(2008/08) Aug 2008

Yuuri,
This suanku mum still don't know how to cut 2-tier cake like yours. How to cut? or do you just cut like normal cake so the cake ends up to be super big?

Rata,
She got very firm legs..so I expected her to be heavier than Kes..but didn't think would be over 10kg lah.

Krex,
Err...maybe I remembered wrongly bout the cheese! Must go home and check...but it's not those normal brands like laughing cow or kraft, etc...some german brand.
Milk has some enzymes that will dissolve the HT cereal so when you add milk, the cereal becomes v watery! I use water then it looks more like cereal.

Rona,
Ahhh learn from Mrs Teng! It's basically 2 cakes stacked on top of each other...so remove the top tier and put it aside then cut either of the cakes!

krex
i give E organic rolled oats sometimes. i simmer with milk & some fruit.
other times, he gets yogurt or bread or pancakes. with fruits

Hope you all had a great birthday bash.. Later must go in FB and check out the fotos!

Snow
How are you? Hope you feeling better? Abit lost in the postings.. is it yr slipped disc? Take care

Vone
Oh poor Dawn.. hope her balugu will go down soon.

Ruixuan
Happy birthday to SL!Hope he enjoyed himself at the bird park.

Re baby's weight
Darwisyah is cfm the smallest bb around also.. her birth weight is 2.99...and she also haven even hit 8kg..The last time i weighed her at the pd she is only 7.6kg nia..
Celyn, yuze can shake hands with her liao..

Mel_ocean,
My bb oso drinks enfa and belongs to the small-size baby clan here.
At 11mths, she was abt 8.6kg. Lately dunno issit becos of teething, refused to eat all the porridge/mee sua i cooked for her. So now maybe barely 8kg bah.

Jen, Sam
Haaaiz..i kept asking hb last nite, he said to go wif Neo (for peace of mind, if i'm so worried yls dun turn up) cos Neo got email confirmation mah.
Today before i gave my final confirmation to Neo, i asked him again, 'sure ah?'. He said 'sure'.
After i sent the email, he said 'if not nice, dun blame me ah'..wah lau..feel like strangling him..

Yuuri,
yes, i use the normal fresh milk you get from super market. marigold, magnolia etc all can. you can give him full cream milk, but because i drink low fat milk, so bbJ gets it too when he shares breakkie with me. unlike timmin, i don't simmer the milk with the oats, i just warm up the milk in a dishpan (pls don't boil the milk) then pour over the oats (you should get the baby roll oats cos its easier to soften, no need to boil. if you get quarker oats, then get the instant, red-colour packet ones). then after that, i add some black sesame powder.

ReiRei,
Its really worthwhile if you order for 1YO bdae & 1st time order got free delivery. Not sure if can hve both promo tgter. We would have used NEO as we heard their curry chix is gd. But then, due to circumstances, we had to hold yumin's bdae early, thus, the promo is not valid for us :p

krex,
I went to carrefour just now and went to check out the cheese section. my bbJ taking President (does not contain any sodium). There's a new brand - happy cow - also does not contain sodium. laughing cow has salt listed as an ingredient. kraft also got no salt content. think there are other brands too, but i was checking those brands i usually buy for the kids. i think i will try happy cow next time, i like the packaging and the name.

yuuri,

that's why i've been using plain water lor. but now if PD says must drink more milk, i'm exploring giving cheerios with milk or rusks with milk just to increase his calcium intake. think i can't give HT cereal already since no milk content inside and can't mix with milk.

timmin,

have u let ethan try weetbix? i'm tempted to give jonah coz' i eat them with milk myself and it's quite nice. but i scared he eat already will poo even more, haha. now he poos so many times a day, i'm not sure if rolled oats will aggravate the situation. haven't tried pancakes yet. got recipe or not?

rona,

ok will look at president again. i remember that brand didn't really list the ingredients so i wasn't too sure how much calcium or sodium there is. will look out for happy cow. kraft got no salt meh? i tot it has one of the highest salt content for cheese.

krex
no leh. hvn't tried weetbix. i was tinking as long as he's willing to eat the rolled oats, i'll keep him on that. no sugar etc. E also poos a lot man! but i guess it means their gut is very efficient! haha :D

pancake recipe

ingredients:
1/2 cup wholemeal flour
1/2 cup all purpose flour
1 tbsp baking powder
1 tbsp butter
2 egg yolks (if bb can take whole egg, then use egg)
1/2 cup mashed banana
1 cup formula
water

1. sift flour into mixing bowl
2. add in the rest of the ingredients
3. fold in till all are combined
4. add in sufficient water to pancake consistency
5. grease ur frying pan. (i use iron pan to prevent burning while undercooking pancakes)

have fun! E loves the pancakes!

timmin,
thanks for the recipe.

last sunday i tried the pasta star with tomatoe sauce, bbJ kept shaking his head after trying for a mouth full. kept pushing the spoon away and when i insisted, push my hand away and look away. very cute. think he likes cream sauce lah.

reirei,
yup, we got a good deal from tangs member sale

fairybees,
oh, that means i got kicked on my back twice la... i remember really got a daddy kicked me & went away... i still rem he wearing a grey bermudas... i rem u cos i heard you apologising, no worries la... kena kick by gals is definitely different from kena kicked by men la!!! And then my HB was commenting to me yesterday night while looking at our FB pictures at the BD bash that the same enthusiatic daddy also kicked him & stood in front of him many times as he was very engrossed in taking pics for his little one...

vone,
ya lor, angry la but what to do?... pain pain but gone away aledi... hope dawn's balugu will recover fast fast...

mel,
i din know enfa range fattening... my bb cayla hit 9kg, up from 8.3kg a month ago... maybe it's bcos i changed to enfapro as she wasnt taking her previous friso2 very well... maybe it's true cos she was 7kg+ for about 2 months and 8kg+for another 2 months...

