(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn

I thot the size 4 can hold up to 10 alphabets?

That's 9 letters plus a spacing.

Not trying to make things difficult for you but if they publish the offer, they should honor it.

I noticed although some names are 9 letters but they are equally long. "Nicole" got a 'i' and 'l' which is narrow. should be able to fit. Ask them to put 'joy' above and 'nicole' below.

Celyn
congrat! just read abt ur new bb.. hope it will be a gal.

Going to bring SL back home today still sat, so going to be a busy week...

mrs teng,
i can double check for you on this, ok. maybe its too squeezy that's why the seller commented that its too long bah. i'm not sure. confirm with you again later.

celyn
who is "Izzy Kai"? =P
bp org drawn 2 diff names on 1 paper, hopefully she dun make a mistake when she print on the actual polo ya? =)

Snow..
saw ur whole family pic..

actually i dun mind.
but they should seek permission before they put up, can become legal issue...
did BP seller that u that he or she will use our canvas as ad?

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
My eyesight not gd huh.. But Ashley's not there coz this is just the sample yah?

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Kaer shd be able to adjust *i hope* Then again when in sch, maybe the 'peer pressure' wld cause her to follow the norm also..

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
Doing gd.. Ashley just started to walk! So it's an exciting phase.. I like!

celyn
thx.
cos its alot leh, human error do occurred de. =)

ruixuan
no leh...pai seh har, cos i dun mind so din thought of that. =P
hee hee....actually that set of photos is all the while inside my fb lah, just that i "transferred" it into canvas.

hisstory
there are only 44 names there leh, total got 53 polos.
nynn's name is not listed yet also.

<font color="119911"><font size="+2">Hi mummies! Sorry to intrude, i need to get Nestle Nan 3 milk sachets urgently.
If you have or know where to get them, please kindly PM me.
My budget is 50cents per sachet. Thanks for your help! </font></font>

Hi, mummy helpers,
Thanks for all the active participation and volunteering... sorry I missed the posts for past few days...

M2B, there's no PA system but I can ask my parents if they can bring down a radio CD player... will check with them... but I dun hv many children music CD... only DVD... hiak hiak hiak...

MrsTeng/Vern, I can only come on 12th between 3-4pm to kpo... cos after that need to pick my gal up from class...

Re: Playyards and Big Foam Mats
Sorry I missed any response to that, who has the items and can bring? Trying not to stress MrsTeng &amp; Vern as they may need to fetch the cake/cupcakes... We'll tag before laying out so we know who it belongs to... pls PM me in case I dun get to check forum again...

Re: FB Event
Happymummy, I realise there are some mummies posting "attending" in FB but they are not in the list above? Are you sorting out the final list of attendees?

the sample of names on t-shirt is just part of it. there are still a part of it not ready yet. will post when i got the other part.

huichin,
i don't think so lah. maybe she stick both together to show then it seems to be 1 name. anyway, i have told her to confirm with me liao.

Celyn
Hahaa..i see! THks for confirming...so excited to see the 1st step out liao! hehe...by the way, when will we be able to get the T-shirts?

YLN
I think it really depends on you and your fren. If u not pantang then can bring Kaer la..maybe u shld check with ur fren if she pantang. Haha..then easier for both. But remember our kids very curious see bb, they will try to touch and feel..so must be careful as the one-mth old is still very fragile. I oso going to bring Falisha see a fren who gave birth recently. She was the one who ask me to bring Falisha! haha...

hui chin

hmm..ya..i will prob ask my fren if she pantang first...then decide ...ya..at this rate kaer is killing the ants...she will prob squeeze the bb lor..sigh...

huichin
ha ha....cos my job is to chk defects. =P
but i dun really got the time to see slowly lah, just browse thru nia. =)
the polo is a x'mas gift wor...should distribute during x'mas party ya?
can't wait to see? hee hee....me too leh, look forward.

Halo Mommies!
Yday took pm off (last min) to catch "My Sister's Keeper"...real nice movie! Cried until eyes red red man...

Today having running nose...hope it runs away coz traveling next Sat to HKG liao...

Celyn,
Thanks for coordinating the polo tees purchase.

bb talking:

J seems to be able to say quite a few words now:
ball
star
car
moon
heart
sit (and point to the dog to sit)
more (if he wants more food that we're eating)
mum mum (eat) - but we're dissuading him from using that now since it's bb language
yes (and nod head)
elmo

MIL says he can say 2 syllabus word but can't remember what?!?

and the BEST part is, he doesn't know how to say mommy and daddy, argh!!!

m2b,

i want to watch that show too! i'm taking leave on 23 nov and planning to watch movie but i don't think it'll show by then, sigh.

Jen,
I am not collating a new list. The list i have are those who have paid for the t - shirts. For the ordering of food, the payment option is already opened from now till next Monday. I presume mummies who come will pay for the food too. I will just use the list that I have.

