(2008/08) Aug 2008

yln,
hmmmm..... maybe you should reconsider this cc like what rona suggest. can't be cry so long yet nothing is done to stop her from crying or even contact you.

also how can the teacher rush kaer away to your mil like that? she can't tahan cos kaer cry for 4 hours?

did the supervisor update you on what happen in class that could have possible cause this change to kaer? some other kids bully her or what?

celyn/rona/snow
the supervisor did nothing..i bet she dun even noe whats happening to kaer cuz the younger kids are in another separate room from her office..

i have no idea why she cried for so long, what the teacher did ..all i hear is from my MIL..who just said kaer cried all day...and teacher just rushed mil to bring her home...so thats y i was so upset...

i dunno even know which teacher said it..and when MIL's pass the message, it may be misinterpreted....so thats y i feel having the comm book to note down how kaer behaved and what she did and such is so impt..

if im going to change cc, im worried that kaer has to all over adjust the cc environment again..which can be tramuatising...n i dun have the time to take leave also...so, i really giving the benefit of the doubt to the cc..

yln,
then i suggest you talk to the supervisor and find out who are the teachers in kaer's class then talk to them to find out some details.

YLN,
Maybe you or your hb (someone other than your mil) can take a day off and spy to see what's really going on?

Cos as it is, it's your mil's account and no one seems to really know what's going on.

yuuri
When i was there last week, everything was fine..kaer didnt even want to go home when i went to pick her...so, im really puzzled why these 2 days, she behaved like that..

er...don't mind me kpo-ing the topic here. I used to post too but I don't think you're will still remember cos I MIA for so long. Anyway, have some common topic here regarding CC. My gal oso born in Aug2008, started CC too starting of last month. So far till now, she still cries when she go school, sometimes cried until vomit. Sigh, YLN when kaer is crying for so long in school do take note whether her stomach got wind or not cos all these will lead to stomach wind then later fall sick. So far my gal has been sick(fever) twice in just 1 month. Btw, i remembered that you're staying in TB area? which CC is kaer in? mine's is at Learning seeds near the area too.

Sometimes when they cry is not bcos of something that has happened in school. It might be that they now know that they HAVE to go school EVERYDAY. Initially, they think that it might be those 'enrichment' classes and everything is so fresh and new to them. Once they realised that this is not so will start to reject and react negatively. But I do agree that the school should have called u when she cried non-stop.

Halo Mommies!

Hisstory,
Hahaha, I feel very refreshed after exercising too! Today is gym off day and I feel so uneasy, like getting fast…think it’s mentally…hahaha

YLN,
Is Kaer ok today? Crying for whole 4hrs is no joking matter man! If Kaer likes the school, teacher, games or toys, she shd have stopped crying in awhile…crying for so long indicate something must be very wrong…is your MIL within Kaer’s sight?

You must be very fan over this matter…hope you can get it solved soon.

Snow,
Mae doesn't ask why...she understood perfectly what we say, just that she isnt talking much yet..haha

thank you so much for all ur concern and advice..i dunno how i would deal with this if there isn't a support group, providing me with advice and feedback..

i went to pick kaer up from MIL..and apparently kaer was ok today...but she was still crying when mil dropped her off...then the teacher wrote in the comm book..that she cried intermittently for a while..but was involved in the hands on activity and even finished a plate of rice today..

the comm book..it was written only i called and cry father cry mother to the supervisor..

no mention of the crying till vomit part...to them , maybe its the norm.but i cry father to the supervisor that they shld at least inform me abt it..just write in the book wont take very much time also...

i will go and speak to the teacher, hopefully by this week when i have time..cuz i dun want them to think im a difficult parent (since im also in the same profession)..so i do totally understand what they r doing n going thru..i just want to inform that that they shld @ the very least inform parents directly (via comm book) if the child is crying excessively or what...must make my point clear..then they will be more careful when handling kaer..:p ( I also do that when parents speak to me personally abt their child..:p

