(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn

good that you are ok now.

take care!!

Snow

think nothing is 100% proof pah.

if up to 40% off then u really tempt me wor.
ya
think I can open store soon with what I have. wahahaha!!

Nana

think either hb gets used to it or keeps nagging loh.

Like that last time, I saw poney at $2 only. I chose a pant n hb give me stern look n ask " din buy enough meh?" I told him $2 wear n get dirty wont feel pinch mah.

he bo bian. hahaha!!

Giant having sales on:

Pamper Comfort
M / L size: $9.95
I think L size is 58 pc (0.17)
usual: $13.00

XL
60 pcs x 4 : $21
(dunno why is 60x 4)

Pamper Active XL in a box
I think is 60 pc is $25.

my pump schedule was disturb by yu ze cos he wake up at 3am. so i pretend to sleep with him end up sleeping too, now then up to pump.

i'm ok liao. no more spots on hands.

Sorry to interupt.

I have two brand new Hippychick Hipseat for sale. One in burgandy and one in black. Bought them two weeks ago from this website (http://www.cutiesjuniors.com.sg/shop/storefront/browse.asp?cat=1000&path=1000) for $90 each. Wanted to use it on my son for our trip but he refused to sit on it.

Am willing to let go at $80. Please PM me if interested.

Attached is the link for more details for Hippychick Hipseat. (http://www.hippychick.com/index.cfm/children/Products.Details/product_id/15/subject/hippychick_hipseat)

morning mummies

forum is down whenever i want to post. when its ready, forget what i want to say or don't have that kind of mood liao. hahahah.....

celyn,
same here... down almost the whole afternoon. then after that, forgot waht i wanna say liao.

you ok already?

M2B,
you mean there's a sale on prada recently? your sil bgt too many? wah! aiyoh, i must be blind, i didn't know there's sale! are you getting your bag today? Which one? post a foto!

I think I'm also excited to see your new bag!

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Yalor forum down =( You recovered already? Both kids ok?

Rona,
My coll is back this am but I will only get my bags next Mon when they are back to work =) She bgt hampstead for me as Elegie is OOS in many places...oso a longchamp bag for my mom and myself.

Yes, Prada, Gucci, Ferragamo and Miu Miu had an end of season sale recently...my SIL went and bgt extras to sell...decided not to get the Prada bag in the end (save $) so hb decided to get a Miu Miu wallet from my SIL for me instead.

rona & m2b,
i feel totally back to normal but gp still give me 2 more days of mc. so i'm at home rotting. both of them are ok. yu ze go back to cc today, yu xi go babysitter's place. yu ze's teacher sms me to check on him.

morning mummies

sylvia,
thanks. i just came back from gp. got clearance liao, can go back to work tomorrow. both of them are ok, no signs of it.

Got mummies who wanna buy brief for kids:

Hang Ten having sales at $1 for a pack of 2.
Size : 4-12.
Size 4 is suitable for our toddlers.

a few designs available for girls n boys.

So grab while it's available.

Morning Mommies!
So happy it's Friday again!
Look fwd to spending the 2 days with my gals =)

Celyn,
Glad you are ok now and both kids are fine too! =)

Forum's fine at last!

M2B,
Yupz... So looking forward to sleep in longer in the mornings. Keeping my fingers crossed tt Anvelle will kuai kuai sleep longer too.

Celyn,
Back at work today?

M2B,
So much for the thoughts on sleeping in. Our dear lil' fren is gng to camp in Mt A for the next 2-3 days. Doubt I will get to sleep much.

Celyn,
I can fit into the cot here. Think I jinxed myself by saying tt if it's me sure cannot fit into the cot u shared wif YuXi.

Morning.

Dehydration due to vomitting (I lost count of hw many times) + runny stools. Think it's Rotavirus. But no conclusion yet as my lil' gal has not been cooperating wif the urine n stool samples. This stingy mummy din let her hv the vaccine since it's not compulsory. Haiz... Mummy's feeling so guilty since last nite.

Thank God she's better nw. She woke up calling mama n I was relieved. She was so sick she couldn't talk last nite. Did some doodling n had a bit of bee tai mak n fishballs for bfast.

Morning.

Dehydration due to vomitting (I lost count of hw many times) + runny stools. Think it's Rotavirus. But no conclusion yet as my lil' gal has not been cooperating wif the urine n stool samples. This stingy mummy din let her hv the vaccine since it's not compulsory. Haiz... Mummy's feeling so guilty since last nite.

