(2008/08) Aug 2008

morning mummies

Yuuri,
Thank you for arranging the trial class> we really had fun there!
Actually me first time meet all the mummies, daddies & babies...

Happy mummy
How's Adel? hope he gain his appetite back.

ok ok, fast post first

Happy Mummy
I usually directly to KKH anytime I wanted... they have bcome my 2nd emergency PD liao :p or can try Mt. A Emergency, whichever is more convenient to u.. Hope Adel is Ok...

Mommies
aiyohhhh u make me gian for the Enfa toys peeling series leh.. but N doesnt drink Enfa.... :p Now mummy has to think of something to b able to get the corn n banana peel off toys hehehe

MummyNana

Aiyoh.... paiseh.... Was trying to tag Shint's pics for u but think I put the wrong name in.... :p How uh ? How to remove the tag so I can the correct one ? Sorry again.. damn pay seh :p

Ling, allivier luv the enfa's toys too, she like to hold the plastic knife & walk around, actully quite scary.... try to kill someone???? so far me only got 2 sets, if got extra, pass it to u , okie....

Mel Ocean

Hahaha... N also... she will put the knife in the mouth n walk ard... scary she fall n hurt herself by it lor... :p Thanks so much for the offer hor

Yuuri,

Thanks for organising the trial class at Bibinogs. It was nice meeting all the mummies.

Think my Tristan don't like chinese. When it was the chinese session...he starting walking around and was more interested in the CD player :p

Bibinogs,
Glad everyone had fun!

Snow,
The class is fun...but like not much academic value to it. Mainly emphasizing on learning through play.

April,
I first time see my boy fight for anything! Usually he's very nua...so I was too intrigued and amused to stop him. Haha pai sey

Happy_mummy,
Same here. First time see babies fight! Usually anyone takes Keston's things he will heck care and just move on so I was v surprised to see him fighting for the water bottle with Denzel.

How's Adel?

Aphrodite,
I think most of the babies never pay attention during Chinese!!! :p

happy_mummy,

No problem... heee, am not good in remember faces and names.. so really cant recognize you even we shared the same lift.

anyway, if adel really coughing very badly, it's better bring him to KKH...

Ling, Yuuri,
thanks, adel seems to be better now. Not coughing so much. i haven bring him go see doc yet. Just feed him cod liver oil, which he likes, phew ... Shirley told me, her girl eat that, flu went away in 2 days. No need medicine. hope it works for Adel.

Ling,
A& E and mt A can see babies one ah? Like kk like that is it ? I rather go there cause damn sian about going to KK. always give me lousy medicine that dun cure. argh.....

shint

tks for the toys.

I tot for older kids til I read the bb here peeling toys.

I let BB M tried, she immediately took the knife n wanna cut the fruit n vege. trying a few times to cut, very funny to see her trying to cut.

then i show her hw to peel off. she tried all 3 n love the pear. peel n stick herself, though not align correctly n she also try to move both pieces to be the same.

when she tried the chili, she cant , i guess due to the shape, so she tried cutting it with knife.

hahaha!!

something to entertain her n us. :p

just curious... this type of toys got on sales? in case she bored, then i go buy diff vege n fruits

afternoon mummies

i realise recently yu ze learn to spit out his food. he will do it anytime and not when he is full. sometimes, it the very first mouth or half way through the meal. any mummies facing this problem? very hard to feed him now leh. don't know if he is full so he don't want or he don't like the taste. is this temporary? how to stop him from doing this?

happy mummy,
how is adel now? i always head down to kk when yu ze is down with fever. kk is yu ze's gp/pd. heheh....

i also give yu ze cod liver oil, its damn smelly don't know why they like. yucks!!!!

sylvia,
not sure about bringing up immunity. i give him the plain one.

shint,
yu ze take the 'bread' and eat loh. he also move around with the knife ready to kill anyone. hahahah....

sylvia,
i think this kind of toys can be found in toys r us or some toy shop. but they are not velco type but magnet one.

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
I bought Ashley a set of the velcro toys from ToysRus.. They have the fruit/veg range &amp; I think even the deli range..

<font color="#CD3278">happy mummy</font>
Oh gosh.. I hope Adel recovers real soon!!

If Mrs Teng makes chicken pies for you, remember to give one to me k??

celyn

magnet type ar?

BB M like velcro things. she can sit quietly in the car seat playing with the velcro.

then must search ard for it.

btw spit out food.... BB M does that when she really dun like the food or when full. she seldom does that, just 2 -3times.

hisstory

oh... ok. then i go n search for it.

I saw the banana one, tot a gd ones since she like to peel the one in the board book. sooner or later, the skin will come off. hahaha!!

Sylvia,
Ey... dun reveal my secret leh ! I dun intent to tell anyone about the cars ! hehehehehehe , hahahahaha !

Always enjoy dinner with you. next time can have more more more mummies go high tea or something ! Onz bo?

