(2008/08) Aug 2008

Sylvia, I sent a FB msg to you... pls check... thanks!

M2B, what happened to the photography package? Sorry if I had missed any postings, I haven't been checking here regularly... :p

i think our parents era male is the most impt lor...

I have a sis #1 and a bro #3. Sis is pampered cos first child, then came me ... totally not pampered cos they wanted a boy and i turned out to be a girl then came my bro ... the BAO BEI.

I grew up tomboyish cos of their expectation that I was supposed to be a boy but end up a girl. No one bothered with me so i end up vv independent. Maybe a good thing lor, built my character, i'm thankful ;)

now i have 2 male ... so both pampered?
i think #1 vv papmered ... kai is not so pampered as #1. think maybe i spoilt him cos he's the first kid ma.

i think IFFFFFF i have another one and if happen to be girl then i sure super pamper her ... hahha.
but if boy ... i think oso will pamper cos #1 big liaoz ... lesser pampering and kai prob used to not being pampered ... so #3 still a pampered kid.

mtb,
enjoy the trip! i hope to go on a trip soon but boss says i might have work to do during term break ... *sigh.
can't even go on a short getaway. prob can only do a weekend away.

shint,
can get away also good lah. my boss told me to take 5 days off during the last week of june. then i have lots of work tht time so i was thinking, yah, then what happen to my work? it won't disappear by themselves right? when i come back i got to camp how many days in the office to see at least a corner of my table?

I'm still thinking about it. maybe i will just take two days off or something like that. i still want to spend some time with my eldest one. he is super lazy! been rotting away at home this june hols!!

Ling,
i was going to ask you if near to blackforest or not... then must be the cuckoo clock! they are mighty famous! with the euros going downhill, very worth well to buy now.

Are you going or your Ang is going?

i think i very evil leh. i'm trying to cut yu ze off his 'sudden' request of midnight feed which started this year. i tried not giving him milk last night and he cry very badly so hubby went to make for him. i just continue to stay in bed and talk to yu ze, telling him he don't need that feed and should sleep. he did calm down while hubby is making milk. anyway, since hubby make liao we got give him the 120ml milk and he did finish.

today, he wake up to sleep with me and asking for milk again. i let him sleep with me but didn't make milk for him. he didn't cry as badly but keep asking for milk persistently for about 6-8 times with break in between. i just continue to pretend to sleep and ignore his request. then he went to look for hubby once but i didn't hear him saying anything and came back to my room. he finally fall asleep without having milk after 2 hours bah.

hopefully, he will give up his request faster or stop waking up.

Rona
Ang lah..... He's the one who travelled the world while I hv a 'bigger' boss to service at home lol... Cuckoo clock uh ?? He did bought one even b4 the euro went sliding but mostly I turned it off.. U know my big kpo won't nap cos that... Wanna see n ask me to carry her there like every hour... So me lazy choose the easy path loh :p

btw YLN did posted lotsss off pics oredi... In fb hehehe... Dun u think it's time 4 u to get one just for sharing pics purposes ?? Hvnt seen J 4 a while leh...

Ur A rotting at home.. Sounds good actually that he likes being at home that much rather wandering outside.. Mine got no chance
after nap, she'll wears her backpack n shoes, give me my slippers n said "mama, go Kai Kai" n she's not even 2 !!!!

Good morning mommies

Celyn
hope YZ will soon sleep thru again... U r not evil lah... I also did that w N just cos sometimes I'm too tired to keep waking up hehehe

me back yested...totally exhausted...slept the whole day..today..slightly better...but got to go out in the afternoon..

had a good trip..though very tiring...saw lots and experienced lots..bought lots too hahaha...

rona
ya..i got lots of pics on fb...

after resting for this week..going genting this coming weekend...hmm...like too much traveling liao..but this genting trip will bring kaer ..so quite happy and looking forward...missed kaer so much...she could speak slightly better after these 2 weeks...im quite surprised..hmm..trying not to miss out too much of her milestone!..

cld i have some recommendation for a gd multi vit for kids, or something that will help build the immune system? hoping to let J try out and also bring for my upcoming trip. sambucol is a bit too "ley chey" to bring along...

I m on my way for my massage at long last. Hubby agreed to look after Anvelle so I immediately made an appt! My neck n body's breaking!

