(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

shint,
at least you get a blue out from kai. yu ze can't even say any colour.

mel ocean,
not bad liao lah. can say, slowly she will pick the correct colour. yu ze can't even say abc

snow74,
zynn also leh, she will follow what you say. yu ze don't know a-z, colour, even 1-10 also cannot say.

M2B

Get both.... now euro rate quite low, best time to buy!

Rona;
Nice trip! Sweden seems very far from me.....

Celyn,
Me teach until wants to vomit blood liao... yet she still picked wrong colour... ABC like everyday must-have home work le, she only managed to recognised fews only.... me feel wants to bang to the wall.....

mel ocean,
me lazy mummy. didn't bother to teach. :p

1-10, i only repeat for him whenever we are waiting for lift. that's it. hahaha....

shint,

J also used to say "blue" for everything he saw. now he can name all the colours correctly. dun worry lah, it's just a phase they go thru.

mel,

i think J can only say A, B and C. the rest he will just repeat after me. he's very gd at numbers only...can count 1-10, and a bit of 12, 14, etc. prob coz' we count for him everyday in the lift all the way to 16th floor, haha.

mel,

btw why u want to bang wall? your kid not even in kindi yet and u expect her to memorise the entire alphabet? that's like...26 letters leh!!!

m2b and celyn
basically, zynn only prefer to eat and sleep...ha ha...
no worry lah, they will noe it in no time.
last time our parent where got teach us ABC or 123 de, and now we all noe our ABC and
123 rite? =)

Krex,
no la, think my expectation a bits high...
In fact she quite good liao compare with other toddler... she can read & recognised 1-10, memorized A-Z.... jus her mummy wants more from her, hopes she read A-Z before she turn 2... keke...

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
*jia you*

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
I'm also amazed at how they can continue sleeping when the diaper is changed.. Sometimes in the wrong posture, the pee leaks &amp; wets her PJs. But we can change her diaper, PJs &amp; she can continue sleeping!

<font color="#CD3278">mel</font>
Don't stress yourself.. Let her surprise you!
The other day, my churchmate's girl, just turned 2yo said "twinkle twinkle little star'! And my Ashley can't even say a phrase, other than 'I see'
She's still gibberish..

<font color="#CD3278">m2B</font>
hahah.. What to do, limited moolah.. hahah
Any opinions fr ur hb, sis or Raine?

Snow,
I agree! Guess with #2, we are more relaxed ya? I also dun bother to rush Mae...but I find she started to sing alot after attending the PG...haha

Hisstory &amp; Mel,
Yalah, so nice if I can buy all 3! But no lah, control lah...will just get 1 and maybe 1 new longchamp design...was just telling my coll my hb will kill me if I buy more =P

Hb and Raine prefers Hampstead (but they never see Trevi actually)...sis wants me to buy Chanel!!! OMG! Bestie kept saying Trevi...hiaz, think I won't decide until the day my coll flies off

Shint,
at least you kid still can say blue. Mine still point and ah ah ah...

Hisstory,
its tiring and fun at the same time. Cos i spent 2 full weekends and a sat there so got time to go walk walk and explore. weather is really good. Oh, I meant to tell you that the credit cards' exchange rate is much higher, so it may be good to bring along more cash - euros then singapore dollars. like for now, you can change at a rate 1.72 cash, but my credit card is charging me 1.79. and if you change there, the exchange rate is almost 2... :p

Snow,
the air is very good. no pollution. When i was in Sweden, the air was even better, cos there are trees and trees and trees... i think they have more trees then people and their dogs add together... :p In fact, my company has one million acres of forest there... :p

And the water in these places, its really very good! its natural spring/mountain water. great taste!

Sylvia,
its a lake, right behind my company's manor house which is used as a guest house now. Its beautiful.

M2B,
i vote for Chanel... heheheee... my friend who is working in europe told me that the cheapest place to buy branded stuff is in Italy and they have very good warehouse sale, i think. can get quite latest design from their warehouse sale. I think you can also look at loewe. think they have quite good and functional designs too.

hisstory
ya lor ya lor...ha ha...sometime pee come out also they dun care some more. =P
maybe thats just bb, they are carefree.

m2b
no rush, they will noe what they need to noe when its time to noe ya?
bo eng lah.
ha ha....
pg teach them languages using singing method? =)

rona
ai yo...how i wish i can go also. =(

u bought lotsa branded stuffs back ah?

snow74,
me lazy mummy, so won't complain much that he can't say a-z, 1-10 cos its mummy's fault.

cc does help a lot for yu ze. he do speak more or at least i can understand more words from him.

