(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

hopefully, we can get yu xi's report back by today and get clearance to go home soon. no fever develop as yet.

celyn,
gosh! YX in hospital? was out so didn't know about this until now. Hope she will be ok now and get to go home today!

Sayang both you and YX! Take care!

Now Kai oso start having his runny nose again .... still active, etc and no fever but then .... only well for 2 weeks ish then now runny nose again.

celyn,
must take more precaution for YX since she is still so young. Keep the 2 kids away from each other if possible ... or teach YZ to be careful in terms of hygeine when dealing with YX.

celyn
did u get the insurance plan that covers HFMD? i just changed kaer's plan to cover HFMD..cuz she seem to be so prone to it..

Celyn,
Think Yu Xi just wans to be close to you la... Anyway, results out yet? Remember to check wif doc on the possibility of HFMD. Ask babysitter to check on Yu Ze too.

Sylvia,
So jab not an option. My colleague fainted twice within 3 days from insertion. Had to take it out after. Patch? Dunno leh. Must stick eveyrday?

Krex,
No choice. Out of the 3 Thailand trips, 2 were sickly. So gotta be prepared. Maybe it's becoz of the diff in weather and makan, so get sick more easily. Personally, I feel that it's better to bring our own medicine although they do sell similar medicine overseas.

Shint,
Hope Kai recovers soon too!

yln,
yes. i got buy HFMD insurance for both of them. her hospital stay is also covered.

mummynana,
everything is ok. she can go home today. unless she is more sleepy then usual then need to send her in again. i told doc to check on HFMD too. she is clear as of now. babysitter is checking on yu ze.

YLN, celyn,
I read from somewhere that kids will are very prone to HFMD - that is if they got it once, they are likely to get it again and again. cos HFMD has many strains. So you have to build up their immunity and hygenie level.

I really hope all the kids get well soon! Oh! come to think of it, I don't have HFMD for the kids. And I think I've forgotten to bring Jerold for his 3rd dose of the 6-in-1 vaccine!!! This mummy very jialat!!!

nana,

i think will go GP this weekend to get cough, running nose and fever medicine for J.

shint,

hi 5! J had viral infection last month and then yest he started to have running nose. quite bad. keep on flowing. and MIL says he doesn't want to sleep during the day coz' his nose is blocked. but last nite managed to put him to sleep quite easily and he didn't wake up at all the whole nite

hello all...

been ages since i hv seen u guys and been here..

trying to catch up...r u guys planning for 2nd or 3rd? good luck!

hey Aug coming...u guys planning for a bash for the kids? Shint/YLN/Faeriekim....keep me posted la...

travelling tonight to europe...last min decided to drive..and so come here to see if anyone got 2nd hand car seat to sell..cos use and throw...wont be bringing back...

Halo Mommies!

Celyn,
Hope you, YX and YZ recover real soon! Must rest rest rest! Take care!

Krex,
Hahaha, hope J recovers soon too! Sometimes such things cannot say 1...

Nana,
Anvelle ok?

Sylvia and Snow,
My colls commented that I look nicer and younger w straight hair...I was like "huh? meaning I was ugly and old for the past 6 mths and nobody bother to tell me??!!"

Celyn,
Good! Hope everyone recovers soon. Received the email and wanted to ask u abt it. Will delete it den.

M2B,
She's fine. Only puked a little on the way to skool ytd morning. But still crying when i drop her at skool. She used to be so happy abt gng to skool, now she says she dun wan skool. Haiz... I jinxed myself too early.

Krex,
Better to be prepared. If you have seen the doc n taken these medicines recently, you dun hv to see the doc to get the prescriptions. Just buy from the clinic asst.

morning mummies

i think i got hfmd leh. my hands not little red spots though not blister like. its painful when i try to close my hands or unscrew bottle cap. going to see doc later. its call yi bo wei ping yi bo you qi. sigh..... wonder if really hfmd, can bf or not? i had been pumping, and even latching these days in kk loh.

mummynana,

Good Morning Mommies!
Rainy day but ok lah since it's Friday!