Kaer is sleeping now..n im feeling so much better..at least my girl a bit zhang hei(in cantonese)..didnt cry too much today..otherwise, i really will have more problems...

yln,
good to know that she is not crying much today. i will also be angry with that teacher and will definitely want to find out why she do that.

today, yu ze cry too when go up the bus partly cos he is not feeling well, having cough and running nose again. till now, i didn't hear anything from cc so i guess he is ok and had not develop fever.

m2b
dun remember nynn started to ask why so early leh, 1 example of the conversation...

zynn:"jie ah where?"
me:"jie jie need to sleep already."
zynn:"WHY?" -_-"
me:"because it is late and jie jie tired."

yln
ya, think u better see it yourself...cos 1 sided story from 1 person only, maybe just some misunderstanding or mis comm on ur mil part? =P

celyn
ha ha...maybe i'm old liao, i find it abit tiring to keep answering 2 gals qn every nite. =P
that conversation happens last nite, was trying to find someone who can encourage me and tell me its normal and she is answering also...ha ha...
nynn at this stage keep saying "dun want" only, never ask qn de lor. =)

snow74,
hahahha..... maybe cos we don't get to hear it now so we want to hear it bah. maybe when yu ze starts to ask why i get very 'fan' too and wish that he can keep quiet. hahahah....

he is still full of baby language and definitely much more compare to before going cc.

YLN,
Glad Kaer is better tonight. Cheer up k? No prob is too big to be handled as we are MOMMIES!

Snow,
Mae will goes "Papa?" then we will "Papa...", she will say "work"...hahaha...know liao still ask!!!

Last Sat, #1 went grandma's pl to stay and Mae was asking "Jiejie?" the whole journey back...wah, very long-winded leh...

Guess the kids nowadays are smarter than before liao...and Mae is still bullying jiejie...she insisted to sleep on Raine's bed nightly, we oso bo bian coz carried her to her side liao, she will climb up again...

m2b,
yu ze had been coming over to sleep with me for almost a month liao. really don't know how to move him back to his room now. he will first sleep on his own till like 3am then walk over, pull my hand and ask for milk. drink milk liao and sleep with me.

yesterday, i carry him back to his room after he fall asleep but shortly after 1 hour or so he walk back to my bed again and climb up to sleep with me.

i'm trying to break his sudden night feed now.

celyn
ya, especially when u have #2...like amplifier like that, left rite also got sound...will faint de lor. -_-"

m2b
ha ha...mae is so cute! >D

agree with u, they are getting smarter.
not like us last time, parent say what then we just follow. =(
especially when u already have a challenging day at work, its very tiring to keep answering qn whole nite ya?

Celyn,
YZ is trying to get you used to waking up for meimei's night feeds in a month's time? heehee

I really can't help you on night waking up coz my 2 gals are like mommy, sleep more impt lor =P

Snow,
Ya, hb and I are indeed amused by Mae at times...speechless hahaha

So now I'm enjoying only my #1 pestering me in the evening with stories of her day...dun want to think of 2 of them vying to tell me abt what happened in the day in school...*faint*

celyn,
it may be a phase yu ze is in. My #2 was already toilet trained and when #3 comes along, she suddenly needed the diaper when she naps in the afternoon. For a few months. Then when she is more assured, we took her diapers off. #2 still gets jealous when i sayang #3... gal huh, more chabao!

m2b,
i certainly hope not leh. don't need him to train me leh. i wake up more often to pee this pregnancy already got disturb liao.

rona,
oh, i hope so leh. i definitely don't want him to sleep with me permanently when i will be pumping in my room loh. don't want to disturb his sleep also.

celyn
actually Nynn also started to sleep with us when zynn is almost due, think it's their basic instinct that 'competitor' is coming? ha ha...
like what the rest said, take time for them to accept and adjust to #2 lor.

m2b
ya, I also quite enjoy when only 1 is asking qn.
just now zynn asked my niece 'why' again, my niece was trying to stop her running towards the gdn.
I really dunno where she learn that from..

