(2008/08) Aug 2008

YLN

ooooooo

last dec saw got radio, cd player,etc..... but just a few mth old only,so din buy.

maybe no more old stock pah.

celyn,
last friday, went pd, weight only 9.7kg. this despite he is eating well too!

Aiyoh, MC... hope you are getting better liao.

Sylvia,
the toy sounded interesting leh. if you find one, can you get me one too? can let him try else this boy just play ball whole day i also very tired. he throws the ball to you and expects you to throw it back. he is not lazy, so he will crawl everywhere to pick the ball so he can throw the ball to you again. he funny one leh, throw ball using his left hand, uses the pen using his right hand...

rona

ok. let's see if can find.

boy mah..... next time soccer star loh.

babies can training both side of the brain nw lah. so is ok. he shld be right handed.

he like balls n can inital a game is good loh.

sylvia, celyn,
this week how? since celyn is on mc until wed... see i very greedy hor, come to eat, quick quick liao!

Shint,
you going to polliwogs this thurs?

Mrs Teng,
where u?

rona,
don't complaint lah. he very good liao. yu ze don't know got the opposite number (7.9kg) of jerold's weight now or not.

rona, cant lei coz within 2 weeks he going to 2 diff state. 1 is st louis the other is dunno where is obi de nothing to buy one

Sylvia,
If you find the banana toy n cheap cheap, pls buy for me. Anvelle has 1 big 大陆袋 of hand-me-down toys but I hv yet to open out to see. Maybe she has passed the stage of some of the toys inside liao.

re: Hi-Tea/ Dinner
Let me noe where n when. N also whether we r gng to bring the kids. Got to plan one leh. Can we do it end Oct? Coz I got wk commitments from 8 - 18 Oct 09.

Nana

u want the peeling type only? or the cutting type also?

ok ok.

bring kids loh....... n then arrange to use their vip room if we hv enough mummies.

anyway......... BB M will stick with me one. unless wkend, let HB bring her walk walk ard.... but dunno wkend got high tea or nt. shld hv? but vv pack n crowded.

sylvia,
bring babies then you must book room leh. only then i can 'lock' yu ze in to eat in peace. if not, i will be walking around with him loh. hahaha....

rona
i'm here lah, just that helping my niece to find a nice caterer for her wedding tea reception lah...u got any gd 1 to recommend for church wedding? =P

no problem on the calendula cream lah, just that so happy to see that it turns out to be cheaper liao. =)

sylvia
i'm damn free during that date, yet u are not. =(
let me noe earlier if doing a mama buffet gathering, wait 1 mth also nvm lah...ha ha...
what about 19th?
then we can have a depavali celebration party lah. >D

Sylvia/ Celyn,
Wait ah... I go look at my calendar... Muz find a liang chen ji re. Wat's ur preferences? I opt for either friday or Monday den can hv long weekend... Heehee

hi rona, shint and celynlee - seems like it is a phase (hopefully)..my boy also recently does not want open mouth for porridge/cereal..he actually clamp his mouth shut...but if ask him eat biscuits or fruits (mangom, banana, grapes)..open big big...he just turned 1 and is 7.6kg...if he continues his slective eating i am in trouble...

I called PD and told him abt my boy..that even if i cut his milk to starve him, also like that... PD say it is a developmental thing. Here i am thinking..develop what? Rebellious traits? Pushing his limits? Testing mummy her patience?

Think tonite dinner will use kiwi fruit to bluff him! v tiring during mealtimes. If he is fat fat i ok he does not finish, but so skinny still want to play this development game...SIAN!

vanilla,
don't worry lah. my boy at 1 year old only 7.2kg. since your pd say its a developmental thing maybe its just a passing phase.

mummynana,
i'm free on 12 oct cos got medical appointment. hahah....

celyn
think mummynana mentioned she not free from 8th till 18th ya? =(
i also wish we go @ 16th, then long wkend again. =P

snow

which date u free n i nt free leh?

toys? dunno hv or nt leh.

