(2008/08) Aug 2008

M2B, currently, different rooms... P sleep wif me in my room and J sleep with daddy in her room... initially, J sleep by herself then hb and me sleep in our room, P *should* be in his playpen... then he yiak too often, end up sleep beside us whenever after I latch... then J complain say scared when no one sleep wif her... so hb migrate lor... hahaha... my kids ah... pattern liao liao... intend to put them both same room... but I think they will party at night... duh...

<font color="#CD3278">Nana</font>
Hmm, gd tt you intend to move Anvelle out of your bed. The bed shd belong to you &amp; ur hb

I used CIO on Ashley when she was close to 6mo.. It worked within 2nights, if I dun recall wrongly. But if you find you can't leave her to CIO, coz she may be up to all sorts of antics like attempting to climb out. Then you can try the graduated CIO like what Celyn mentioned.

But if you still can't tahan, then maybe before Anvelle is placed in the cot, you can 'pep talk' her. Then stay with her till she falls asleep..

I think you thinking of moving her into her own cot/bed is already a wonderful start.. *jia you*

Gayle,

I know how frustrated you feel.
Men are really dense. They don't know what hit them till something big happens.

I think my hb now realises how difficult it is to take care of one kid without a maid. So I guess he can't say me too much when I want to do things certain way with the kid. Actually right now, I'm doing most of the work... Cos he really doesn't know how to take care of kid properly, even though we take turns to sleep w Chevelle, end up I have to wake up to put her back to sleep although it's not my turn to sleep with her :S Cos he just can't do it!

Maybe you should "throw" Evie to him for one day to let him take care. Although I think he will push to the maid since she's there. Cos that's what my hb basically did when there was a maid.

I think you need to let him knw you're not superwoman. If #2 comes along, he needs to pitch in, cos the maid can at most take care of one kid, while you and him have to take turn to look after the other.

RE: Sleeping
I'm also facing problem. Right now, every night, getting her to sleep is a torture. By 10.30PM, I don't care, I will just put her in the yaolan and rock her to sleep even if she is CRYING, yes I mean crying so loud and so cham that I think outsiders will think I'm ill-treating like that. But I harden my heart and usually just ignore her cries and persist till maybe 10-15min later, she will fall asleep.

If it's my hb who's rocking her, he sure will pull her out the moment she cries too loud that he cannot tahan her.

Now I'm just wondering, how can I make this process of getting her to sleep without all that crying? The crying is not continuous, more like for a short while pause then for another short while and it repeats.

No doubt, the end is met, i.e. she will fall asleep but it is with some crying. Hoping to eliminate that part. I think most of the time, it starts with the crying. Seldom will she fall asleep in the yaolan without crying, i.e. knock out. She only knocks out when she doesn't sleep the whole afternoon. And even then, when she doesn't sleep the whole afternoon, there was one or two ocasions when she still didn't knock out at night. *stressed*

She's still waking up once through the night and if we're lucky, there will be times when she can sleep through til the next morning but still with some tossing and turning in the mid of the night that wakes me up...

RE: dream talk
Anybody who sleeps with their kid ever heard her sleep talk? Cos there were 2 nights when I heard her say "Car Car" while she was asleep and then another night when I heard her giggling/laughing in the midst of her sleep.

It's quite cute to hear her "talk" in her sleep but, yea I got woken up by that....

<font color="0000ff">valnsw</font>
ya ya there r couple of times i heard Jas laughed during her naptime. very cute le. think coz she played too much with my dad for that past few days.
How come u can hear her talk/laugh when she sleeps? i tot she sleeps in different room?

Valnsw, Mulberry,
haha same as char..hb heard her say 'mum mum' in her sleep..maybe dreamt of food..

Mrs Teng,
Really xing ku ni le..hope everyone gets well soon so that you can take a rest!

val

BBM will laugh n said different words during sleeping.

She even can point up or mum mum in her sleep.

Hahaha!!

Mulberry,
Chevelle has her own room but my hb and I take turns to sleep with her.

Ok looks like I'm not the only one who heard her bb talking during sleep.

Valsnw,
Think we both have bbs that sleep very little. My ger's sleeptime is 11pm these days cos she wanna wait for her daddy to come home... Does ur ger take the pacifier? For us, the paci makes my ger drowsy though she can suck but still be awake...

Sylvia,
I simply love japanese food! Gonna check out the prices today... Hehe

morning mommies.
#1 just called me to ask me why i wasn't at home.
so heart pain leh, now totally no mood to work liao...haiz...

sylvia &amp; sam
ai yo, so early saw topic on foods...ha ha...
i like jpn food also, especially sashimi. =P

morning mummies

today took leave to look after yu ze at home. babysitter needs to be in hospital with the special boy. he was hospitalise for a day's observation cos don't know he was beaten in school or he fall and hurt himself. he got bruises on him and his mum, my colleague happen to be in china for business trip. nobody dare to inform her yet. babysitter send him in to kk yesterday after fetching him from school. cos he can't tell what happen, kk suggest he stay in for observations. then babysitter send yu ze to her mum's place while i was working. she wanted me to send yu ze over to her mum's place today too. but i told her no need, i will look after myself so she can concentrate on the boy.

hopefully, he is ok and will be discharge soon.

snow74,
#1 didn't go school today?