My Pd recently told me to give Adel cod liver oil, original, unless Adel doesn't like , then give orange. But he is ok with the white one so ok. If you want to buy small ones, can go guardian, in case your house provision shops dun have , just like mine. Shirley bought doe 3.50 , i bought 4.30 ! But wanted to try, so bought small one.

Hisstory, Celyn,
Thanks, Adel seems to be better liao. No more cough. I think could start at night leh ! see tonight how , if not recover then go see doc tomorrow.

Yuuri,
the medicine you say to feed, can buy from pharmacy or must get from doc ??

me went to the sale @ 1 lok yang way..the one similar to last yr...saw quite many toys..but none very suitable for toddlers our age...mostly for below 12m...maybe they might replenish new stock daily....and alot of barbie dolls and cars ...saw a potty for $35!!..my gosh..so ex..heehee.then i went to NTUC to buy one for $4.90 only...cheapo me.

hi mommies. =)

happy_mummy
got ah....both gals keep waking up to talk at nite ah...
hope adel is ok liao.

shint
thanks for the enfa gift, nynn can't wait and already open it up to play liao. =P

yuuri
ya lor, u gals look like quite fun in the class leh.

mummynana
think we haven pay u for that lychee martini mooncake and cheesecake also ya?
pls let us noe how much to pay u ok?
thx.

yln
u not cheapo lah, mine 1 potty shared by both gals some more....ha ha.....bought downstair, can use can liao rite?

sylvia,
thanks. don't think i will be going this round.

snow74 &amp; yln,
i didn't even buy a potty. hahah....

happy mummy,
good to know that he is better.

<font color="#CD3278">happymummy</font>
I hope Adel sleeps well tonight *cross fingers &amp; toes* for you.. Ashley has been down with a flu which caused a nasal cough. I read up &amp; using Eucalyptus oil on the chest (or around the area) she sleeps helps to open up the airway..

<font color="#CD3278">sylvia</font>
No problem! Must show bb M in action k??

<font color="#CD3278">YLN</font>
hahah.. Potty for shitting only, unless she needs a gold-plated one to give her the mood.. heehee!

happy mummy

onz onz!!

the one dat need to book 2 wks in adv one?

hahaha!!

maybe next round, both bb doing inspection liao.

hisstory: hahahaha so funny!!! i oso never buy potty for Braiden..aiyah waste money.. jus buy a small flip one will do, just flush away the sai will do.. A potty u have to clean the potty.. hahaha

<font color="#CD3278">NiNi</font>
This type of flip-seat, easy to install anot ah? I rem Celyn also uses this (am i right?)

hisstory,

ok.

just nw I recorded her with wat shint gave. was surprised hw she hold the knife n wanna cut pear.

think she always see me prep her food?

nw to find the banana or corn or watever that has skin to peel.

hi mommies.. anybody interested in a small gathering party at my house next Sat? =D let me know i can arrange.. My house is at Queenstown, Strathmore Ave.. hope u all dont mind my small and humble house.. :p

aiyoo today very close shave ah.. my neighbour gave Braiden a bottle of Yakult... We didnt know and didnt notice until i came out of the room and saw Braiden "biting" the Yakult cap..Then to my horror i saw a small part of the cap being chewed off! I quickly dug my finger inside his house but couldnt 'hook' anything out... So i quickly took the baby mouth wipe and then managed to sweep out the 'chewed' part... The cap is so sharp, i can't imagine if Braiden swallowed it!!!
My neighbour also have a 2.5 yr old kid... Maybe he didnt expect Braiden to be so aggressive n tried to eat/drink the bottle..or maybe he thought we r around to open it for him...

happy mummy
glad Adel is better now....btw let me make it clear again, u have 2 car ???:p

Sylvia
I dont mind the 2nd hand 1... it's just for play anyway...is that really doll stroller ? looks big enough like umbrella stroller hor... couldnt find the info how much she's selling though

Fish n chip :
I was the 1 who paid for both Shirley n u... Now dun rem how much, I'll go n see n let u guys now ok ?

hisstory
good to hear from u again
Can use eucalyptus oil oredi mah ??? Tot it's still bit too hot for their skin.. unless got mixed one

YLN
finally.... seems some of u dissapear these couple of days uh ?
not cheapo lah.... I still use the 1 my mom gave 4 the wedding ( u know that old version :p )

timmin
Hi..... hehehehe....

btw re potty
u guys has started potty training is it ??

Re fish oil
I gave N the orange 1... It's just the aroma not the taste.. I've tried it b4... taste still plain oily with the fragrance of orange.. that's all.. Even the aroma cant cover up the real smell for long time :p

Nini
Phew... lucky u saw it on time hor... last time N tried to do the same thing.
no choice has to sit there with them n hold the bottle for them to drink.. Else n will shake n turn the bottle upside down, then I hv to clean the floor cos ants will come

the yakult ace light is light in what sense uh ? the sugar ? the L bacillus strain?

ur house reachable by mrt or not ? :p I dun mind
but need to see will anybody ard to help me or not later on heheheh

Celyn

just nw go dinner, saw one of the shop selling the velcro type.
only $5.90! but no corn or banana. hahaha.
just chop into 2 type.

n I bought a goldfish walker dat will dingdong when she walks it. the whole nite walking it, but she tends to drag then push ......:p

ling
u hv to pm that lady n ask her the details n price.

ok ok.. coz whole day busy with BB M.

