(2008/08) Aug 2008

Shint,
Sandwich-making n fancy bag competition? Tats interesting! So they wan the parents to be hands-on in creativity too? Wat kinda bag r u making for Kai?;)

shint
ya..i think minor accidents cannot prevent ..esp if the little one is so hyper...i hope kaer will settle in ok this week..otherwise when i go back to work next week...surely got alot of things on mind...
hope kai gets better..issit just ur cc there got the hfmd warning ..or to all ccs?

n i totally agree that kids dun get specialised attention @ cc..i think kaer has yet to experience the real cc experience (aka without mummy around)....so. she treats cc like home..do what she wants there... wait till she learns the truth ..hahaa....

celyn
ok...so i guess i have let kaer learn from her surronding...today got one boy very cute...saw kaer rolling about throwing tantrums...n he tried to talk to her...n bb language lor..n my sumseng totally ignored him..n continue to embarass herself lor...i think it will take a while for kaer to learn from her friends and surrounding..

YLN,
I think Kaer is doing pretty fine. dun worry. Believe the teachers will b able to control all the kids la.

Celyn,
wat do they talk abt at such meetings? Gt report bk ah? Hw often do they hold such meetings?

nana
i think they will do fine too...just that i cannot expect special attention..which i think kaer will prob ignore also lor..she more engross in toys ..so i think as long as she playing toys n dun cry..im happy lor...heehee

i quite like what the teacher taught today...like must be courteous and have manners and greet ' good morning' to adults..and say ' thank you' and all the courtesy stuff..i dunno how much kaer will listen(she was actually not even sitting down..but playing toys somewhere else)..but the rest of kiddos all nod their heads and listen ...such angels...
..think once the kids know the teacher better...will listen bah...

halo mommies

think all kiddos are adjusting well in cc...Mae will probably start her playgroup in Apr, crossing my fingers man...just let her go and play for 2hrs a day =P

tmr hb and I on leave...thinking where to bring the gals...

morning mummies

my drama yu ze start to frown as we walk towards his class today. then when we are outside the door, he pointed at his classroom and cry. walk in liao, he stretch his arm out for the auntie in the class to carry and cry at the same time wave bye bye to me. he very good at pretending hoh cos got tears somemore one leh.

yln,
common for kaer to run around lah. yu ze also run around the class. but i think he is quite guai in a way when teacher ask all to sit on the floor he will go over and sit loh. but don't expect him to sit there throughout, less than 5 mins or so he already stand up and walk around liao. this is what i saw during the first day when i was wtih him. hopefully, now he will be better.

they learn from surroundings very fast one. now they are like monkey see monkey do kind. so don't worry too much.

yu ze also go and kpo a boy who roll on the floor to cry on his first day of school. he just walk over and see why he behave like that.

mummynana,
i also don't know what to expect leh.

shint,
wow, so much activivities. must be quite fun mah.

YLN,
The boy so sweet ... my Quan used to be like that when he joined CC last time. First day, he saw some crying kids and then he went over to pat them and console them. I was thinking, u new kid on the block eh.

MummyNana,
Make? where got time ah?
I just try to dig out some bags I had previously - if I had not thrown it away yet ...

I've got 2 ok .... one for Quan is sandwichmaking competition.

*sob*..i left kaer @ cc an hr ago...as i hid behind the window...i heard her crying for me...sigh...then i also cried..
..heartpain leh...somemore i cry until very jialat kind...sigh..so malu...called my hb..cried again...but i told myself ..cannot give in...just now, as i was marketing..heard kids crying for mummy..sigh,,then i want to cry too..sigh...me soo useless...will be peeping into kaer's class later @ 11am..hope i dun cry again...sigh..useless me..

YLN,
dun worry, she'll be alright.
Give her a week or two ...
They'll prob still cry for u (with tears), then after 5 mins or less, they'll settle in to do their routines .... UNTIL they see u again ... then manja again.