Hisstory, are you the one who wanted the chocolate mousse recipe?

Sylvia, not sure if you saw my msg... you still want to go to Science Centre?

Re: talking in the sleep
Yes, my #1 does that sometimes when over stimulated during the day...

Re: sleeping
ARGH! Last night, I tried to make P sleep from 9.30pm... imagine 11.30pm he still not yet sleep! We went down to the playground from 8.30pm to 9pm and I let him walk all the time... hoping that he will get tired out then fall asleep and sleep thru... but then!!! Tell you, I was so fed up, I told hb to take him for the night... P woke at 4.30am, cry and cry... think wanna latch... I refuse to go and latch him... finally hb made him sleep again... hb oso not happy, say tonight dun want to take him leow... then cham lah, how to break the chain of comfort latching? Hiaz...

Snow/Sylvia,
I super sad now, cant go for hi-tea liao due to work... haiz...

Celyn,
The special boy so poor thing...

Jen,
Izzit P sleep too much in daytime while at infantcare/CC?

sam,
yah. i just talk to my babysitter, he is ok now and can be discharge. given 1 week mc to stay at home. his bruises is quite bad but at least he still behave normally and not like very insecure kind. the doc suggest police report for his case so as to protect my babysitter. cos this happen in school, people who don't know can accuse my babysitter abuse the boy.

jen,
i know how you feel. this is the time to see between you and your hubby, who is more hard hearted liao. when i was trying to break yu ze when he was much younger. i just leave him to cry. hubby don't care, come and scold me i also don't care. its testing everyone's limit. i explain many times why i can attend to yu ze. if he refuse to do it, then let yu ze cry. somemore at that time, yu ze is not crying for comfort latch but cos he is hungry. and cos i was at home, he refuse the bottle and want to latch. and i refuse to give him cos i want to get use to both bottle and latch. no choosing is allow. we had lots of 'fight' then but must really ren and be hard hearted if you really want to break it.

jen, valnsw...
u gals open to sleep training ur babies? E was sleep trained @ 8weeks. now he goes to bed @ 730pm every night and wakes only @ 830am next morning. one of my frens decided to sleep train her 21mths old recently. and now her boy sleeps on his own frm 8-8. he used to wake up frequently in the nite too. the 1st week of sleep training is the hardest, but once trained, the rewards are sweet.

morning!

Celyn,
I hope its not serious for the boy. Hope he can discharge today. its very bad if he got beaten. did your baby sitter check with the school? actually she should let the teachers and whoever in charge know about this. to stop any future beatings... even if he fell down on his own, should also let the school know that the school is dangerous...

Celyn,
The boy's condition seems bad lor. Just can't understand why some ppl wanna abuse those with special needs? Dun they know there is such thing as karma?

sam...
actually children are the most cruel. cos they're at the egoistic stage. so they don't feel how much their actions can hurt others. and children are very quick to know which other child is 'different'.

celyn
ai yo....poor boy. =(
how can anyone did that to a special boy?

#1 class is 1pm -5pm, so she very free in the morning de.
today my sis go medical appt, so hb looking after both gals.
since they are at home, think they expect to see me ard bah.
so sad that i can't take leave to accompany them.

sam
how come so suddenly de?
dun worry lah, can always go again when time allows lor.

rona,
he is ok liao and can be discharge. according to teacher, he went to the toilet. then shortly after another boy also go toilet. then both take a some time to come back and so teacher went to see loh. by then 1 is hiding from teacher in a corner, another sitting there to cry. teacher show my babysitter the marks and bruises on him. cos both of them can't express themselves so can't get much out from the 2 boys loh. so babysitter decide to bring him to kk for check just to make sure everything is ok and no other internal injury.

babysitter is so upset and is going to demand the school for an explaination loh.

sam,
i guess if its the 2 boys who had a 'fight' themselves, they won't really know what they are doing bah. unless there is another 3rd party in the toilet that we didn't know who is abusing him and cause another one to hide in a corner as he is scare. well, there is no cctv of sort in toilet. so it should be quite hard to find out the real reason behind this issue loh.

Celyn, Jen, Hisstory &amp; Tim,
Yalor, when I was training #1, my parents scolded me for being hard-hearted too but I persisted...during Mae's, nobody dare to scold me liao coz they know it is rewarding

Snow,
Me in finance line mah, end &amp; start of the month always got smthg de... Arghh...

Celyn,
If the boys fight amongst themselves, bo bian lor... hopefully no one is abusing him... Just hope he recovers soon...

sam,
I weaned her off the paci think jus bef 1 yr old. I was the hard hearted one, let her cry like nobody's biz and voilà, next day ok no need it to sleep. My hb and mum said dun let her cry but now think they hv nothing to say lo...

