(2008/08) Aug 2008

Celyn
Think Falisha's napping quite similar to YuZe's. Just that hers is a later timing.

9-10am - Wake up
1-2pm - Nap
6-7pm - Nap
10-11pm - Sleep (but recently keep waking up at nite - to play! *faint)

YLN
I think so long Kaer is still active usually she'll be fine bah. My mum always says bbies shld always sleep more so they'll grow. Hahah..duno how true it is.

ANyways there're also days where Falisha sleeps for 30mins-45mins during nap time. And some days where she only wanna nap one time instead of two. Plus and minus bah..haha.

ok..so i know..kaer is normal lah..heehee..ya..but i think kaer also got nothing to do @ home...

huichin
ya...kaer everyday just walk around the house..go around scolding the floor..heehee..so quite bz n active in that sense lah..now she learnt how to shssshh people...go around sheesshing ..asking people dun make noise...

YLN
Ahahaha...Kaer is so cute la! Y scold the floor?? Hahaha...shhhsshh ppl somemore

Hahaa..Falisha oso everyday walk ard the house...from living to kitchen to the rooms..if not Playhouse Disney channel can keep her still for a short short period.

Yo Mummies
How you SAHM mummies manage ah? Am literally bored to death these few days siah...teaching Falisha to read ABCs, books and play with her n toys cannot be whole day mah...piangs..haha *salute*

afternoon mommies .....

bbs nap
really envy those whose bbs can nap so long... my bb nowadays mostly oni 1 times nap, can range anything from 30 min to 2 hrs..
n she also got no activities at home, just watch bb tv or walk ard the house messing up all the toys or play with my kitchen utensils :p

YLN
Kaer now can ssshhhh oredi.. ? WOW !!! need to teach my gal mannnn...... everybody ssshhhh her, she chooses to ignore it :p

Huichin
hehehhe, wanna admit lah.... I also cant play with her all day.... confuse lah what else then also tired rite ? :p that's y I'm still typing away here hohoho

Celyn
Congrats Gal !!!! Praying u have the bb gal but hor need to b financially ready hor .. in shopping sense I mean.. so many temptations heheheh :p

huichin & ling ling,

huichin, yln, lingling
yu ze also walk around the house and do nothing. mess up his toys, climb up and down sofa, bed and chairs. he don't watch tv at all.

yln,
kaer so cute, can go and shhh.... people. yu ze still at his baby language that i can't really make it up yet except for his bus.

huichin
i dunno where she learnt to sshh people...n where she learn to scold the floor leh..heehee..maybe my occupation has rubbed onto her kekeke...

celyn
kaer only know a few syllabus nia...anyway..i think kaer also like yuze..i cannot make out her bb language..but she will ususally point to the things she see...point until hand straight..even if she see the bus 1000 times..also like very excited..sigh..like very sua ku ...
recently she learnt a new skill..i tell her to close her eyes n sleep..she really close her eyes tight tight..n her face all wrinkled up...but the whole time she doing it...she is either standing or sitting..so not real sleeping...n after 30 secs..she will open her eyes..see if im still staring her..if im , she will pretend again...n shut her eyes..she just pretending so i wont scold her..so naughty...

Celyn
but YZ can nap so long..... mine eh nap so little, me confuse how else to keep her busy :p

YLN
hahahahah so farni...... need to record that down so I can show N so at least she can learn this funny stunt hehehehe

YLN: your Kaer so cute.. hahaha , already knows how to pretend
Let her have her nap as much as she wants. Misaki only naps 1-2 per day sometimes only 1x, 30min-1hr only. not much.

every morning she will give me "MOOOO MOOO MOOO wooof wofff, rrrhhhgghrh all kind of animal sound to wake me up (6.30 am without fail ,sigh)

Celyn : I didt know you are expecting.. congratulations!!! when are u due? hope u get what u wish for .

If u want diaper cream,(drapolene) bb powder, some gal clothings/ shoes (some new, some only worn 1x), I can give it to u, if u dont mind.

wanna share something:

today when I was at Metro sengkang with Misaki (sitting on the stroller), a little boy age around 1.5-2yo ran at us from where he was standing with his mum, and without any reason smacked Misaki hands really hard.

I was in shock.. really didnt expect him to do that. first of all he was quite far from us, he just grabbed Michan' right arms and smacked it.
my goodness...

The mother ran toward her son, pull the boy's hand, and smacked him many many times VERY HARD till he cried...
She didnt say anything to me.. I didnt say anything to her either because I was still in shock.

Now I understand how he learned to hit people

YLN,
Enjoy it while Kaer still naps alot. Anvelle has at least 2 naps at my gran's too. But when she is wif me the whole day, it's only 1 and it can be anything from 30 mins to 3 hrs.

