(2008/08) Aug 2008

happy_mummy
ha ha...lucky u still remember my nick. =P
some time too busy will tend to forget ya?
just that the rest might not noe who we refer to lor. =)

rona
cannot imagine if u called me snow when we are outside...ha ha...my hb will laugh de.

rata,

between $12-16 depending on which title. mph having 20% sale on children's bk. think ends tmrw or something.

Hi Happy+MUmmy,

Payment made for myself and my maid. Thanks!

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 Happy Mummy
Amount S$24.00
Transaction Reference 2548770003

Rata,
U can start with Set1 ... i have set 3-6 .. set 1 & 2 I gave away cos my #1 oredi started with Set 3 and then 5 before I bought the rest ... it was too easy for him then.

Now I think I wan to go get the set 1 & 2 if there is a good sale ... for Kai.
Let me know if there is a good deal going on.

Happy_mummy & Rona
Hahaha I just popped in for a minute and saw the confusion over real name vs nick you both having. had a good laugh.

Saying that, my hb always thinks my nick is URINE...

hi krex,
i think some cover to protect against the part that caused the amputation in US. free dont need give any receipt. just name and contact. they will call you when got stock.

Jen,
my form mat you saw at my place can ?

re: books
in addition to eric carle you can try dr seuse, they have some simple lift the flap books. silly but it rhymes and so it's quite funny. bernice always laughs after each page. i bought on a bp.

happy_mummy
transferred To Account POSB Savings 173-04476-3
Amount S$24.00
Transaction Reference 2549026865
for me and maid

Jen
great news!! cant wait.. xmas deco? :p

Rona
me jealous wor.. 2 years without period is fantastic!!!

Yuuri
*faint why does your husband think that?

Liz/Missysz/Any other mommies who are not on the list
My apologies, as we had to confirm the t-shirts we closed it off the list oredi...

Hello Happy Mummy,
Payment made for me and hubby:
Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 happy_mummy
Amount S$24.00

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
Thanks!! The plain ones really no salt hor? I'm still quite cautious with the amt of salt she takes in.. Baked rice, prob not. But a bit of it for nibbling is still okie.. Am one fussy mommy

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
I think I will attend the party but not have the lunch.. Okie to take the drinks anot??

<font color="#CD3278">rona</font>
Shiok! 2 years is such a luxury.. I like!

Hi mummies , update of mummies who paid.

1) Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
3) Rata $24 (2) UOB pending
4) Snow $36 (3)
5) Ruixuan $24 (2)
6) YLN $12 (1)
7) M2B $12(1)
8) Rona $24 (2)
9) Shint $24(2)
10) Mousse $24 (2)
11) Vern $24 (2)

If I have missed you out, pls let me know.
I have an ATM trf of $24. Whose is it ??

Lastest update :

1) Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
4) Snow $36 (3)
5) Ruixuan $24 (2)
6) YLN $12 (1)
7) M2B $12(1)
8) Rona $24 (2)
9) Shint $24(2)
10) Mousse $24 (2)
11) Vern $24 (2)
12) Mrs Teng $24 (2) UOB pending

Ok, here is the lastest payment list

1)Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
4) Snow $36 (3)
5) Ruixuan $24 (2)
6) YLN $12 (1)
7) M2B $12(1)
8) Rona $24 (2)
9) Shint $24(2)
10) Mousse $24 (2)
11) Vern $24
13 ) Aphrodite $24(2)

Mummies, do make your decisions fast. Am afraid the caterer may not wait for us !

Vern,
When he first heard people calling my nick, his first question was "Why you call yourself Urine???" hahaha

Happy_mummy,
Transfer to you by tmr hor...cos keep forgetting to bring my ib device.

yuurii...
very farnee! haha... laffing to myself now in middle of nite.

happy mummy,
tml i cfm cfm wif hb to see whether he wanna go or not then i trf ok? thx!

jen,
thx to u n ur papa for bookin venue! me no foam mats tho...

morning mummies

Happy_mummy
HB unable to join the X'mas Party, only me &amp; Allivier. Later will transfer u the money.

Yuuri
Tat's funny! Hmmm, urine????