Timmin,

I've been doing my best to sleep train her but to no avail.

Celyn,
oh dear hope the boy is ok now. Ya shd file police report. Can't stand bullying!

Yea it's always mummy who's the bad guy and hard hearted, but end up it works to the benefit of the bb. Thing is when the grandparents or other parent allow double standard then the kid knws who to look for to get her way.

sam
oic...ya, mth end closing thingy ya?
me just came back from gym, very hungry also. =P
how i hope i'm infront of a buffet line..hee hee..

valnsw...
u wanna read this book, 'healthy sleep habits, happy child'? i used this bk and my fren who read it was really convinced and sleep trained her boy after. but must get hb on ur side also. if not won't work.

valnsw,
How I wish we can wean her off the pacifier :p

snow,
gym? you are so hardworking, think i have to hit the gym tmr... hehe

sam
not hardworking lah, hb always say me "dong dong hee"...in hokkien, cannot stop moving. =P
ha ha....
ya, some exercise for us ol is good lah.
remember to go tmr har! but ur work allows?

snow,
think i'll go during lunch. have been saying forever i wanna go lor, but no action leh... hehe... managed to cut 2-3kgs by eating less for dinner, works leh, but tummy still v big :p

m2b,
yah. when i was training yu ze, hubby also keep quiet. dare not say anything cos if he dares to object, then it becomes his problem forever liao. hahahah.....

babysitter had been looking after the boy for the longest time loh. he is already 13 years old liao, can imagine how close they are. somemore its her nephew leh which make them even closer. my colleague always say if ever 1 day she die suddenly, she told her hubby to give that boy to my babysitter cos she know he will be in good care.

i guess everyone will be understanding at this point bah especially when one becomes a mummy herself.

timminbuzz, valnsw and sam,

sam
takes time de lah, my tummy also like still got zynn inside like that leh...hee hee... =P

celyn
choy choy choy!
ur babysitter so nice person, will be very long life de. =)

snow74,
ya yah. she is so nice, i'm sure she will be enjoying her life later.

that's why i don't want to overload her with looking after yu ze, #2 and special boy, that's why sending yu ze off to cc. but i know when i'm really desperate, i can call her for help.

celyn
that is very nice and thoughtful of u also. =)
ya, it is definitely not easy to look after so many kids at home full time... -_-"

celyn
its the truth, i dun need to say anything to purposely make anyone happy lor. =)
take into consideration that u have no relation with ur babysitter, yet so thoughtful.

snow &amp; celyn,
graciousness and a little consideration for people - I think this is what we all need to be. and then the world will be a happier place to live in!

heheheee

snow &amp; sam,
Wow, you two also hit the gym liao huh?? I think i really got to start doing something liao. My tummy also super big, can't fit into size 12 yet leh! my was an eight... ;P

rona,
i never hit the gym at all, just thinking to hit... hehe...

snow, i dunno what size im now also, its either M or L... hehe... that day, i could fit into this S size tights which i juz bot, i was in 7th heavens lor :p

Timmin,
I read that book but not my girl is really obstinate.

Sam,
I made my girl go cold turkey and lucky the next day she didn't need it.

Hi Mummies.

Thank you for all your suggestions! I shall try it starting tonite. Wish me luck gals!

Jen,
I stayed out of the rm till Anvelle is asleep to stop the comfort latching. Hb will accompany her on our bed. N I sleep on my stomach coz she tend to pull up my shirt to look for neh neh...

Celyn,
Hope the boy is ok.

Timminbuzz,
Hw do you sleep train? Can share? TIA

Snow,
Juz came back from gym and hoping to eat buffet? Like tat no gd. All the effort gng to gym will go to waste!

Snow,
I think tat one bluff de, their S size super big lor... I definitely cannot fit S de :p

Val,
My ger cannot go cold turkey leh ... She's very gian for her paci de

mummynana
ha ha...yes, mdm. =P
only ate half bowl of soup noodle in the end, then kena catch back by the developer to work liao...suay rite? =(

sam
maybe cos its stretchable?
at least means that ur size is still somewhere near there mah. =)

Sigh... FB is crappy today... can't load PS and dishes gonna die...

Sam, P does sleep in the IC but he's generally more of a no need so much sleep kid...

Celyn, you can ignore ur hb lah... but sometimes see him cry until so cham oso heart pain... oh dear, the parents of the special boy must be so heartpain... sigh...
If I had the good luck of getting someone like your bbsitter, my #1 wun have suffered... u are lucky...

Timminbuzz, HOW?! What you mean by "sleep train"? Pls share...

M2B, can you pls give me step by step how you train Mae? :p Hee...

Snow, work out oredi then go buffet... like that got use meh? Lucky you wish only... not real... Hahaha...

jen,
i know its very heart pain to see them cry especially when its hungar and not comfort latching. but i just have to do it loh. if not, how to stop?