(2008/08) Aug 2008

sylvia,
yup, same guy...

m2b,
no bruise... only super pain at that moment... now ok aledi...

shint, happy_mum,
definitely not your HBs cos i can recognise them easily... as what vone said, we cant really recognise him at 1st cos we have never seen him before ie. not a regular mummy in the forum & never attend previous outings... hint hint... for me, im ok now cos no pain aledi... i also heartpain for dawn cos she is only a baby & can kena kicked until balugu somemore!!!

snow,
that HB who kicked dawn & me is quite slim kind lei... cayla also likes to eat paper and tissue paper... duno y... kekek... oh, cayla's present also cannot be used until she is 3+ -_-

oh, the flower print one is my HB la... i bought it for him from oldnavy.com recently together with cayla's 28 pieces of clothes... kekek... this mummy siao aledi...

Interrace
Happy Birthday to bb Emre!

Vone

Kick until balugu is no joke man! impact must be very great to sustain such injuries. Is Dawn ok? hopefully, there's no change in her daily behaviour and activities.

I think whoever's hubby it is should be more mindful when safety is concerned, If he's clumsy, would suggest that he should not attend events with toddlers around. This time kick, (and not just once) next time probably bump and knock toddlers or kids off. Falling on the floor is bad, can't imagine knocking someone and that poor soul knocking the head on some sharp edges.

Know it's unintentional but should be extra careful to avoid future incidents and at least have the kind courtesy to apologise. If he can be careful not to hurt his own child, I dun see why can't he extend this good deed to other kids and ppl around him.

This is no place for Wong Fei Hong's "shadow kick"!

Vanilla_pod

How's Eliza doing? Has he gotten back his appetite?

dongle
ya....from happy_mummy's photos, all those wearing greyish green berm are slim. =P
ha ha....dunno why rite?
there was once zynn vomitted in mrt station, and i saw 2 pcs of stickers in the mess. -_-"
u luckier, mine 5+.
so i let my #1 has it instead.

oh, is it? ha ha...
i only trying to look at daddy wearing berm, din realise who is next to them. >D
maybe next time if the rm is small, might like to "enforce" 1 bb to 1 parent instead?
the other adults can sit outside?

Halo Mommies!
Happy 1st Birthday to Emre & Leonard! =)

Vone,
Dawn's balugu goes down liao?

Dongle,
You must be in pain coz kena kicked in the bones (as you dun have much meat)...heehee

Snow,
Hope you get well soon czo more exercises this week as it is Zynn's party plus class...

Mae recovering well...kena from Raine but glad both still ok...

Elmo,
Happy Birthday to Leonard...

snow,
oh dear, zynn's present is for 5+? wahahaha.... luckily you got #2 to give to... zynn so cute, loves to eat sticker ah? cayla was chewing on a board book yesterday and a small pieces of the cover came off

m2b,
hahah... i think most people's back all bones ba.... aiyo, mae also sick ah? must take care... cayla seems to have kena stomach flu... HB just brought her to PD this morning cos she lao sai 8 times in 3 days after her pneumoccocal jab

snow,
i hope tt u recover soon.
d daddy is nt v big size leh. so i dun understd y he goes round kicking ppl. actually i m nt sad tt dawn can't play wif her gift nw. it's coz thr's no way tt she can play wif it as i had 2 throw it away. d mummy who gave dawn her gift had given her a recycled gift which had been kept 4 a v long time oledi. it's a stacker toy wif batt. d box was retaped back when daryl opened it. then when he opened up d box, i discovered tt d batt were leaking. then daryl's hand kena. so i had 2 frantically carry him 2 d sink so tt i can wash it off wif soap & water. i dun mind a recycled gift. bt 2 give 1 which can harm my kids? wat happened if dawn was d 1 who opened it? wat happened if i wasn't ard 2 c when daryl opened it? i m so gg 2 kill d mummy if i noe who she was...

cat,
more like ks. if it's over his kid, then it's nt so bad. over a pc of cake? feel like throwing d whole cake at him.

mrs teng,
tks. she seems okie tday oledi. d balugu had subside liao. i agree wif u. anyway, i m nt gg 2 any event which he & his family r attending liao... :p

m2b,
tks. it has subside liao...

dongle,
oh no... is cayla okie?

