(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

going to work later, need to rush for submission.

Mrs N (mrs_n): Thank u very much for ur infor. think my son is more to chewing problem.He has 8 front teeth....could that be the problem chewing...he try to use his front teeth chew a bit n swallow... when given bb rice biscuit , he will bite it n use his front to munch a bit n swallow(when it is soften)... what can i do??

Celyn

Here's a better pic. (Got long and short sling)

3782533.jpg

Bought already. got 10% discount (Tax free), so it's cheaper den wat was earlier mentioned. (retail: USD348) So it's more den 50% cheaper.

mrs teng,
thank you very much. got further discount. you really help me save a lot leh.

i'm preparing to go back to work now, waiting for my colleague to fetch me. hopefully, can clear by today for tomorrow morning submission. but you brighten up my day with the good news.

celyn
sian ar..working on a sunday..but got a friday holiday to look forward to....hahaa..i havent started the week , already thinking of the holiday liao...

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
hahah.. And the blur me didnt even know of an upcoming holiday.. Totally lost track of events

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Eeeks, sthg this urgent to need you to go back to work on weekend too?
Nice bag!!

hisstory, rona and mrs teng,
i have work on sat (9-6pm) and today (2-8pm) liao. i was looking at the file when i was home yesterday so today can spend less time in office. i was telling my staff that i really regret leaving this part of the submission to other people to do instead of myself. if i have look at it much earlier and do it myself instead of trusting them, i wouldn't need to spend my sat and sun in office.

simple thing like whether this particular student is taking part time or full time course also can fill in wrongly leh. if i didn't check in detail, we would have submitted wrong info up and could have cause a delay in our upcoming audit. no matter what, we can't fail this upcoming audit loh. its a transition from casetrust to the new edutrust thingy.

i thought we can clear everything today but i still find some error that i need other colleagues to clarify before submitting the documents. sigh..... so upset loh.

today, only me and my staff went back to clear the work. immediate boss didn't come cos she is of no help even if she is around.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Aiyoh, this is a lot of work... And you really hope that you've covered everything properly at the 1st shot too! I hope you clear everything asap, and accurately done too. When is this due?
I find this sort of thing most troublesome when u've gotta counter-check with another colleague..

Boss not ard also gd, no help + no one to breathe down ur neck

celyn,
that means you can get it clarify tomorrow? hopefully you can get a good answer and get everything done tomorrow then. yah, i understand how it is like to work on sat and sun. so sian, some more you work so long hours as well on both days!

on a more pleasant note, when is Mrs Teng going to pass your bag to you? USD150+ is really cheap for Coach.

i'm on leave tomorrow. hopefully i can find some time to hit the gym...

my weight has been slowly creeping up! i'm now 5.5kg more then what i used to be! got to watch what i eat and start to exercise liao.

I also need to go for a health check. doing some comparisons. Any mummies has gone for health check recently?

Mrs Teng I'm fine just 8 weeks more to go.
We didn't find out the gender so there'll be lots of guessing in the next few weeks. I don't think I'll take anybody's guess seriously this time especially my mum's. Last time everybody told me I was having a girl and I was a bit swayed by everybody's predictions. Needless to say I was a bit stunned when it turned out to be a boy!!

Well hope you'll have better luck with your new maid.

Jane babies don't need teeth to chew. Their gums are strong enough to mash solid food (soft solid foods not hard ones). I guess to overcome chewing problems you need to give your son more practice with foods of different texture. Maybe for starters try bananas or some other soft fruits after every meal. Give them to him as finger food and let him feed himself. It is also helpful if you have your meals with him as much as possible 'cos that's how they learn ... by imitating you.

morning mummies

hisstory,
i trust them to do it from start cos they are the one handling the students daily. didn't expect them to make such mistake loh.

rona,
actually, the dateline for submission is last fri loh. i requested for extension till today. so die die also must submit by today. i hope to clear before lunch then we can send it down.

as for the bag, think need to wait for mrs teng's hubby to be back loh. don't know when also and hopefully i haven't deliver them.

then i saw another katespade bag that i like too. hahaha....