Payment for food rec'd so far

1) Celyn (2)
2) RuiXuan (2)
3) Happy mummy (2)

happy_mummy,
why don't you collect a little more for the food? Like if its $10.80, we pay $12. the extra can go to buy some ingredient for Mrs Teng to bake the cupcakes? hmmm, just a thought, hope i'm not creating more problem...

happy_mummy

thx, fund tt detail as below:

for 3 persons, hb, me and maid.
12 Nov 2009 03:42 PM Singapore
To Account: POSB Savings 173-04476-3 happy_mummy
Amount: S$32.40
Transaction Reference: 2547034712

<font color="#CD3278">snow &amp; celyn</font>
No problem.. Coz I saw celyn's msg saying sample, so just want to confirm. I was staring at the screen while at the workshop, so I don't want to appear tt i boh zou gang by staring too long &amp; hard.. hahahah

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
Want to check with you abt the upcoming trip to Hk.. How are you going to settle Mae's food?

Aiyah, I also wanna watch tt show.. I hope hb has time for me next week

Happy Mummy,
Do I need to pay for Raine?

Krex &amp; Hisstory,
The show is really nice! Love the book too! Cried a fair bit though...real sad...not a show that hb will accompany so I went with a galfren

Hisstory,
Frankly....I haven't think abt that! hahaha, what a lousy mommy I am! Oops!

Guess she will just eat whatever we eat but of coz will bring her milk
heehee, maybe bring along some cereal too =P

hisstory &amp; m2b
last time brought nynn to hk when she was 1, also let her eat what we eating + go there buy her milk powder...hee hee...

Hi Happy, I ve TT for 2 adults (hubby &amp; myself). Do note is fr UOB

To : Happymummy 173044763
Amount : SGD21.60
Transfer Date
: 12/11/2009 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001405382269

Re: Foam Mats (Pls click to see pic)
Size is about 60cm x 60cm. Currently have 24 squares (jen-16pcs, celyn-8pcs). Anyone else can bring pls? Otherwise space is too small for so many toddlers.

Re: Toys?
Are we having any volunteers?

Happymummy, so only those who ordered the T-shirts can come? Then those responding in FB how? Getting confused leh...

Jen
those who pay for the makan will be the ones who come? think not all who ordered T-Shirt will come bah?

Will ask April to send a msg to those who have decided to come to put in the names...

think this is the last update:

Xmas Party - 13 Dec 2009
1. Vern &amp; Izzy (maybe hb or maid)
2. April &amp; Denzel
3. Kat, Adel and hubby
4. Jen, Hb, Jean &amp; Phil
5. celyn, hubby and yu ze
6. Yuuri, Keston (maybe hb)
7. Rona, Jerold (one more adult, #1 &amp; #2)
8. von, Janelle, helper (maybe hb)
9. catherine &amp; Bernice
10. aurora &amp; Reagan
11. Shint, Kai, #1, helper
12. Catherine, Cherilynn, Clarabelle, Daddy and 2 helpers I know it's a lot (but no need to prepare food for my helpers)
13. YLN n Kaer
14. Mousse, Hubby &amp; Baby K - Prefer Bedok Reservoir Rd
15. MummyNana, Anvelle
16. Babyemma, Baby Mark and Helper
17. Sylvia, BB M &amp; hb
18. faeriekim, SY
19. mulberry, Jasmine &amp; hubby
20. snow74, hb, #1, zynn, helper
21. vone, hb, daryl &amp; dawn
22. M2B, #1 &amp; Mae
23. twin stars, bb gg &amp; hubby
24. msapple, hb, Amabel, Aisleyne and helper
25. balugu, Gerlene
26. aphrodite, hb, Tristan
27. Hashisan, hubby, Ryo, Misaki, helper
28. Valnsw, Chevelle, hubby (TBA)
29. Rata, hb, Jacinta
30. Ruixuan, hb, Siong Lok
31. melmal12 ,Amelia, hubby
32. nini and Braiden
33. fairybees, hubby, Kynan
34. Mel-Ocean, hubby, Allivier
35. Hui Chin, Falisha
36. cocomo, hubby, #1, Shervalle &amp; helper

have I missed anyone out?

makan,
i agree to collect $12 per adult for makan. balance $$ use to cover ingredient cost for mrs teng.

vern,
i think its those who order t-shirt are coming leh. if those who didn't order t-shirt and is coming, then her child will not have any gift leh.

haha I was looking for Kai's name and cannot find too ... then tot it would be on the next list. My eyes oso cannot make it liaoz.

Happy_mummy,
I'll transfer $$ for the buffet soon ok .. this computer cannot transfer.

<font color="#CD3278">M2B</font>
I too paiseh to cry in front of other ppl liao.. heheh

HK shd have plain porridge right?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Gimme ideas leh.. I know bao is def an option. Wanton mee soup?

I agree that we should all pay Mrs Teng, I dun mind setting the food $ to be $12 if it is ok with the others. Mummies who have trf, pls trf me the balance. Thanks !

Payments received so far

1) Celyn $24 (2)
2) Happy mummy $24 (2)
3) Rata $21.60 (2)
4) Snow $32.40 (3)

So mummies who are trf , pls do trf $12 per adult to my account.

Thanks !

hisstory/ M2B

hkg has very gd porridge, even plain ones.

so nt a prob.
even got pork bone porridge, very smooth n delicious. have many many varieties lah.

other than dat..........noodle type? dim sum? waffles? baked rice?