I only know they hv vip room, so we can eat n keep the kids inside loh. hahaha!!

then we bring in the food n enjoy in the room. hahaha!!

snow,

i only dis wk nt free lah

thur,, shint book me n i am book for other days

mon or fri is good. hahaha

sylvia
pai seh lah, i remember wrongly...its mummynana that is not free from 8th till 18th lah...ha ha...
my finance minister not at home the whole of next wk starting this sunday lor, so i'm very very free le. =X
got any simple family restaurant that got things for kiddos to play, if yes then maybe 13th we can bring our kids out for a lunch?

EXCUSE ME EVERYBODY !!
You people hor, planning weekday hi -tea ah?? I need to educate the future generation leh ! Better make it on a day where I can, or else you won't know what joy you are missing ! hahahaha !!

Seriously, Fridays I can , and having hi tea near weekend is a purrrrfect TGIF ! So, let me know k ? I want to entertain the kids again. Seems that everyone is entertained except my kid... everytime he sees me, he gives me the " Wha piangz, that's my mudder" look !

Sylvia,
You better go book 2-3 weeks in advance hor ! This high tea is like so one of a kind lor ! I have to take ALOT of pictures with my not so powerful camera !!

Lingx
I also owe you money hor. $1.70 to be exact. I can trf it to you. And hor, I will you about the CARS in secret k ? kekekek !

Baby cough,
Thank you everyone for your recommedations on what to give Adel. I think i will try Vicks tonight. Last night cough and sniff a lot. In the day time, totally clear. Why like that ah?

Snow,
Thanks for taking the canvas order ya... and your kids talked at night?! did they say " Aunty Kat, tell us more stories ! " ??

Happy_Mummy,
Remember to charge ur camera batt the nite b4 we go for our hi-tea hor. We wan to take many many pics... Lolx

Re: BB Cough
Did Adel sleep in an air-con room? Coz the air may be too dry causing cough n blocked nose.

Snow,
U make me so sianz juz thinking abt next week. My colleague's gng to Taiwan so poor me gotta take over her duties. Everything's ok. The only thing I dread is the recept duty man!

happy_mummy
no problem for the canvas thingy lah, i need to order also anyway mah. =)
its almost done le.

eh...they talking alien in their dream, so dunno if that fit into ur language?
hee hee....

mummynana
ya, understand.
now i'm also standing in for another col who went urgent leave. =(

just that next wk no 1 nag when i shop u see...hee hee... =P

happy_mummy & sylvia
if u gals going to take lotsa photos during the hi-tea, do we actually need to go make over before we go?
ha ha.... >D

mummynana & celyn
cos need to book 2-3wks in adv, and need to take lotsa photos. *wink wink* =P
ha ha.....i can't help but started laughing...

Snow,
I have been "um chio-ing" ever since the 1st post lor. My colleague who is sitting opp me gave me a silly look. She even asked me to share the joke!

mummynana
me laughing also lah, the 2 col sitting infront of me was initially discussing seriously also peep peep me le.
luckily i'm hiding behind a 24" system now. =P

Celyn,
You are wrong ! Not very ex hi tea, but we just uplift our status to reach the skies. So actually something very small can explode 10,000 times to make it very big! hahaha ! It's a joke lah, when we were joking abt it, you went home liao.

Nana,
You said it man ! When i went to bibinogs that day, my camera went flat liao ! Piangz.... not branded camera like that one lor ! Somemore I not pro leh !

Adel very ma fan leh ! Sleep with fan very hot, sleep with air con very cold. Even I put to 25 still will sniffle. Sigh... I dunno what to do le !

April,
If you see this, enjoy your trip ! And go to Chateau to see if the prices are cheaper. If it is, I chiong to KL, if not, I chiong Paragon !

sylvia,
I don't know where is this place got to book 2-3 weeks in advance, but if its good, lets do it. me also ok for mon or fri. I hope my maid will come back this sat, else i will have headache liao. cos hb going china for work next monday for a whole week. you are HOT! so fully booked for this week!!!

happy,
forgot to tell you that you can rub vicks on Adel's sole and let him wear socks. should help with the nite cough.

Rat,
I think cos Jer sleeps with the maid. my maid super scared of cold, close the window, wear socks and then cover with blanket to sleep. no need fan and aircon! super good hor? so Jer can tahan, then he will perspire perspire and the whole shirt can be very wet lor, like when you wring it, water can come out... :p