Celyn,
If gal den u can have a "hao" word. I m keeping my fingers crossed for u. But if really gal den u gotta spend alot of $$ dolling her up. Especially if she is like Anvelle. Look like boi so mommy will doll her up in dresses and headbands is a MUST!

Catherine,
I dun mind if Anvelle sleeps during lunch. Den I can eat peacefully. She wans to eat everything of ours now.

oh mummies
i forgot,..got another question...r u pantang abt bringing ur bb to visit a one month old bb?..i have a fren who just delivered...want to go n see her ..n thinking of bringing kaer..but heard that shldnt bring our young one to see a one month old bb...how?

YLN,
nope, i don't have that pantang leh. did it myself! heheheee... jerold was only one year old when my neighbour gave birth to a bb boy, we went to see him almost immediately after she got home...
ok for me.

else you ask someone to look after kaer and go see your fren lah... just in case. but i don't know what is this pantang about leh

Hashisan,
How have u been? so long din see u post.
I agree with u .... kids have such behaviour mostly becos of parents .. cos i see my kids exhibiting me in them. Sometimes it horrifies me ... i actually hear what I tell my #1 back to me from his mouth. So i have to watch what i do and say.

Kai oso dun nap alot ... once a day and from 1-2 hours only i think. SOmetimes 2.5 hours.

Happy Mummy,
I guess we all DUN KNOW who hor ..

Kai is also now down with runny nose and cough ... i hope it's due to teething ... these 2 days he vv edgy and will fuss alot, wake up at nite and dun wan to sleep, drama alot ..... dun get his way, he will cry and cry ... hard to pacify. Hope it's a passing phase.

Hope Adel gets well soon. U get some rest ok.

HI Mummies,

OMG... I just saw this. Celyn, Please help to change Denzel's Tee to Boy not Girl.

Finalised List for Polo-Ts
(G-Girl, No. behind is the size)

1. Vern - Izzy (G, 2)
2. April - Denzel (G, 3) should be (B, 3)
3. Kat - Adel (B, 2)
4. Jen - Jeannieve (G, 5) and Phileuz (B, 3)
5. Celyn - Yu Ze (B, 2)
6. Yuuri - Kreston (B, 3)
7. Rona - Jerold (B, 3), Arnold (B, 5) and Sheryl (G, 4)
8. Von (Mrs Gan) - Janelle (G, 2)
9. Catherine - Bernice (G, 2)
10. Aurora - Reagan (G, 3)
11. Shint - Quan (B, 4) and Kai (B, 3)
12. Mrs Teng - Clara (G, 2), Cheril (G, 2) and Joy Nicole (G, 4)
13. YLN - Kaer (G, 2)
14. Mousse - Kaiwei (B, 3)
15. MummyNana - Anvelle (G, 3)
16. Baby Emma - Mark (B, 2)
17. Sylvia - Meredith (G, 3)
18. Faeriekim - Seo Yeon (G, 2) and En Bi (G, 4)
19. Mulberry - Jasmine (G, 2)
20. Snow74 - Nynn (G, 3) and Zynn (G, 2)
21. Vone - Dawn (G, 2) and Daryl (B, 5)
22. M2B - Maegan (G, 2) and Lorraine (G, 5)
23. Little Twin Stars - Georgine (G, 2)
24. Msapple - Amabel (G, 3) and Aisleyne (G, 2)
25. Balugu - Gerlene (G, 3)
26. Aphrodite - Tristan (B, 2)
27. Hashisan - Misaki (G, 3) and Ryoutaro (B, 5)
28. Valnsw - Chevelle (G, 2)
29. Rata - Jacinta (G, 2)
30. Ruixuan - Siong Lok (B, 2)
31. Melmal12 - Amelia (G, 2)
32. NiNi - Braiden (B, 2)
33. Fairybees - Kynan (B, 3)
34. Lingling - Nandini (G, 2) (B, 3) and Arunmozhi (B, 4)
35. Huichin - Falisha (G, 2)
36. Mel Ocean - Allivier (G, 2)
37. Cocomo - Jayden (B, 3) and Shervalle (G, 2)
38. Hisstory - Ashley (G, 2)

april,
don't worry, denzel's shirt is all along for boy if you refer to this

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/578191/3216270.html?1257679261

yln,
not sure about this pantang. i bring yu ze along when he is less than 2 months old to a friend's baby girl full month leh. she is also a aug baby so when she is celebrating full month, yu ze is only 1.5months bah.

mummynana,
thanks. then close shop liao. hahaha....

hashisan,
oh no. i will be very angry leh.

thanks. if really baby girl, i don't mind some hands me down. but diaper cream, i use desitin and baby powder i don't use. thanks for your offer.

yln,
kaer is so cute. i only understand yu ze's ba (bus) and recently got new word is ba stand (bus stand??). he will point to the bus and say ba then make the sound of bus moving. he gets very excited when he see the playground. he will sure scream and runs towards it.

