(2008/08) Aug 2008

Mrs Teng,
Kai is fine with Enfa ... and since now Enfa gives out this toy(6 sets) ... haha, i am not switching as yet. Just that the news worried me a little but then, Med Johnson had disassociate themselves with that batch of products.

Nonetheless, I had just bought quite some milk to last them for a while. It's quite siong though. A 1.8kg tin can last Kai for a week plus ... so i think in a month, he drinks about 3 tins or so. My #1 drinks more prob. So thinking if I wanna downgrade to a cheaper milk. haha.

Kai watches together with #1, who loves to watch Thomas the train ... Clifford ....

Maybe I should go download those educational ones ... I like sesame street too ....

<font color="#CD3278">mummynana</font>
No joke man!! *kowtow* to you for being able to do tt for so many days.. heheh

<font color="#CD3278">missysz</font>
*congratulations* where's the new abode?

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
U're also another powerful mummy.. And if I compare to you, I'm most certainly unfit!

<font color="#CD3278">shint</font>
He's still putting on weight, so you can heave a sigh of relief
Any other ways to get him to in more iron &amp; other Vit? Coz milk can't contain all the nutrients tt he might need..

Btw, your hb also quite sweet leh! Will date you for F1.. Last yr my hb went, he said quite boring if seated, coz basically you can only see so much of the race, not forgetting the thunderous engines.. He thinks it wld be more shiok to watch the whole circuit, ie on TV! hahahah

hisstory,
I agree ... it was not fun. I din enjoy it at all. We went in, then heard all those thunderous sounds .. finally got to our seats ... then we took a few pics ... then the cars came by, tried to capture some pics of it but unsuccessful cos it's too fast! All the cars pics were blur.

Shortly after, hubby oredi sian ..... i tried to stay a little longer but in less than 45 mins ... or perhaps it was only 30mins, he wanted to go liao.

Heng the tickets was given by his friend ....
Actually we wanted to buy tickets to bring my #1 to watch .... good thing we din. Anyway, tonite we are eating dinner at Swissotel restaurant, so can hear the sound and see some of the cars driving past ba. At least more meaningful ... got dinner to eat, rather than sitting outside and just see the cars zooming past.

Well, F1 is definitely not my cup of tea. Some pple enjoy it but we can't appreciate it. hehe.

i got this Animal Parade Liquid Children;s Multi Vitamin from Faeriekim .... which i intend to start him on but haven't ... but i understand from her can give ... i better check with her ....

Shint

YOu should have brought alone ear-plugs when you go watch F1. It's not advisable to bring along kids unless you have a good ear muffler to protect their ears. Anyway I might be going for the Race tomolo, if the gals behave and the maids can handle. otherwise my hubby be going alone...

Mrs Teng
NAN HA Follow-up FM 2 (exp: 13.09.2010)

Read that you are giving your girls NAN. Was wondering if you'll like to buy over one 400g tin from me. Can sell to you if you are keen at a lower price than what it's being retailed. Had bought it for my boy but he is super super resistant to FM.

Let me know?

Wendy

Thanks for your offer but dun think it's worth for me going thru the trouble of getting the tin from you. My gals finishes a tin in 2 days. Thanks anyway.

Mrs Teng,
We bought the ear plugs yesterday. Still loud.
Anyway, just now we went to swissotel for dinner .. and brought my #1 there, it is ok. The restaurant is fully booked tomorrow nite ... bei Bao oredi.

It was a better experience cos got food to eat some more .. hhaa. Tell your gals guai guai and u go enjoy it with hubby tomorrow la ... go alone so boring know.

morning mummies. =)

hisstory
dun like that say leh, got ppl who like to walk sure got ppl who dun like 1 mah.
like to walk not = fit, like what rona said i'm someone who have spine problem...hee hee...
actually i have another side of thinking, i wanna walk more before i can't walk any more lor. =P

ruixuan,
yu ze's breakfast got either:
1. bao's skin
2. plain shui kueh X 1-1.5 piece
3. plain chee chong fun
4. bread with cheese
5. nasi lemak rice
6. hard boiled egg
7. plain yam cake
8. mee tak mak soup
9. bk breakfast's egg + bread + hash brown
10. fried noodle or bee hoon
11. whatever we eats and he wants a share

his breakfast is about 1 hour-2 hours after his 220ml of milk so won't take a lot. usually around 8+ - 9am. then his lunch will be around 11+ - 12pm.

