(2008/08) Aug 2008

BBM has recovered. no LS.. but no much pee leh. think either she dehydrated or cry too much?

more cranky leh.

but gd thing no LS & no poo for today... think din eat much? or shld I be worrying?

now is mum has to recover my strength n get back in health too.

mel

i din train BBM actually leh........

since she wanted to use spoon n feed when younger , i guide her. then when she started to push my hands away, i use my hands to 'catch' dropping food.

as for using hands, i also let her. sometimes it's faster to use hand leh. hahaha!!

sometimes after trying to scoop up the food n cant take, she used hands, I am ok. so i always wipe table n her hands even outside before eating.

she will pick up the fallen food too.

think is normal lah.

floor wise.. is i hv to repeat n tell her gently.. food on floor.. NONO. n then use wet wipes/cloth to wipe away n throw in rubbish bin. n tell her ... floor food here.

sometimes... she will ask for her bowl n spoon n she practise eating herself n me n anyone around. so we just play with her. she uses her toy spoon, fork to feed too. then I wash them.

maybe this is training?

another thing is using those bibs for toddler. sometimes can wear, sometimes dunna. if can, save u lots of effort cleaning as all food in the pocket.

yuuri

think is it due to us as mums who will pick up or finish their unfinish food, so they think we love those food?

still young lah.. he dunno like dat is rubbish bin lah.

Sylvia,
Does BBM drink water? no need to worry no poo for today - she cleared her system a lot already leh...

have to make sure she pee too, else its not very right. but you should know lah.

yah, you rest and get well soon!

water ar... abit loh. dunna to take much. but she latch more.....

pee got but not much.

just dat wanna change her diaper like 4 hrs later. she still din pee. after dat i check agn in a few hours' time, she did. just 2 -3 times pah.

guess its ok. just have to watch out and make sure she is hydrated. if she drinks but no pee and runs fever, got to watch in case she ganna UTI.

but i think she prob on road to recovery liao lah. you better sleep liao, late.

Yuuri I guess as parents sometimes it is difficult to give up control so it's as much a learning experience for us as it is for them.

krex ha!ha! J is exercising his independence. Perhaps you should have a word with your MIL. The old school of thought was that children should finish everything on their plate but present day advise don't support this as trying to persuade a child to eat something when he is not hungry can lead to obesity later on in life cos he won't know how to control his appetite!

Talking about cleaning freaks! D will come into the kitchen sometimes carrying a small brush and dustpan and will try to sweep the floor! He will attempt to empty the dustpan into the bin but there is usually no dust on it! And if I attempt to sweep up the dust he gets angry with me.
He used to pick up my hair from the drain after I had my shower but since I cut my hair he has been 'retrenched' from that job!

YLN,
i wanted to go, but stuck at work cos my colleague took leave liao. I think I'm coming down with a cold. nose is blocked and my eyes lids are very heavy...

mrs n,

i have a feeling J will never be obese coz' daddy is skinny! gotta find another excuse :p

YLN,

can hsbc cardholders go for isetan sale if they are not isetan members?

celyn,

strange, i saw somewhere that hsbc cardmembers have some rebate when they shop at isetan pte sale. that's why wondering whether must be isetan member or is it for isetan members with hsbc card?

aiya...i want to go to isetan pte sale but now my office in changi...cannot go liao....

YLN....burberry for kids 50% plus HSBC 10%..think not bad le

Noon Mummies

Can't remember which mummy asking for the first teeth baby tooth paste? Saw guardian now got promotion, $11.80 for 40g. Consider cheap?

celyn & krex
as far as i noe....those that can go into the sale will receive their isetan pte sale mailer de. =)

celyn
me too, need that guest "coupon" from the mailer to go in...hee hee...but after some time, i also lazy to go liao.
u never consider to get a member card urself? =)

me back from isetan sale..
i think this time not so crowded...went to childern's section..saw many preggie mummies..buying bb stuff..reminiscing when i was preggie with kaer too..also so kan cheong..this one buy ..that one see..heehee..

didnt get any much lah...just 2 pjs for kaer, 2 cups for her..and 2 tops for myself..me tomorrow going town again..so better dun spend too much here..but i didnt have anything much to buy @ isetan anyway..just wanted to relief my 'itching leg' hahhaa...

