(2008/08) Aug 2008

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
hope u can go home soon. Rmbr to rest more ya. no more carrying yuze so much oredi. So did doc put u on Ventolin?

thanks all, going to be discharge later.

mulberry,
haven't got my medicine yet but i think he will bah. given 1 week mc. as for yu ze, still need to carry him every morning to take school bus leh and also when i fetch him from downstairs. he will stick to me like koala bear loh. don't want hubby to carry too. will try to talk to him to walk himself.

yesterday when we are alone at home, i told him mummy is tired, you play yourself. he just leave me alone to play himself. i can lay on bed to rest, once in a while go and see him cos he very quiet. so i guess he does understand at times.

<font color="0000ff">celynlee</font>
how many weeks r u in now? U need to be guai guai until at least 36weeks. After that will be safe.

yuze is smart boy, so yeah u must tell him mommy is not well and can't carry him as much. Just carry him (or rather hug him) when u r sitted down only.

morning mummies

mulberry,
i'm at 32 weeks+ now lah. when i was expecting yu ze, was also admitted for 3 mins apart contraction at 32 weeks. the difference that time is that i don't feel him moving so went in to check.

this time, its cos i vomitted (lunch the day before) and 'lao sai' once, whole day no appetite to eat and very tired. hubby decide to send me in to check. end up, i was told that i have 3mins contractions too. thus, was admitted. however, this time i was discharge much faster only stay for a day. yu ze's time, i stay for at least 2-3 days and even got a jab to strengthen his lungs in case i really delivered.

i was not given any medicine to stop contractions but potassium pill for 3 days.

celyn,

hope you're feeling better now. so u cldn't feel the contractions at all? only discovered when u were admitted? i rem when i was delivering J, the nurse said i was having strong contractions, cldn't feel them at all until a good 6 hours later!

ah 32+weeks, so another 2 more mths till u pop
. hope ur bb gal will be guai guai in ur tummy until ur EDD.
hee..another kpo question here, how come doc gave u pottassium pill? u lack of pottasium?

btw ur hubby really very sensitive n caring lah. If it's my hubby, think he'll just ask me to rest, don't think he'll ask me to go hospital to checkup.

mel ocean, pol,

krex78,
i don't know what is contraction even till i deliver yu ze, also had no idea. hahaha.....

mulberry,
they draw blood test to check my blood then find out that my potasium is a bit low.

ah ic. u take care n rest more. don't walk ard unless u need to, like go toilet only. keke.

celyn,
that means you don't feel the pain at all huh? or did you take any pain killers? if you don't even feel the pain, i must say your pain threshold is high!

rona,
i was on epidural but cos i can't feel contractions even after they half dose it for me, my gynae put me off epidural for the last 1 hour of pushing. i guess by then, i'm too tired to feel anything but just backache. so in fact, i spend 1 hour pushing yu ze without epidural. so don't ask me what is contraction cos i really don't know. hahaha....

mulberry,
yah yah. even in office, i always sit down. only walk to toilet.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Gd thing the little princess decided it's not the right time.. She shd stay in mummy's comfy womb for a while more.. heheh

You lucky girl! My epidural cldn't overcome my immense pains fr the contractions.. It's crazy!!! No such thing as 'happy-dural' for me..

Contractions for me were like menstrual cramps... Nothing I ever had before *bleah*

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
No lah.. Why u think like tt? Maybe your hb not tt gan jiong.. Also gd yah? Coz won't make you panic also...

hisstory,

for me, i only took epidural when i cldn't tahan the contractions. the nurse was shocked i cldn't feel anything even though the machine detected my contractions were very strong. i only felt them much later, after which i asked for epi and since then cldn't feel anything. i pushed so hard until i got piles...my only consolation is i cldn't feel any pain a few hrs after bb was delivered :p

Celyn,
Long time never login, think I am very very outdated here liao!!! CONGRATE on your pregnancy!!!! One boy one girl....GOOD (hao)!!

mummies, need help any of u know where can i get 1st teeth toothpaste? It cant b found at bp or spree &amp; not at Kiddy palace too

rata,
i saw it at in ntuc, guardian, kk pharmancy.

cocomo,

hisstory,
yah. cos mummy told her, mummy haven't prepare her things. :p original plan was to go shopping for her stuff during taka baby fair and expo fair loh. think got to bring forward liao. :p

my hubby say if i didn't take epidural, my delivery might be shorter. :p

rona,
is it a must to have 2 car seats for yu ze and baby?

