(2008/08) Aug 2008

celyn,
you still doing 3 hour pump? salute to you! i think by the time i started work with Jerold, I had already reduced to 4-5 hour pump liao...

rona,
yah. i try to do 3 hour pump at home. in office, its about 4 hour pump. i did 3 hour pump for yu ze till almost 4 or 5 months leh. now i keep overslept for the 3am pump. more lazy with this one loh.

morning mummies. =)

sylvia
eh...maybe lor, my super excuse to hb is always "maybe i'm too tired"...hee hee...

shin
thx.
but dun think will recover too fast cos cannot take medicine during day time, will sleep de lor.
=P

Snow,
Anvelle's kinda well now. No more coughing last nite but had some greenish mucus in the nose. U gotta take care too...drink more water n take vitamin C.

Sylvia,
Heehee... BBM is always the last to wake up ma.

Celyn,
Hw much is ur gynae charging? I heard tat there r 3 years n 5 years. My gynae doesn't want to do it for me. Said I only have 1 kid and too young to stop having kids. So maybe I need to find anotehr gynae.

Shint,
I noe it's not 100% safe. But dun think will be so heng rite? If really gan-na den it's destiny.

Good Morning Mommies!
I know why I'm so sleepy these few days liao...it's bcoz of the flu and cough med I took at night!!! Hiaz...today is slightly better than yday although still sleepy and the weather is not helping...so cooling to sleep in =(

Snow,
Straight hair is indeed easy to manage...but curls gave a more diff look...thats why I think I will go perm for CNY next year...hahaha

Sylvia,
I have permed hair for more than a year liao leh...hahaha...maybe coz my curls not that obvious =)

Nana,
Hope Anvelle gets well soon...Mae oso kena cough from me although mine more serious...shoo all viruses away!!!

yu ze got fever today. send him and mei mei to babysitter's place today. hubby will bring him to see doc in the afternoon. i'm going to fall sick soon too. bodyache and feel feverish.

hope everyone get well soon.

mummynana,
i didn't ask leh cos don't think i will go so soon loh.

mummynana
anvelle took something "cold"?
cos her mucus is greenish, normally heaty is yellow or worse yellow with blood kind. =(

m2b
agree, cos last time i perm hair my col also say at least look like a women. =P
but i lazy to keep combing and curling it every morning leh.

celyn
u take care ya..drink lotsa water..

celyn,

how young are u? i think the other procedure is litigation. my maid did before...she didn't want anymore after 3 kids!

nana,

did u bring cough/ flu medication when u travel? i'm wondering whether to bring or just panadol will do. is it ok to bring when it's already been kept in the fridge?

Celyn,
Take care ok...pop more Vit C! No joke to fall sick w kids to take care...worse is to spread to them =(

Snow,
Yaya, permed hair and straight hair are totally diff look...want to be more womanly in 6 mths time? We go perm together hahaha

Actually people have the misconception that permed hair needs more time to maintain or style...no leh, quite easy though not as easy as straight hair lah =)

Krex,
If have cough and flu med, best is to bring along...paracetamol is the minimum to bring along...

snow74,
maybe bah. somemore work so much ot and late nights. after those late night generating contracts, now tell us still wrong. sigh.....

yln,
yah, drinking lots of water but also eating a lot of junk too.

m2b,
just got colleague to buy vit c and yoko yoko for me loh. i'm down for sure cos i actually feel cold. its a sign.

krex78,
me old liao but young to gynae loh. born in 1978.

m2b,
onz leh..we go perm 6 mths later??

nana,
that one IUD huh?? i also got ask leh..same lor as ur gynae, mine dun want do for me also.have to make appt then put it in, one mth later go follow up then 6mths later follow up, then 3 years then 5th year take out, chnage another one..something like dat lah...

hear also mafan, best precaution?? HAHA dun do it haha

2nd child,
me still deciding...for me if want max diff 5yrs though my hse always have her cousins to play with her.

shint,
go try lah...no need eat anything lah, just shoot and wait lor haha together we can be MTB in 2011

Celyn,
Now audit cannot take MC right? If not, can just sleep a day and hopefully the viruses will be gone...I hope I can sleep for a day, dun have to worry abt anything but just sleep!

