(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
Oooh, so funny.. But it makes sense lah, i think sometimes when the packaging abit more go-yak, they lower the price

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
Me ah, maybe 2 or so? Hb shd be picking me up ard 1pm then we go lunchie.. hee

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
U're mad!!
Which kind of slide you're looking at?

yuuri,
yesterday i went, no more laptop or very lousy condition only 2-3 pcs. i didn't see slide or maybe i don't know where they are put. study table still have but didn't see price.

hisstory,
Hahaha the slide like RX link lor...but must find space lah! Will think about that later :p

Celyn,
Hopefully the laptop will magically appear on Wed again!

Ruixuan
Looking for the laptop to bring on the plane..how much is it? Aiyah..no more slide? I finally managed to convince hb to buy then no more liao...sigh

Re: Mattel Sale
If the FP Shop n Learn's $80 den no worth it liao. I saw price at Kiddy Palace, Taka, etc. Only $89.90. Diff of $9.90 not worth to travel all the way there.

Hisstory,
The slide and swing very big leh. Unless you hv space in ur hse for it...

Sylvia,
If you buy the swing/slide set, den ur hse really like CC liaoz. LOLX =)

Ruixuan the fun2learn laptop last time selling $50 now cheaper plus last time our kids dunno how to play. I on my way fr orchard

Yuuri, laptop sat went no more left Barbie de. On fri on left a few set some LCD abit spoilt.

Celyn, will see for u hope I can manage it Hm coz going alone wif my bag.

Hisstory, how to regconise u?

Hisstory

the slide shld hv lah. u go n see loh.

ruixian

mickey hp is soft one. to protect their ear when they put next to ear.

wah.. this time round moving so fast ar.

yuuri

i saw 4 types of laptop leh

the barbie one 2 types, sesame street, fun to learn, then another is fisher price. all below $40. hope u find one.

YLN

coz the barbie piano only $20 n plus wat she did then, think u shld buy one n let her be future star wor.

hahaha!!

plus got mike n can sing n yak yak in it. that's what bbm did. :p

Slyvia, u didn't test n buy? The LCD spoilt once turn on can see Liao. Mine the paper part abit no good Liao. I tested all my toys

rata
going to rain soon.. just hear loud thunder. i got a taste of mosquitoes yday at the bus stop. bitten by mossie.. so many mossie bites. be careful leh

rata

i wanna test, they said no battery to test. plus i quickly choose n buy coz bbm nt falling well n kept wanting mum only.

so fast no swing or slide? wah.... gd buy leh

ok... ltr i go n chk if laptop works

*ooops* I didn't see your msg before i left..
I hung ard there for awhile partially coz the rain was on &amp; off.. Walk round &amp; round &amp; only bought a Barney HP &amp; some squeeze bubble toy. Then when I was standing at the exit to get some cooler &amp; fresher air, I saw them unloading big boxes.. The slides!!

Wanted to get them so badly, but CFO says no-no.. So sayang, $50 for a slide abt 1m in length leh
The slide cum swing &amp; bball set no more..

sylvia
hah? $20 nia?? wah..u tempting me leh...BBM loves it?? hmm..its under Barbie brand ah? maybe i sure buy hor...but they dun always have stock ah??

Tt shd be me
New toys ah? Only slides.. Not much movt.
I suspect they wld be unloading new stuff quite often.. My hb's fren's company is located in the same estate, and this plot has been bought over by JTC, so going to tear down
If you go twd the end of the sale, things might be cheaper &amp; prob more taken out fr their other store..

<font color="#CD3278">Mattel sale</font>
Cart toy is still at $80 but not many units left when I was ard..
Barbie laptop had a few units, but some of their condition abit tsktsk
Quite a fair bit of new rockers/bouncers, those who intend to get a pressie for someone

bring wetwipes.. Dustydustydusty! I felt my skin itching.. Thankfully there was a sink somewhere to wash up

Oh, i didn't really take note of the price leh..
I did see a $40 pink bouncer.. Thought of getting for my fren

wah ... u all like can find alot of things, how come i cannot find anything much leh?
Are there 2 rooms? or only one?
It's is VERY DUSTY.

I bought only the little people Garage ... and it was the last piece left when I got it ... I left my box there while walking ard to look for other things and one lady wanted to take it. I told her it's mine and she put it back.

Anyway, my other friends who were there din buy much either.

I saw some laptops but they are all vv dusty and looks old .... din find the piano or the slide ... perhaps I went at the wrong time? hmm....

anyway, i think unless u stay vv near or drive, I personally dun think it's a vv worthwhile trip to go.

Now I am think of letting go of my Little People Garage set .... cos I realised that it is abit big for me ... cos i have lots of toys liao.

