(2008/08) Aug 2008

valnsw,
i don't think its stress lah. i have been resting as much as i can at home.

snow74,
hahahah..... i agree. can't imagine the sleepless nights and waking very 3 hours to pump again. :p

sam,
yah yah. and my 大老鼠 is born same month as hubby and 小老虎 will be same month as me.

good also what, 1 boy and 1 girl. i want leh.

Sam,
Since your work environment is v conducive for family planning, why not make use of it? ;)

Celyn,
I duno how to tell from my girl's thigh haha. Cos got one v thick/deep line but the other's v thin. Actually is look at the underside of the thigh right? and up till where the underside of the kneecap is?

YLN,
I understand what you mean. When I was on ML, Yumin was closest to me. There was a time when only I can calm her when she cries. Now, I ranked last on her fave persons list

Celyn,
You are so funny. Yumin bdae is the bdae month of her folks ... V dipolmatic rite :p

Val,
My coliks suck big time. I fear my bb will get v violent if I get preggie here. Cos i buay siong them :p

Should be the deep line lah :p

valnsw
i was asking hb why he had to go at this season, cos china just said they expect outbreak of h1n1 after their national day leh.
i asked him, "did ur boss watch news anot?".
ha ha...

celyn
age do play a part in this waking up game 1 hor, better do it when u are still young lor.
ha ha....
i can dun sleep at all during #1 time, now i can't any more when its zynn's turn.
zynn haven sleep, i hang slept on her cot le. =P

sam & celyn
actually i planned to have both kids diff bday mth from us, cos i wanna have more celebration in diff mths...hee hee...
now after celebrating zynn's bday, hb no more vit m to celebrate for me le....sad rite? sian rite?

Celyn,
Congrats! Din check posts for a few hrs nia and there are so many posts liao. Tot I shld congratulate u first before i read on.... So happy for u! Hb wun complain abt the c/c bill now coz u r preggy. If he says anytin, juz say bb wans to eat...Hahahah

valnsw,
yes. you are right. not sure about 1 deep and 1 faint lines. maybe chevelle still deciding? :p

snow74,
actually we didn't plan it this way, it just happen loh. hahah.... i'm not someone who knows how to count whatever date one so just anyhow lah. hahaha....

missysz, mousse, yurieve,

mummynana,
thanks. no lah, he won't complaint about the bird nest cos he is the one who wants to buy for me. i delay him till now cos no point taking early when i have very bad ms, also baby won't be absorbing much from us then. this time round, i told him must make sure we get the vip card cos it will help to save. last time, he only wants to buy everytime i finished the bottle so we can never get the vip card. so i tell him he very stupid loh. since we know we are going to eat so much, should buy more to entitle for the card then future purchases will have discount mah. that's why this time, we buy so much at 1 go. hahaha....

timminbuzz,
thanks. work towards it. my friend also tell that she very gian for no 2 but her hubby don't want. so she can only envy me.

celyn
hee...i gian, but i scared leh. i'm very scared of the newborn stage where i have insufficient sleep and still have to manage E. maybe when ur no. 2 comes along...i'll get inspired! haha :D

timminbuzz,
i also scare leh. but hoh i also want to quickly get this over loh. if rest for many years then have #2, i think its more tiring to go back to such a stage.

celyn
yes lor, the more older the lesser energy u can tahan those sleepless nite leh. =)
but actually let thing goes naturally is the best lah.
oh ya hor, if u still got spotting then try not to carry yu ze for too long hor.

snow74,
yah yah. the problem is i don't have spotting when i play or carry yu ze. only have it when i go back to work and carry 1 small file. sigh...

celyn
ur this bb is good life baby.. dont want to work. reach office only tell u to go back. haha

i miss the feeling of being pregnant, of having the baby inside.. move.. growing. it's all so wonderful. can eat supper whenever you want and wont feel guilty..haha. And the moment of seeing the new baby.. carrying .. holding.. just all so wonderful.

catherine,
thanks. yah loh, we say this baby is a lazy bum, don't want to work leh. so i told baby, mummy must work if not no $$ how?

i don't have appetite to eat at all in the beginning and lost weight. my breakfast is 1/2-3/4 portion, lunch is 1/2 portion and dinner only 1/4-1/2 portion and that's it on a good day. if bad day, it will be worse. at least now better, still 3 meals but can finish 1/2-3/4 portion.

celyn
it's not how much u eat.. but what you eat. so since u not eating much so when u do make sure you eat good and nutritious food

so nice to hear more n more mummies w #2 liao

just went for my oscar today, everything seems fine. this pregnancy is not as easy as #1. cos i think this time round cannot just relax n sleep whenever i want, still gotta entertain evie. can die lo...v tired n backache n she still wanna be carried by me only. n she seems to keep wanting to sit on my belly n bounce (when im lying down).

ee..i dont really miss being pregnant, just feel so huge n fat. so many restrictions, everything also cannot do. made me so xian for a while. go shopping also xian cos cannot find anything to buy. or rather any nice clothes that fit nicely.

so far this preg i havent put on as much weight as last time, partly cos i havent lost all the weight i gained la. but also not much appetite. had MS this time which was not fun at all. pei fu all the mummies who could ta han.

tummy is showing now, n can actually feel the 'ball' inside (under my layer of fat). cant wait to get it over with. when i saw all the newborns at TMC today, gives me goosepimples to imagine im gonna have one of those again soon.

take care everyone! esp preggie mummies

Celyn
aiya yday napped too long, and got oni half hr to cook porridge, so i thot might as well use the cooker loh, since it's supposed to be very 'shen qi' can cook porridge within 10mins mah..who knows half hr later i got a shock, my rice was still hard! panic cos oredie late for my appt, so jus gave my girl milk for lunch..