celyn

wow... my son will not eat anything except his 140ml of milk at 8.50 or 9am then will not eat till noon for his porridge..

ruixuan,
my one is a greedy pig lah. his milk is usually at 7am. then when we have breakfast around 8+/9am, he sure want to eat also. you don't give him he will make noise.

sometimes at around 10+/11am, he will still ask for milk. then we make 120ml for him but usually drink 100ml. he will bring us to the kitchen and point at his fm container or his milk bottle.

the problem is he eats so much yet not gaining weight loh. really 'jia liao bi' loh.

ruixuan,
yah loh. my babysitter also say he eat non-stop. hahaha....

yesterday, i was eating apple then we cut a small piece for him to eat. he don't want his small piece and come and snatch mine. happily holding the apply and eating away.

celyn
for my case, very difficult to say de. =)
went chiropratic yesterday, the dr told me very soon my pain will spread to hip bone when it relapsed lor.
so when can walk hor, better appreciate more ya? hee hee.... =P

ruixuan
zynn also dun like to take solid in the morning,till after her morning nap then she eat cereal de.

I saw zhang ziyi up close on sat around 3pm. She has just finished doing her hair at passion and waiting for the car. The car she used is a bentley. The driver had to open up the door first before her minder and her bodyguard let her walk from the building door into the car. She is very skinny, but not as pretty as we thought she is.

morning mommies,
its been a long time since my last post here. I've been busy wz my new maid n she's giving me problems... haiz..

MAID PROBLEM
My Phil maid started work on 20Sep with us. She's a transfer maid who worked for her previous employer for 9mths. The reason given by agent for transfer is cos her previous employer's ex-maid is coming bk to work for them again.

On the very 1st day she came, she told us she's down with flu n cough. It got worse the next day so I brought her to the doc in case Kieren fall sick too n I paid for her. The next day after seeing doc, she told me she's having headache n want to rest. I said ok since she told me she finished her chores n told her to take panadol. after a while, I asked her if she's feeling better but she told me she dunno wats wrong wz herself, still dun feel well. I wanted to test if she's really sick so I told her she must see doc again tmr if she's still so sick n she must pay for the medical fees herself. Miraclously, she told me she's ok liao after taking the panadol less than 1/2 hr ago. I knew she was just faking illness cos it'll take more than 1/2 hr for the panadol to take effect mah... but I kept quiet n didnt question her.

Then today early in the morning, she told me she diarrhoea n went to toilet 4 times since 4am. She ask me for medicine n I gave her po zhai pills. Without asking for permission, she slumped on her bed to rest (I told her b4 if she want to rest, must ask for permission 1st). After abt 1/2 hr, I went to chk on her n she's still slumped on her bed. I asked her if she's better n if need to see doc, etc. Thru out my conversation wz her, I was standing n she's still on her bed. She said she dun want to see doc, later I ask her to pay using her own $$. I told her no need, can claim from insurance n if she's really sick then must see doc, if not how to work? she still insist dun wan n want to rest. I asked her how long she want to rest n she say just a while more.

I told hubby n he went to talk to her. This time, she said ok when he asked her to see doc. Hubby scolded me for nothing cos I was getting pek chek wz the maid. I was so pissed off wz her, I went to her room n told her off, raising my voice. Tell her to see doc, she say later I ask her to pay, dun wan to see doc. Then hubby ask her, she say ok. I told her I know she dun wan to be sick but she's been sick last week n this week, every week once lor. like tat how to work?! I'm starting a new job next mth n I cant afford to take leave everytime she's sick... Now I dunno if I shd keep her or change maid. I asked her if she's not happy working for us n she say she has no complaints but she's giving me a headache wz her frequent sickness.

Morning mommies.

