(2008/08) Aug 2008

I'm back .... from HK liaoz ... super duper busy since i came back on Mon.

Mattel sale! I wanna go!!!
Hmm ... gotta take leave leh ... some more with the 2 kids in CC now .... how to go and buy then go back to pick them. Jialat ... need planning.

Kai ... he's still not fully recovered, still having slight runny nose and coughing and phelgm.
He's been vomitting at nite after milk feed....
How ah? what do u all do when the kid vomits the milk at nite due to coughing/phelgm? Change to Soy milk?

In the day he does not vomit. However, since after my HK trip, he had been quite different.
He doesn't wan to sleep on time, he does not wan to eat either!!! He'll wan me to carry more, fuss alot.

Dunno was it due to our going to HK without him, or he went to MIL place and his habits changed, or he's unwell.

Kai just woke up fussing ... keep saying Go Go Go .... wanting me to carry him and walk around the house but dun really tell me where ....

After 15-20 mins, he finally pointed to the room and wanted to go back to the bed. Now he's still half awake .... hope he falls back to sleep soon.

morning mummies

home alone with yu ze. i don't know if i should call babysitter to get her to look after yu ze today then i can go shopping for baby's stuff. feel like bringing him along but i think i won't be able to shop also handle the crowd with him.

shint,
maybe kai miss you so want you to carry him bah. somemore he is still sick so more teh loh.

when yu ze vomit due to phelgm, i just let him be and it actually good that he vomit in a way. then he will feel more comfortable. but try to let him sit up or drink at an angle and not total flat on bed loh.

mattel sale:
looks good leh. i think i must go liao. today, hubby went for camp liao back tomorrow morning/afternoon.

Cellow,

otrivin for children is better but the minus part is the tip is a little too fat so if bb nose is too small you
may have a problem.. But it is really effective

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
*hugs* Give yourself a little time to yourself, esp with the little princess's impending arrival, have a little 'me' time.. Moreover you dun feel too gd today too
Hope you get some things at the bbfair to perk yourself up!!

<font color="#CD3278">Rata</font>
I see.. I was hoping it was those more so for toddlers.
thankthanks!! See if I can talk hb into going down

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
My house shd have some space.. heheh, didn't buy tt much furniture nor lots of toys, so i think can afford to park tt somewhere.. So fun leh!!

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
I think it's ok to throw up after the milk due to coughing.. At least he can sleep better after the phlegm gets out of his system. The main reason for him coughing more &amp; getting choked on the phlegm cld be due to him lying flat while sleeping. My PD recommended bb like this to sleep on an incline. So when Ashley is down with phlegm &amp; cough, I wld stuff a cushion under the cot mattress.. And also dab the cot bumper with eucalyptus oil to help her to breathe better

hisstory,
thanks . will try the eucalyptus oil.
He actually sleeps on an adult pillow ... but those softer kind. So it's actually raised up oredi. Maybe later bring him see doc again cos his phelgm came back again.

went to zoo this morning and after that we went to mattel, damage spent is $250.

bought
camera
shop and learn walker (shopping cart)
learning table
pot and pan
mud truck
boat
dump truck
learn to count with elmo (not able to work)
pooh rattle
barney learning bus
emotion disney wii

not able to persuade hubby to get the geotrack or the little people.

quite fun cos some items are cheaper compare to previous sale. the polar bear thing is $30 only, last time i bought at $50.

but not all price are cheap or reduced. only some.

ruixuan, u bought so much? my 2 trips add up $138 onli.

1st trip:
FP swing
FP fun2learn laptop
Doodle (big)
tumble tigger

2nd trip:
turbo tail tigger
mickey mouse hp
mickey mouse counting car

Hi Mommies!

How's everyone? Been very busy at work. No time even to check personal emails n log on here. Was catching up on the posts n saw tat many of the lil' ones r down. Hope they have all recovered!

Re: Mamy Poko Diapers
Saw in CK flyer tat they r on offer. Jumbo pack $20.80 nia.

Saw some talk on Pampers diapers? Actually which is better? N hw do they compare to MamyPoko. Anvelle's been wearing MP after the free pkt of Pampers fr Mt A. First bought becoz I like the Pooh design. Carried on ever since.

Celyn,
Preggy mummies tend to be more emo. But dun let it get to u too often. No gd. Take care ya?

Sylvia/ Rata/ Ruixuan,
U gals r making me so gianz to go to the Mattel Sale! Tried hinting to hubby thrice liao. But he acted blurr, like never hear me like tat. Chances tat I won't be able to go liao la...

Ruixuan,
Ur loot looks interesting. Can share the prices? Pics? Pls tempt me more! Maybe can try to talk to hubby again.

Mummynana,
Sneak there yourself lah!

RX,Rata
Still got the slide and study table at the sale?

Rata,
What swing did you buy for Jac?

wow mommies,

i'm looking at all the loot u bought...where do u get so much space to store? i'm still holding on to some unopened presents from jonah's birthday and wondering whether to sell them. i've stopped buying toys for him until i figure out what to do with his existing ones :p

ruixian

pot and pan is the fisherprice one that press n have sound?

I guess I skip fisherprice coz mostly for younger kids? So went straight to more toddler or kid's one?

I went today again coz hv to change guitar. Change liao... still spoil, think the model I like is very old liao. So instead I exchange little people stuff agn. :p

din get to see :
pot and pan ( can show me picture?)
mud truck
boat
dump truck
barney bus leh.

the truck n boat is which type? hahaha!!

but since they hv to clear n moving, saw new items today. shld hv more daily?

I got the mickey mouse phone again! The one BBM has all scratches, so tot buy one for her to replace.

Now very tempted to buy little people Farm leh. hahaha!!!

Hisstory

then u hv to go fast fast n grab loh.

not crowded but things gng off fast.