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
yay for u if really gal
. hope u get ur wish ya.
think yuze more sticky now coz he can sense it leh. thus getting abit jealous?

btw sorry ar i speed read, so not very sure here... I also got those bubble gun and bubble solution and another bubble wand and solution from Gymboree.
Is there enough mommies bringing already? I can bring mine to the party if needed.

<font color="0000ff">Jen</font>
just tot of something here - is there PA sound system or CD player in the function room? to play some Xmas cds or kids cds to entertain the kids.
If don't have, I can bring my portable CD player. it's those CD/radio/cassette player.
let me know if need ya.

Re: BB naps
envy those that naps so much. since few months ago, Jasmine only naps 1x a day.
8am - wake up
10-12pm - nap
8pm - Sleep

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
OMG! poor michan, kena smack for no reason.
hmm...but the boy also poor thing leh. u r right, think he learned that from his mother.
oops but i'm guilty also coz sometimes when Jasmine very very notti until i can't tahan, i lose my temper and smack her hands. but then i won't do it w/o telling her why. after smack her, i will tell her cannot do tat becoz.... but then dunno she understand or not :p.

mulberry,
thanks. i don't know if he really knows. in the beginning, i will tell him to kiss baby and point to my tummy. after a while, he will auto lift up my top to kiss baby when i asked him, where is baby. so i don't know if he really know or just sort of following instructions.

<font color="#CD3278">hashisan</font>
oh gdness! I wld be in a rude shock if I were you too! If i were the mum I wld apologise &amp; then discipline. But I dun think I wld smack hardly over &amp; over.. Like shint says, kids wld pick up

Moreover for a kid of 1.5-2yo, the child may want to play with Misaki, but ended up not knowing how much strength &amp; delivered smacks instead..

Did Misaki burst out in tears?

Hashisan

Poor Misaki, sayang her for me.

Like you've said, "Where the boy learn the smacking from". It is obvious that the mother didn't know how to discipline the boy. Kids at that age are beginning to follow what adults do.

Next time go Sengkang shopping, let me know hor.. I go protect you gals

hello everyone,

I am pleased to announced that all payments for t-shirts have been collected.

Thank you very much.

Please tt $10.80 per person to the same account if you are joining us for the party from today to next Monday. Thanks !

Shint: I am doing ok, just very very busy everyday.everyday kids, work kids, work.. no time for social life . till I told my self can not like this leh.. must keep in touch with my gal friends and u mummies so tried to spend time reading the posts before I sleep

hope Kai recover soon, sayang him... Michan is also coughing.. I think she got it from Ryo.
the fussy phase will pass.. u had been there before when Quan was little, ite
. so dont worry too much.
( u also must remind me if next time it's Michan's turn).

Celyn: ok, I will keep it for u then . keep us updated yeah. so exciting.. any more mummies are expecting??
Regarding Yuze being sticky.. its very normal.. he can feel it. Ryo was like that too when I was pregnant with Misaki.
Just tell him to sayang2 bb everyday, and u love both baby and him.

Mulberry: ya lor.. he purposely ran towards, dun know why.. maybe he was beaten by his mom just before he had seen us so he wanted to vent his anger ??

Jasmine understands what u are saying. even if she doesnt she can tell from the tone of your voice.

are u going to continue other classes since dun want Gymboree anymore?

Hisstory: hw are u and ashley? yes kids are our imitator. the pay attention to what we do and say..that's why I didnt blame the boy after I saw his mum reaction

Misaki didnt cry hehehehe. she was too shock I think.

Mrs Teng: how are u, are u and the gals feeling better?
u got time to go cp morning, maybe next time we can have kopi together? I always go morning cause evening must work. (Cp become my 2nd house now hehehe)

hashisan

aiyo... hw's michan? is she ok?

I think sometimes kids dun understand the smacking?

I will hit BB M's palm when she play dangerous stunts or go n play with electricity switch. But end up, she will still continue play and then held her palm to let me beat her palm, then giggle.....

always hv to prevent myself from laughin at her giggle.

So sometimes hv to use other methods to teach her. if nt, smack n smack, dun see the results too, they understand wrongly like the boy.

shint

Kai teething?

saw that he woke up n started playing. maybe he tot day time liao?

oh ya.......... must ask the u know who help n entertain bb ya. who ever the who is! :p

hahaha!!

<font color="0000ff">celyn</font>
yuze so sweet! kiss ur tummy. think he really knows. our bbs now this age very smart oredi.