Morning.

Yuuri,
ur hubby so cute!

Jen,
Great to hear tat! Pls help to thank your dad...

Happy_Mummy,
Left token in office. Will transfer for 2 pax to u on Monday. Hubby joining us for X'mas party. Thanks.

Morning mummies! It has been ages since I last logged in. Too busy with work since the retrenchment excercise last year...huh.
Just saw the gathering &amp; t-shirt thingy. Think I'm too late for the T-shirt ordering but can I still join in the gathering? My last gathering was the x'mas bash at msapple's hse. I'm not sure who is the organiser for this year's x'mas gathering. Do let me know if Ashton &amp; myself can still join in. Cheers......

Rata, Quite expensive wor ... the set that i normally get is the 12 books in 1 pack ... it has 6 sets altogether, selling at Popular now.

The promo I last saw was buy 2 get 1 free at the ususal price of $21 (ard that I think) .... I got mine at 50% discount last time at Popular waresale at Expo .... so for the pack of 7 at $38+,it's not cheap.

U may wan to check out at Popular first.

catherine,
U said the Dr Seuss one is good ya? How is the series like and how much ah? I am thinking of getting new books for my #1 cos we so sian of the clifford books liao. Though I have alot of other individual boooks, he dun like it.

morning mommies. =)

shay
long time no see, me so miss u leh...hee hee...
still waiting for u to accept my request to add u in fb leh, a century ago sent 1. =P

think the gathering food portion they are still open for fund tt, but gotta ask happy_mummy as she is the planner for the headcount leh.
but really hope u can join, long time never see le.

shay/liz/missy
perhaps u gals can still have a gift exchange if u r keen to join the party? wat do u think?

jen
space wise is ok rite?

Snow,
Glad u still rmb me! hehe...
i hardly go to fb too ....ok will go accept your request paiseh.
How are you doing? You've found a permanent job right?

Happy_mummy,
Am I too late to join in?

Btw, have you found the venue to accomodate such a big group? Really hope I can join the gathering and catch up with all the mummies.

Any mummies that is still bf? I've started to cut down on my pumping session from 3 to 2 time a day and ss drop fr 40oz+ to 20oz+. Think will stop in less than 1 mth.

Vern,
I'm ok with the gift exchange. Btw, what is the budget and is it 1 gift per baby - in short any T&amp;C haha....

Hi Happy_Mummy,

Payment made for me only
Transaction ref: 3593
Time : 11.01am
Saving Account: 173-04476-3 to happy_mummy through ATM
Amount S$12.00

hisstory

u can request them nt to put just in case that u r worried they put. can tell them... dun put anything.

usually most cha chan ting will look old n oily, but they r ok. rem to wash all utensils , plates n bowl,etc with the tea before u use it. it'll remove oil n etc better. it's their practice.

Happymummy, I'll transfer to you soon... sorry for the delay...

Re: Mummy Volunteers
May I have a list of who can come at 11am pls? Some help may be needed to liaise with the buffet people, set out the playarea, etc etc...
- Jen
- Celyn (12pm)?
- Happy Mummy?
- Vern?
- anyone else?

jen,
i will be try to be there at 11am too if yu ze didn't napped till then.

shay,
i think the gift exchange will be between those mummies who wants to come but miss the ordering of t-shirt bah. is it like that vern? if so, then maybe you need to discuss with those mummies on budget.

celyn,
thanks for explaning. any idea who are the mummies that have missed out? btw, what is the t-shirt ordering about? seems very interesting le...
congrats on ur having #2 on the way!! when are you due?

shay,
thanks. i'm due 22 apr.

we order polo t-shirt for all kids with their name on it as present for them. that's why no gift exchange. the t-shirt will be their gift with some goodies.

Jen,
I'll ask the buffet to arrive at 11.30. So I'll be there to liaise and pay for it.

