(2008/08) Aug 2008

yln,
ya ya for memories loh. so must take. everybody say other then wedding, being pregnant is when a lady is most pretty so must take to keep.

yu ze is no longer fair fair since he started cc cos he get to goes to playground everyday for 30 mins. can see from the fold lines in his hand, 2 tone loh. hahaha..... kaer, girl mah can be scare of this and that.

celyn
..u r rite..u look very good still lor..if i preggie with #2,must take early early in the pregnancy..otherwise i will look like some fat lady taking the ps..hahaha..i was very bloated n bui bui when i was pregnant with kaer , esp in the last trimester lor..hahha

yln,
thanks. the photographer say my tummy very small. heheh.... but this kind of shoots must take after 32 weeks leh. the bigger the better one loh.

YLN,
I cannot imagine u bui at all leh. Ur image is that of a sexy mummy wif beautiful figure n long slender arms n legs leh.

Celyn,
Gd to take the shots as a remembrance. Den can see hw u look like when u r preggy.

Celyn,
wah! well done! i didn't have the courage so i think its good that you gave it a shot

Thanks for the info on pampers. I went to carrefour and bought PET PET in the end... heheheeee... save money...

Can i do a simple survey?

Are you toddlers still have sensitive skin? what shampoo/shower gel do you use for your little one?

nana/rona
wah...dun like that say lah...i actually put on 16kg when pregnant with kaer...so u can easily imagine a much much rounder me ..hahaha..i was soo conscious..that throughout the ENTIRE pregnancy..i didnt take even ONE photo...hahah..then suay suay got school photo must take..for year book..then even more suay..the day i took the pic...that nite..i went to deliver kaer liao..hahaha

celyn
so u see, it will take me a lot of courage to go and take the maternity ps...somemore must 32 weeks n later..wah lao..sure bloated like mad one..sigh..i wonder if i really will dare to take ..tsk..

morning mummies

i saw at shop n save today, pamper active 2 for $45.85 for M??/L60. 3 packs for XL. so 1 pc of L is about $0.38.

survey (sensitive skin & shampoo/shower gel use):
celynlee - don't think got sensitive skin/J&J top to toe.

yln,
can lah, go take ok. though you are bloated but you managed to slim down again mah. like what rona and mummynana say very hard to believe that how bloated you can be loh.

rona,
when the photographer call me and ask if i'm ok about it, i also abit hesitant and tell her see what happen on that day then decide. heheheh

celyn
the ps got take face and whole body one ar? or just those artistic shot..like half the face, in shadow that kind? if its that shadow shadow kind..i dun mind leh..how much u pay ar? whats in the package?

yln,
got whole body, only body (no head and legs), got cover but can see shape one. a bit like artistic shots. you can see from their web, i took quite similar one. www.f8angels.com you look at their gallery under coming soon.

i pay $150 for maternity shoots and get newborn shoots free. pay $150 to get all soft copies back. both is 1 hour, extra $10 each for additional pax like hubby and yu ze.

morning mummies. =)

survey (sensitive skin & shampoo/shower gel use):
celynlee - don't think got sensitive skin/J&J top to toe
snow74 - pd prescribe "milderm", cos both gals got dry skin.

Halo Mommies!
Gym day later...

Snow,
U still gg gym?

Celyn,
Good good, show us pics k?

YLN,
I same as you, will become so bui and bloated during pregnancy...not nice 1...so I won't go and take maternity shot...anyway, I won't have the chance again hahaha

m2b
woo...shiok leh.
me gotta go leh, cos last wk pig out too much...hee hee... =P
but still at the mercy of the weather lor, cos the gym not within the same building.
if rain too heavy, unlikely can walk there with a dry shoes... =(

M2B and snow,
Must look up to you both. I kept talking about it and kept finding excuses to not go to the gym! my gym membership is now misplaced! the membership is expiring soon in Jan 2011 and i think i've only use like 10 times on this 5-yr membership! :p

waste money. better go look for my card and start! now its so hard, i need to check my #1's homework every nite...

Snow,
Ya, the weather is so unpredictable nowadays...was thinking to walk out to get waffles for lunch but it suddenly rained so heavily so end up settled for biscuits

I like the feeling of perspiring after exercising...feel so good!

Rona,
I have my lazy days too...I so envy those who no need exercise can stay slim 1 lor...I gain weight easily so bo bian...

Yalor, I think it is indeed not easy to find time to exercise after work coz need to coach the young ones...so I'm glad I can go during lunch time...if not, I won't have the time too...

m2b,

i'm still struggling to get my weekly dose of exercise. so far, the only exercise i get is walking the stairs, haha. sometimes will go swimming as a family. i have a cross trainer at home but so lazy to use it these days. after come home from work, so tired and want to zzz already :p

morning mummies. =)

rona
after work i also cannot go gym de, so actually we went gym during lunch hr.
sometime when i dun get enough sleep the nite before, i'll also find tons of excuses not to go gym too...hee hee....

m2b
ya, then u better stock up enough biscuits or those pkt cake in ur office lor.
at least dun hurt ur stomach lah.

i like the feeling after exercising also, very relaxing and bone dun feel so "tight" ya? =P
if no rain then will go later, all my gear ready liao.

krex
when reach home cfm tired and no time de. =(
at least u can still keep ur cross trainer, mine gotta give away cos its dangerous for my gals.
climbing stairs is a good form of exercise if u did it everyday, but how many levels? -_-"

snow,

i managed the cross trainer for 20 mins last nite. only had the chance coz' went back home early and daddy was putting J to sleep

i keep my trainer in the study and we hardly let J roam inside. everyday i climb 3 flights. my office only 3 levels mah, haha.