Shirley,
Thought you want to perm now liao? I really want to perm in end Dec

Air purifier - We have 1 from Sharp in the gals' room...bgt since 2003...so far working well!

celyn
u r like my sister..hahaa..she loves eating junk food but she stays VERY slim...so envious...but u must take care..too much very heaty..my sis very prone to sore throat cuz she eats too much junk@!

m2b, yln,
i'm now at home. fever at 38.1. bodyache, very tired. can't take it and left office early. hubby got to go school later, will send yu ze to babysitter place with mei mei so that i can sleep.

m2b,

if kid no flu/ cough, will u still bring? paracetemol can bring if kept in fridge or not? or will spoil by the time it goes thru a flight?

celyn,

take care. me had high fever (abt 39 deg) two weeks ago. very bad virus going on now. had to take mc for almost a week!

krex78,
wow!!! 1 week, i cannot afford leh. tomorrow must work liao. so today must rest well. pump milk now, after this will sleep liao.

m2b
hee hee...nearing cny time har?
i start saving 1st, if got enough fund by then i update u again.

dunno my hair more stubborn or what leh, but i remember i gotta put some cream to curl it every morning de.
else the curve will get very messy. =(

celyn
get more rest when u can.

Celyn,
Rest well!

Krex,
Yes, I will if I have
The paracetamol is ok to bring even though it is in/out of fridge

Snow,
Yaya, near CNY...ok, you let me know ya

Snow,
usually need to put something to hold the curls together. else not so nice. rebonded hair is the best, no need to even comb hair in the morning. only thing is - when new, tend to be a bit flat. and i can't rebond my hair anymore cos i lost a lot of hair after giving birth...
luckily or unluckily, i got naturally wavey hair so i've some volume there to hide the fact that i'm almost bald already... :p

snow ar

me also lazy so my hair stylist will give me those curl that dun need much styling n comb one leh. hahaha!! u wanna try?

I miss curl hair loh. fm preg til now... keep my natural curl n look like siao cha bo for 2 years. to keep neat, did the soft straightening for cny.

if I nt preg by next CNY, think I will go n perm hair liao.

I missed my coloured hair too. wahahaha!!

shint

yayaya... nt 100% mah. so best method is dun do loh.

i saw news before...... dun eat breakfast will hv higher chances of having girl. Coz carbo in the morning is reduced. I go n check if can find article for u.

if nt, the preg calendar ... accurate?

Sylvia,
can dont do meh? how to answer to the man? hahaa.

aye, dun eat breakfast ah .... maybe do liao then go eat breakfast? hahaha. so do before breakfast?? heee.

Find article and let me know leh ...

shint

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/24262928/

In the quest to select a baby’s sex, success could depend on breakfast cereal and better nutrition, according to a new study that may offer some women another reason to eat their Wheaties.

Mothers-to-be who skip breakfast and eat less are more likely to give birth to girls, while moms who consume more calories and a wider range of nutrients — including, specifically, those from breakfast cereal — are more likely to deliver sons.

celyn
none of ur medicine cause drowsiness? =P

rona
ya ya ya, i remember need to put cream to curl it every morning de.
i also lost tons of hair after giving birth to both gals, but hairdresser still complains my hair very thick leh. =(
its not something gd hor, cos i gotta pay more for any kinda hair thingy.

sylvia
i only did michelle chia that kinda body perm before, cos long hair mah.
got curl that dun need to comb de meh?
the curl will still stay together, not messy the next morning?

sylvia & shin
dun let man do it at home, its giving them excuse to find eca outside leh. =X
i noe of a friend who paste a kinda patch, she bought it from her gynae and said result so far so gd.

so my 2 pcs of bread under nutrients har?
must tell hb....ha ha....

