(2008/08) Aug 2008

Ling, celyn, Mrs Teng,
Kai is ok but he did fuss here and there esp after his naps .... makes noise and cry and wants attention .... so i wondered if he was not feeling well.

However, maid says that he does that sometimes after he wakes up so i din really do much.

I gather that it should be ok but just want to confirm that if there's rashes, no need to rush to the doctor that's all.

Shint

Clara also very cranky... but I think she's teething at the same time... so dun know if the crankiness is due to the jab or not.

celyn,
cramps ... must tilt your feet inwards until the cramps go away. Ask hubby to help push it .... ie like doing sit and reach kind.

I used to have it last time during the 2 pregnancies .... ya, can happen day or nite ..... i'd scream and then hubby tot the house on fire .. haha.

Another way to help yourself if hubby is not around is to stand facing against the wall and tilt body foward towards the wall.. if u know what I mean. Must do it before the cramp really kicks in - else super super painful lor. Must be really fast!

celyn/hisstory

I used to have cramp in the morning when wake up type leh.

only a few after having 'wrong' dinner or meals, so I banned those places after that. :p

YLN

maybe can try what Mrs Teng wrote.

I hope Kaer recovers soon.

u also take care!!

I rem an associate the whole family (couple n 3 kids n maid).. all kenna HFMD)... dunno hw they survive.

Celyn

yuze ok?

ur wire.. u wanna ask ur gynae whether can bf.

I only know if u take out, it's another round of healing. n the resting period will mean no carrying of ur #2 leh. then hw to bf n hug?

Mrs Teng,
Wow your hfmd symptoms was quite bad?
Mine wasn't that bad. Just had trouble walking cos it felt like there were dozens of pins on my soles. And very painful to swallow. Drink water also painful.

Still remember when I kenna that time, Kes was hospitalised again and I die die refused to tell anyone of the pains I was feeling.

<font color="#CD3278">MrsTeng</font>
Oh i meant how issit cereal won't work like plain porridge does? What if it's rice cereal?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Erm, I hope I'm not reading your msg wrongly.. U're still wearing ur 3" or you mean you were still wearing 3" when you suffered the cramps? heheh

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
What do you mean by banning the places as they are 'wrong'??

<font color="#CD3278">Shint</font>
Think the wall method sounds effective esp if hb isn't ard.. I rem i was hit once in the middle of the night, and I couldn't get off the bed &amp; I din want to wake my hb up, I tried to do pull my toes back myself.. aiyoh, it was agonisng!!

Celyn

for BBM, if I dun hold her, she will still wanna walk the escalator leh. so hv to hold loh. like travellator, she walk downward rapidly, I quickly hold, if nt fall flat on those teeth belt.. i think the face will be jialat.......

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
You too had HFMD? Oh my.. I think you were one brave mommy!! Bore the pain and still took care of Keston! *applause*

hisstory,
Yup, got it from K...lucky I didn't really have v obvious outwardly symptoms so I diam diam also no one knows. Hb suspected and I die die refused to admit...was so scared the hospital don't allow me to stay with K.

sylvia,
yu ze is ok liao. he totally don't remember anything about it loh. hahah...

doc say it will be like normal but i was thinking, how can it be like normal? sure need some time to heal right? sigh.... now is wait and see how then. no point thinking too much bah.

will check with gynae on next visit loh.

hisstory,
hahahah.... no, i mean last time before preggy, i get those cramp from wearing 3". but i do wear my 3" and carry yu ze leh. my friends are scolding me for that. :p

Sylvia,
nothing to apply lah, just recover gradually-- 1 week or so.
Most 'painful' is being unable to eat :p
Not li hai lah, think every mother would have done the same!

Celyn

ya.. need time to heal one mah.

u wear 3" n carry yuze?

wah!!!!

since preg til now I totally stop wearing. guess got backache prob n injury b4, maybe kiasee nw.

Oooh, and I was thinking of the 7th lunar mth kind.. hahah

<font color="#CD3278">yuuri</font>
Oh gdness!! I think soles are so jialat.. You def can't stay in bed esp when you had to tend to Keston. How long did it take before you recovered?

*phew* I thought you still are wearing your 3" ;)
Why can't wear 3" and carry Yu Ze at the same time?

hisstory

7th lunar mth happ to be in aug leh. hahaha!!

but i tot dat one is swimming then might hv?

hahaha!!

sylvia,
yah. i wear 3" and carry yu ze around, up and down the stairs.

hisstory,
they say so dangerous, what if i miss a step or trip how? fall together? better wear flats or low heels. sigh... i don't care lah. i miss all my heels so much. hahahah....

hahah.. Dunno mah!