Mrs N

Wow! that'll be a great surprise lining up for u.. You're hoping for a gal or a boy?

Celyn

I know you wan the katespade bag, but unfortunately the shipping time is far longer den my hubby's stay in the US. So he worried that by the time the bag is delivered, he's probably back in Singapore liao. Dun want to take the risk lor... But I must say it's a very good deal for that amt of discount they are giving. If we're able to get it, I probably add 2 into the cart. hehehehe... one for myself, of cos.

Probably will pass you the bag next weekend. will arrange for a date and time.

Good Morning Mommies!
Went to the Crocs Sale yday am...not much designs left liao...only bought 1 pair for Mae...luckily it was not crowded...

Snow,
yalor, really *cross fingers* no accidents will happen!

YLN,
Glad you have solved the "mystery"...heehee

rona,

i just weighed myself yest and found i gained another kg. so stressed! i think i'm abt 3kg above my pre-preggie weight now, and 5kg above my ideal weight :p

Rona, Krex

Oh! come on... like that stress, den me how? I'm 13kg above my ideal weight leh. And I'm 8kg above my pre-pregnant weight. Like that I must hide inside the mouse hole already leh!

i'm still sorting out the data. find more mistake as i do. sigh....

mrs teng,
thanks. the ks bag good deal hoh. hahaha.... try to get the contact who help me buy my coach bag last time to see if she can help or not loh. but need to pay for shipping + her handling fee. don't know by then worth or not liao.

no hurry in getting the bag from you lah. will arrange again.

mrs teng,

how come your ideal and pre preggie weight so much difference?

i dun mind having weight gain but to see my weight going up 1kg every 1-2 mths is scary if i dun put a stop to it! sometimes when i look in the mirror i think i look preggie man!

Krex

Prior to pregnancy, I was gaining weight becos of my PCOS. That's why gain weight very fast.

I actually gain 2kg in 10 days during CNY. Scary rite?

krex, mrs teng,
i just weigh myself, i've gain a good 1kg in 10 days! with the rate i'm going, i think i prob will be putting on like 24 kg a year??? pienz! very soon i will be heavier then my weight during pregency! and if i cut down on food, i feel hungry ALL THE TIME... so its also very difficult to cut food, but still need to cut and increase exercise level so i may be able to push up my metabolic rate...

ceyln,

show me the kate spade bag you are interested in leh... maybe i can point you to the right direction to get the bag.

rona, mrs teng, krex,
weight gain.
me oso! and the worst is my tummy .... alot of pple thinks i am pregnant ... must do something liaoz.

actually i had been eating just fruits lunch for about 2 weeks .... but with my buffet eating last week ... went to 4 and going for another one today (celebration for a fren) ..... i think i have to restart my regime again.

Exercising ..... hardly find time. So tired liaoz. After work, fetch the kids home, eat dinner, wash up, read books for Quan and settle him to sleep .... oredi 10+ ... myself oredi almost half asleep .... dunno how to start going for exercise.

Me trying to start on some meal replacement dingy ..... ya, after the buffet tonite. hhaha.

morning mummies

rona,
here is the katespade bag i want. i got hubby clearance for this liao. hehehe.... he say this is nicer then the coach cos he say the coach is the same as what i had liao. but i definitely don't have that coach size and design loh. man hoh, as long as same brand means they are the same. can't take it.

http://www.katespade.com/product/index.jsp?productId=4031813&amp;cp=1872494.3613936.3881530

you got lobang, must quickly tell me leh or i will order from bp liao. cos now got 25% + 20%. must order quick quick.

rona,

did u have weight gain after stopping BF for your #1 and #2? it seems easier to put on weight after giving birth hor? is it becoz muscle all relax and flab just stays there?

shint,

i'm not going on any diet. just trying to eat "chye peng" everyday since it's the healthier option to hawker food.

krex,

I lost all the weight i gained for #1 and #2. But just before i got pregnant, i will put on weight again. Also I used to have hypothyroid. so not sure if this thing is acting up again. Really need to check it and medicate if necessary. But I think I really need to start exercising again and cut back on food i think, so that at least i can bring my hormones to a more balance level and hopefully my metabolic rate could get a booast from these efforts... ???

rona,

how did u manage to lose all the weight? thru BF? i was doing pretty gd until i stopped.

how come will put on weight b4 getting pregnant? the body knows you're trying for bb?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Which BP did you go to get ur earrings? My hands itchy..