How were ur weekends? Mine was tiring. Went to JB wif my gran n Anvelle by bus on Sat. Came back wif aching back n arms coz had to carry Anvelle (in carrier) n mooncakes plus shoes.

Shint,
Thanks. Do u think i shld do the chx pox at 12mths?

Linx/ Happy_mummy,
Look forward to meeting u this fri.

Hisstory,
Bo pian. Gotta tahan for another week. This week's worse coz hb got to stay in for field camp. Won't be until Friday, earliest. So I gotta being her to and fro. Wanted to stay over at my gran's this week. Tried lsat Thursday, but Anvelle doesn't cooperate. She kept crying n wans to go hm. So in the end, no choice but to take cab hm in the nite.

Yurieve,
I tink ur concern is not uncalled for. If she is always unwell, den hw? Who's gng to look after Kieren. Maybe u wan to sit down n hv a gd chat wif her.

Me on MC today, bad gastric flu...

Plus my downstair neighbour do major renovation+outside lift upgrading....... super duper noisy....

MummyNana
Pei fu Pei fu, how u managed bring Anvelle to JB by public transport??? somemore back with so many stuff....

RX
High 5! My ger oso dun take bfast like her mummy... usually just milk for morning nia...

<font color="#CD3278">snow</font>
U must take care leh.. But u're also right, while u can walk, u wanna walk as much as you can.

Btw, can you remind me, when wld the canvas be ready?

<font color="#CD3278">MummyNana</font>
*pwha* to JB with bb in tow.. But think the shoes &amp; mooncakes made up for the tiredness?

Mel_ocean,

Actually we plan to go there walk walk see see n buy a box of the interesting red bean mochi in baked skin kinda mooncake for my gran's fren. (Can't find in S'pore) Den I lazy to come back to S'pore to buy for my in-laws so buy there as well since the packaging is nicer than in S'pore.

Carry her in the cheap n gd Hanamugari carrier, right shoulder carrying diaper bag. Left hand hangs 2 bags of mooncakes n right hand carrying 3 pairs of shoes. I juz can't miss the chance to buy shoes! Hahahaa... End up come back to S'pore let hubby scold. Said I should not go in there alone wif my granny. And by bus some more. But well, my Anvelle learnt something during the trip. She noes how to tap the EZ link when we board and alight from the bus!

Re: Dora the Explorer figurines

Mummies, I need help! Stupid me offered to get my 3 yr old cousin a Dora bday cake for her bday this Sun. Tot it will b easy. Juz order from PG can liao. Now the prob is they dun provide the figurines. Anybody noe where I can get them?

hisstory
dun worry, actually i've got used to it liao...hee hee... =P

oh, that bp org told me its 7-10 working days.
should be ready by next wkend bah..

mummynana
can just buy a dora toy and put on it? =P

i just sms u, u saw?

sam
oh....still need to create topic har?
ha ha....think no news is gd news then? =P
of is there some sales in town again?

Snow,
I replied via email. U received?

Re: Dora figurine
No time to go shop shop leh. My office is in ulu Kaki Bukit. 鸟不生蛋。Notin here one leh. Saw the cake toppers online. Not cheap either.

very long never never login..sekali forget about me liao...haha

snow,
gng gogo this fridae? bo jio leh...

mrsteng,
wow mooncakes look good...yummy..me till now still have yet to taste any

celyn,
seems ur hand is recovering well...

Snow;
me haven see doc yet, the pain still bearable but the noise from downstair is really make me more sick.... can't go out either... damn sian....!!!

mummynana
pai seh, just came bk from mtg....give me some time. =P

shirley
come on baby, fri around 2pm okie?
now i jio u liao, u dun ocme then u noe har...ha ha.... >D

mel
but gastric flu wor, how to tahan? -_-"
u need some med to stop the outflow from either top or bottom. =X

Mrs Teng,
Replied your email. I will be back in Punggol ard 8pm. Is it ok wif you?

Mel,
Poor u! Maybe u can go over to ur parents' or relative's hse until they stopped wk. Better go see doc to get medicine to stop the gastric flu. My gal could sleep thru all the knockcing n drilling when they were retiling the lift lobby at my gran's.

Snow,
Take ur time. No hurry.