<font color="0000ff">hisstory</font>
hee maybe i used the wrong words. maybe i should say my hb very blur blur n not decisive enough :p.
Tat time i preggie, i also kenna pre-term labour contractions, was admitted to hospital TWICE. and each time it's me that had to make decision whether wanna go in or. My hb just had worried face and ask me how how. piangz.... but guess he knows i hate stayin hospital so don't wanna make me go unless necessary.:p
epidural didn't work for u? maybe not enuf dosage? epidural was really happy-dural for me. keke.

<font color="0000ff">krex78</font>
wow ur pain threshold is really very high!

<font color="0000ff">Rata</font>
i also saw got 1st teeth toothpaste in watson n guardian

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
woah, well done! Your muscles must be really strong.. Mine must be underused! heheheh
How come will kena piles?

<font color="#CD3278">mulberry</font>
Actually, not decisive enough wld make me peng.. hahhah, as if i'm not troubled enough with the physiological changes

Nurses said my dosage already at maximum.. And they cldn't increase liao. I dunno had how many changes of dosages during the entire labour.. I think i was so exhausted fr the pain tt i went in &amp; out of sleep &amp; still had to use the gas mask

When wld the taka bb fair &amp; expo fair be?
What else do you need to get?

hisstory,
i think the fairs are next or the week after weekend bah. actually, i really don't know what i need. i'm like so unprepared and yet like all prepared. its so unlike me loh. unprepared cos i only buy maternity pad, disposable panty, breast pad, desitin creamy and a pack of diaper. prepared cos already got breast pump, steriliser, warmer, milk bottles, cot, clothings, mitten, booties, hanky, cloth diaper, socks, nursing cover, baby carrier, sarong sling. already did 1 round of washing.

hospital bag not packed yet and everytime we go out, i only see things for yu ze.

i guess we need to get another car seat, hubby say buy a new set of mattress, pillow, bolster for her. haven't buy beansprout pillow and case cos i can't remember the contact that i order for yu ze. really don't know what else i miss out loh.

U look prepared leh..
How abt 1 set of nice clothes for the little princess's 1st mth &amp; discharge fr KK? And possibly bottle detergent? Are u going to intro pacifier too?

Check out the BPs for beansprout pillow &amp; case?

Celyn,
Could it be becos u were angry wif ur hb so '動了胎气'?
Rest well ok..hopefully after this ur hb will be more 'automatic'..

Rata,
I've seen it in Guardian and isetan scotts before but much more expensive than wat i got from overseas spree.

re: milk
mommies, how much are ur kids drinking now per day?
dunno why my ger's intake seems to haf gone down.
Today she oni drank 300ml+ compared to 500ml+ a day..

hisstory,
bottle detergent have cos yu ze still using. nice dress, i'm looking out but not actively loh.

reirei,
don't know leh. heheheh....

milk:
yu ze drink quite a lot, still have about 600-720ml/day.

hisstory,

push too hard lor

rata,

guardian shld have but i think someone mentioned they're withdrawing first teeth already, though i've been seeing it still at guardian.

reirei,

mine is the worst. he only drinks abt 200ml a day. the rest of his calcium from other sources like yoghurt and cheese.

reirei, no oversea spree selling now lei. Jacinta intake of milk is not alot liao also is abt 470-600ml. depending whether she got take a small feed in the noon or not. usually weekday will take 600ml but weekend is 470ml coz we go out then i lazy to bring out milk.

ceyln,
my gynae told me that my #1 is big so didn't allow me to use epidural. he only allowed me to have the painkiller - can't remember the name liao, but the injection on the thigh, then right before pushing, another injection on the other thigh? i didn't have good reaction with it and the laughing gas was worst. so for #2 and Jer, i didn't use any epidural or painkiller or gas. jialat, i sound like i'm blowing the trumpet...