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Zynn's so cute! But if I'm exhausted &amp; 2 girls (tt's if i have 2 girls) who fuel each other on, i think i will collapse &amp; pretend to sleep.. Leave to Daddy to answer *hahah*

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Do fill us in if there are gd deals.. Am on the lookout for sandals for Ashley

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Sounds like an 'addiction'?! heheheh.. Seriously, i think sometimes teaching discourages ppl to stay fit. Meals are at irregular times, when u've no lessons, u eat. You eat at awkward times so tt u dun go hungry when u've got no time for the rest of the day
Doing exercises? Can't use lunchtime to do anything, coz there's nothing ard.. Except climbing stairs?? argh...

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Hmmm.. Waking for milk? A growth spurt, possibly??

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Great to hear that Kaer's better today... I dunno, but maybe the tr who handled Kaer the other day is not tt experienced?
My P now has this way of doing things, in situations out of the norm (e.g. bad cut after a fall, fever but wants to take test) get the child to call parent to get them to make the decision. She sent a strong message that we aren't the best judge of what the child is suffering from, so better get parents to make the decision, less we want to be held responsible.. Funny, but there's some truth to it..

YLN,
Good to know that Kaer is coping better today.

When the kid vomit, it is NOT NORMAL and the teacher will tell the parents cos the kid might be not feeling well, etc. So they have to inform the parents.

Snow, M2B, celyn,
Did I read amplifier? I have 2 super loud ones!
Quan is super talkative and Kai used to be such an angel until recently ....
He'll imitate GorGor everything!

Few days ago he destroyed my wall! He drew on the wall! and he even drew on my maid's bedsheet!
Maid said she was making Quan sleep and in the dark, Kai took the marker (which I took out for Quan to do his coloring) and drew it all over her bed ... not bad, straight lines .. hahha.

When I questioned him on who drew on the wall, he points to himself and says "Kai Kai" and looks happy!!!! *faint.

Cannot have any peace at home cos the 2 boys are WILD!! and especially when I am around - they are like energizers. But when I am out, they are really good, sleep at 9+. If I am at home, sometimes they play till 11pm then sleep. Why ah?

Bullying #1. I agree. #2 are more fierce and will snatch #1's toys.
Today I was talking to Quan and he says Didi bully him, sometimes snatch his toys when he is playing. I can also see that sometimes Kai PURPOSELY snatch #1's toys .... so I had to stop him and tell him not to.

Using of Right or Left hand?

Wanna know your kids are normally using the right or the left hand to do things? ie eat, hold the pencil, play toys?

I think it's premature to tell now if they are right or left hander cos Quan used to use his left hands when he was small but can't remember when he switched to right hand.

Kai is using mostly his left hand and even playing toys, he had to switch position to play certain way cos he's using his left hand.

Just read online and it says can't tell until 2-3 years old.
I dun wan Kai to be a lefty cos needs more efforts to teach the kid ....

YLN

hope Kaer is just having phrase. I think some kids will be slower to adapt. U hv to check her for a while. Cry til vomit .. I think is common if cry too much?

take care ya!!

snow,

zynn ask why liao ar

think she learn fm her sis on why why why?

Hahaha!! I noe having one still can manage, but having 2 who kept why why... is abit. :p

shint

BBM is using both hands now. can write with both hands n depending on her mood.

Kai can draw straight lines? Wah!!

BBM drew my CNY soft bedsheet just before CNY! Hahaha!! then after that, she kept pointing to it. Sometimes I think is very funny to see how they react.

BBM new skill is either call to ask us to pick up dropped food or she will pick up n take out the bin n throw herself then push it back. If nt, she will take wet wipes and wet it.

I think I got a home maker!! :p

BTW

Song &amp; song having sales.

different outlets hv diff designs. I saw Baby Gap &amp; ON in such places.
There r $1-$3 wagons . also some sport wear on sales. Mostly baby n kids' wear at $1.

But hv to dig n dig.

Hi mummies, long time no post.