mel,

take it easy lah! whatever areas they lag behind now they will catch up in school. and u have adv coz' yours is girl...boys will find it harder to catch up, tsk tsk.

celyn
no lah, me also lazy...whatever zynn noe, its either from gug or her jie jie lor...hee hee...
dun worry lah, actually only nursery level then they need to noe 1-10. =)

Rona,
Chanel leh...faint man although it is definitely cheaper now but I dun know how to appreciate yet leh coz I no $$$

Snow,
Yalor, Mae oso learn better with #1 rather than us...she respond well to jiejie

The PG teaches her and she comes back singing many more songs! But now holiday lah so everyday stay at home nua =P

Celyn,
Both Zynn and Mae "graduated" from GUG this month...hahaha

celyn
zynn going pg soon, hopefully she can still remember what she learn in gug...hee hee...
u will find that yu xi will learn faster, #2 normally no need teach much as they pick up whatever #1 is doing super fast. -_-"

m2b
ya leh, thats why guiding #1 is more important hor?
guide #1, #2 will follow.
guide #2, she will just walk away and go find #1.
ha ha...

very fast de lah, 1 mth nia mah. =)
maybe she like music? can send her to some music course?

Snow,
no time to shop leh... quite sad about it. also good lah, save money lor. i only bought 3 piece of long champ back from the airport. one for my mum, one for my MIL and one for my colleague... bought cos i still have some euros in the wallet and i didn't want to change back to SGD. oh, and a box of Leonias chocolates.

oh yes, there's this DBS/POSB cardmember sale at BHG today. 30% off on regular items and 15% off on discounted items. i spent $500 there in less then 2.5 hours! :p

its a bloody massacre on my credit card...

<font color="ff0000">now i need to LOCK UP ALL my credit cards ... and my ATM cards too!</font>

a pair of americaya boots at 30% off.. paid $139. dunno when i will get to use it, since i seldom travel during winter times... ;P

then clothes and clothes and clothes, especially a white dress and a white long sleves shirt and black pants for arnold and sheryl - for my cousin's church wedding soon. 3 pairs of shorts/bermudas for sheryl, 3 pairs of pants from Fox, a blouse from Fox, hush puppies polo t, pants and shirt and one melody pj for my gal and a bossini blouse for my maid's gal... and a $70 swatch watch.

all in $500!!! money very small hor...

yup! still awake... licking the bleeding card... hahahahaaa...

yah lah, the poor gal got no shorts to wear liao. i seldom buy for jerold cos he is always wearing hand-me-downs from arnold leh... but hor, his head is super big, i still need to get those with buttons on the top left/right shoulder kind. else i have difficulties putting on his shirt.

rona

oh.......... i know jshopper's top for boy.. all got buttons on shoulder. easier to wear.

ya hor... BB J got hand me downs.

that's a gd saving loh.

celyn, snow

Hahaha!! dun teac is lazy meh?

I tot more important that are EQ, mentality n character leh.

Hahaha!!

Oh..... where got dancing/singing course for age 2 ar?

morning mummies. =)

rona
ai yo, go euro din buy much so come back here spend more to "revenge" is it? ha ha.... >D

sylvia
depend on the course u are looking for is for her to enjoy and have fun, or those really pro training in the area of music.
if only for her to enjoy and more explosure to "classroom" environment, think kindermusik kinda course also not bad lor.

sylvia,

what is j shopper?

rona,

my boy's head also very big - PD says bigger than average kid :p so i also need to get those where tee neck can expand kind or the button kind! me have been shopping a lot too. this week also went bugis and bought 2 tops from lver and hypnosis. very cheap leh. one was $20 and the other $32. almost wanted to buy a dress also but thought maybe that one get hb to sponsor, heehee.

mommies,

do u know where i can do a simple banner for J's birthday party? i remember seeing some 1st b'day picture...think it was rata's? thinking of doing one if it doesn't cost too much!

Halo Mommies!!!

Rona,
You didnt get any bags for yourself from your trip ah? Then come back spend for revenge? hahaha

Snow,
Mae likes to follow #1 when #1 is practising piano...she will go over and play too...quite funny

Thinking abt it, this 19th will be Zynn and Mae's last date liao =(...also with Noah

havent logged in for a few days...
me in NYC noow..going to zzzz soon..the flight here was RIDICULOUS..sit until backside pain...but what i see in these past 2 days..well worth it..but miss kaer to bits...she started falling sick again..running nose..n keep waking up calling out to me

Morning mummies.

TGIF! End of work week but start of 24/7 mummy duty.

YLN,
Hope Kaer has a speedy recovery. I m sure she will recover soon.

Rona,
The pics r so beautifully taken. Like some tour agency pics. J wan to go too!