Any takers? Sms or PM me .... first come first serve.

So much for my travelling down there .. haha.
Heng, a fren gave me a ride and sent me home!
I even had a nite's out at Resort World ... kekkee.

YLN

ya........ $20 nia.

BBM loves it leh. coz can play n diff music/song n got mike to yak. hahaha!

I dunno still got or nt. but the guy took me that they still hv stock of the piano/guitar. piano got 2 types, guitar too. think is diff model.

think sometimes they take stock just take n diff check. is like corner A take some, later corner B take some more.. then suddenly realised corner C still have?

Sylvia,
Apart from the corner where the little people is ... the rest of the corners vv dusty and toy are old leh.

Or is there another room I missed? hmm ...

morning mummies

shint,
there is only 1 room. that corner with the little people is the cleanest. the rest are dusty that's why they are clearing stock mah. :p

anyone been to pumpkin patch sale at isetan? anything to get?

Pumpkin Patch Promotion
From Friday, 12th Mar 2010 - Thursday, 18th Mar 2010

Pumpkin Patch is offering up to 60% off children's apparel at Isetan Scotts, Event Hall, L4.

Promotion starts 11.30am on 13 Mar and ends 6pm on last day.

Visit in-store for more details.

http://www.wingtaiasia.com.sg/pumpkinpatch.php

HI mummies

today was Kaer's first day at CC..half day ...
went to cc at 8.20am...she didnt want breakfast as there were many toys there..so she ended up playing the toys...the rest after bf, all kuai kuai sat down to sing nursery rythmes..kaer was walking up n down..playing all the toys..sigh..the teachers just let her be...i sat one corner and looked..there were times she kept looking out for me..n was quite ok as i was there...
then they went outdoor...wah..she made herself so dirty..they were doing running under the void deck..n my sum seng ran amok....sigh..scream and scream..but she was happy
the rest of the kiddos all so kuai..some more curious..picking up litter along the way (hahah)..after the outdoor activity..she started to get cranky...they were serving lunch but kaer wanted to play the toys..n i didnt let her..so she rolled on the floor and screamed..sigh..then teacher came...carried her..n fed her..kaer shut up immediately...but alas..the silence was short..after way thru lunch..she asked for me..n as i was hiding behind the cupboard..she walked round to find me...the rest of the kiddos all sitting down eating..except this little monster...sigh..then i took a toy for her..sat her down..n fed her the rest of her lunch...she managed to take all..so, im quite happy..

after that, kiddoes went for shower...i shld have brought her towel for shower...but i didnt cuz i thot since im bringing her back @12.30n...no need...but she was all sweaty lor..tomorrow will ask teacher to shower her...

went home and she waved happily at teachers and frens...@ home..managed to finish another bowl of poridge..(i think cuz she was running so much)
now, she is sleeping...

so, i realised half the time when the kiddoes were sitting and learning and singing, my sum seng was listening at all...she was more interested in all the toys...!..a sign of deprivation of toy at home!!..hahah..

i also realised the teachers were 2:12 kiddoes..wonder if its enuff cuz with my sum seng..i think they need an octopus lor...and teachers were all very bz with getiing along the routine..singing, after outdoor..then come back, lunch (and have to feed some of the kids), then shower...i feel too many kids to handle..but i feel might be my own expectations...can i ask what the rest of mummies with cc experience feel?

im hoping kaer will be more settled and can sit still after a while in cc..i hope she can also be more independent..feed herself, carry her bag to shower...now..she's all over the place and i was sweating like a pig..acting as the 3rd teacher!..helping jaga the kids, wearing shoes for them!..

YLN,

i think kaer did pretty well for a first timer. at least she wasn't stuck to u like super glue

i feel if u put your kid in CC, it's time to lower expectation. it's not 1-to-1 care, so u can't expect teachers to follow her around all the time and make sure she doesn't get into "trouble". so long as the environment is safe and the teachers are able to communicate with her, it shld be fine.

krex
i agree with u..im ok with the teachers...i also know i cannot expect 1 to 1..which is something im trying to wean kaer off..she's too protected and sheltered...n she knows she has everyone's attention..i think its good for her to learn to 'survive' a little on her own and cannot expect too much parental or adult attention...

so i guess its the mummy here that needs to get used to it too hahaha..hah...

she didnt stick to me...hah..but keep looking out for me for assurance..n asking me to play toys with her!!..ah yoo..how to..? i tried once..and the rest of the kids swamped to us..all want to see whats happening...so i think tomorrow..i have to just let her be liao..i dun want the teachers to throw me out !! heee

hi sorry to interrupt
I have a BNWT Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Stevie (Black) selling at S$288 only and Kate Spade Bedford Street Noel Jillian (pink) selling at S$268 only. All items are BNWT, comes with original Kate Spade dustbag, care card and hanging tag. For fast deal, please email [email protected]. Prices nego. Thanks

yln,
kaer is doing well. tomorrow, you need to try to leave her in class with teacher without you sitting in a corner liao. that's where the challenge come. but i'm sure kaer is going to do very well even though you are not there too.

