(2008/08) Aug 2008

Good Morning Mommies!
Initially wanted to take leave today as both gals no school but end up decided to come to work to clear some outstanding stuff…saving my leave for our end of year holiday which hopefully will materialize…

Missyz,
Not planning any birthday parties for Mae…just a family dinner only =)

Nana,
Hope Anvelle is ok now…Mae oso never take the rotavirus vaccine as the 1st jab must be taken before 14 weeks and by the time we brgt her already over…dun blame yourself coz we parents sure won’t want anything to happen to our kids 1…cheer up ya!

Snow,
Hahaha, so end up you still shop ya? =)

celyn
but at least all yu ze need is to see u, my manja queen saw me liao still wun let go de hor. -_-"
just their stage, thinking too much stage bah...

m2b
me same here, not celebrating zynn's bday. =P
but if got bday bash, then me onz lah...ha ha...

ya lor, my friend looking for ppl to share leh.
i bought the pants in banana republic, think ard SG$16-$17 like that sounded reasonable ya? ;)

Snow,
My #1 wanted to organise a BBQ to celebrate Mae's 2nd bday but I told her meimei doesn't eat much BBQ food abd she doesn't BBQ so not actually a great celebration for her lor...guess dinner and a bday cake of her fav character will do

I oso wanted to shop but ydy went Vivo Zara nothing much leh

m2b
its ur #1 that wanna go bbq is it? =P
but at least she has the heart, very gd liao lor.
think i buy a cake to sing bday song for zynn can liao lah.

yesterday u @ vivo also? =)

oh, talk abt ur #1...pri 1 reg starting soon leh, gan jong bo? hee hee...
met my ex-col last fri, she told me the pri sch i aiming last yr even within 1km also need to ballot....siong leh. -_-"

snow74,
he see me, he sleep on my bed with me loh. either hug my hand or have some part of his body touching me.

m2b,
i'm only buying a cake for yu ze to celebrate with friends in cc.

Snow,
Yalah, must be #1 wants BBQ lah but glad she has the heart...she dedicated the cake she bake last mth to her mei mei...#1 dotes on Mae alot but Mae likes to bully #1 alot too! hiaz

Yaya, we went Vivo for bkfast then shop awhile b4 heading to IL pl =) U too?

Haha think I really buay kancheong leh coz I have only 2 choices and the 2nd choice is sure get in 1 lor hahaha so no stress for me...now is find 1 day go down MOE with my mom to declare that I'm using her address only =) Wah, within 1km oso ballot, really stressed man!

Celyn,
Oh ya, will let Mae celebrates in school w her frens too =) But her class only like 6 or 7 students w 2 teachers hahaha

celyn
yz looking for sense of security. =)

zynn's class ratio also similar, ard 10 students to 2 teachers.

m2b
mae still small lah, they are still living in their own world leh....slowly lah.

ai yo, din see u.
we took breakfast @ harbourfront, then go vivo jalan jalan leh.
zynn long time din see mae liao leh, got any class for them to go play together during wkend?

if the nearer sch is those sure gets in 1, then dun worry liao lor.
i try to get into the nearest sch so as to avoid #1 need to take sch bus, suay suay nearest is the most popular in that area. =(

snow
the 'hidden' mac @ queenstown is behind my sch nia..very nice lor..very quiet n got playground one leh...n got parking space also...

m2b
i went zara sale also.but didnt see anything nice or worth buying..

celyn
kaer sleep in the same room as us..n a routine is she will sleep on her at nite..by early morning she already in between me n hubby..i think she mastered the skill of qing gong liao..cuz i always dunno she climbed over me n lay comfortably between us liao..hahah

yln,
hahahah...... her 'qing gong' very good liao. 'chu shen ru hua' liao. well, at least she sleep between you 2. yu ze will refuse to let hubby sleep with us loh. its only me and him. :p

i'm hoping that he can pass this phase and sleep on his own again.

