(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mommies. =)

celyn
if dun buy potty hor, buy those additional seat for kid to place on top of the toilet bowl also can de.

sylvia & happy_mummy
if going hi-tea or dinner next wk hor, remember to jio wor....or u gals planning to go "u noe where"? *wink wink*
ha ha... >D

yln
ya, potty for poo only can use then ok le mah rite?
those type of potty where there are toys or music attached will distract my gals de, end up gotta sit there half hr to wait for them to finish pooing lor...ha ha...

Wah... forum pretty hot leh! I missed out on the Gogo outing...
Had too much work to prepare for big job this week... Saw the pics and it looks fun! Beep me on FB if there's another! Kinda hard for me to check forum, yah?

Oh yah... if anyone has any part time cleaners or those cleaning company recommendation, please let me know... my current ones service is getting from bad to worse... thinking of changing... thanks!

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
Sat ah? Think gotta give a miss, gtg ILs place

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
hahah.. We got the Ikea potty. Quite steady for sitting, but I wanted Pink initially, but hb decided red better.. Black like quite cool!

Tt means Kaer can ng-ng quite easily leh.. Also gd leh

<font color="#CD3278">Catherine</font>
How's Bernice now? Hope she's not having diarrhea anymore..

Mommies, just wondering how do we train our toddlers to use potty? Cos as at today, my son can't walk even on his own or talk...dun even know whether he knows how to use his potty or not :p

Any NTUC can buy the potty is it cos my place don't think hv lor...

hisstory
ya..kaer one day can sai 2-3 times...full of shit one leh..so mah fan...so thats y i hoping to train her to ng in the potty..dunno can not..but i brought the potty to my MIL 's place...later today check if kaer got success anot lor..heehee

Morning, mommies.

So many posts since fri nite. Gotta go read them slowly.

Re: Go-Go-Bambini Gathering
It was fun chatting wif all of u.

Happy_Mummy,
U r really a joy to be wif. Thanks for entertaining the kids. I am sure u are "one-of-a-kind" teacher! Hahahaha

Shint,
Thanks for the Enfa toys. Anvelle loves peeling them apart n putting them together again. Kept her occupied.

Shirley,
No worries abt the cheesecakes. Was on the way ma. Let's meet up again! Agree on the ball pit part. Think we can juz stay there for now. Coz the rest damn tiring leh...

Ling,
Dun mention. It was on the way. I had to go to Mrs Teng's anywayz. Abt FB, sorry dear I can't go in in the office. Any kind mummies to help? Thanks in advance.

i think some of ur fb accounts got virus...same as my virus message the last time...better go and check ur accounts...

celynlee - i think my son and u son must have a conference recently and both decide that spitting is the new way to infuriate their mummies!

My son recently (these couple of days) decide that proper solids - cereal n porridge are not his stuff...he gives me such a hard time eating... i make him hungry by giving less milk also no use. Give him biscuits and fruits..he happy can chew. Give him cod fish he spit.

Snow,
Dun worry. I bought them to share. Too bad they din let us eat there. So I brought back the moonies. Pretty gd I muz say.

Happy_Mummy/ Sylvia/ Snow,
Count me in for the hi-tea. I wan to try the "wait for 2-3 weeks one" k?

Sylvia,
If u wan wooden ones, can go to Better Toy Store at Taka or Tanglin Mall. But ex la, $29.90 i tink. Bought for my cousin abt 2 yrs back. Price still the same.

Ling/ Mrs Teng,
Any good doc near PP? Anvelle is running a fever. My PD is closed for 2 weeks, till 19 Oct.

Snow,
Tink our bbs are too young for the ones tat u attach to our normal toilet bowls ba. Can't imagine sitting there, holding bb and waiting for shit to come out. =p

morning mummies

hisstory,
i bought the toilet seat that have 2 flip one. 1 for adult and 1 for baby. we use that with yu ze. he will sit there if he wants to poo but provided we can catch his signal. its not those that we place on top of toilet seat.

snow74,
i got the 2 in 1 toilet seat. so no need to clean potty. lazy mummy.

ruixuan,
you need to slowly introduce fm to him. maybe from 1 feed or 1/2 feed then increase.

nini,
lucky you saw it leh.

catherine,
i don't really think he don't like the food leh. cos he had actually eat half of it liao before spitting. or after 1 or 2 spit from beginning, then he will continue to eat leh.

lingling,
yu ze is able to tell babysitter that he wants to poo. then he will poo in toilet. we are still not able to catch his signal. babysitter already started toilet training him some time back.

YLN
i got the magnetic board too. find it portable. the board is abit space taking in my house. but my friend bought it as she say she like it.

what u mean virus in fb? how u know?

yurri
then thanks kes' papa aka ur hubby ...

vanilla,
not sure if it related to teething cos it only happens recently when he is teething. i think this round is very uncomfortable for him cos he really chew a lot and fiercely.

mummynana,
the toilet seat is actually ok lah. my boy will sit there when he is pooing, no need to hold him. once he is done, he will want to come down then just bring him down to clean up and flush. very easy.

yln
i think i saw it...

celyn
i try him 1/2 fm and 1/2 bm.. he will find it disgusting. then later part of the day, i give him fully Bm, he will shake his head and then he will cry and keep pushing away his full bm feed

ruixuan,
don't mix them together. give 1/2 feed of fm. then another 1/2 feed of bm leh. yu ze also don't like when i mix them together.

Mrs Teng,
Thanks for the contact. I called my gran n she said tat Anvelle's better liao. So will monitor a while more before bringing her to PD.