thanks mummies

celyn
when did yu ze know how to feed himself in cc?

ya..i think the challenge is really tomorrow..but i think the teachers can handle..cuz they are like abit like follow the routine kind..so i reckon they know what to do when a kido cries..haha..not many emotions shown on the face...but i think this kind can handle kaer..cuz kaer is a terror..so i think kaer know this kind cannot bully..:p

i just hope my MIL dun pop by again tomorrow..today she came..n it so happen they were under the void deck playing..n kaer ..as usual..anyhow walk and run..walk into drain..walk away from the group..MIL NAG N NAG N NAG non stop....'how can leave kaer walk away, kaer going into the drain liao.,..kaer falling liao...' she kept saying 2 teachers not enuff..why play so close to road...blah blah...n keep showing a black face...folding her hands...wah lao..i so pissed with her lor..

i really wanted to tell her, her son last time, grow up in kampong..played worst then such stuff...go into lokang n climb trees...also like that mah..sigh..i think she really needs to let go and stop being so protective liao...but i dunno how to tell her in a nice way..sian..

mommies,
The little people cannot sell liaoz cos Kai seems to like it alot and hubby opened it up and fixing oredi ....
He's ok with the size so well....

YLN,
Kaer sounds like she is doing very well. Good job Kaer!
I guess shld be ok ba .... anyway, in CC sure got some minor accidents one .... so be prepared lor. Last time my Quan got bitten by a classmate and I was vv upset oso .. but cannnot prevent lor.

MIL like tat one. When we were away in HK, Kai was at MIL place and cos she din let my maid do what she normally does, Kai now has developed a bad habit of wanting us to carry him out of the room at nite when he wakes up. He'll keep saying Go Go Go .... made me walk here walk there ...

Now have to retrain him *sigh.
Kai
He had not recovered from his cough and runny nose but slight la, except cough still got phelgm. In fact he was much better than last week and then doctor says ok to go CC wor. So I still sent.

Yesterday, teacher called me to say he was listless, not behaving normal, vomitted once and asked me to bring him home to monitor. Bath time oso not normal, meal time oso no appetite.
I got so worried and got maid to bring him back earlier.

At home, maid said he was playing happily with Quan. And brought him to doc again today and doc says he ok wat ... changed his meds and today he was quite fine, playing and happy at home.

Anyway, i am putting him home one more day as they sent a note from gov to say that HFMD had reached a high level ... so since he is physicall weaker, let him stay home better.

yu ze is going to have his very first parent-teacher meeting session on fri. really wonder what is there to meet when they are still so young. hahaha..... anyway, we are going to see if teacher got any complaint about him. :p

yln,
on the first day when he sees other feeding themselves, he also try to do so loh. of course there are a lot of droppings lah. since i was there, i help to guide him too. then once i popped by during lunch time, i saw an auntie sitting behind yu ze. she will let him try feeding himself also there to guide him how to eat loh.

so don't worry about feeding. i'm sure kaer will want to do it herself when she sees other doing. the helper will be there to guide her too.

this week cos its school holiday, there is no school bus in the morning as there are no preschool children going to school so i have to send him myself. there is only 1 way bus back home. he cry when i drop him off yesterday. today, he cry also when i drop him but stop after the door is closed.

shint,
hope kai recover soon. yu ze stay at home/babysitter's place for 3 days last week before he fully recover. the virus is very strong this time round.

thanks celyn.
He's much better oredi .. he seems to be having lots of fun at home . hhaa. Maybe CC dun have personalised attention andn do what he wants at his whimps and fancy.

Btw, have u opened up your little people garage?
Kai seems to like the toy quite a lot. So does Quan. Then again, any new toy is fun isn't?

Kai having some Parents' day on fri too .. but some competition kind ... wah biangz.
At first for Quan they say make sandwich ... now says it's a competition wor. How ah? me no idea leh .... sianz. Cos i cannot cook!

For Kai, it's some fanciful bag parade ... where to find fanciful bag for him? he oso not girl .... dunno what kind of idea is that manz ...

Have fun with the kids can liaoz, why still must have competition .....
Help leh .. give some ideas ... hahha.

oh celyn,
Kai oredi down for 2 weeks plus liao .... there were days when he din go CC too ... with weekend, like 4 days oso have ....

the virus really strong manz.

Universal Studio.
Who had been there oredi liaoz ah? good? nice for kids of which age ah?

Anyone buying the season pass?