Rata,
i just bot one at watson at beauty world. about $13+. much more then spree. but they are not manufacturing this anymore, so no choice.

krex,
you asked me about travelling agent? i don't have one, as i usually book tix and plan for tour myself. i've not book my HK tix for the June holidays yet... :p

I think ON or GAP have nicer stuff for girls, esp at infant stage. Locally I dun recall spotting nice ones leh..

<font color="#CD3278">Rei</font>
Thanksthanks! Will give the Expo one a miss, but Taka's def worth checking out..
After Ashely recovered fr severe croup, she decided to take about 300+ml daily.. We decided to switch the teat to the large size so as to 'force' her to take more milk

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Not bad at $13.. Was at Guardian the other day &amp; I saw them selling First teeth at $21

Celyn

u take care!!

u din grab fm kidzloft sale when they hv 50% for the mattress,bedding items ar?

if u need us to buy for u, tell us, then u can rest more.

maybe hv 2nd one is more relax pah. n i heard dat very short delivery time too.

Rat

I know at Tampines near expo, got shops selling 1st teeth toothpaste.. very cheap wor.

but i know is very far fm where u stay. if i go over, i will let u know in adv. ok?

my son attend CC yday and he is adapting well. after i left, he did cry and also cry when starting to look for mummy. but after nap, he is okie..

But currently, my concern is the meal time.
0600hrs: fed milk at home
0830hrs: CC served breakfast (Son refused to take)
1130hrs: serve lunch (hear that he vomit but did finish half)
1300hrs: milk b4 sleep
1600hrs: tea (never feedback abt whether son taken well)
1830hrs: fetch son and went home for dinner
2030hrs: milk
2100hrs: sleeping still next day 6am

My another concern is that the teacher seem to look after the older toddler better cos when they refused breakfast, teacher will make milk for them. Err... how does my son going to tell teacher that he really need milk... teacher also never offer to make milk for the younger toddler (cos there is another gal that is younger than my son).

I think i dun like CC cos the teacher let the kiddos mess up the place. pour out bucket of toys, run here, run there.

sylvia, TIA. I will go check out guardian &amp; watson at JP later this evening. wonder if taka baby fair, or isetan pte sale will ve or not hor.

mummies, isetan pte sales 12 Mar

ruixuan
i think most ccs dun restrict if the toddlers pour out toys or take toys or stuff to play bah..at least the one i will put kaer in...they allow the kiddos to walk about if the activites bore them..i personally think its ok cuz too restrictive will make the kids dislike CC..sometimes some kids are too attention seeking or they may like other stuff better..so the teachers will allow them to do their own stuff for a few mins ....and try and encourage them to come back into the group again..i feel its better this way as it allows them more creativity space , but the teachers of cuz have to jaga lah...
..just my opinion...

morning mummies

yu ze's fever is gone, send him off to cc today or rather he wants to go himself. i'm half hearted to send him today cos will be going for half day only, i will pick him up for my gynae visit later and since he is not very well yet. but i still get him ready before we leave i ask him if he wants to go school or stay at home with mummy. he throw his pacifier away and want to wear his shoes. i didn't wear for him, he sit there and cry a bit. stop once i wear it for him and give him his water bottle. very happy when we reach downstairs and saw the school bus. well, as usual he did cry a bit when in the bus loh.

rata,
don't tempt me with sale but i think i won't have anything to buy bah. :p

ruixuan,
you can tell the teacher that your son will need more than 1 feed of milk in school. i was told they only give 1 milk feed but i prepare 2 feed. i told the teacher to show yu ze the empty milk bottle and ask if he wants milk. if he wants by holding on to the bottle then make milk. if he don't want, he will push bottle away or shake head. so far, he end up taking 2 milk feed in cc.

usually how sl tell you he wants milk at home, tell the teacher the same thing. so hopefully sl can tell the teacher he wants milk too.