Hope everyone is doing well...lots of mummies sending their bbs to childcare now. hehe...very interesting to read how different kids react. mine included.

I also started evie when she turned 18 mths. initially i kept asking myself if i made a mistake sending her so early cos she always cry like xiao when i leave her. n when i pick her shes like all sweaty and teary eyed. but im v glad to say, past 2 days when daddy drop her off, she actually went willingly and turned ard to give flying kiss somemore! n when we pick her she seems v well adjusted. infact she started singing some 'pai pai shou' song just now...shocked both of us cos we only use english at home. so im v happy shes picking up things that she wouldnt have if she stayed w me.

im almost due w #2 now. all is fine...just v tired. n today think cos of the hot weather i was kinda swollen for a while. normally i dont get water retention, but this time seems to come n go.

whatever it is, my shop is closed for sure after this. any mummies considering getting their tubes tied? i know sounds v drastic, but i really dont want any accidents after this one. also i think Dr won't really approve too right? any comments? if not i think i'll go for the implant thingy that can last for 2 yrs. err..stuipd question, but if we get tubes tied will still have periods?

other than bb stuff, my dad is driving me crazy. i swear he pissed me off so much 1 night i thought i was going into labor! wah lau...cut me some slack la, im 36 wks pregnant can! hes the traditional kind that think women are super...can work all the way until labor n pop back after giving birth. he seems to think i can keep going as per normal, in fact he thinks im not doing enough at work (own business). its like he doesnt even realise that im pregnant and need to slow down a little. piss piss piss me off...even compare me to my bro. say can see my bro trying, while i am just sitting ard waiting. arrrgh. can die man.

i dunno where he gets the idea that im some hopeless spendthrift who spending beyond her means and basically ruining herself. he always notices when i buy evie new shoes and keeps bugging me on that!! that day i bought her a new pair from crocs factory warehse sale. wah lau, is like i commited some grave sin. he actually said thats why i don't have money. becos i like to buy shoes for evie??? har? what abt ur son that keep changing car for fun?? grrrr...its really retarded, my dad is living in a world of his own. u know why he say i don't have money? becos i don't have money to pay upfront for my new place. yes..OMG...i have to take loan!! wah...i'm a loser who cannot afford to pay cash for my things. he say if he help me is like killing me, so i must learn the hard way and pay myself. im totally ok w paying the loan myself, but he keeps bugging me about it. everytime he sees me he never fails to remind me to make sure i dont screw things up.

that one night he super pissed me off, i kept having contractions. lucky nothing came of it. anyways, it pissed me off for 2 whole days straight n even now when i think back my blood boils. but ive decided to be zen about the whole thing since i cant do anything abt it in this state.

me ranting again...better stop.

hope all mummies doing well. and wish all bbs smooth transition into school

to add further to the stress, im in the midst of moving house now. can die right? no choice. moving will be completed on the 30th Mar, pray i dont pop b4 that.

morning mummies

hisstory,
i don't know leh. i really hope not loh. good thing is that after his milk, he sleep very fast loh.

shint,
i think yu ze is right handed, now he always use his right hand for things. when he is younger, his left hand is stronger.

gayle,
i also want to know how to 'close' shop after this.

hisstory
thanks..im thinking the teacher is prob not that patient..but im going to speak to the teachers tomorrow morning..so, i will tell them direct my expectations...(i sound like a nightmare parent!)

shint
ya..i feel the cc shld at least inform us ..even if i cannot do anything ..at least i know...

sylvia
i hope its a phase kaer goes through..ya..i think kaer prob will take a longer time to adjust n cross my fingers..hope she will grow to like the environment..whether its normal to vomit.i really not sure..but i thot the cc shld at the very least inform me personally abt it..maybe they feel its normal n thus dun think its big deal enuff to call me..thats y i want to speak to the teachers n tell them my expectations..

History

Will look out for you.