Nana,
Hope Anvelle will be ok soon...Mae started school yday after almost a month of holiday, glad she didnt cry but was happy...phew!

Celyn,
Oh my! Let all the viruses and bad luck be gone soon! You take care ok? Think Denise oso ken HFMD during confinement...Hope it is a false alarm for you...

mummynana
actually they nearing 2yo liao, should be able to take abit of everything that we are eating lor.
so, just let them build their own immunity and dun worry too much okie? =)

sylvia
when i told my hb abt that report, he ask me am i planning for #3?
then i "oh oh...", and run away as fast as i could.
now breath also no time liao, dun even think of #3...ha ha....

megan
long time no see liao, hows life?
me also waiting to see if there is any update on any bb birthday bash this yr...hee hee... =P

m2b
i also heard before that curl hair will make 1 looks more mature, and most younger women prefer and goes with straight hair.

celyn
go see dr 1st bah, dun worry too much 1st.
if really hfmd, then cannot bf or go near ur kids le. =(
take care.

snow74 & m2b,
i'm back from doc. doc say don't look like it unless i starts to develop ulcer in my mouth which i don't have now. give me cream to apply to monitor. well, when i close my hands now its definitely not as painful as last night. hopefully, its a good sign. i check yu ze and yu xi this morning, no signs of it too.

Snow,
But I feel that curls make a woman looks more feminine leh...true straight hair looks younger...I received many comments these few days =)

Celyn,
Tats a relief! Take care!

celyn
woo...glad to hear that, maybe just some skin sensitive ya?
take a gd rest 1st bah, hope u have a speedy recovery. =)

m2b
those ah boy in my co also say i look more "in" after straightening my hair, else messy looks abit aunty leh....ha ha.... >D

agree that curl looks feminine, and also feel that curl hair can attract more attention...ha ha...maybe guys just like to look at women who are more feminine bah.

m2b
ai yo...old navy having 30% discount again, always tempt me de....trying hard not to browse anything....ha ha..... >D

Snow,
Ask my hb prefer curly or straight hair he no opinion 1 lah...kept asking me to cut my hair short coz I dropping alot of hair at home =(

Now rebonded hair drop less liao =)

Hahaha, so you tempted aldy? =P

Ha ha..man always so practical de lah, hb said something similar also. Oh, so actually rebonded hair is more healthy interm of hair fall?

Trying very hard not to browse..but if u wanna buy, i can help u order..ha ha..just received my oshkosh n rl, still trying to find place to hide them leh.

Yalah, after I rebonded my hair, hb asked thought ask you to cut shorter??!! Hiaz, I cut many inches off liao leh!

Dun know if it is better but I definitely drop lesser hair these few days =)

Hahaha, then better dun browse lah =)

Nana

the patch I dunno how it work. or when need then stick? have to check it out.

if this is good, u can consider loh.

Celyn

if got HFMD then cant BF leh. cant even keep the BM wor.

eh... u chk.

might be rashes.

I have constantly when I keep washing thing. It's like the skin already thin so very sensitive type.

Have to use neodrum sometimes to stop the itchiness.

Hope u r ok.

take care!!

snow

ar.. his reaction is like dat ar. Hahaha!!

I tot u n hb discuss only want 2.

Eh............ aiyo. u wanna tempt me ar. Hahaha!!
must ren ren ren.

hair ar.. ya. too long will cause stress to the roots n will drop if the roots nt strong.

for me, longer hair mean abit straighter coz curl wont be too curl.

sylvia,
cannot bf meh? i call breast feeding organisation, they say can if i feel ok to continue. or i can express to feed. now my signs are not clear hoh, yu xi had been drinking ebm and latching leh.

sylvia
that patch thingy is need then use de, so its some how dangerous also ya? ha ha..

man mah, to them dun need give birth ofcos they dun mind to have more kids lah.