Happymum
actually hor, i cooked at 12pm. Abt 5pm i came back, it's still quite grainy and not very warm leh..so bo bian cooked on stove for another 10mins on low heat before it finally became nua nua...

Hisstory
No err, i got the endo one cos hb heard dat tiger smallest one is $200+ immediately said dun wan liao, din even bother to take a look.. :p
Okie, will try to soak the rice too!
Char is the fussy one, she oni likes her porridge to be completely soft otherwise she will push the bowl away..

Celyn,
Congrats ! And you din say a word at Gogo, or you din know ?? Wha... better rest rest rest ... dun walk too much. I was also wondering why you on MC so long....

And your shopping trip, near to 1k is nothing ! Tell you hubby, must reward you for being preg the second time !

Reirei,
I also wonder whether we made the right choice. Luckily not too ex. Actually if frim 12 -5 pm, then can put slow cooker liao lah ...

Celyn
Gongxi Gongxi!! No wonder u bot such a big thermal cooker!
I'm oso for the idea of having #2 so dat oni 'xing ku' for the next 2yrs or so, but dun tink can manage without a helper leh. Wld u be getting one?

Yuuri
U very smart leh, or am i the oni dense one..couldn't tell Celyn is preggie from reading her post..haha..

Happy mummy
Tmr i try again. Mayb the bigger pots are more effective bah.
Slow cooker waste electricity leh and rates r going up..:/

val, Jacinta also Lim. ur hubby also going away?

Snow, coz mine in usa so time diff 12 hrs diff to communicate. at least urs is 1 week mine is 2 weeks long...

I read til abit lost.

Hahaha!!

But then I realised..... Celyn, Congrats!!

No wonder mc so long. But must take gd care loh.

celyn,

wow congrats! didn't expect u to have #2 so fast! so did u plan for girl or just "shun qi zi ran"? what is fts by the way?

Celyn,
CONGRATS!!! Must rest well and take care ya?

Talking abt the lines on bb's thigh, my mom kept nagging tat Mae's thigh only 1 line so asked me try 3rd 1 for boy. I told her even if confirmed plus chopped boy, I also dun want 3rd 1 liao. She can't tahan me and went to nag Raine "ask your mommy gives you a didi" *faintz*

Snow,
I'll be on course the next 2 days. Any lobangs SURE must jio me...hehe MSG me ya? =P

Ceyln

Gongxi! Gongxi!

Must rest leh! Been thru that too! Severe bleeding on my 9th weeks until blood dripping on floor and flowing down my legs type.. Doc ordered immediate admission and CRIB for one month. First week, totally no getting out of bed, not even going to toilet.

Can understand how worried you can be.. Hurting your arm back den was probably a blessing in disguise, cos you can't carry Yu ze, which might strain your body..

When Doc give MC just use it and rest! Dun worry about work lah! When I got preggie with C & C given long term MC almost until delivery. And when doc say CRIB, you jolly well be doing so..

Before the blood clot finish, for time being, avoid pineapple, watermelon and papaya.

Enjoy your pregnancy! Cos I'm missing it so much. Dun think my hubby would like another after going thru so much when having C & C.

celyn: gong xi gong xi!!!!!!!!
i sometimes also think of having #2 to play with Braiden but right now i dont have own hse.. n my sis is the only person who can help me look after Braiden at times, but i got no help when she goes overseas work for few months.. haiz.. so how to have #2?

Anyways happy for u!! take care! =D

happy mummy/hisstory

I cook for 20min then put in 1-2 hr to be those canto style porrige. Nw BB M like abit grainy type, so sometimes I use my rice cooker to cook. got diff style for her.

snow

I actually planning 2 yr gap....... but BBM allergic to FM n dairy pdt... n then still on BF... then.... feel like giving her more time, as later 3 more coming, she will hv no mummy time liao.

but then... I will be old old liao. n I will need maid to do wat I am doing except mum's duties. that one only me can do.

Hahaha!!

yln

I dun miss nite feeding leh. hahaha!!

coz I still doing sometimes.. esp when she will fip n wanna practise walking at nite nw. hahaha!!

val

biz trip? maybe they rushing before getting cold in Nov/Dec?

security guard hor ... still ok. 1 wk? mine 3 wks ... go manage field ar. :p

eh........ which mummies ask abt babies' food for travelling?

they can eat what we eating, so dun hv to bring food. can bring jar food if u r worried. but they will be more interested in what we r eating wor.

sam

dun worry..... will still be urs, coz the bonding is always there.