yu ze's schedule is roughly like that:

645am - milk
830/9am - breakfast
11am - lunch
12/1230pm - milk before nap
3pm - milk after nap
4pm - tea
5pm - take school bus
540pm - reach home
615pm - dinner
8pm - milk, then sleep

sometimes wake up at 3am for milk cos recently i dilute his milk and didn't give 300ml for night feed as his tummy got wind.

you mean the teacher will clear up the mess when the kids throw the toys everywhere? don't they teach them how to keep?

that day when i was in class, the teacher does tell all the students to keep the toys in the container after playing and time to move on to other activities. before and after coming back playground must wash hand. even after meal, must put the bowl, cups and spoon in a bucket to keep away. i think they do teach them to clean the table with cloth too cos yu ze will want to wipe the table at home also.

whenever in the playground, yu ze will be the one running away from the group. once he see that teacher is not watching him, he will run to the older kids playground to play. teacher got to always pull him back. :p

but i realise yu ze don't like to bathe like before now. now you tell him bathing time, he won't appear at all and must drag him in. only once a while, he will happily appear and go to bathe. don't know how they bathe him in school. now, very difficult to remove his clothes for him to bathe. he will hold them down and start crying. really need 2 person to hold him and force him to take out his clothes.

he also come back with lots of red spots but i just realise its due to heat rash on sun. cos i on air con for him to sleep, the next day all the rash are gone. our conclusion is that his uniform is with sleeves and thicker compare to what he is used to wearing (thin and sleeveless). will try to get teacher let him sleep at the coldest corner in cc to prevent the rash.

yln, celyn
Actually i dun quite like children running ard cos it will turn into a habit.

About keeping toys
Teacher did ask to keep toys, but some kids kindfa of naughty, esp got this ang mo gal in the older class. Will bully one of the older toddler in son's class.

Today hubby request teacher to give more milk feed. Teacher agreed.

Hopefully today will b better, if not hubby want to withdraw son out.

hi ruixuan,

i think ur boy still ok la.

my boy very jialat.

his schedule:
6 plusam: drink milk at hm
830/9am - breakfast (din eat at cc)
11am - lunch (drink porridge soup only)
12/1230pm - milk before nap (no milk)
3pm - milk after nap (no milk,nap only 15-20 mins)
4pm - (dessert,eat little bit)
540pm - reach home

i faster let him dirnk milk n pat him sleep,then woke up 7 plus.

sigh!...i am worried that he will be sick.

ruixuan,
i see. i guess you need more time to monitor the situation and not to withdraw him so soon bah. teacher also need time to know the habit of each child if we as parents didn't tell them. i think they will give as long as we told them loh.

if there is any child who misbehave in class, teacher will put him/her in a naughty corner. after a while, talk to them before letting him/her join the class. i saw the teacher doing that to some naughty one.

ruixuan
i see..ya..if u are afraid that the CC will cultivate that bad habit..better monitor closely..
for kaer..honestly, whether she at home or at cc..i think she will tear the place down still..heehee..so i rather she tear the cc down..heehee..:p

mommies,

need your advice. i will be registering J for pre-nursery next yr.

any idea if they serve breakfast if it starts at 8am? if so, is my kid expected to self feed or will the teachers there help to feed him? currently, J drinks his milk very late, ard 8am, and eats ceral ard 8.30am, so we'll need a major change of schedule if we put him in morning class.

also, is the kid expected to be potty trained by then? if not, do the teachers change diapers the way babies do or they all wear pull ups already?

hi krex78,

Ya,they will serve bf,my son's CC start at 8am,for the beg,if the kid can self feed,then they will let him/her do so,if they can't teachers will help to feed.

the teachers will change the diapers,dun really need to wear pull ups,they got tactic to wear open diapers too.

krex78,
why not you check with school that you wished to enrol j in? i guess serving breakfast or not also depends on how long is the programme bah.

they will self feed, if can't then auntie helper will feed loh. then diaper, the helper will also help to change. no need pull up pants.