Next time when they really settle in, they'd prob forget to bid u goodbye.

yln,
its common lah. i also cry when i was with yu ze on his first day at cc. i'm worse leh, i cried in front of the teacher hugging yu ze loh. more malu right. now typing this also feel like crying, thinking of what happen that day.

hi hi....
me popping in to read here n there... saw the CC tears.. hmmm, dun think I can handle it myself
well well, no CC then for N... least for now... :p

Mattel sales
Aiyohhh.... me very itchy leg now but N just recovered from fever n hb just came back from trip.. he's in ofc now... Hmmmmmm............ thinking thinking......

kaer @ home sleeping liao..went to CC @ 11am..SIL came along..n was peeping...Kaer was crying on n off ..teacher told me she was crying on n off..but when she was outdoor..she was ok..just that when they reeturned to classroom..she remembered again..n cried again...Kaer was crying when she saw SIL peeping...so bo pian , both of us went in..cuz kaer cried louder..i went in n kaer was crying n came hugging me...10 secs later..she stopped crying liao..n happily go play her toys..but still making sure i was there...sigh...then accompanied her to have her shower...when she saw her frens all getting ready to nap..she also went to lie down...n decided that she wanted to go home..haha...came home @ 12noon...fed her (cuz she didnt take the food at cc)...n now kooning...hmm..think tomorrow i have to really hide and let her cry it out...tomorrow hb will be around..so, i guess i will have someone to stop me from crying...haha...hope she can get abit more used to it tomorrow...

celyn
sorry ar..reminded u of the sad things...:p..i feel so lousy when i left her and came home..but when i went back..i realised she was ok..n even tho' crying was on n off...i think she can manage in time bah..so, feeling slighty better also..

mummies, back fr martel sale. went to change my spoilt tigger. they got replenish stock is not empty like mon. but no new toys.

yln,
no problem lah. can't let them see you now especially when they are still new to cc. they will cry louder for you when they see you.

maybe you should try to leave her there longer tomorrow. maybe let her nap there, bring her back after nap. if not, it will be tough for you to leave her there for full day cc leh. unless your mil is going to fetch her back half day daily.

celyn
my intention was to only leave her half day anyway..cuz i will change her to another school for her preN( which i so only 3 hrs a day)...so u can imagine how silly i am..only half a day..n i cry like mad...tsk tsk...cannot imagine if i put her there full day..i think i cannot take it leh...kudos to all mummies who have their kiddos in full day..woah..very difficult.. i very pei fu u all leh..

celyn
got lunch for half day..they take lunch @ 11am...then shower...i want the teachers to bathe kaer cuz she's all sweaty after outdoor time fromm 10am to 10.45am..so, its better to clean her up before she heads home for another round of lunch..then can sleep liao...

YLN,

if u intend to let kaer go pre-N next yr, why dun u put her on playgroup instead?

looking at your comments, i wonder whether J will miss me when he's in sch next yr. he's the kind who dun even want to say bye bye to mummy and daddy every morning, and when we come back he also doesn't happily greet us (yah, even a pet dog is more excited to see its owner come home). well, i'll just have to wait and see

Rata
thanks for the info. i tot of going but after night duty, i overslept.

YLN
u r doing well so far, dun let kaer see u and it will be better. for me, i also feel lousy when son cry after i hand him over at the CC, especially monday when he totally forget abt the CC. He kinda of ignored me and keep kissing and playing with daddy. when i want to carry him (cos i am the one to send him on monday), he keep wanting daddy and not me.

for me, i put son in first CC and during first 3 days, i realised how the teacher deal with the kiddos (e.g, mess around and run ard and walk abt when eating), i decide to change CC. so hopefully, when u around to peek kaer, please also check teacher's attitude with the kids.

Ruixuan,
I dun think it's becos of that ba.
Kai used to bo chap me .. and prefers daddy.
Now i send him to CC and when i pick him up, he'd super glued to me like koala.
At home everything is me, always wan me to carry .. see me then vv drama, want me to carry.

But i no more tears liao ... hahha. seasoned.
I think all 2nd time or above mommies like that rite? or just me? kekekek. Maybe i vv hard hearted ... kekkeeke.