Krex,
U may go to www.jshoppper.com. They hv free shipping for purchases above JPY12,000. N there r also weekly buys at 30% off.

Sylvia,
jshopper - si mi lai de? need to spend more money? i locked away my cards liao... heheheheee... Good to know. where to get? ;P

What to do, she's a gal mah! She has got lots of dresses.

I still holding the A4 cards for you. Do you still want?

Krex,
my j's head is front kok, back also kok. so hard to pull the t-shirts over his head without the buttons.

Snow,
I think so leh. no time to shop for anything in amsterdam so come back here to shop with a revegence. But i think its a bit over liao. now i can't buy anything... sob sob sob!!!

YLN,
how's NYC? got time to go out to warehouse sale or not??? Can share share what you see in the warehouses? My sister is going in Sept and i can time to save up till then to ask her to get something back... of course if price is cheap too lah...

M2B,
yup, no bags for myself. Furla is really very cheap there. only Euros 400 for a very good and soft one. Nespresso machines are also very very cheap, the one with the milk is only going for euros 200!!! here its selling like SGD600+

Nana,
I lugged my DSLR, so pics turned out better. But the weather is simply fabulous, so that's very impt for a good foto. I think that plays a major role in the pics quality.

rona

u see nana's link to jshopper

yaya. I still wan. waiting for u to come back.

gal really hv alot to doll up. hahaha!!

rona
NYC is happening..i think the entire world population is here! its really crowded and very bustling...i feel like im in CSI show lor...i havent had time to go warehouse yet..but i hear the warehouse sales are very good...i already spent most of my money on make up n stuff...havent even bought bags....!..just one DKNY bag(which is very very very cheap!) cuz the bag i brought with me broke.....so..if ur sis coming...must bring ALOT of money...hhahaha..cuz there;s so many things to buy!

mommies,
I was just wondering if i am too slow to teach kai cos my maid tried to ask him and he dunno then she turned and told me "Mam, u din teach him that's why". I felt bad.
Anyway, Kai is also talking and repeating what we say. Recently he oso started to say "Can you help me?" in a vv sweet and gently voice ... used to say "Help me".

melocean,
Kai is not really exposed to A-Z cos I've no time to teach him. Just read with him (mostly the maid) and talk to him.
Now he can count 1 to 10.

celyn,
cos now i asked maid to teach him everyday ... esp when he had been at home last week and this week.
i wan to ask her to toilet train him but i guess no chance now that he's back to the CC.

krex,
good for J to be able to recognise all the colors and talking well.

rona,
I think I was concerned about the color part cos I wasn't sure by this stage they should be able to recognise colors.
He can say different colors name but not matched them properly. Call a blue Orange, a red yellow, etc..
I was trying to test to make sure he is not color blind lor ... cos everything blue ... hahhaa. this worried mama.

mtb, snow,
i agree that with #2, i am really vv relax, din even read to him.
Whatever he learnt so far is the maid's efforts, the school's efforts and his own efforts.
He's more independent so he learns on his own. Mama no time here .. all the free time taken by #1.
so i always feel bad for Kai.

Kai also likes to sing ... his favourite is Humpty Dumpty, Twinkle little star, Rain rain go away ... and a chinese song TAI YANG GONG GONG.
Today maid brought him to wash his hands and he said "XI SHOU" to her ... he's picking his mandarin well

snow,
the CC only teaches 1-5 for N1 ... last time i was like ... huh? only 1-5? now i oso dun care. hhaha.
Kai also picking up things from #1, esp when #1 do funny things, Kai will laugh and laugh. He really enjoys his vv funny and full of pattern brother.
My fren oso says to guide #1 well cos #2 will follow suit. maybe tat explains why i have no time for Kai lor ... *excuses.

Shint,
Sometimes when I'm lazy to read to Mae, guess what, my little helper (#1) will read and even revise the zoophonics with Mae...hahaha

Now #1 reads those thicker and less pics books, I also seldom read to her liao as she will read herself...guess I'm just getting lazier

YLN,
You must be having a GREAT shopping craze there! Enjoy!

shint,
i think they cannot tell the colours yet now. later at 3yo. i remembered that's what the cc teachers told me. at least my 2 older ones are like that. but my eldest one was quite good at 18mths, he is able to do A-Z and correctly point out the right alphabets... and i only teached him like a few times and he can catch it liao. then come to the 2nd one, can't cos i never teach and now the 3rd one lagi jia lat, just simply throw him one side... ;P

but then again, looking at my eldest one, he is one bloody lazy fellow... can;t focus nowadays and never listen in class - ganna complaint by his teachers to be playful and unattentive and dreaming away... results slightly below average leh... teacher said he is smart but don;t want to study...