I also forgot wanna try the chicken wing dat snow kept recommending. hahaha!!

just finished another round of Hari Raya visiting. WHoa..must go thru 2 New Yrs see beh tired siah! LOL...yay yay hubby say no more visiting after this weekend. As much as i like the malay traditional baju kurung, it's just soooooo damn hot to wear it la! Bueh tahan leh...lol.

Happy Mummy
Oh then must be careful n take note of Adel yea. It's just aches my heart when i see bbies like ours' age falling sick n feeling uncomfortable n cannot even complain (cos duno how to yet). No leh din bring Falisha to the doc's cos everytime wanna bring her then her fever went away. SO its more like monitoring for now..so far these 2 days got no fever but pooing (OMGGGG) still like 3-4 times loh. Sianz..but no choice hor? LOL..i was wondering how to toilet train bbies like ours siah. My mum kept saying last time when me n my siblings were young she aredy trained us when we were abt 8-10mths n know what's 'shee shee &amp; ng ng' liao. I totally salute! LOL...cos wanna save $ oso for ppl in the past la hor. Surely it's not that easy though...

Nini
u r lucky to see the chew part...
maybe can tell ur neighbour abt it...

sylvia
i went for the matteal sale.. didn't get anything but another activity table for SL. wan to get the drawing board which is $25 but hubby say dun want cos not portable..

Formula milk
try SL on formula as i think it is time to start him, SL keep rejecting. very headache.

Bibinogs
heard from my hubby that some mummies i never met before turned up, i was busy at work so i cannot go... meet up next time , k?

yurri
thanks for organising...
saw the facebook pic...

looks like the mummies had fun at gogo &amp; the trial lesson. any feedback on the place ?

huichin
Bernice also down with diarrhoea since Wed. No fever but just diarrhoea. Even after giving her soy she would poooooooo almost like immediately. Finally Sat I brought her to the PD. He said it's stomach virus. Gave some med. He said teething has no medical link to diarrhoea. Just that cos most time the babies will put everything in their mouth and then prob hygene problem thats why many people associate it with teething. I think so la cos Wed we just went to polliwogs, prob from te ball pit or the place. One fren daughter also kena moouth ulcer from the place cos she was trying to eat the balls in the pit.

celyn
bernice also will spit out the food when she is full or she dont like.

Catherine
Oh my is she ok now? Hope Bernice will get well soon. WHoa the eating of the balls hor, it's just si hard to stop them from doing it leh. Falisha will SURELY put any balls into her mouth, esp those spongy one. OMG i damn scared she'll bite off a chunk n swallow it~! Sighs..oh yes for Falisha she's not having any diarrhoea at all, just poo. Like normal poo. And nowadays she'll like touch her mouth aredy or smthing like as if she's not feeling gd there, tts y associate the fever with the teething. But i think from her recent recovery of her cough &amp; flu last 2wks she's lost quite abit of weight, i really need to beef her up then! lol

Happy_Mummy,
Sambuccus buy from overseas spree....hope Adel's coughing has eased up already.

Ruixuan,
We haven't seen you in a long long long long time!!!

Bibinogs Trial
Ermmm...I got a confession to make. I didn't really organise the trial lah....I got my HB to do it!!! Hahaha...I just give him the number and make him call and negotiate with them and send the cheque down
That's why I don't respond when anyone thanks me for organizing

Potty
Speaking of potties, I did a really stupid thing...months ago, we were shopping in Taka for a potty. Honestly, I dunno why it didn't occur to us that potties can be bought at those neighbourhood shops. We saw a range of potties that cost over $50...then when we saw one for $30, we quickly grabbed it and went to pay thinking we got such a great bargain. After I reached home then I started thinking $30 potty seems quite ex ley. And then the very next day we came across those normal under-$10 potty! Really feel like banging wall

snow
heehee..really ..both ur girls used the same one? u very cute leh...

hisstory
heehee...u r rite lor...my hubby saw the $35 potty..gave the 大小眼..like y we need to put kaer's 大便 in such an expensive potty!

sylvia
no leh..i never see cd player...

ruixuan
u saw a drawing board for $25? is it the one with the stand? like drawing on the big board like that? i saw it too...but like a bit ko ya already..so i never buy...i bought the magnetic drawing board ..the small small one..u can wipe off the writing one..only $10 nia...so cheap leh...kaer was drawing on it like mad when we got home...think she like to draw and see the messy effect she created...hahhaee

lingling
i bought the potty..HOPING to train kaer ..but i think ..may not be successful..esp when she want to 大便..but ususally ..when she show us the face that she want to kek sai...already all poo in her diaper liao..so..im not pinning much hope on her training lor...but i just bought the potty cuz its pink ! and got a cover some more...and its only $4.90..heehee