By the way, I tried the cream pasta recipe on Sat. Can't remember wat n how exactly. Only recall the ingredients... Thickened cream, chicken stock and sliced cheese. Tried wif alphabet pasta n chicken breast. Not bad at all! So mummies, U can go try it out. Easy to cook n pretty yummy!

ruixuan, i also start introducing fm for 1 feed yesterdae. hope everything ok.

yln/ruixuan, i bought the magnetic board. Is a good buy coz Jac happily drawing on it wif craylon. the $10 magnetic drawing board wif colours one rite? i also bought keekee onli got these 2 items.

yln, when did u go? when i went still got quite a few sets. not ko ya lei.

mummynana
thx for the mooncake then. =)
oh, they dun allow ah?
i still eat like nobody biz...ha ha...

eh...ya lah, maybe our bb's buttock still abit too small lah... =P

Sounds like the kiddos are having lots of fun with the Enfa toy.
I'm almost running out of it already. Can't buy more cos I've got a few months stock of Enfa milk for my #1 and Kai.
Anyone who wants the toy can buy and donate the milk to me! hahaha.

sylvia,
She is so clever, can hold the knife to cut the pear.
Kai holds the knife as in the knife part, not the handle .. haha. He's a dangerous kid.
He can't sort them yet, he'll stick the potatoe to the bread .. haha. Maybe he wants potatoe bread?
The banana and corn one is vv fun, can peel. Not sure where else selling ... but I think kiddy palace has. Remember seeing this type of toy before.

Celyn,
Kai endanger himself, he puts the handle part of the knife into his mouth and walks around.
Quite scary, scared he falls down with it in his mouth. Othereise he'll peel the corn and stuff the corn into his mouth and then look at me and laugh.

rat
i bought the magnetic one lor...i went yestd..still got many ..the standing i talking about left one (the big one, like miniature white board)..very ko ya liao...

yln, the standing one $25 is magnetic de. it comes wif some numbers &amp; letters which can b put on it coz is magnet. oh so yesterdae got left 1? i went on sat got quite a few new one in boxes de.

celyn,
was going to reply you. Jerold also does the same thing. I think he found spitting out food is very funny. And he was smiling away. sama sama your yu ze leh. What i did is to stand by, the minute i saw the food on his lips, i will use the spoon to push back the food and tell him no spitting out... :p then he will chew and swallow. then the next mouth, he will try to spit out again... me also very headache...

rona,
he will stick his tongue out to block his mouth loh. then can force it back liao. but after a few try, he just eat loh. don't know what he wants sometimes.

Rat,
i went away last week. somemore now got no computer at home so i seldom appear in the forum. work has been very hectic too... :p

So how's your hols planning?

rat
oh...u know what..i bought the small magnetic one..cuz the small one...also got 4 small magnets that can be used..but the drawing board to draw on is very small lar...thats y i keep saying the magnetic board..but u r rite...the big standing one is also magnetic..!
ya..yestd left one ko ya one....

celyn,
same leh, he also does that on and off. dunno how, think maybe next time we just stop feeding them? then maybe they won't spit out the food then? nowadays these kids are too smart...

Rat,
tired leh... now got to clear the table. have just finished clearing my emails. but got some issues to follow up, so more work now.

Snow,
Thanks for the calendular cream. Jerold's skin improved with the anti-biotic. but cos its augmentin, he poos a few times more lor... can only stop the antibiotic this friday nia, cos gotta finish the whole course.

rona, planning is more or less done see wat the best we can enjoy there
but hubby going to usa for 2 weeks b4 our trip

yln, i see. so lucky i went on sat.

Rona,
Kai also will close his mouth n block the food. We stopped feeding him, he oso bo chap. Not that he eat alot to start with. Now can say "No" some more ... *faintz.

There's only 1 other thing I find that he likes - the strawberry stars ... he'll keep asking for more. other than that, he dun eat much things still. I also noticed that if I ask him to eat, the more he dun wan to eat. IF i am not ard, he eats better cos he purposely dun wan to eat and wan to see my reaction.

i'd like to know how to get him to eat more.

shint,
strawberry stars - biscuit? mine very happy if he is given a biscuit to chew on. he also loves fruits, esp strawberries. sour sour ones also can eat leh

celyn,
you lucky working not so near from my place leh... else i will ask you to go buy bubble tea for me already... :p

rona,
me at home leh. hahah....

yu ze also loves strawberry. sour sour one also can. maybe cos i eat a lot during preggy times. hahhaha....

celyn,
think jerold can be good friend with yu ze liao. jerold still havn't hit 10kg leh. really chi buay tua. i also sianz liao...

you on MC again? then you can go toa payoh to buy me the bubble tea huh? heheheee

snow/ happy mummy/ nana

ya... let's arrange a gathering. high tea? or dinner?

dinner hor.. need 1 mth in adv type. hahaha!!

celyn,
the toa payoh outlet one taste better then the marine parade outlet one leh... actually their standard should be the same cos there's a gauge one, but dunno why the toa payoh one taste slightly better... now thinking of when i can go and have my cup...

snow/happy/nana/sylvia
makan i also wanna join! please let me know earlier so i can plan... k?

how come today like i'm the only one in the forum?

shint

ya... i saw the pic of the corn n banana, can peel skin one. so cute. so looking for this type.

if nt, the banana in the board book losing the skin soon . hahaha!!

buy toy n donate milk to u?? wahahaha!!!
think whoever is very desperate for the toy leh. hahaha!!

I was surprised with BB M too. No one taught her hw to hold knife and cut things leh. She really watch and learn.

sylvia/snow/happymummy/nana
ya..i was thinking...we should prob have a lunch gathering for mummies..maybe this time dun bring bbs..then can chat more...

rona,
you come and fetch me and we go together lah. hahah....

sylvia,
going buffet? must call me. dinner a bit hard for me but still can be arrange. hahah...