^5!! I missed my heels way too much.. I got into them as soon as I could... kekeke!
My mum also nags at me when I carry Ashley in my heels. But so far I've always been gd in them leh..

celyn

hmm....... maybe I shld wear hor. if nt, look so ah sou now.

i miss them loh. n plus even hv a few new pair buy liao never wear.......

Sylvia,
MMR - its ok to take 15 mth and above. compulsory jabs before P1 registeration. I've not taken Jer for his yet too.

Celyn,
think wire cannot melt lah, and if they use string, then its not strong enough to help your bones heal lor. but you gotta check with gynae when is the best time to remove the wire. don't remove also dangerous, any time can cut through the skin! aiyoh, like scary movie like that!

Wearing high heels during pregnancy
The ligaments that control your lower back are softened during pregnancy, so they are more at risk of being stretched and damaged. The problem with high heels is that they alter your posture and put a strain on this already weakened area. This could contribute to lower back pain, which can be severe.

Flat shoes are therefore a better bet on a day-to-day basis. They will ensure that you are comfortable and minimise the strain put on your back. To compromise, you could spend part of the day in heels and keep a pair of low-heeled shoes in your bag to change into later.

All in all, it’s best to save your high heels for special occasions. Especially as your feet can get wider in pregnancy, so if you have a much coveted pair of Manolos, they may stretch and not fit you afterwards. The horror!

Most professionals and doctors agree that wearing high heels during pregnancy is as much a medical concern as it is one of comfort for the mother. Most importantly, high heels have been associated with lower back pain as they alter a woman's posture and increase tension on her back. When you couple this increased tension from the high heels with the strain already placed on a pregnant woman's back from the extra weight she is carrying, the result is often acute lower back pain. Wearing flats or a low heel height can help to alleviate some of the extra back pain a woman may be experiencing.

Additionally, when a woman is pregnant, her center of gravity is continually changing due to the increased weight gain. This alone is enough to throw off her balance at times but wearing high heels can also contribute to this imbalance if she is not careful. Health professionals and doctors agree that if a pregnant woman would still like to wear heels, it may be best to gradually decrease her heel height as her pregnancy progresses to better support her and prevent any avoidable falls.

Keep in mind as well that some women's feet swell during their pregnancies, making high heels a less than ideal shoe choice. Some women have found purchasing a pair of wide shoes during pregnancy can help if swelling is an issue.

Overall, the consensus is not necessarily to avoid high heel use while a woman is pregnant; however, they are not recommended for everyday use. Experts advise wearing a lower heel or flat shoes when necessary and wearing supportive shoes or sneakers as much as possible during pregnancy.

Above are some stuff I goggled for your reference.
For me, I'd go WITHOUT SHOES .. haha.

Carrying toddlers ... more of a risk to the pregnant mommy than the baby ...

I trained my #1 and tell him i can carry him only after my tummy goes flat ... and until that time, I can carry him only when I am sitting down. He understood and only whines for others to carry him (except me) whenever we go outside.

I remembered I read from a book that says that up to 13kg wor .... and my hubby happened to read that part. So once, we bought a honeydew from NTUC and he said I can carry cos it's less than 13kg. so angry with him .... later he says he was joking but i was oredi angry. hahaha.

Back aches
For aches, i used the Tiger Balm oil, those in the tubs ... and asked hubby to rub it all over my back and shortly, it gives a vv cool feeling ... vv shoik! Some pple finds it too "hot". I love it. But not the red spicy range .. tat one really HOT. heheh.

celyn,
There's this book which is my pergnancy reference bible - WHAT TO EXPECT WHEN YOU ARE EXPECTING .... vv good!

For MMR ... i brought Kai to the GP .... din wan to spend extra $50 just to hear the PD say, oh he's ok, growing well .... duh rite?

Save the $$ for more sales.

Looks like I am talking to myself ... haha. time to sleep liaoz ...

morning mummies

rona,
my friend say havve leh. her hubby went for knee op and was given 2 option leh. anyway, it too late liao. no matter what must op its just when.

shint,
i have that book too. but after yu ze, hubby didn't read liao. hahaha.... he is the one reading not me.

you mean cannot carry more than 13kg of weight? now i seldom carry yu ze liao cos no strength leh. after 5-10 mins, he will be almost sliding down liao. will only hug him when i sit down or let him sit on my lap to hug me.

heels:
of course not wearing liao, just a bit of height kind of flats. very difficult to find shoes that i like now.