Phew... at last I finish reading all the posts! Also confused wif who posted wat. Heehee

Snow,
I stopped gng SGH after wasting my $ on physio and the wrap for 2 yrs and not getting better. You try not to carry anytin heavy n muz not slouch. I hv been slouching since my gal got heavier and now my masseur tells me to watch my posture. If not will become hunch back. So mummies, pls take note.

Baby Snacks
I give my gal Pigeon too. But quite siong as she shares them wif my cousins who r 2 n 4YO. They can finish 1 pack in a day. So sometimes, i'll b a cheapo mama n buy the Wang Wang Baby Bites (only $2+ for 12). I juz started on the Gerbers Graduate Puffs. Smells gd but not sweet. Tasty. I steal some from Anvelle sometimes.

dongle
ya, thats why i'm still ok with that gift.
luckily zynn still dun have any kinda emotion that #1 take over her gift...hee hee...

gotta be careful leh, can be quite tiring running after them to make sure they dun eat paper sometime ya? =(

vone
ai yo! so dangerous!
i'm also ok with recycled toy as long as its still "new", zynn do play with recycled toys.
but with leaking batt is very bad! >(
hopefully that mummy din gave out that toy knowing that condition, else i'm really speechless.

mummynana
thx for the advise, now even zynn also i cannot carry. =(
poor her, keep crying for me.

Re: Polliwogs this Friday

Anyone going to Polliwogs on this friday? Dun know should go or not? cos It's half day school for most kids, dun know will it be too packed?

If I'm going, probably go at about 5pm lor. that time the crowd, slightly smaller.

Rona, how about it? Bring the 2 bigger one also lah!

vone
i agree with snow that as long as the recycled toy as long as its still "new", i am okie.
but the Leaking Batt ... i will be upset if i received that...

Leaking Batteries is very dangerous cos of the chemical liquid..

i will definitely NOT let SL play with the toy that had been stained by the batteries. cos u never know when baby going to put in the mouth.

snow / ruixuan / tree nymph,

haiz...

bt luckily both my kids had fun at d party. they were running / crawling all over d plc.

hello blue aurora,
glad you like the pressie.
tot it'd be useful.. hee hee.. cos my son loves his flashcards and sticker book. but must be careful w the stickers tho... cos can be dangerous when baby discovers how to peel it off the page.

Btw, baby k received a shape slotter (not sure if i got the name correct but it's one of those container to slot in diff shapes..?). wonder who is it from...? :p

Mummies, i'm so bored. I can't log on to wireless sg in ttsh. Reading and posting from hp now but can't reply on the post cos can't remember. Hehe... I'm admitted waiting for op now cos my left arm is fracture from the fall yesterday. I fell down 4 to 5 steps of stairs. Got a big blue black on my left thigh.

Dear Vone,
Sayang dawn... I'd also be angry if i were you! Definitely scan all the daddys and find the culprit!!! Anyway, cant be my hubby cos he wore jeans tt day.. to match me.

vone
got meh?
how come i dunno? -_-"
we hide at 1 corner still can be spotted har?
ha ha...

celyn
ai yo, how come fall till so jia lark? =(
u take care ah.

mousse,
it's nt ur hb coz i can recognised him. i saw him when we chatted 4 a short while b4 we had 2 chase after our kids...

snow,
gt... got photo evidence somemore... hehe...

mousse
u also gave flashcards as pressie? i also leh + a set of board book..i think Krex got my pressie.....heehee... i thot these gifts should be better for our one year olds cuz now they are very inquisitive..

celyn
think starhub and singtel has it, its normally called mobile internet.
its a device like a usb thumbdrive, plug into any system also can browse net. =)
if any of ur relative has it, can actually borrow from them for awhile lor.

ruixuan
oh really..ar..hmm..then i forgot who i gave to liao..heehee..but i hope the bb will like lor..cuz i bought a set of similar one for kaer also..heehee...n she like the flashcards..