Celyn,
Anvelle also started asking for milk more often recently. Dunno if it's becoz she's having only 3 feeds a day, including nite feed, now tt she is in skool. Last Thurs, we went back to gran's after skool n she drank 2 bottles of 150ml! Her usual max is only 165ml. To make things worse, she also had half a bowl of rice in between. Was so worried she ate too much but she seemed happy n satisfied. So I juz let her be.

Ling,
U must have brought her out too often. That's probably y she associated the time after nap to be kai kai time. Hahaha...

Nana!
What a long awaited massage! think you have a wonderful time! I have to go for facial soon...!!!

Ling,
yah lah, you brought her out too often. met you how many times in Orchard already?? ;P

morning mummies

back at work today. this week should be a super busy week cos of the upcoming audit on wed.

mummynana,
seems like they have better appetite after they start cc. yu ze's teacher say he eats a lot for his age loh. :p

oh...today so quiet ah? =P

shint
base on ur theory, that is also the reason why i dun wanna have #3. =)
i dun wanna make zynn feel less loved, dun want her to develop the so-call "middle kid syndrome" (dunno how to spell, pai seh). =P

Rona,
Yupz.. Couldn't get my regular masseur that can rub away my pains. But got chance to go massage, just grab it!

Celyn,
Dun scare me! I bought another 4 260ml Avent bottles ytd at Robinsons. They were having 20% discount + GST absorption. Had some additional savings since I din buy at Mothercare on Sat. 15% nia. But one thing led to another and I ended going home with a hole in my pocket. Luckily I had a dinner and had to rush home. Otherwise, I can't imagine how much damage there will be.

Ling,
See? Baby N follows mummy's example... Lolx

Snow,
Forum has been pretty quiet for quite a while. Guess everyone must be busy at wk.

hi, sorry ton interrupt, i am a jul 08 mummy looking to find another kid to start a music class with my daughter's current kindermusik teacher at her place in bukit panjang.i am hoping it will be a long term thing, leading to learning keyboard/piano with her.. it's a once a week 45 min class, on either weekday evenings (8pm) or wed 315pm.. i just need 1 child more as it's 2 to start e class.. pls PM or email me at [email protected] for more details.. thankS!

mummynana,
its ok lah. yu ze use 3 bottles leh. s m l, s and l at home and m in school loh. imagine how much bottle i stock up at home. now i need to look for the l size one cos no more liao. i got about 1 dozen each for s and m loh.

snow,
actually it's not that bad being the middle ... cos i am and I am the best amongst the 3! hehee.

but then again, my dad did felt bad towards me and he did try to make up for it ... so when i asked for something, i'd get it without much questions and for the fact that I am more mature and dun anyhow ask la ... ahem.

having 3 is quite good cos if 2 of them fights, the 3rd one can be the mediator. on the flip side, 2 might gang up against the 3rd .. so depends.
I am hoping that if i do wan to try (chances not) ... i'd really want a girl cos girl can always play the mediator role and will help to soften things for the brothers. then again, that's only me dreaming ... so dun dare to try lor.

and if 3rd one is another boy .... i can't imagine. now getting older and feeling less energetic ... so maybe worst for the kids if i have another one to vie for my attention. Then i'd have 4 "boys" fighting for my time .. how? hehee.

morning mummies.
me big panda today liao...that daddy dunno go where bring back home a light-up turtle toy, switch it on will reflect diff colors of shapes on the wall in the dark that kind.
zynn saw it immediately shouted "scared scared", then hug me tight tight.
i used 1.5hrs to coax her to sleep, then she wakes up around 3am crying scared scared again.
the rest of the story i dun need to elaborate liao rite? think most mothers will noe. =P
hopefully tonite she already forgotten about that turtle, let me off man!

mummynana
ya, everybody busy at work or home bah. =)

shint
ha ha...diff people diff thinking lah.
if u saw how both my gals niam me, u will understand my theory.
dun think #3 will have any chance to come near mummy. >D

snow74,
ya loh. yu ze keep touching mei mei's tummy yesterday. he seems like he wants to carry mei mei, so i ask him if he wants to bao bao mei mei. if he wants, he go sit down. so he quickly go sit down and i put him on sofa. then let him carry loh. he really don't dare to move much when i put mei mei on him. hehee....

login in n see an adorable pic

Celyn
that's cuteeeee....