Yuuri

Wah you're a very brave mother.. Well! that's mother love, Keston comes first right? I think the most heart pain person will be your hubby.. wan to help also dun know how right?

Painful hor! Lucky that time no kids yet... so just lay in bed and mourn mourn mourn.. pain and very stinky lor... whole mouth full of pus leh.. the american doctors also dun know what to do when they see me..

The most painful thing to do was to cut the flesh away, rinse with listerine (wah! best concoction for morning wake up call) No need caffeine, eye open big big instantly. Can't brush teeth, so got to use rolled gauge , put inside mouth... 1,2,3 bite and tear flow down lor... den spit out all the yellowish pus... think of it also scary...

After recover liao, also can't eat well... gum too weak. eat rice also whole mouth got blood. took me one whole month just to recover.

Nothing thing good about the whole episode.... hahaha! I lost a lot of weight.. yeeeaahhhh! But a painful way to do so.

History

No harm trying rice cereal, as long as there's not added seasoning lor. That time I hunt for all the possible soft food I can take.. Even baby food that does not contain salt also tried... But it's the natural sweetness that cos the wounds to be painful leh.

Ice-cream also din help cos it;s too sweet. Doc was saying I was lucky not to be lacto intolerant.. or else nothing to give liao.

Yuuri,
So Kes has to see his cousin for New Year's day?

YLN,
Hope Kaer is better now. It's coming to a week soon? I think generally by then, the ulcers should go away.

Sigh, I so want to rant about my maid. Makes me want to give up having a maid totally.

Earlier this week my maid requested to meet her sister who's also working in Singapore. She said her sister will come to the MRT station to meet her. So I asked what time and the date. She can tell me 3 Jan Saturday. I immediately pointed out that 3 Jan is Sunday, NOT Saturday. So I told her to go check out which date.

Then after thinking for abit, the next day I said I will bring her to her sister's employer's house instead so I told her to get the address from her sister. And I also told her that this will be the one and only time because it was already stated that she will not have off-days.
Plus I queried her, why she needs to see her sister, after the last time she requested to see her sister during Hari Raya holiday because her sister is going back to Indonesia when I was going to Bali. That time, I told her, my parents will bring her see her sister since I was out of town. Long story short, that time she didn't manage to meet her sister due to unforseen circumstances.

My maid told me her sister that time went back Indo 2 weeks then come back again. So I told her only this time, cos what if she got sister A and sister B etc then request to meet up?
I also told her to get the address but she never even said anything even up til yday.

Anyway, yday afternoon, her sister actually called my mum's place. My brother picked up the call and of course, he didn't know what was going on when her sister requested to speak to my maid about the meeting today. So he told her to call me but of course my maid's sister doesn't have my contact number.

So last night, I told my maid her sister called and asked her to give me her sister's hp number for me to call so that I can tell her that I will bring my maid over.
I called but no response, so I told my maid if she knows her sister's employer's address and she promptly took out a piece of paper with the address!
I mean, c'mon, if you knew it, you should have told me earlier right?! Then I can just tell her sister that I'll bring my maid over.

Somehow, I just could not reach her sister's mobile even at 2.30PM around the time they arranged to meet!!

Best part of the story is, my mum called me to say my maid's sister called and said she's on the way to Simei. But ended up just as I was talking on the phone with my mum and she's telling me this, my maid said she saw her sister from her carpark!

This makes me feel so bloody uneasy. I never told my maid my home address, though she can pretty much know from all the letters that my hb left around(which I already told him not to, as she can peek at his letters, he just leaves them lying around). And her sister comes all the way to my block.

It's like they already pre-arranged when my intention is to bring my maid over because I don't want her sister to know where I live.

I feel like I'm inviting a time bomb cos I really don't know if she has some agenda.

Although I said this will be the one and only time, but I think there will be more to come.

Then before I went down to pick her up, she came up herself! So I said, did your sister pass you anything, cos I want her to declare. She said don't have. But not even few min, she said she wanted to pass something to her sister but I said, no I never see her sister around and she said her sister still at the void deck at the block opposite me!! wa lau, so she got bionic eyes HUH?!

Then, I went down with her, found her sister sitting at those stone stools at the void deck but she took off her slippers and sit in those ah seng style. After my maid passed her the photo of her kids, her sister started to take something from her wallet and passed her a $50 note. I opened my eyes big and my maid said she wants to send $ back. I said ok wait til this month pay, then she got enough $ to send back, cos I ever told her must wait till have at least S$1K in the account then can send back, cos I open POSB account which must have min $500 cash balance. I said I will keep for her and bank into her account.