Thank God she's better nw. She woke up calling mama n I was relieved. She was so sick she couldn't talk last nite. Did some doodling n had a bit of bee tai mak n fishballs for bfast.

morning mummies

anyone had any idea how to stop yu ze from crying out for me in the night. he will suddenly call mummy in his sleep.

nana

hope Anvelle recover n discharge soon!

rotavirus might nt be the case? anyway, must build up her health again.

Long time no chat!
With Aug approaching, you gals have any plans for a Happy 2nd Birthday party for all our little ones? If not, how about organising one at MacDonald's? Sat, 7 Aug?

Sylvia, Celyn, Shirley,
Thank you for the ecouragements n well wishes. Anvelle gotta stay on for another 1-2 days. Appetite n water intake went down. Temperature went up. Eyes, hands n legs swollen. I'm now on my way Hm to pack stuff for the in-camp extension.

Lesson learnt: Act promptly upon CC call. Dun always think tt it's minor n can wait till u end work.

celyn
kaer has been doing the same lately...keep calling out to me at nite..n want me to put my hand over her body as security blanket..i dunno why too..but im hoping its just a phase..

Forum is finally up?
Dunno suay or wat, evertime wanna post forum sure down de.

M2b
My friend jio me to buy again, tis itchy hand here just cannot resist temptation.
But ok lah, aftet all d disc think d long pants i ordered for hb shd cost ard $16 nia leh.

Mummynana
Sorry, now then see ur post.
Hope anvelle is on her way to recovery now.
U take care too.

Missysz
Celebrating for jonas this yr?

Last yr i use pine garden bakery n meihao99 caterer, both not bad lor.

Mousse
Got any mac outlet big enough to hold such a big party?
Does all d mimmies allow their toddler to eat fast food?
If its ard 5pm n location not far, i'm fine with that.
Thx for d idea.

Snow,
How about the MacD at East Coast or SKCC? I'm ok with 5pm, and also the other saturdays in Aug if more can come. If at SKCC, it's near my place. I can organise.

For other locations, see which of other mummies are keen and whether there're any volunteers..? There are alr a number (yln, kat, vern, celyn,others), whom have organised the past gatherings alr. Any other suggestions, comments or volunteer??? :p

yln,
yah loh. yu ze will sleep in his room first. if he does wake up in the middle of the night, he will be walking over to my room crying for me. then he will hug my hand to sleep loh. or hug me like a little koala bear to sleep.

then he will want me to put him to bed. even though hubby is doing it, he will still toss and turn and finally come looking after me. i have to sleep with him and in less than 5 mins, he sleep liao.

like you say i also hope its just a phase.

Nana

it's nt ur fault that u only pick her after work, sometimes u never know it's just minor case.

Eye, hand n leg swollen? allergic to the medication? painful for her? like water retention? hope she is ok soon.

u take care too!

mousse,

where's skcc? sengkang?

think might nt be easy access for those without car or staying at the other end of Sg.

East Coast might be gd idea but is still car accessible place.

let me check out a few places for u. I update again.

Celyn

think the toddlers r going thru milestone or learning independency, throw tantrums,etc, but at night then they look for comfort support from mums?

sylvia,
maybe bah. i bathe while yu ze nap yesterday. then when he wakes up, he cry when he didn't see me. hubby want to carry him he refuse. he just continue to stay in bed to cry till i come out. and his cry is those real cry and very poor thing one loh. don't know why he behave like that. it take him about 5 mins to calm down even after i carry him.

morning mummies. =)

celyn
maybe its a phase, zynn now will sometime wake up crying for me in the middle of the nite also.
she will tell me she scared scared, then say "got people".... -_-"
if such thing happens, its will normally take me not less than half hr to calm her down.
think they might have more nite mare at this stage?

mousse
ha ha....like what sylvia said, if its sk or ecp then i gotta give it a miss liao.
pai seh har, maybe central area will be preferred for the majority bah. =P
was asking my friend, she recommended this mac branch at somewhere in queenstown call "hide-out".
if u gals interested, then i can go find out.
else can wait for locations update from sylvia...hee hee...thx.

snow74,
zynn still tell you scare scare. yu ze just come over, see me liao, he will happily fall back to sleep on my bed. hahahah.....