<font color="0000ff">hashisan</font>
michan very brave leh, didn't cry.
maybe jasmine do really understand wat i say but whether she wanna obey me is another issue. My gal very stubborn. haiz..
ya ya i'm looking to join another class now but i still haven't decide yet.
i see Jasmine quite bored at home. i dun really know how to keep her entertain lah. so better bring her out for class. :p
eh too bad our gal's nap time is different, else can meetup for more playdates.

<font color="0000ff">Sylvia</font>
Jasmine also same! there r times i 'threatened' to beat her hand, she will hold up her hand. she tot i'm playing with her.. aiyo...

Sylvia,
I dun know ... he started yesterday. Had slight runny nose and cough. Today ... He did it again ... Woke up at 1am then fuss and cry non-stop for 1 hr 15mins or slightly more. He only ended ard 230am.

Carry him, talk to him, tried to wake him up, give him milk dun wan, gave paci no help, carry no use, play with him he only distracted for a short while .... then finally i said to turn on the lights and wake him up and gave him water .... then he started to slowly fall asleep. Perhaps he was tired out from the >1 hour of crying ba.

He has no fever leh ... teething? I dun see anyteeth coming out .. maid said the gums quite hard ... so maybe lor.

Sylvia,
Playing with wires, switches .... both my #1 and Kai has no effect one .. they still continue to turn on and turn off.

morning,

anyone got cure of cough and phlegm ? Adel coughing with a lot of phlegm last night. Tossed and turned round the bed cause he was coughing. doc did give him phlegm medicine but doesn't seem to have any effect. Refused to eat, last night feed him, he vomitted all out.

Should I buy him that mask thing to use to clear the phlegm ? I am really DEAD tired.

happy, got a medicine ver... dunno how to spell is also used for ashma is to open up the air way so dat they can cough easier (go hm check the name for u). also can give him abit of honey water. those natural pure honey fr NZ.

re pantang
thanks mummies for the feedback...i personally have no experience in that...but i got frens who encountered..n swear that we shouldnt bring bb to see newborns..sigh...maybe i will bring..but wait for another 2 weeks bah...

hisstory
i havent registered her in the cc yet leh..cuz im quite undecided on whether to send her to the cheaper one (heehee) or the more ex one...so i think will go check it out one last time during my holidays and finalise the details lor...ya..think i will ask them how they handle sleepy bbs!..haahaa

celyn
haha..yuze so cute hor..will scream when see the playground..i think he very happy mah..can play again...do ur let him play on his own ..e.g climb up n down on the slides. or help him?
cuz yestd i brought kaer to the playground...got other gor gor and jie jie playing..n all kaer did was walk here n there and watch them play!..she didnt really climb up the slides n stuff..just very bz watching them play..n squating up and down to find them...she looked so ke lian ..like no one want to play with her!..so i brought her home liao..hmmm

morning mummies

yln,
we let him play himself but hubby will follow him around. when he climb up the steps for the slides, we let him do it himself too. only help him when he reach the slide to the correct position and let him slide down. he will also walk around to see what other gor gor and jie jie to and try to follow them at times.

but if gor gor or jie jie trying to hug him, then he will run away and ultimately come to us to carry him then we go home. he don't really like people to hug him unless he ask for it.

mulberry,
yah yah. i think he knows loh but sometimes he also like bo hue me leh. he is only more 'teh' when we go see baby.

sylvia,
ya yah, will update again. wait for 1 dec.

hashisan,
ya, always get him to kiss baby.

celyn
really ya..so good..yuze so independent hor..as for the hugging..maybe he boi boi..so he dun like to be hugged issit? heehee..kaer the opposite lor...when we asked her to kiss n hug..she will put her head out and want to hug everyone..esp when she see a soft toy...auto one..will hug..n got sound effect some more leh...n will squeeze the toy until it suffocates lor...then got her saliva all over it ..yuck...

yln,
he just don't like people to hug him, only when he ask for it then ok. he likes to hug soft toy cos he got 2 in the car. a few at home too. once in a while, he will just take them and hug and sayang them. he won't really anyhow kiss people but generous with his flying kiss. hahah...

YLN,
Personally, I am not pntang abt such things. Went to visit my cousin who had just given birth wif Anvelle when she was only abt 2 mths old. But guess it depends on the child, coz my fren's gal cannot go to other bb's 1st month. Always ended up wif fever and crying spells after tat.

Celyn,
Maybe u can buy him a little bb to sayang. My fren bought Anvelle 1 for her 1st bday. She has been imitating our ways of taking care of her. She will carry her bb, pat it and kiss it. When we brought her to see my fren's newborn bb, she sayang-ed him the same way she did wif her doll. Like this......
3234195.jpg