krex
20mins is gd enough lah, but best is at least twice per wk lor...hee hee....jia you!

oh ok...ya, now J still cannot open door so still ok.
my problem is my #1 will open the door, then both of them will go around to explore things at home. =P

3 levels u still using stair is very gd le, some time ppl in this building go 1 level up only also use lift... -_-"

snow74,
walking up stairs, that means i exercise daily too leh. the 2 offices that i need to work in got no lift one, everyday i got to climb up 3 storey twice, going to work and after lunch. i have been doing this since 1999. hahahaha....

yuuri,
hahahha.... almost 95% of our branches and office all got no lift and usually on 2nd or 3rd floor. sometimes, i wonder why my office like to have our branches in places where there is no lift access.

celyn,

wah, u long service award in your co ah? must be a gd co to work for!

snow,

all my colleagues hate using the stairs coz' it's those spiral type, quite easy to trip and fall. it gets more dangerous when u wear heels. but i've been using stairs all the while, even while preggie (except 1st trimester coz' i would feel breathless then).

krex78,
i did left them from sep 07-jan 09 (period when i'm preggy with yu ze). i must say i do have very good colleagues and my immediate boss are very nice to me. its was a hard decision to leave then.

yuuri
ha ha....pai seh. =P
cos sometime those ppl run all the way to stop the lift door closing, just to go up 1 level.
but if its the situation of what krex mentioned, the stair is those very difficult to walk up de, then understood lor. =)

celyn
ya, thats why u so slim lor...hee hee...

krex
gotta be careful leh, ur co sounded like those warehouse env...hmm...but i remember u work in central area ya?

m2b
me just came bk from gym, super crowded de lor.
even shower also must super fast. =(

Snow,
Gosh! I just logged in and munching tibits again... after a heavy lunch too! and i still have uneaten sandwich in my bag... hahahahaaa

celyn,

can i join your co, hee?

snow,

it's not a warehouse facility. just that the building is quite old so they use this spiral staircase.

rona
-_-"
dare to say huh? ha ha....enjoy ur food! =)

krex
oic...but that kinda staircase gotta be careful lor, especially during preg. =(

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
Heard ur ILs place has quite a couple of pools.. Take J swimming in the evenings?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
hahah.. You sound sadistic to like the perspiring process.. But undoubtedly I like the refreshed body after the exercise

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
*phweetphweet* Fr the pix in the website, I can imagine lovelylovely pix

kaer has been crying the entire 4 hrs for the past 2 days when mil dropped her @cc...she refused to take bf and lunch on both days ..so, her only food is really morning milk @ 6plus in the morning...n 12 plus in the afternoon, when mil brings her back..im starting to get worried again..its about 6 hrs she goes without food..so obviously, she seemed to have lost some weight..maybe im too paranoid..but she seemed smaller..i duno how to handle this..shld i just bear with it and let her cry until she stops...or speak to the teachers?
the teachers also one kind..i think they got a kind of communication book for parents..but apparently, maybe kaer's only on half day..i didnt get the book...i asked my mil to ask for it yestd n the teacher said , the book is only for urgent or impt stuff...
so, im wondering..if kaer is crying non stop for 4 hrs..n refusing to eat and bath..doesnt it warrant it to be impt..? they can verbally tell my mil of the situation, but as parents, i think we need to know direct from the teachers how the little one is coping..i feel the teachers are not too bothered as anyway, kaer is on half day, n since she only just started..they feel its the norm for them to cry ...to me, i feel, yes,its the norm they cry, n so, the least the teachers can do is write and inform parents directly how child is coping..cuz it is tramuatising for the kid..n parent too..so now..i also dunno how to console kaer..tho i keep saying all the nice n good things about the school to kaer..n kaer will shake her head and say No NO NO..meaning dun wanna to go to school...

iam going to call them later to ask already...hmmph..

morning mummies

yln,
yes, please do call them to check on kaer. she was ok last week right. there must be something in school to cause the change in her.

the communication is very important to us now our baby still can't really communicate. its not just for the school to inform us on what is happening, its also the other way round.

morning mummies. =)
just to check, anybody's bb here keep asking u "why?" when u tell them something? -_-"

yln
talk to the teacher, might be something in cc that kaer dun like.

YLN,
Yes, do call up the school and clarify your thoughts and convey your certain expectations to them.

They shld know that parents are by nature more worried, esp first child and has no prior experience. Even with experience, we are also worried.

But crying for 4 whole hours? without stopping?
maybe u wan to talk to the teacher to pay more attention to her since crying excessively is not quite good and she had been previously ok. Is there something that's triggering it?

thanks for the concern...i called the cc up and kicked up a fuss..:p..the supervisor apologized and said she will get the teacher to write on the comm book..i was quite pissed when i spoke to her..so i think she understood my point well..:p....she said kaer only cried a while in the morning and now no more crying (i hope so)..will see later when i pick kaer from MIL's place n see how she performed today..
i really hope its not something she dun like ..

ya..she cried for 4 hrs non stop...until she vomited the one mouthful of rice she was given...the teacher was quite terrible i feel, cuz yestd , the moment she saw my MIL, she told her to quickly bring kaer back..cuz kaer not eating and dun wanna bath..so rushed my MIL to go back with kaer..like kaer there very 顶路....

YLN,
I think you have to relook into this cc... not quite right for kids to cry like that leh. did the teacher even check if Kaer is ok? They don't know how to use distraction method? I feel the teacher quite hopeless lor...

rona
ya..
..thats y i was so upset lor..if kaer is crying non stop for 4 hrs..i think the least they shld do is inform me personally via comm book..

yln
look at the way u describe the teacher rush ur mil to bring kaer home, she dun sounded like she likes kids ya? =(