Celyn,
Hahaha, yalor, so the kids really have the attention of the teachers man! =)

Snow,
I have the feeling that Mae purposely do things to make #1 angry leh...hahaha

Yalor, so sad can't meet up weekly liao...you see got any classes for the 2 rats to go or not leh..what other classes available in the market I dun know leh...

My 1st or 2nd choice both must take school bus from our pl but from my parents' pl, 2nd choice no need school bus as my dad can bring them =)

Yalah, popular schools really stressed siao...

YLN,
Yalor, this time rd Zara sale not tempting lor...

morning mummies. =)

yln
oh, that means its very near to central lor?
my friend only told me they have something like pond there, and spacious enough.
then very ideal location wor, but must see the rest interested to celebrate their kid's bday there anot lor...cos think not all the toddlers here started taking fast food ya? =P

m2b
oh...attention seeking?
then its normal lor, just finding someone to play with her ya?

think mostly music related thingy for a 2yo kid rite? -_-"

for a lazy mummy like me, i'll sure choose the nearest sch de.
so that my gal no need to struggle to wake up too early also mah...hee hee....

celyn
what are u testing? -_-"

Morning mummies.

Re: waking at nite
My gal has also been waking up in the nite calling mama. I juz said mama's here, pat her a couple of times n she's back to sleep. Is it normal? Seems like quite a few of us r gng thru the same thing.

Bb bash
I'm fine whichever location. But guess it has to be pretty big to contain all of us. How abt we post n see the response den can get a gauge of hw many pax? I m Hm wif Anvelle on her hospitalization leave so can go surf the net to see. Mac Hide-out huh? I go see.

snow/nana
ya..its central..one turn and its dempsey/tanglin mall...the other turn..its commonwealth side...so..i think ok bah...it is pretty big ...got a big area close to the flower nursery for the little ones to run about also...

Mummynana & yln
pai seh, think its call rid-out:
http://www.mcdonalds.com.sg/mcdparty.htm

ok, maybe we start posting and collect response?
else left only 1 mth, scared difficult to book ya?
i suppose both of u are onz? ha ha... >D

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Mcdonalds, Qweensway (Rid-out branch)
Sat, 7 Aug
5-6.30pm
-------------------------------------
1) mummynana
2) yln
3) snow74

Good Morning Mommies!

Snow,
I dun know if Mae is seeking attention but 1 thing for sure, she is more quick-tempered (like hb) as compared to #1...#1 easier to discipline lor =(

Actually you are not teh 1st 1 to ask me if I'm kancheong over #1's P1 registration liao...but I'm really not lor...just hope to get it over and done with so I dun hv to keep rbring that something is not done...

Oops, 7 Aug is out as my cousin aldy book us for her new pl's house-warming liao...sorry.

m2b
small kids its ok lah, later older then see their actual character lor. =)

ha ha...think beside u, megan and jen should be quite "busy" over this p1 reg thingy liao ya?
started today. =P

eh...i cut-n-paste the date only, maybe can add in another date for all to choose lor.
dun worry, just go by majority.

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Mcdonalds, Qweensway (Rid-out branch)
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Mcdonalds, Queensway (Rid-out branch)
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)

mummynana
i read back on the archive post, its 53 big and small kids attented the x'mas bash altogether. =)
think add in parents, its alot.

<font color="aa00aa">afternoon mummies

Aug BB bday bash 2010
would love to attend but got something on for both dates lei.. keke hope you all have fun

Snow/Mummynana
excluding daddies, last yr's xmas party we had about 37 mummies and 49 kiddos (including older kids). hope that helps </font>

Long time no posting liao!!

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)
4) cocomo (14 Aug)

hi mummies, long time didn loggin!

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Me would love to attend too but tat's day is A's zoo outing... afraid she'll be too tire if she attend the b'day bash... it's ok, have fun all....