MummyNana

is it ? cos I bring her out to often ? hmmm, but I cant play n entertain her whole day leh.. plus she's not in any class yet just lazing ard the house, no other ppl to play with her but me AND I dont have any backyard here where I can just 'unleash' her, hehehehehe.. no choice it sseems..
but even since pregnancy, even though my tummy very huge like hvg twins, I always strong enough to roam ard til nite leh ihihihihihi

Rona
ahhhh... u r spreading gossips :p why u didnt call me when u saw me ? :p need to make date already if I ever want to see u n J heehe

Mommies
me last minute thinking to squeeze 1 more trip b4 N turns 2 :p but not sure where to go.... too long journey dunno can handle her in flite or not, too close no need to squeeze b4 2, can go anytime... n time is flying now since hb need to apply for leave n we mite need to do visa.. headache headache.... where to go uh ? any good rec ?

Hi Ling;

may be u can consider hong kong 3D2N, not too near or too far.... somemore now is abt to starts their summer sale, sure got lots of bbs stuff to grab!!!

snow

the turtle toy can be found selling at guardian with salesmen selling.

They will tell u like night light n very cute, blah blah.

think BBM will be too excited looking at it to sleep. Hahaha!!

morning mummies

sylvia,
hahahah..... don't think so loh. after a while, i think he finds meimei heavy. he actually just push her away like a toy loh. :p

celyn,
Good pic!

Both very cute leh, all having pacifiers... hahahahaaa... did you give your YX pacifier whether she likes it or not? Cos NONE of mine wants the pacifier!

celyn,
how's work? everything ok?

Sylvia,
what is this turtle toy? are you still staying where I met your hb the last time or have you moved? thinking of going TP next week for the fish and chips... BTW, is the fish and chips still there?

Polliwogs
no one going to these indoor playground liao?? my J likes the slide!

Ling,
I also itchy wants to bring kids somewhere... but WHERE??? and i got three to lug along, lagi xiong!

rona,
work is ok. busy preparing for audit loh. audit being postpone.

both of them wants pacifier!!!!! now yu ze can tell me, 'i want tu tu'

rona
im trying to bring kaer to gogobambini..but no time..she usually will have to go sch in am, nap in pm...only can bring her after 3plus...so..have to schedule it properly..kaer loves it still..esp the ball pit...

Halo Mommies!
We are bk from Sunway Lagoon but I'm bk in half a piece not bcoz the gals arent cooperative but bcoz I'm down w flu and cough...running a fever during the coach ride back...consolation is Mae is such an angel, I told her dun disturb Mommy coz Mommy is sick and needs to rest (after taking panadol)...so I switch on Tigger cartoon for her and she kept herself entertained until she fell asleep...after the rest station, I switch on Monster Inc for her to watch and again she never disturb me leh...I really want to hug and kiss her for that almost 6hrs of undisturbed rest man! #1 dun need me to care coz she is busily exploring the movies and games herself...

how are u celeb your kid's 2nd b'day? me looking for nice makan place, pref with pte dining corner or rm. any recommendation? prefer western kind of cuisine.

M2B,
Hope you are feeling better. Better not hug and kiss her ok, later you pass your bug to her... :p

get well soon, then you can hug & kiss both of them!

Celyn

maybe he din noe or never imagine mei mei got such weight. Hahaha!!

push away ar? must be so heavy for him?

wait mei mei crawl n etc.. think he will be busy too.

Rona

fish n chip still there, bigger stall now and now extra partner who was once a hotel chief.

Menu wise more dishes too.

this wk just increase price...........

when u go, then u tell me pah.

morning mummies....me sooo sleepy today. =P

celyn
at least yz still interested to take care of mei mei mah, that is a gd start liao lor.
as of how long he can tahan to carry her...slow slow come lah. =)

sylvia
i can only say....i hate turtle...ha ha... >D
hb still ask me this morning can let zynn eat "jing feng shan" anot, biangz!

si mi fish&chips so nice?

Morning Mommies!

Rona,
Thanks! Ydy I almost fainted in the train on the way home (feeling gg to blackout)...luckily my coll w me so we alighted at the next station...then my coll insisted in sending me back by cab...I'm so glad to have nice colls who are also friends for more than 13yrs

Snow,
I know that turtle light...quite interesting ah...how much did your hb got it for?