Nw BB M like strangers to carry....... only me when wanna sleep....... so hv to becareful... as ppl carry liao, she dunna to come back..

hong sim????

oh........ btw...

just nw gave fresh milk to BBM

she drank 15ml............. only 2 small red rash spots....

I think will slowly intro, then she shld be ok. Hahaha!!

so happy... coz mummy can rest soon? :p

Sylvia,
Congrats wor ? If like that you can finally rest. Which fresh milk you give to bb M ? Is there a difference giving FM and fresh milk for normal babies ?

Reirei,
I agree with you. Slow cooker really very slow but at least doesn't burn my pots for the blur sotong me. But yesterday after trying the thermal pot, I think still acceptable for me, except the not very hot pot. What i did was to steam the fish and vege then add the porridge inside, the temp was ok for adel to eat.

toothpaste,
Anyone knows where to buy First Teeth toothpaste ?

morning mummies

happy mummy,
thanks. i know when i had lunch with you at swensen liao. :p

but since my first miscarriage, i a bit pantang to say anything till first trimester over loh. so keep quiet for so long. hehe...

nini,
thanks, i also got nobody to help me to look after. lucky, i already told babysitter and so she will continue to help me to look after. then i will send yu ze to cc in march next year.

mrs teng,
yah. now i just rest whenever i got mc loh. even at work, i also do slowly and relax. already start taking no paid leave whenever needed loh cos i already use up all annual leave, mc and hospitalisation leave.

m2b,

krex78,
thanks. its 'shun qi zi ran' lah. i don't know how to count for a girl leh. also my menses period is from 28 days for certain months then become 35 days for some so not accurate loh.

sylvia,
thanks. yah yah, reason for the long mc.

reirei,
thanks. not cos of this lah. even if its not now, will sure have #2 loh. so its good to buy a bigger one and also a good one. then no need to keep upgrading and invest in better one.

my colleague keep telling me to get a maid in when #2 comes and say i won't be able to handle. we really don't know what to expect for now and will see how it goes bah. yu ze will go cc in mar, i should be at home with #2 till june. jul then send #2 to babysitter. hopefully, we can handle on our own without maid bah. with some experience with yu ze now, i will start sleep training for #2 very soon so that we can have time to rest.

gayle,
you are not given the result on the spot? i got my result on the spot leh.

i have not gain weight now and lost some weight. still can't tell cos i still wearing my usual jeans and clothes.

catherine,
i just eat anything that i can stuff into my mouth for now loh. cos really no appetite then but better now lah.

celyn
dun feel bad, cos i gotta leave my job everytime i'm preggy also....hee hee...
anyway, thats the only time when a man feed and support u willingly w/o a word. >D

rata
understand the problem....either u gotta stay up late, or ur hb rite?
else difficult to comm. =(

m2b
me on ccl today also...hee hee....so unlikely with log in later when #1 wake up lor. =P
still wanna buy hor?
next time we can try gymboree, their clothing very sweet for gals leh. =X

sylvia
u very gd le....
for me, #1 that time already i gave up and employ helper le.
this mummy here very useless 1...ha ha....

2 yrs age gap abit siong lor, cos #1 in the supposingly "terrible 2".
its not only about taking care, but more about guiding them to do the rite thing at the rite time....and this "terrible 2" stage is very important for that.

happy_mummy
local pharmacy is still selling 1st teeth, but expensive.
US think dun have le, cos many spree org tried liao.
last order was from UK instead......

Hardly post... super busy nowadays.... think i've missed out lot of post, can't catch up....

Celyn
Congrats!!! Be a happy MTB again!

Celyn,
Congrats! Congrats! Well kept secret.
I really tot u got MC for so long since my hubby did .. haha. It's a wonderful thing to be preggie again. Hubby also asked if I wan to have the 3rd one .... i say if guarantee girl la. kekkee.

Morning mommies.

To all of u who posted on FB,
Thank you for ur well wishes!

Happy_Mummy,
I saw First Teeth at NTUC pharmacy near my place. $13 plus. If need the brush will b $20+, if I dun remmeber wrongly. If u need, I can buy for u.

Mrs Teng,
Thank you! But so sianz... Gotta wk today. After wk still must go for my fren's wedding. Moreover, my stupid hb has been irritating me since we reached hm last nite. Tot he will b sweet to help look after Anvelle but he din. Not even this morning. Only know hw to say Happy Bday. But no axn.

<font color="#CD3278">celyn</font>
Now must really take care hor.. Esp when you also have to take care of YuZe.. Let hb do more of the carrying of him k?? I'm sure ur hb wld super dote on you now.. heheh, coz u are a big baby!

Drink drinks tt give you more energy.. So far are you already at risk for gestation diabetes?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
Huh? When you are preggy u gotta leave your job??

<font color="#CD3278">ReiRei</font>
U let me know k? You cook everyday, not like me.. Must wait till weekend then I can try how this goes

Oh yes, I think maybe you misheard the promoter. It's boil for 10min &amp; then put into the cooker thereafter. It's not wait for 10min after it's in the cooker for everything to be cooked liao