Halo Mommies!
I'm Isetan member but not gg this tiem as nothing in mind to buy, so if go sure end up buying things that will be white elephant again =P So control!

Snow & Celyn,
Next time you wana go, jio me, I'm member

Mattel sales
( til 28 March)

is in the warehouses. cooling coz got fans & spacious too.

alot of items

this time round.... i find more things n cheaper compare last year.

Fisher Price Little People
Racin Ramps Garage at $50
The Zoo & Farm at 20-40, depending condition.
Dinosaur range : $5-$20
Airplane: $10

Fisher Price vaccum cleaner in yellow: $30

Potty : $30

Fun 2 Learn Laptop, phone, mobile phone : $10-$30

Barbie's electric item like radio, phone, cashier, guitar, piano : $10-$40
Learning laptop : $30-$40
Barbie dolls: $5- collectable: $60

Doodle magnetic board:
small: $5-$10
big with marker n stencil: $15-$25

Slide with swing & basketball net at $90
Slide only at $40
single study table: $25
double study table: $40

Other items like Fisher Price NB rocker at $40 to toys NB til 12 mths. Sesame street, rattle, hotwheel cars, racing tracks.

Kid's handheld games

n alot more. coz I jump in n out in short time, so din get to see in detail.

Sylvia,
Wah! You make me damn gian to go!!!! But busy ley...can only make it next week! Hopefully still got good stuff to loot!

So what did you get for bbM?

Hi mummies... long long time nvr come in... bo eng... once come in see Sylvia's mega post...

Sylvia, wah!! Do you have a photographic memory???

Ai yo, so many sales going. Just receive OG pte sale mailer also, coming wed.

sylvia
that doodle board is those standind whiteboard?
think of buying one for #1 leh.

M2b
sure, hopefully next pte sale wun hit into my proj rel date again..ha ha..sianz de lor.

snow74,
no leh cos usually got member's friend who will jio me loh. actually nothing much to buy or got nothing in mind so didn't go loh.

m2b,
ok ok. another member friend.

sylvia, wat time u went? i went to martel this noon too.

Mummies reali very good deal lei.

FP grand piano onli $30!
FP activity table $40!
FP swing $50
FP rain forest swing $70

tumble tigger onli $3!!!!
bouncy tigger $3! (left very little & very dirty)

Yuuri

I got electric guitar n piano, the double study table n little people's zoo.

Table.. wanna train her eat there n do things there instead walk n walk.

Jen

ok lah. trying to rem all, so that who might be interested, can see my updates n decide to go or nt.

Rata

I went ard........ 3pm.

Their warehouse nxt door waiting to replenish stock n got more new items.

tumble tigger is which one? din get to see it.
That's cheap!

ruixian

is at a corner at the right side , far back end. Think if ask staff, they can help too.

coz saw some ask abt other items too.

ruixuan got shopping cart but didnt see the price.

slyvia, i was there during dat time too lei. left at 4+. got many boxes of tigger u never see?

rata

think is in blue box? saw some tigger there... din go there, coz got a black face lookin at me liao.

I was thinking of buying the vaccum cleaner too...... but the stare.. so dun dare to buy.

sylvia, think is yellow box. i bought very little onli. FP swing, tumble tigger, FP fun2learn laptop, dooble (big) dats all.

<font color="#CD3278">mattel sale</font>
Sounds like gd.. From Sylvia's report, I'm quite gian for the slide cum bball toy, or just the slide alone.. Like quite fun leh!
When's the sale going to last to?

Rata, how's the FP swing like?

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
If next time you're going for the Isetan Pvt Sale &amp; if I can make it, can I tag along too? heehee

Rata

I got the dooble (big) last time. that's why find it so cheap now. :p

Oh.. the laptop is a gd one!!

yellow box?... ok ok.

hisstory

slide... only 1 game.

the slide cum bball .. is 4 games.
quite big... if u can find a space for it. it's a great toy.

I was thinking put outside of my house. hahaha! then neighbours' kids can play too.
but then.. i hv to keep it clean............

til 28th March.

everyday new stock, so mean might hv new things.

sylvia,
good report! thanks! Coupled with Rata's report... wow, i think i quite gian to go over. where is lok yang near to? what time are they open tomorrow?