<font color="#CD3278">krex &amp; rona</font>
After i stop BF the weight came back on quickly.. Gotten down to doing toning, jogging and watching diet closely. Trying to eat smaller meals.. and after some time, i only dropped 1 kg! *sian*

shint, rona, krex
my weight keep increasing only after i started work, 2 x of gym per wk still dun help.
eating soupy small meals also din work...weight keeps going up.
its not about over eat or no exercise, think something just breakdown inside me... -_-"
during my #1 time, i din gain weight like that leh.

putting on weight after stopped bfing

After I gave birth to Kai, in fact i was slimmer than before I was pregnant .... i was so happy. Recently saw a video of after delivery .. i was so shocked that i din have much of a tummy .. now vv jialat.

I think the stop breastfeeding really affected it.

Anyway, now i am trying to cut my lunch to just fruits and oso use the OTO machine to target the tummy .... just started, so hopefully it can help.
Exercising seems to need alot of efforts and me not young anymore, after settling the kids, i oredi half dead.

wah..all the talk abt weight..heehee..i agree with what mummies said..breastfeeding does help control weight...heehee

I'm quite happy as Kaer has very much settled in CC..although she does still cry when MIL drops her..but feedback from teachers is that she is more independent now..she will finish her lunch and will shower also..tho' she's not taking breakfast at cc still..but i realized she's also more mischievous now...but definitely more vocal and expressing her emotions more..like throwing tantrums more often..i'm not sure if that's picked up from cc (i doubt it cuz teachers wont allow her to throw tantrums) i hope its just a phase she goes through..

yln,
good to know that kaer had started to settle in. its common for her to still cry, trying her luck to see if your mil will bring her back bah.

yesterday i went to fetch yu ze to bring him to see gynae with me. teacher say he is getting more at ease thus more naughty now. though given the same set of toys, he will want to snatch others and don't want his set. he will also lead the class the run around so teacher got to catch him to sit down. hahaha.... my ah beng boy is really showing his colour liao.

celyn
haha..so cute...kaer also got complaint liao..she go and take other children's pillow..n BITE lor..hmm..n dun want to return them...sigh...i think more true colours showing liao..but its good that yuze has settled in cc..so u can also have more time and energy to concentrate on ur delivery and the bb after u deliver

yln,
hahah.... yah loh. don't have to worry about him in cc. good thing is also cos he is the youngest and smallest size in class, teacher or asst teacher tends to stay with him to make sure other classmates don't 'bully' him. who knows he is the one bullying others. hahaha.....

hisstory,

u got time to exercise? i managed to squeeze 20 mins of cross trainer yest only becoz we came back home early coz' hb was on 1/2 day. dun dare to weigh myself although i know i really shld.

snow,

wah, if after #1 like that i dunno what will happen after i have #2

shint,

i tried uzap but it didn't work. the machine padding is so flaky i feel like throwing it away already...

M2B
I order from the first bp organiser too..i like the pricings..heehee..very reasonable...the second one OKBA..much ex leh..hows the quality compared to the first bp organiser?

krex
maybe cos #1 i din bf? =P
come to think of it, maybe bfg is really the cause ya?
everybody telling us how gd bfg is to bb, but never tell us what will happen to the mummy after stopping bfg...hmm...

shint &amp; krex
my ukimono din really do the tricks too, tummy getting bigger even i exercise twice per week. =(

YLN,
the OKBA quality is good! I have yet to receive my order from the 1st organizer so cannot compare...but the OKBA is really good quality I must say.

Snow,
the Uzap works for me during #1 time...I was using it daily while watching tv...