Ruixuan and mrs teng, yah babysitter look after yu ze yesterday. Now will depend on situation everyday on how to take care of him at night. Yesterday, babysitter fil also had a fall and admitted to ttsh too. All bad things happen together, lucky had already celebrated his birthday on sun. If not, i will be super upset.

timmin,

tks for recipe! will go try one of these days.

sylvia,

can post the sample to me? i'm keen to try.

mousse,

your pressie was from me. does your bb like it? maybe too young to play with it still?

rona, wah... you no need to sleep one ah? =P

mummynana, thanks for the link!

MrsTeng, aiyah... Friday I got to stay at home for aircon servicing...

celyn, oh dear! now I know why u are there... need op must be quite serious leh... hope u have a speedy recovery...

Re: Boy's Jeans
Any kind souls here can lend P a pair of jeans / jeans lookalike pants/shorts for photoshoot pls? Need it this weekend... PM me! TIA!

hello krex78,
baby k enjoys 'eating' the different shapes, hahahaa!!!
tink he still dunno how to slot lah... :p we will slowly teach him.

vone: omg...leaky batteries.. I'll be super mad if i were you too. Btw I saw the culprit's photo... but i dont know whose hubby is it. So damn blur and 'lun zhun'...so many small babies there should have taken extra pre-caution to be careful!

celyn: take care gal!!

u gals really got almighty memory leh, i can't really remember my pressie gave who liao...ha ha...
but i definitely did not buy stacker toy wrapped in taka wrapper. =P

nini
u can spot the culprit also? -_-"
i look at the photos whole morning, still can't find cos more than 1 guy wearing greyish green berm.

celyn,
since something bad happened 2 u liao, m sure tt something good wld come along. cheer up k...

nini,
tks 4 ur concern.

snow,
haha... let me d/l d pics. then i post a pic. paiseh, i can't resist doing it. hehe...

latest update, d mummy whose hb kicked dawn's head called me 2 apologise liao. she said tt her hb wld call me later too 2 apologise as he's in a mtg nw. she told me tt he dun noe tt he had kicked dawn. in addition, he prob didn't heard my shout coz it's v noisy thr. so i tink i wld jus let it b since she's so nice 2 call me & scold her hb on dawn's behalf. anyway, dawn's balugu had subside liao & she seems okie. tks 2 all mummies 4 ur help in identifying him & 4 ur concerns.

2773897.jpg

daryl opening the presents. dawn's present is d 1 on d rite.

2773898.jpg

daryl showing dawn her present b4 he took it out

2773899.jpg

d present

Vone,
If I were you, I will run after the father and go scream at him upside down. It's too much lor. He should be aware of his surroundings mah, so many babies there. The father who kicked Dawn in the head and the father who rushed to get a slice of cake, both same persons ah? The father who rushed to get the cake is bloody ridiculous. He scared he no chance to eat the cake isit?

I think the mummy who gave that present is very evil. How can she give a present with leaking batteries? She herself is a mummy, she never thought of the circumstances? She should put herself into other people's shoes, what if someone does the same thing to her child? What would she do? This particular mummy, you should feel ashamed of yourself! If something untoward had happened to Dawn or Daryl, you would live in guilt for the rest of your life!

Snow,
Siao de leh, really ridiculous. Must chiong for the cake until lidat meh. -.-

How are you feeling? Saw that you aggravated your old injury because of the bash. Sorry that you had to buy drinks for us. Should have asked some of us to help you out. I hope that you are feeling better.