<font color="aa00aa">snow
yeah lor 7th got family thingie then 14th got wedding.. so sad to miss gathering esp since havent meet up with all in a while.... haiz..

let me think if got more venue suggestions</font>

snow74,
hahah.... i wanted to post something in yu xi's apr 10 thread but couldn't. so i wonder if forum is down again, then i try on ours loh but works leh. so the april 10 thread was down yesterday loh.

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)
4) cocomo (14 Aug)
5) celynlee (both ok)

hello mummies!
Aug BB bday bash 2010
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)
4) cocomo (14 Aug)
5) mousse (both ok)

Let's just rsvp first to check out the response?

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)
4) cocomo (14 Aug)
5) celynlee (both ok)
6) mousse (both ok)

morning mummies. =)

vern
ai yo, then u will miss out all the fun liao leh.
actually i have another place that can hold lotsa ppl + fun, but location is abit far north (yio chu kang mrt there).
so if take that place might need to change to sunday afternoon instead...hee hee...
just my another suggestion lah.

celyn
this thread on off also will disappear de leh.
think forum is getting more and more unstable. -_-"

yln &amp; mummynana
we see response 1st can?
if its 20+- kids, maybe we can still proceed on to ridout? =P
if really too many kiddos + parents, u gals might like to consider the playroom i email to u all yesterday.
its far lor, but feedback is nice food + fun for kids + exclusive booking.
but if its that far, i can only make it on sunday afternoon.

Good Morning Mommies!
Ydy my #1 openly asked me infront of hb "Mommy, can you give me another bb?"...me and my hb's response was "You must be joking!" hahaha

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)
4) cocomo (14 Aug)
5) celynlee (both ok)
6) mousse (both ok)
7) M2B (14 Aug)

celyn
ha ha...me too, tried to repost every 5mins. =P
recently, its getting more nad more unstable.
maybe due to its increasing db size bah. =)

m2b
u reminded me a very funny thing also.
2 nites ago zynn pointed on hb's tummy and said "mei mei", then point to mine and said "di di"...ha ha...
think we rather waiting to enjoy our life in 2 yrs time ya? >D

Snow,
I'm enjoying now as now go out w the gals, I just need to bring diapers and wet wipes...can't imagine lugging diaper bag with 3 kids man!

My #1 went to tell my SIL that she wants a didi but Mommy doesn't want to give her =( I have to keep reminding my #1 that 2 is just enough and thus Mommy has time for both of them...it doesn't help that my bestie just had a bb boy (3rd kid) and we visited them last Sat...hiaz

m2b
exactly lor, extra clothing and diaper bag life...hee hee...

ha ha...she sabo u ah? then u must have recv lotsa nags? -_-"
ya, 2 also difficult to "distribute" attention and care liao...let alone 1 more...mummy will only ended up no time ot take care of herself only.
what happen to ur friend? =P

sorry mummies...cos left with only a mth, can we get response by this wk incase the place booked/not available liao?
pls response by tis sunday (11th jul), mummynana will go ahead to book on monday if # of kids is within the max that the mac can accomodate.
thx, and apologise for any inconveniences. =)

Aug BB bday bash 2010
Sat, 7 or 14 Aug
5-6.30pm
1) mummynana (both ok)
2) yln
3) snow74 (both ok)
4) cocomo (14 Aug)
5) celynlee (both ok)
6) mousse (both ok)
7) M2B (14 Aug)

back from my hol in japan + taiwan. weather was SUPER hot! bringing J along was challenging as he has started throwing tantrums when he doesn't get things his way. sigh, start of terrible 2s!

wow wow me also onz for the party.

my suggestion change to afternoon instead of evening.

reason being 7th Aug still ok but hor 14th Aug is Hungry Ghost month liao leh.

Afraid some mummies may not want their kiddos to stay out too late??

shirley,
i add you liao.

i didn't know hungry ghost start on 14. i don't like to bring children out too late during that period.