m2b,

i think i just jinxed myself. J seems to be having running nose and a bit of cough today. hopefully he will recover and won't get sick anymore when we go for hol next wk!

sylvia,

u trying for girl again? tot u already have one? i think if u want to get girl, u do the deed a few days before ovulation. and hb must eat a lot of fish.

morning mummies

yu ze is at babysitter's place cos he is still having fever. yu xi is admitted in kk last night due to fever. my fever is gone after taking 2 panadol last night and scare by yu xi's fever. :p her fever is gone liao but need to stay and observe for 24 hours to make sure fever doesn't come back and at the same time wait for blood, urine and muscus result. i'm staying in with her and sleeping in her cot with her.

snow74,
no medicine can make me sleep loh.

Krex,
I always bring Panadol, cough, flu and Zyrtec (flu med which you can drop into the milk) when I travel wif Anvelle. Den there's diaper cream, bug repellant, calendula cream and aloe vera gel just in case.

Snow,
Agree. Curly hair is so hard to maintain. Must put cream and curl, etc. Too troublesome for me. So will not perm again.

Greenish means cold huh? Think it must be this irresponsible mummy who let her try everything from young coconut to tom yam!! Hahahaha... Shld be the coconut ba.

Oh no... So many people sick. Hope the nasty bugs go away!!! Shoo shoo...

I think the bug is also getting to me too. Having headache and whole body aching. Anvelle puked again this morning although I did not give her milk. I think i have a mer-la (merlion + koala) at hm. So tiring. How can u ladies have more than 1 kid? One and I am dying liaoz!

Celyn,
How's Yuxi now? Luckily u are slim. I doubt i can fit into the cot lor. Hahaha... Drink lots of water and remember to take medicine.

Shint, Shirley, Sylvia,
Jia you! Good luck to all of you!! I am still into my 1-child policy. Touch wood!

nana,

wah u really bring a lot of things! btw, J is scratching a lot these days. will your california bb calendula cream help? it's a mixture of mozzie bites and dried scalp from previous wounds. his whole leg looks really ugly now. dunno whether to put zambuk, mopiko, elomet (steriod) or another organic balm i'm using. all like no use leh.

mummynana,
no fever as of now. don't know is it cos i latch her last night, now she don't want bottle. if like that, die liao. last feed at 930-945am till now don't want to drink at all. waste 1 bottle of ebm and fm. cry and cry and now want to sleep. hopefully, later she will drink.

i just heard from my colleague that her girl is having hfmd. now i need to look out for hfmd signs for both yu ze and yu xi cos they were playing together on sun.

snow

ya... no need to apply cream n can stay curl for more than 6 months or more.

if apply cream, will look even more curly loh.

I lazy mah. so I din apply cream. That the purpose when hair stylist told me.. no need to maintain type of curl loh.

Hahahaha!!

ya....... I think I saw the news 2 yrs ago about the breakfast, kinda deep impression. can get excuse hor since it's scientifically proven.

snow

the patch one.. I heard is good too.

the jab one that u hv to take every 3 months..... I think can skip coz.... the progam " I didn't know I was pregnant"............ most of them taken the jab continuously n still kanna preg n din even noe preg as symptoms all cant see or not clear.

sylvia,
yu ze at babysitter's place. no more fever in the afternoon liao.

yu xi still in kk though no more fever. waiting for test result to find out why got fever. also will update doc about the HFMD thingy and see if she is clear of it though i didn't see any signs at the moment.

she is a sleeping beauty loh. the reason for her not drinking milk is that she didn't have enough sleep. so she cry whenever i try to feed her and refuse to suck. i try feeding her at 1030pm after letting her sleep and she finished her milk. i just feed her too and again she finish. conclusion, when i'm sleepy. just let me sleep and nothing else. :p

Celyn

great to hear that.

ya.. hv to be careful if it's HFMD.

Hahaha!! Really a sleeping beauty wor.
then she will grow tall as read that baby sleeps alot grows tall. :p