Dun worry, the kids will still run to mommy.

today son's bag got a birthday goodie bag.... what to do or need toprepare when our kiddo's bday arrive and u think want to celebrate in CC.

ruixuan,
don't know leh. i guess during their tea time bah. should not be lunch time right? unless after nap, during afternoon tea? cut cake and sing song only.

krex
actually i am thinking of playgroup too..but its only 2 hrs..n they dun have outdoor playtime..which kaer really enjoys...so..playgroup i will kiv..if the cc sucks big time and is hopeless...then maybe i will lessen everyone's torture and switch her to playgroup...see how lor..but im hoping kaer will adapt well to cc and enjoy it...

shint
no lar..i dun think u r hard hearted...i think u recover fast lor...we sure all feel sad..but i this kind...sigh..take longer to recover lor..

ruixuan
ya...i was hiding and observing how the teachers react and teach the kids...they all guai guai sit leh..only one or 2..(plus kaer)..will wonder...but the teachers will bring them back to sit and talk to them nicely..the childern all sit n eat...all very good leh..exxcept kaer who was crying and walking all over lor..thye only allow the kids to play after they finish eating...

actually it seems that I am the one dreading to bring kaer to cc cuz i dun want her to cry ..hahah..but i think cuz i on break now..so i want to spend more time with her,...think when i return to work...shld be ok liao..hhahah

hello mummies, need a little advise here.

my girl is born in Aug08 too. and i know i need to find a sch for her soon. but am lost at it. problem is, im being pressured by my inlaws to bring her to a sch that is christian based. im not being bias or anything but i dunno the benefits etc for it and i do not want become a christian just for the sake of sending my child to a childcare etc. pls enlighten me..

morning mummies

yln,
can understand how you feel, since you are having holiday now of course want to spend more time with her instead of seeing her being in school and cry. hugs hugs. give her some time and she will be fine.

with a price difference of $50, will you get a mothercare brand carseat or maxi cosi car seat? need to get another car seat for yu ze so that his current one can be given to yu xi.

morning mummies. =)

ruixuan
its common to celebrate bday in pre-school leh.
if u dun want sl to feel left out, maybe just buy a cake there for others to sing him bday song? =P

rachel
objective of sending kids to pre-sch is to gain knowledge and let them learn to mix around, the best is dun mix other factors in for best effect ya?
eh....especially religion, let them have the freedom to choose it themself when they grow up?
if u love a person, u wun wanna force that person.
cos when u saw them happy, u will be happy too.

snow74,
does that means that we need to prepare goodie bags for the children in his class too? do we need to inform the teacher before hand that we are going to have birthday celebration in school?

celyn
normally will have goodies bag, but item inside can keep it simple lor. =P
yes, gotta inform the teacher beforehand.
just to sync up the arrangement. =)
we still have time lah, our rats bday on aug mah...hee hee...

Morning, mommies.

Seems like we have moved up to another milestone in our lil' ones' lives... CC/ Pre-school! No longer little babies liaoz. Time passes so fast. It's scary!

Celyn,
Personally, I will go for Maxi Cosi. Especially now that u noe Yu Xi will get to use it too. So divide cost by 2, ok la. Where are u getting the Maxi Cosi from? Wan me to check out the price at Bb Hyperstore for u? The lady there gives us quite gd prices. Juz gimme the model n colour. I sms her for u.

YLN,
Hang in there. I m sure Kaer is doing fine in CC.

Rachel,
Welcome! I agree wif Snow. I tink whether it's a Christian kindergarten is not important. Like the supervisor of my gal's soon-to-be-CC, what is most impt is that the teachers love your gal.

celyn,
i think get a bigger one for YZ better rite? then the more seasoned one can pass to YX .... since tested then better isn't?

I have not gone down to mothercare to buy stuff yet .. prob sometime early next week ... but I have to plan for maid to bring the kids home first ... hehe, then i can go shopping!
I oredi saw some shorts for the kids .... cos my #1 dun like jeans or pants ... headache. Only mothercare cotton shorts (long and short) he likes.

Anyone else wants to tompang things, let me know ... but if too big, then go with me. Prob next Wed nite.

mummynana,
wow, you good leh. ok, i sms you the model.

shint,
both is about the same from the outlook loh. cos yu ze is only 9kg, i can't buy very big one for him and this 2 are meant for 9 months and above, 9kg and above one. i can't even get those booster seat cos its for 15kg and above.

Celebration in CC.

Depends on if I vv eng.
If I am then I pack goodie bag for the class else I will just buy a cake and go in during the tea time ard 3pm to celebrate, sing song and take pictures lor.