I even saw a guy who bought so much things that they hv a cashier specially for him. he bought more than $1k. I think got 4-5 boxes of the things.

nana

u tell ur hb... go n see, coz it's a good sales. esp got adult's toy too. :p

got collectables too wor.

Mamy Poko vs Pamper............. pamper active is softer n better absorption. Mamy Poko... BBM has rashes n seem to cause abrusion. pamper comfort is cheap ( approx 20 cent for norm price, can be 15 cents if on promo) comfort n easy to keep dry coz cover is plastic film, prevent water leak or reduce absorbing water fm external due to spill.

morning mummies

i also want to go mattel sale but depends on what time come back today.

just came back from breakfast with yu ze.

Sylvia,
u mean they hv the big boy's toys like the RC type my hb plays? If hv, he sure say ok one lor. He went out to play TC wif his frens. Dunno wat time he will be back though. N the rain is so heavy...

Rata,
#2 in the plans? Gd luck!

Ruixuan,
U started on the shopping cart yet? We hv tat fr Anvelle's 1st bday. But din open. Was thinking to sell it. Let me noe if it's fun. Den maybe will open for her to play instead.

i went to mattel sale just now. spend $68 on

- little people garage
- learning chair
- tumble tigger

rata help me to buy the learning clock and mickey hp yesterday cost $25.

want to buy the shopping cart but hubby don't want. say when #2 come out thenn buy during next sale. so what we buy today is all for yu ze.

nothing much to buy liao.

after mattel, went down to taka baby fair and buy
- cloth diaper
- changing mat
- cot protector
- thomas fork and spoon set (for yu ze)

didn't manage to get beddings set cos they don't sell the classic pooh want in a set. maybe go to OG to see next week. hopefully, expo baby fair got discount for babysafe mattress. want to buy that too and i think i'm done.

waH..TOYS galore...heehee...i havent bought toys for kaer for the longest time...seems very tempting..but i dun think i will buy toys for kaer liao...if #2 comes along..then will buy..kaer dun like toys very much..so, buy liao..also collect dust...i have some old toys from frens only..n those i bought when kaer was younger..
sounds like i depriving kaer of toys leh..

any mummies who happen to see thomas big loader set please let me know. i have been looking for the set cos i think only the big loader set can be used to extend his current big big loader set. want to buy for him and say its from mei mei.

yln,
i'm buying for yu ze cos his toys will be for #2 to play liao.

Michelle,
cool cool cool down.. E boy needs you now so dun get upset..if he still feverish can give little ling yang..
Poor boy.. Recover soon..

Nana,

BBN love shopping cart wor. everyday push here n there, put things in and help me bring things here n there loh.

I saw some male adult digging dunno wat in a corner wor. like treasure hunt, so nt sure wat they hv.

collectibles have.. hv to dig loh.

YLN

diff kids like diff type lah.

BBM love things dat make sound or with wheels.

Depend wat Kaer likes.

Maybe a piano? as in those toy piano?

Anyone wants to buy anything from Mothercare, I have my discount coupon again .... cos my #1's birthday month.

Let me know so I can arrange to go down to buy it.

Baby and kids fashion - 30% off
excludes socks, sleepsuits, kids vests and briefs

Home and Travel - 15% off

Only valid for items not on offer or discounted.

Gotta use it by end of the month so let me know soon lor.

Mattel Sale.
What's good? sounds like so many things to buy.
All cash or can use NETS ah?
Dun wan like last time, no credit card or Nets for the Carter sale .... i almost died cos there was no ATM ard. Thanks to the mommies who were there ... hahhaa.

morning mummies

shint,
above $50 can use visa liao. you sure hit the amount one lah. :p

can check for me, can use to buy car seat or not. mothercare brand one. the one i saw got no stock now so waiting for them to call me, they told me with my member card, only got 10% discount.

sylvia

piano?? u forgot what happen @ happymummy place? she almost broke the piano...cannot lah..my this mouse..very very rough..so i rather give her the old old toys n play n let her destroy the old ones..heehee..i cannot bear to buy new toys n let her destroy leh...:p

celyn
ya lor..thats y if i got #2 coming along..then i will buy..cuz buy one time..can play for longer time ..heehee..provided its not broken by kaer lor..heehee..

<font color="#CD3278">ruixuan</font>
The trolley toy is also a shape sorter huh? How much ah?

Me going later.. Hope it's going to be a worthwhile trip

hisstory,
the shopping cart is at $80. retail is about $130 if i didn't remember wrongly.

tell us got what good buy to buy later ok.

asking whether the mickey mouse hp, is it loud? cos the one that i buy play music very softly...

hisstory
shopping cart cost $40 on the 1st or 2nd day of sale. sat, i bought it at $50. yday $80 cos it was brand new.

celyn,
I prepared CASH liaoz ... maybe dun sign better? then can control ... hhaaa.

But I know the budget sure ard 200 ... i hope not to bust that manz.

The potty dingy ... never let my #1 use one before.

Now I am trying to train my #1 for potty training at nite ... abit late la but ...

This morning I carried him by force to the toilet and he struggled and in the end, I had to put a potty and he was sitting on ledge but managed to catch his urine ... except some went on the floor.

This potty can use or not ah? got battery one ah?
scarly his urine fly all over then spoil ... how?

Or it is just for big business?

For Kai, is this good to train him to use the toilet bowl ah? or off diaper?
cos now he still do his business in the diaper.
Can this toilet train him?

hisstory, wat time u going? I dunno if i ve the time to drop by or not coz i taking urgent half day as my iphone is spoilt!!! need to send for repair.... Hai.... if got time i go drop by

opps, celyn says it's a chair, it's not a potty ah .... hahaa.

No wonder got music ... but i tot some potties got music oso.