(2008/08) Aug 2008

Cat/ Huichinz,
Personally, I tink any stroller wif a lock mechanism like tat will have a similar issue. Main thing is to be careful and not let the little ones near the strollers when we open/ close it.

Mrs Teng : please dont hesitate to let us know how much all the ingredients cost for your yummy cupcakes. u already so busy with the twins still wanna bake cakes for us . thank u
and thanks to Vern, Jen, happy mummy, celyn all other who organize too!

HappyMummy,
Transferred the amt for the t-shirt

To Account POSB Savings
173-04476-3 Happy Mummy
Amount S$30.00
Transaction Reference: 4321 via Atm
date 10/11/09
time 16:16

re: playgroup

Mommies, izzit necessary to enrol bb at 18M to playgroup? Pls correct me if wrong,

18M - 3YO = playgroup
3YO onwards is what?

Mrs Teng,
I really do not collect $ for a third time (after the food) for you as I think it's only right we pay for the ingredients.

Do let us know k ?

Shint,
I DO NOT know who are talking about at Go Go !! hahahahaha !!

Thanks for all your concern about Adel. He is not getting better, and we are getting worried. PD just changed all the medicine yesterday for him in the hope that he will get better. We really cross our fingers. At night, he can't sleep properly cause he is coughing badly and turns around the bed. I just hope for the best, really. Sometimes motherhood has become increasingly challenging and frustrating

Payment for shirts,

I saw emails from Pam, huichin and serene about the payments. Please do allow me some time to check the account when I get home tonight cause Adel needs my attention and i can only do things when he is asleep. Will reply all emails about payments.

hi hi, just logged in to say a big THANK YOU to the mummies whom are organising our X'mas bash!
hee hee... Can't wait to meet up with all of you & the babies again!

happy_mummy
ai yo...sayang adel.
u take care.

sam
i did not let nynn go playgroup.
firstly afraid she fall sick too frequently, secondly is dun wanna her to pick up "unwanted" habit from her classmate since small.
at least i started her from N2, i can still reason out with her when she pick up bad behaviours from her classmate. =)

I'm just wondering if it's good to prepare tags for all mummies since there are still new Mummies joining and it might be a hard time to remember all our names as to our NICKS. Haha...what do u all think?

<font color="aa00aa">Ruixuan</font>
great! you can teach me flower!!! I teach you how to do the puppy kekeke :p

<font color="aa00aa">Snow/M2B</font>
isit? okie okie.. auntie vern go learn how to do something more interesting!! Honestly... I love balloon animals too wahahaha.. so childish :p

<font color="aa00aa">Mrs Teng</font>
ok onz for the cupcakes... we better keep an eye out for butter when on offer at NTUC Punggol Plaza... buy and stock up first hahaha I usually have a small stockpile at home... as I am sure you have too... do we need to go kallang or bukit timah to stock anything keke...

then let me bring my playyard cos mine is current dismantled (am using it as a gate for the kitchen hahaha)

<font color="aa00aa">Happy_mummy</font>
oh dear.. am sure he will recover fast fast! take care... can feel your frustration.. hang in there yeah...

<font color="aa00aa">Chinz</font>
yeah was thinking the usual.. use those stickers and write the nick as well as actual names..
Plus kids too..

Updating the last payments received. Aurora, Nana and Rata, I have received your interbank trfs.

Can anyone help me contact fairybees ?? I am left with her payment , however, I did PM her on Monday already.

1) Vern (1)
2) Vone (2)
3) Celyn (1)
4)Shirley (1)
5)Sylvia (1)
6) Melmal12 (1)
7) Mulberry (1)
8) Happy mummmy (1)
9) Rona (3)
10) Aurora (1)
11) Mummynana (1)
12) Rata (1)
13) Yuuri (1)
14) Aphrodite(1)
15) April (1)
16) Hashisan (2)
17) Mousse (1)
18) Mrs Teng – uob pending(3)
19) Cat (1)
20) Snow (2)
21) Mel_ Ocean (1)
22) Valsnw (1)
23) Linx (3)
24) Babyemma (1)
25) Ruixuan (1)
26)Shint (2)
27) Von (1)
28) M2B (2)
29) Cocomo (2)
30) Jen (2)
31) TwinStars (1)
32) Faeriekim – UOB pending (2)
33) Huichin (1)
34) Pam (1)
35) MS apple (2)
36) hisstory (1)
37) Nini (1)

Keen on setting up a Home-based business opportunity (not MLM)

Ruben &amp; Shire is a premier lifestyle healthy dried fruits &amp; nuts provider. The company is looking for resellers to expand its network. Very low start up cost but profitable margins.

Very suitable for mommies looking to supplement their income.

Please note that this is NOT an MLM biz.

Please PM me if keen

morning mummies

went for gynae check yesterday. i still haven't gain back the weight i lost. now only 45.2kg. but gynae didn't say anything about my weight. baby is good and active. very hard to scan. hehehe..... gynae say got chance for baby to be a girl but must confirm during detailed scan. praying hard that baby is really a girl.

i notice whenever i go gynae visit, yu ze is very sticky to me. wonder why like that?

Celyn
..nice...girl girl good leh...but u will be broke very soon every month lah..hahah...cuz will always have something to buy for girl girl...

BB sleeping
just wondering...how much do ur bbs sleep? i think kaer is sleeping too much leh..she naps in the morning..for like 2 hrs...then early afternoon for 1.5 hrs.then late afternoon..for 45 mins...i personally feel its like too much..but not sure....what abt ur bbs mummies? wonder if its good or no good to sleep too much...kaer like very lazy and nua leh...sigh...

Morning Mummies

Baby Sleeping
YLN, so long Kaer able to sleep through the night, let her have more nap! Personally i don't think is too much for kaer. sometimes my gal can sleep for like 3hrs if the weather is good.