Anyone interested in this? Will be able to buy about 2 pieces each, the one on the self (lighter color) or the one sales person holding. Unfortunately, my hubby din take much pictures, so I dun really know what other designs are there. Can help you buy if you like. This is a very old model. Hopefully, there are still stocks available on this weekend when he goes to the outlet again. Think is USD 189 (about SGD 268, depending on currency exchange rate)

Interested mummies pls PM me before (tml) Friday 5pm.

3771169.jpg

mrs teng,
i like the one behind leh. the one with the white part. hehee..... shouldn't be looking at this now leh and looking at baby stuffs. :p

Cheap Huggies for Sale. Drop me a PM if interested,

Huggies ultra - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies pullups - $14.50 per pkt
Huggies comfort (red) - $15 per pkt
Huggies dry (blue) - $15 per pkt

Collection at Punggol/ Toa payoh (fri evenings &amp; sun mornings) / Amk (prearranged) / Pasir Ris ( prearranged) / Science Centre (prearranged)

Sylvia,
Not super straight la .... but it's definitely lines along the bedsheet .. maybe i shld take picture of it ... ahahha.

Even on the wall oso, lines and lines.

Heng I planning to repaint my walls .... now maid vv Eng ... so I am asking her to paint my house
))))) But I'll take leave to do it with her la. lest I come back with a different look!

celyn

i'm also getting that one for myself
Man got poor taste.. ask for darker one instead. Den I told him I wan the one behind. He went ...ohhhhh!!

Hisstory,
Ya man, I'm abit addicted you can say that...if I dun go, I feel really bad...but ok lah, addicted to some exercises is not that bad after all =P

Oh no, eat at irregular timings? Must be careful coz will get gastric pain or not?

Gayle,
OMG, your dad is heavy boys light gals? You cool it ya? #2 due soon liao so relax
Somemore shifting hse, you really gungho man!

Sylvia, Shint &amp; Snow,
Sometimes we just want some peace right? But when I think of that, I will think "at least they can talk right" and will feel blessed instead

Celyn &amp; Gayle,
Ligate already will still have menses 1...my ex-neighbour who is a nurse asked me not to ligate so young leh...dun know the logic though...

The implant 1 looks quite safe but I never try lah... =P

M2B,
Can talk is definitely good else we'd be worried abt their speech development ... but hor, they are like tearing the house down.

It's quite fun to see the 2 brothers playing so happily ... running ard the house, running round and round ..... but have to keep telling them to lower down their volume until I feel I am raising my voice too.

Not sure if it's becos they are boys ... girls maybe easier to manage?

<font color="#CD3278">gayle &amp; M2B</font>
The IUD implant cannot guarantee against pregnancy hor.. Rightly after 2 mths after implantation, if the body doesn't reject then can continue using. But it can still shift out of place.. My churchmate wanted to stop at 2 &amp; then by accident the 3rd came along

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Sometimes will have stomach really growling like mad lor! Haiz.. But the part I dislike is to eat for the sake of eating coz later no time.

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
I like the one on the shelf too.. But must control liao..

Just wondering if anyone is selling their preloved baby car seat? It should be able to carry up till 18kg. Helping a fren to ask. Budget : Less than $100...:p

pls pm me or sms me if have hor...

snow,
your lil curious zynn is showing up. must be v cute when she asks the question "why?"..

yln,
agreed tat u should get the principal to speak to the teacher who asked your MIL to bring kaer home coz she was crying. if everytime liek that then everytime bring home then the kids will have the wrong impression that if they cry, granny or mommy wll come and fetch me. hmm..just my thought.

m2b,
u are very steady leh..so discipline to exercise regularly. i am such a lazy bum. ;p

gayle,
try to avoid your dad in the time being till u delivered..hee..preggie mommy must be listen to nice things one. when are u due? are u expecting boy or gal..sorry if i have missed out on this.

mommies,
are your kids taking rice already? my boy is still taking porridge..quite soft and soggy coz he still can't bite. he only has 4 upper and lower teeth and the 2 molars starting to cut only but i understand that they should be able to chew with their gums too. i suspect he is very lazy to chew, always swallon straight away. he also gets choke and then vomit easily..