But do inform the teacher in advance so they dun need to prepare the tea snack.

This time for Quan's birthday, I din manage to get a nice cake and I oso celebrate few days later cos we were in HK.
Then ended up another girl in class oso celebrating that day ... so together lo. Posted the pics in FB .... her cake vv nice! hehe. Quan's cake was last min and I bought during lunch time...heee. Afterall, he had a good birthday @ Disney liao ... no need to spend so much efforts ;)

But he did remind me that he has not celebrated with his friends ...

For Kai ... it's still a long way ahead ..

today, i went with hb to drop off kaer..she was looking out for me ..then when she was bz playing the toys...i slipped out and left with hb...me ..sigh..cried again..tho' i didnt hear kaer cry..but i was imagining it lor..then tears started liao..lucky hb was with me ..he very objective....so i stopped crying...me n hb went for bf,...went market ..its been a while since i went market with hb ALONE..without kaer .hahah....will go pick kaer at 12noon later...crossing my fingers..hope kaer is better today...

I think we all vv KS mommies! hahaha.
My fren told me I KS leh ... not abt Kai but Quan lor.

Like the pr school and his progress ... about writing, spelling ....

Quan is now 4 but he dun like to color, write.
For reading, talking, he's pretty alright. Had just sent him for the 'I CAN READ' assessment, they say he can join the 4+ onwards class for the stage 3 where they learn phonics to make up words using sounds. Hubby says expensive ... say I teach can liao.

Snow, MTB, Rona, mommies who has a >4 yo,

For writing I dunno how to get him to sit down to write or color or draw. His classmates can color and draw quite well liao. How to motivate him ah?

yln,
i don't know leh. i let him try on the mothercare car seat loh. that one that i thought of buying is still quite big for him loh. i guess whether to sit on booster seat or not depends on our kid's size bah and how comfortable you are bah. cos the booster seat with the base only kind is meant for 4 years old bah.

don't worry about kaer, she will be fine.

celyn
hm..4 yo then can sit one ar..very long hor...kaer now keep fidgetting in her car seat..n always want to sit on the passenger seat..so, im just wondering if can get the booster seaat for her..but the booster seat may not be able to keep her in place for a long time hor...she always moving around..

celyn,

when u went to taka bb fair, were there a lot of strollers and pottys on sale? i'm thinking of going tmrw and have only these 2 in mind.

rachel,

if you've nothing against christian based schs, no harm enrolling there. u or your kid doesn't need to be christian but u need to be comfortable with your child singing christian songs and saying prayers before meals, etc. other than that, i dun think they "indoctrinate" kids with the bible, etc. but i guess the values they teach are christian based, which essentially are good anyway, e.g. love, sharing with others.

krex
i agree with u on the christian based schs...the values are essentially good and very impt..thats more impt ...
i went taka bb fair...i did see a lot of strollers..potty..ya..saw some..u may want to drop by..u buying stroller? my stroller at home is collecting dust liao...these 2 days..kaer dun really want to sit also..she insist on walking on her own..wonder if its what she sees at cc that encouarges her to walk on her own more often..

hi mummies! it's been a long time since i came into this thread. hope everyone's doing great!

celyn...
i bought a new carseat for E recently too. i bought the convertible booster. so it's meant for 9-36kg. u can try looking at that? mite last longer then? i let E try the seat and he was well fitted. can remove a padding when he gets bigger to fit.

shint
in the 1st place, does quan likes art?
i mean drawing and colouring. =)
can let him try to draw his fav thing 1st if u wanna try out, just sit next to him to motivate him(not correct him hor). =P

yln...
the car seat i bought E can be put in passenger seat. maybe u can check it out. but it's always safer to put car seat at the back if u've got a passenger airbag.

timmin
how much did u pay for the booster seat? im thinking if i get the booster seat, i have to remove the car seat rite? so, its either or? the car seat a bit tight for kaer also..so..am seriously considering ..but dunno if booster seat will be safe for kaer since she is at this stage of consist moving about behaviour...

yln...
i paid $329 for mine. but i'm tinking if it'll be worthwhile cos it'll last him till he doesn't need a seat anymore. it looks like a car seat, but u can convert it to a booster later. i tink they should be too light for a booster now?

it's this one:
3745350.jpg