Shay,
No need to ask me lah ! of course you are not too late ! You are still in time for the payment of the buffet. Pls trf $12 per pax going for adults only to Posb savings 173-044763 by Wed.

nana,
your payment minus off my orders from taka

Latest update for payment

1)Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
4) Snow $36 (3)
5) Ruixuan $24 (2)
6) YLN $12 (1)
7) M2B $12(1)
8) Rona $24 (2)
9) Shint $24(2)
10) Mousse $24 (2)
11) Vern $24 (2)
13 ) Aphrodite $24(2)
14) April $12 (1)
15) Sylvia $24 (2)
16) mel_ocean $12(1)

Happy_mummy,
So qiao to bum into u there .. it was quite a nice outing for us ... we went to the various terminals and I forgot which terminal it was, they had a giant bouncing castle ... vv fun, parents can also go inside with the kiddos. So i had fun taking pics la and Kai, as usual was having his beauty sleep.

He later woke up and played for about 30mins.

U should bring Adel there if he's better oredi.

The other mommies oso can go there - Changi Airport. It is either T2 or T3. I guess it'd be better during off peak time. Wear pants or Berms .... quite bouncy .. there's a small area for ballpool. But can stay there to watch the kiddos and not chit chat .. haha.

Initially they din control and we were inside quite long. Later got queue and they said 15mins got to go out queue again. It was fun lor cos the bouncing castle is gigantic.

shay
pai seh, i just finished posting this morning and zynn wake up liao... =P
ofcos i rem u lah, was still asking where u are some time ago.
ya, has been working since jun...but on contract term nia lah.

jen
i can make it at 11am also. =)

I overheard that it is gonna last till early Jan. It's for Christmas I think. They are playing Christmas songs ... quite nice. Furthermore it is not as crowded as shopping centres. haha, we wanted to have a quieter place to go to rather than shopping centres. It was a pleasant surprise.

One mummy made a suggestion that all mummies who are attending to pay for the buffet. On second thoughts, would really appreciate if you could do so if you are attending the party. The $12 we are paying for is also for Mrs Teng's cupcakes and I think it would only be polite to give her a rough number of how many cupcakes to make. I really dun want to waste her effort and the effort of those who are going to help her. Furthermore, what's a party without eating rite ?

As we are also preparing door gifts for the kids, we will also be taking the list from the food payment to ensure that your kids get the gift pack.

I will adjust the timing of the arrival of food for mummies who need to leave early.

Jen / Celyn / Mrs Teng,
Having said that, the list of mummies and guests attending will be those who are going to pay for the buffet. Please take it from the updates which i frequently post on the forum. When I have placed the order of food, will give you a collated list.

Lastest updates of payment

Latest update for payment

1)Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
4) Snow $36 (3)
5) Ruixuan $24 (2)
6) YLN $12 (1)
7) M2B $12(1)
8) Rona $24 (2)
9) Shint $24(2)
10) Mousse $24 (2)
11) Vern $24 (2)
13 ) Aphrodite $24(2)
14) April $12 (1)
15) Sylvia $24 (2)
16) mel_ocean $12(1)
17) nini $12 (1)
18)Sylvia $24 (2)

Jen,
Here's the list of the attendees and the payment status

1) Vern (2) paid
2. April (1) paid
3. happy mummy (2) paid
4. Jen
5. celyn (2) paid
6. Yuuri
7. Rona (2) paid
8. von
9. catherine
10. aurora
11. Shint (2) paid
12. Mrs Teng (2) paid uob
13. YLN (1) paid
14. Mousse
15. MummyNana
16. Babyemma
17. Sylvia (2) paid
18. faeriekim
19. mulberry
20. snow74 (3) paid
21. vone
22. M2B (1) paid
23. twin stars
24. msapple
25. balugu
26. aphrodite (1) paid
27. Hashisan,
28. Valnsw
29. Rata (2) paid
30. Ruixuan (2) paid
31. melmal12
32. nini (1) paid
33. fairybees
34. Mel-Ocean (1) paid
35. Hui Chin
36. cocomo

mummies, pls double check the admendments.
The number in the brackets are the no. of pax you have paid for.

Thanks !

1) Vern (2) paid
2. April (1) paid
3. happy mummy (2) paid
4. Jen
5. celyn (2) paid
6. Yuuri
7. Rona (2) paid
8. von
9. catherine
10. aurora
11. Shint (2) paid