I feel this whole thing is machian zhuo1 xi4.

Now my concern is, I bloody feel invasion of privacy. I mean for those of you who give your maids off day, do their sisters come to your place? Then also, from this whole thing, is there any hidden agenda or problem?

Not sure if I'm being sensitive but my mind is in a blur. After I related this whole incident to my mum, she wants to send her cos to her, this maid is dishonest. On my way to the lift to bring her down to see her sister, I asked how come her sister knows my address, when the initial arrangement is to meet at Simei MRT? Then she said maybe her husband told her sister but I questioned how her husband knows? She said she told her husband, as there was one time she requested to have her husband send photos to her so she sought my permission and my mum's permission as we wanted her to send to my mum's place instead of mine. Cos the initial employer's address on her work permit was at my mum's. She said end up her husband sent to my mum's place even though she gave him my address?!!

Anyway, I told my mum, I will prob keep her till Chevelle goes CC cos she was so adamant to send her away. But I told my mum to cool down. And after Chevelle goes CC, I prob don't want to have any maid.

Before my hb left for his bball session, he said what's wrong with letting her meet up with her sister. He said if I don't, I'm like treating her like a slave?! I said, if I anyhow let her go out, then if got probs bring back home, he will then start to blame me hor.! He said, like that I'm so particular, I might as well change maids every 6 months. I said I may want to do without maid totally after sending Chevelle to CC, and he remarked then who's going to do the household chores?!
I said I totally don't like the way that she tell our home address to her sister without my back, that end up her sister come all the way to our house. I mean she could have asked me, then I will tell her.

Sorry for the long post but it's really frustrating here...

Valnsw

understand how frustrating it can be when maids do silly thing and lie right before your eyes. My new maid equally STUPID... really that stupid.. Scream and shout at her also no use... Can repeat same mistake within one hour and forever... Yes mdm! Pls give me a chance.. I will change mdm..

Din ask her to throw away my baking ingredients, keh kiang go throw away and wash the bowl.. While I'm still decorating my cake.. Scold liao but like never register the instructions.. Within an hour, take another baking equipment and go wash while I still need it... The cake almost ruin by her man!

On X'mas eve made me so mad until I quarrel with my hubby.. he's one who never raise his voice but he did it that day... I was so shock... Hubby yelled at me to get out of the kitchen, but I refused.. wanted to pull me out but I quickly pull out a knife and place it on my neck... YES! I THREATEN TO CUT MY THROAT .

All bcos of a STUPID maid.

mrs teng,
don't do that lah... placing knife on your neck is very traumatic leh. both of you have to cool it... don't make your relationship kan cheong because of one maid leh... not worth it!

Rona, Celyn

Aiyo you dun know how bad the woman is man! Make my blood boil until my pressure go up leh!

Told her not to do certain things but she still do it right before your eyes leh! Even my older maid also cannot stand her leh.. Both me and the older maid got to do all the things for her. Imagine both of us like crazy woman doing things and taking care of 2 cranky gals who are having fever.

Tell me how not to be mad when someone you marry for soo long never raise voice at me before but shouted at me becos I got hysterical for stupid things the maid does to make me angry.

Very unhygienic, blur, extremely forgetful and dun follow instructions leh... Do things dun think one. Do things half way and anyhow leave around or forget to complete job. tell me how blood won't boil... Tell her not to leave plastic bags around but always do so.. Can you imagine C &amp; C take and play? Wat if they get suffocated. Who's going to compensate me? Not that I dun teach her leh.. teach and explain the reasons also no use. Ask her understand what I said, say Yes but still repeat mistake.

Mrs Teng,

maybe you wanna change maid? like that drag on not very healthy for you leh... and this will affect the whole family.

Mrs Teng,
I know how u feel cos I just quarelled with my hubby over this stupid maid.
My hubby and mum were quarrelling about this too as my hubby thinks it's no big deal and he made a remark which made my mum angry whereas my mum thinks the maid is up to no good and it's not something good at all.

ACtually it's my big mouth to have told my mum that remark cos that remark was made by my hubby in respect of my mum.

Having a huge headache and hoarse voice because of this quarrel.

Can you imagine, my hubby and I married for 2 years and he shouted at me too leh...

Mrs Teng,

I also come to a decision that I will go maidless after I send C to childcare.

I rather do the chores myself than suffer at these maids... And invasion of privacy.

I really hope I can tong but really don't know.