref=search-1-pub

噼里啪啦系列(共7册)
http://product.dangdang.com/product.aspx?product_id=20530151&ref=search-1-pub

You can go see the link and then browse the look of more sample pages, remember to click on 显示全部图片 which is the right hand side of the sample page.

Other mommies who are interested, you may want to combine your orders. Above $100 then shipping is capped at 20%, otherwise by weight is around 30+%.

The link to the spree is
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5181000.html?1300427359

How to calculate?
eg. RMB 100/4.7*1.2 = SGD 25.53

this is based on at least SGD 100 orders. Thanks.

I will be ordering some but the problem is collection.
Why not u see how much u all have n if someone volunteer to collect the books then I cam help to order.

I ask if she can split the collection.

U will be surprise how much each can order. A few mommies can hit $100 Liao. But if dun have then pay by per kg if u really want to buy, still cheaper than Sg.

Baby Fair at Expo

huggies, pamper, tollyjoy, johnson, avent, cordlife, heinz, gerber, bumwear, puku, innokidz,pureen, drypers, nuk, combi are there. TMC, Mt A are there for membership. Even SBCC is there!
compare to previous years, more big brands involved.

The diaper with tinytoons is there too. with organic wipe at $8 for 3 pack. Clothes at $13.95

Huggies ultra: 2 for $28, pull up at 2 for $26. buy 4 get a car tent free.

I think tollyjoy's wipes are cheap as super long queue. refill at 2 for $6, etc.

afternoon mummies

this morning, went to watch disney on ice. i must say that we are disappointed with the show. the mickey mouse parade is so much better than disney on ice loh. hubby say he wants to go back to disney again. i say go hong kong one, he say he wants japan one.

also yesterday night, i realise yu ze's pacifier is spoilt. got 2 big holes from his biting but this pacifier is less than 1 month old. so i showed him and told him to throw in the dustbin cos spoilt liao. he ask for another one, i told him no more tu tu. he refuse to throw and went to bed with that spoilt tu tu.

this morning, he wake up and say he don't want tu tu. tu tu 'huai le'. so i say throw tu tu throw dustbin. so i carry him and walk towards the dustbin. he just throw it in and repeat tu tu throw dustbin without asking for another one. i was quite shocked with his action.

when we came from the show, he ask for his tu tu again. i told him tu tu in dustbin and he throw it this morning. he just kep repeating tu tu where. can see that he want to cry liao but dare not cry.

after a while, he forget or give up. then before nap, he ask again. tu tu where. hubby told him tu tu in dustbin and he just whine and fall asleep.

he just wake up and ask me tu tu where again. i repeat myself and say tu tu no more. tu tu in dustbin.

i guess today i will keep hearing tu tu where. if we can survive today without the tu tu, i can he can be off tu tu liao. good luck to me. hahaha.....

celyn

no tutu day!!

think u might need to repeat a few more days for him to off completely?

Hmm........ disney in Japan is definitely better. esp disneysea's parade is in water!! once per day only. But if budget constraint, hkg also ok lah.
Plus ocean park has renovated n very good n world class nw.

sylvia,
no request for tu tu as of now. last request is after nap. now he is in bed but no mention of tu tu. keeping fingers and toes cross that it stay this way.

morning mummies

yu ze survive the day without tu tu yesterday. last request is after nap and no more liao. this morning again cos i don't want to on tv for him to watch at 7am. so he cry and ask for tu tu but stop very fast. till now, yu xi's tu tu is still safe and sound. not kidnap by yu ze yet.

celyn

japan disney now closed until dono when
read papers some of the structures there are slanted now... dono when can go again

catherine,
i think will have to wait for some time before we can go back there loh. our plan is to go again before yu ze goes p1 which is 3 years later, i think by then should be fine liao bah. for now, just have to make do with hongkong one if really want to go.

Celyn/ Cat,

As far as I know fm Japanese still in Japan. Disneyland resort is in good condition. Only the coach area and near train station Maihama need repair need to soil liquidification.

I think they closed more for their staff as many staff's hometowns r from affected areas. Plus checking for safety too. They are very particular on this to chk every single details to ensure safety.

Just FYI. Some images reported were nt from disney.

The official notice from Disney resort.

“Due to the Tohoku Pacific Earthquake that occured on March 11, 2011, Tokyo Disney Resort is currently closed. As soon as a decision is made on when the operations will resume, it will be announced on the Tokyo Disney Resort official website. We regret the inconvenience that this may cause and request your patience and understanding.”

“Our top priority is the well-being of our employees and their families during this challenging time and we will continue to closely monitor the situation as it develops.”

morning mummies

so happy that yu ze is officially off his tu tu without me doing anything. he just decides that he don't it anymore. yeah!!!!

the challenge for this week is to toilet train him. cc is going to start today. but he refuse to wear pull up pants to cc. i wear pull up for him, he whine say don't want. then i bring diaper for him then he happily change.

sylvia,
they are very good to their staff leh. i think if here, the boss will just continue to operate leh.

morning mummies

celyn
bernice is opposite. she only wants to wear pull ups. dont want diapers

sylvia
ohh.. ok. dono i read mostly from newspaper ;)

catherine,
he hiao one loh. he will choose if he got choice. there is a period, he don't want his petpet but wants to wear pampers. he will tell me don't want petpet, elephant (pampers got elephant behind).

Good morning mummies

Celyn
Congrats to yuze for weaning off the tutu! 3 cheers for him!!

That time when dar was toilet training she also didnt want pull ups at first then i think she saw a few of her frens wearing pull ups she also want to try. Peer influence so powerful rite.
Now she still needs to wear when night time cos not "stable" yet.. sometimes will wake up to ask to pee other than that she will just pee into the pull-ups.. She also will want to choose ( Giraffe for Huggies, Winnie the Pooh for Mamy Poko...aiyo..)

celyn,

J will wear pull ups coz' he knows he must wear for sch. but sometimes when we wear for him over weekend, he will want to lie down and change. funny boy!

medusa,

peer influence is not doing anything to toilet train J. he sees his friends pee in sch but he still doesn't want to try. i hope he doesn't go to P1 in diapers next time!

shint,

i lost my chinese collection of bks for three little pigs, "ba luo bo", etc. do u know if i can buy online? i last bought in popular bk shop at bras basah but not very convenient for me to go there now. sigh, wish the bks will surface. J loves those bks!

krex78,
can also go to school in diaper mah. not necessary pull up pants leh. yu ze had been going in diaper, only change to pull up pants now cos i want his teacher to toilet train him. so the training starts today.

Celyn,
Congrats on Yu Ze going off the tutu. I forgot to pack Anvelle's pacifier in her skool bag today. Hope she survives nap n later when my mum goes to skool to pick her.

Krex,
I dun think so la. So far, I hv never heard of any kid gng to Pri School in diapers.

mummynana,
yeah!!! very happy that its so easy. today, my boss saw him and ask him, tu tu where? he answered say tu tu no more.

celyn,

J's sch requires him to wear pull ups for easy toilet training. but i doubt they're doing much to toilet train anw.