Celyn,
High chance is a girl, pray for u...

yln,
yah yah. i know if girl girl, i sure broke. hahaha.... but i really hope that baby is a girl loh. can't wait to confirm it man. hahahha.....

baby sleeping:
i think kaer is ok lah. yu ze also sleep a lot leh.

on weekends:
7am - wake up
9am - 11am - nap
2pm - 4pm - nap
8+ - sleep liao.

he sleep an average of 13-15 hours a day leh. sometimes his nap is 1 - 1.5 hours.

at babysitter's place, i think he nap even longer than weekends. i don't know he is going to adjust when he goes to cc next year.

celyn
ya...thats my concern too..i dunno how kaer will adjust when she goes cc next yr...i sometimes try n drag her nap time..but mostly...she already half clsoe her eyes liao...i imagine she go cc..will prob doze off during lesson..or get really cranky...hmm..dunno how...

YLN

envy Kaer able to nap so much. My girl is napping 1-2 hrs in the morning, about 2 hrs in the afternoon but night time only sleeps around 10pm+ til 7am the next day still w night waking. So total maybe around 12 hrs or so?

Think so long as she is active is fine.

Celyn,
hope u get what u wish for! If it's a girl, it will be so fun! Can buy lots of stuff and dress her up

yln,
i think also don't really have to think so much lah. i believe they will know how to adjust after a few days.

yu ze use to nap at irregular timing. since i injure my hand, i started to put him to nap at a regular time. he also slowly adjusted to that timing. so now his nap time is never a struggle. we know what time to put him to nap and no need to struggle and fight with him like last time.

valnsw,
thanks. yah yah. hoping hoping. i even told baby. if she is a girl, she will get all new stuff. if he is a boy then wear gor gor one loh. hahaha...

morning mommies. =)

vern
thx....but be prepared that nynn will ask u:"u noe how to make ariel?".
ha ha.... >D

celyn
if really ah gal then next time buying from oversea gotta jio u liao....ha ha...

yln &amp; celyn
gd leh, kaer and yu ze can nap so much.
zynn mostly nap 1 hr during day time nia. =(

sam,
ya loh. but must still have some hope mah. hahahah.....

snow74,
yah yah. must jio me. if boy, then i can save a lot liao. can recycle yu ze's things. hahahah...

<font color="#CD3278">good morning all!!</font>

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
I cross fingers &amp; toes for you tt u're goign to have a bb girl k?? Dun think of saving hor.. I think ur hb will help contribute to 'splurging' on #2 anyhow
hee

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
Tt's like a gd problem leh.. Easy to sleep. I think CC wld just let her sleep if she needs? You registered her oredi? Maybe the CC tr can advise

hisstory,
ok ok. thanks. i think its girl, hubby will spend on her lah. but if boy hoh, he will say wear gor gor one also lah. hubby is the kind hoh, can don't buy new clothes for many years one.

sam,
hahaha.... i think not that i want to dote on girl more or boy more. just that i can spend more time dolling up girl mah. boy harder to doll up leh.

vern,
yah yah. half excited about it. will only dare to be super excited after detailed scan loh. :p

celyn,
i know what you mean... but having ger means more shopping expenditure, i always TRY to curb myself to buy new clothes for ger... haha

celyn
will spend till her wardrobe explode 1 wor...ha ha...

vern
u let her noe lah, but cannot guarantee she will not let u see her "zhao pai" disappointed face lor. =P

sam
agree....no matter how hb nag rite?

Snow,
Yalor, but I smarter these days. I ask my colik trf for me for BP i/o using HB acct. Somemore I think HB abit give up on me already...Hehe

re: DS,
what does DS stand for? Daughter?

snow74,
hahaha.... yah yah. i know. you know hoh, yu ze's ikea drawer cupboard also want to burst liao leh. he is a boy somemore leh. so for girl hoh, sure can't use this liao.

sam,
yah yah. must prepare to spend more but i'm planning to down my working hours next year leh. so its means pay cut. die loh. money sure not enough. :p

Hello Happymummy

Really apologise for the late reply and payment as i haven't read the forum for awhile. Have PM you my trsf details. Thanks for your co-ordinating! And very sorry for the delay.

Cat
Thanks for your sms!..See u there!

YLN/Celyn
envy your bb nap so much. Bernice is on 1 nap since 11months for about 1-2 hours depending.. usu between 11-1pm or 12-2pm. quite irritating cos it's lunch time.

celyn
hope it's a girl for u

YLN,

J naps a fair bit at my MIL's place, prob coz' he only gets 8-9 hrs of sleep at night. but on weekends, sometimes he sleeps in with us. total nap time at my MIL's place is prob 4 hrs (1 during late morning and 1 in the afternoon). on weekends it's erratic. sometimes just 1 hour the whole day or can clock up to 3 hours. total sleep time on average is about 10-14 hrs.

celyn,

hope u get your wish of a girl. do u crave more fruits or meat? sometimes it's gut feel. when i was preggie, i had a gut feel it's a boy, and it turned out to be true

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Then if it's boy.. Ur hb can spend on u

<font color="#CD3278">krex</font>
How does craving for either determine which gender bb wld be?

catherine,
thanks. is it cos bernice got too much activities liao. so she tends to keep awake. cos yu ze still playing at home with no school or activities. so best is to nap loh. :p

krex78,
i got no craving leh. my gut feel is a girl or maybe i have been hoping so keep thinking its a girl. hahah...

hisstory,
hahah.... yah. must tell him that.

feeling so sian staying at home while trying to look for a job. Any activities going on? Haha...wanna bring Falisha out but duno go where...bleahhh

Celyn
hehe...hope it's a girl then! hehe..then just nice leh