Celyn

since they said ok, then shld be ok. I read somewhere said to prevent.

since signs nt clear, just feed then u confirm then u decide pah.

nw she also just recover, think she will need you to carry more too.

snow

oooooo no need like paste n wait for a few hours?

wah............. guess the best way... ligatiation or dun do liao loh.

ya.......... they put seed in soil, the rest the mummy do, they nt the gardener, so they willing to hv many.

rite?

sylvia,
i think i confirm hfmd liao. the signs on me are clearer now, hand and foot all have spots. going to see doc later. they are painful but still can tahan. the next question will be is it too late to separate yu xi loh.

Celyn

hv u seen doc?

ya... must ask n how for such young bb.

hw cme mummy kanna n nt the kids who r in cc ar?

I think another mummies who jus gave birth also kanna leh.

funny.......

u take care!!

sylvia,
yes. see doc liao. confirm HFMD. i ask if i need to send baby away. doc say no need cos most likely i already got the virus on tues when i had the fever. its just that it had not fully developed then. given mc for mon and tues only. i called kk, they say can continue to bf but must be very careful with hygiene. so i just continue to pump and feed. will give yu xi all the freshly pump ebm so that she can has those antibodies for HFMD too.

morning mummies

got hubby to send yu ze to babysitter's place today. i hide in yu xi's room when he wake yu ze up cos yu ze will not go and want me if he see me. keeping yu xi with me at home.

Morning mummies.

Snow,
Dun tempt me. Bought too many clothes for Anvelle. Packed the smaller size clothes for my frens on Sat so tat my hb won't notice. But stupid me asked him to pass it over when he went to meet the guys at nite...He was like, "How come u pass 2 big bags of clothes to others n yet the wardrobe is still full?" I juz walked away wif a grin. Lolx

Celyn,
According to my PD n Mt A lactation consultants, it's ok to express BM even when u r sick. Latching is not advised as u will be in close contact wif the bb. Thus will spread the virus to the bb.

Mrs Teng,
Happy Belated Birthday to C&C! Time really passes by so fast. The first of the gang's 2 liaoz. Our lil' ones are no longer bbs.

Good Morning Mommies!

Celyn,
Hope you are feeling ok now...it's really funny how come you kena...wonder who brgt the virus back...if it is YZ from cc then YZ real strong to not kena...anyway, hope everything is ok over at your side...and both kids are ok

Snow,
True lor...guess best is condoms liao...at least 99.9% safe?! hahaha

Nana,
My hb very immune to my shopping for the gals (not forgetting myself too)...think he got sick of nagging that we have too many clothes...hahaha

Sylvia,
Got anti-biotic for HFMD? I kept reading that there's no antibiotic for HFMD and that's why the kids and adults have to recover when the virus run its course?

sylvia
hmm....for detail, i need to ask my friends. =P
i never patch before, how u noe u gotta "do it" anot beforehand to decide to patch today anot rite? ha ha.... =X
heard before + 1 of my friend after ligation still kena leh, dun ask me what happen cos i'm not very sure also. -_-"

mummynana
ha ha...think ur hb will ended up with shaking head and walk away. >D
i also trying to lun leh, my storeroom 4 4-tier drawers toyogo full of their clothings pre-prepared 3yrs in adv liao.
the problem is on top of that 30% disc, think i have an additional 10% disc code leh.
but dunno can use both together anot lah.

m2b
as long as u make sure the condom is perfectly ok de.
came across a leaking condom, lucky no accident.
ha ha...its not any cheap brand, but mass pro stuffs no one can guarantee 100% perfect ya?

celyn
gd to noe that u are bk to normal liao.

Rona,
I gave 2 choices to my coll who will be back this Wed...1st Elegie and 2nd Hampstead...now I'm tempted with another Prada bag that my SIL bgt during the recent sale...she bgt extra =( Very bad control lor...jialat...