krex,
the way The kids clinic measure also very chop chop, just stand on the floor, haven even adjust her legs properly then it's done aledi... yup, your HB very very tall, nvm la, Jonah will sure follow his genes...

snow,
hope you are better now... aiyo, you got poor back still help us to buy drinks? should have asked a few of the macho daddies to do the job... sayang...

re: pneumoccocal jab
any babies who took it gave got diahorrea? cayla lao sai twice yesterday and today thrice... called PD & was told if diahorrea 5 times a day then need to go back to see her... if 5 times will be at night aledi ma... how ah?

rona
u tried the bolognaise sauce ah? heehee...so cute! E wld do that too when he doesn't fancy something. he prefers tomato base compared to cream. so cute hor... they all got different preferences. :D

Yuuri
receipe from timmin:

use a lil olive oil to fry half chopped white onion till soft. then add in 2 ice cubes of veg stock. add in diced carrots, zucchini and tomato (1 each). add in water (i agah agah for this). add in minced beef (100g) and minced pork (30-50g). (A friend who cooks well told me that adding pork in bolognaise makes the sauce much sweeter and tastier. Apparently, they do that in aussie restaurants) Bring to boil, then simmer till veg soft. After it's done, i use a masher to mash it a lil. Cook pasta and add in sauce.

For cream-based, you take out the tomato and add in cheese. I short-cut the method a little too, i used the soup we are having for dinner (before adding salt) as the base, then put in the ingredients and cheese.

if you are using the pasta star, you can add a pinch of salt when you are cooking the pasta so it cooks faster. drain with cool water so the pasta stars do not stick together and get lumpy.

hello, i'm back again. =P

sam
ya, zynn can eat alot....paper also she dun mind lor. =X

celyn
not really boy gotta be heavier than gal lah, 1 of my friend's boy also always same weight as my #1.
they same age also lor, think its more depend on parent's bone frame.
dun worry now lah, i saw boys who only suddenly very tall and big size when they are in sec 3.
so yu ze might be like that also? =)

yuuri
thx, think the pain killer numb my pain le. =P

ruixuan
received it, thx.

rona
i gotta c-sect partially cos i got back problem.
u gotta intake more calcium leh, no joke lor.
my calcuim level used to be very high, then now very low after giving birth twice.
think the bb really tape away quite alot nutrients in our body.

medusa
ya, thx.

dun worry lah, think zynn's weight is not any better.
but her birth weight lower, so even 7.6kg also its near to 3x lor.
hee hee....abit play cheat ya?

dongle
i'm ok lah, dun worry.
thats why i gotta really thx sylvia's hb, he help me to push the giant cart back.
think seldom got guy wanna do that kinda thing lor...ha ha...
even when i puh the cart there, i tried not to look up.

Yuuri
For the cream sauce, you have to add milk too. i added fresh milk. This will be a bit watery. if you like a little thicker, you can add a little cornstarch (mix to the milk). i didn't

Facebook
Can I join your group as well? Wan to see the pics. My gal's born in Sep but I like this forum heehee... Everyone is so on. So many things to share!

Rei,
I hv Neo Gdn membership. Let me know if you want to use. I think there is 5% disc. We always use Neo Gdn for buffets. Food's pretty gd (I like the choco eclair) but it seems tat the portions are getting smaller.

Snow,
You got slipped disc. I had very bad pains last time too. Went SGH for physio 2-3x a week for nearly 2 yrs also no use. But after gng to the sinseh at Bedok, I haven't had a relapse in almost 2 yrs. N no problem when I was preggy. U wan to try. I can try to see if i still hv his card.

Rona,
Thanks for posting the recipes....err the cream based one, is it suitable for adults? hahaha...I ask for the recipe more for myself than for bb Kes :p

Dongle,
hehe I v kaypo go and scrutinize the photos...think I know who's the daddy who accidentally kicked you liao...

anyone's hubby working with SCDF? my hubby went on course on monday, and recognised one of the presenter there from SCDF as one of thehubbies who went for the bash...me also kaypo..heehee

Halo Mommies!
So long never come in...seem all have a great time at the bash.

Snow,
You take care ya...hope you get well soon...tmr can go work?

ReiRei,
I just send you an email.

dongle,

aiyo, u poor thing leh. kena kicked twice. bt at least fairybees apologized. then i m sure tt her kick is nt so "powerful" 1. :p btw, i saw d pic of d daddy who kicked dawn. m wondering whether i shld try 2 identify him or nt. then try 2 give him a good kick in d butt.

krex,
I give bernice rice crisps for 2 months already. it's adult cereals. after finish then i will get cherios.

re: enfa
bernice drinks enfa but not fat lei.

vone
was the guy the same one as the one that kicked dongle ?

cat,

dun noe leh. dongle said tt he's in grey berms. bt fr wat i saw in d pic, he seems 2 b wearing dark green berms. it cld b d same guy coz d color might differ in pics. i pm dongle & asked her. :p

wendy
I bought mine at vitakids. Can't remember brand. But its good for training her motor skills cos she picks them up one by one. Haha

Vone,
Oh dear, hope Dawn is fine now? Sayang sayang...

Dongle,
Alamak, u oso kenna kicked? Actually tt day quite chaotic. Reagan was nearly knocked over by a daddy.. i think men being taller, they cannot see anything below their waist level lor. :p Luckily my hb didn't attend, if not he surely will get into 'accidents' one.

Snow,
Hehee.. im onz for more birthdays! But maybe we need to find a bigger space - to accomodate running kids and clumsy daddies. kekeee..

Re: Baby Weight
I give my boy enfa series... and hahaaa... i think somehow he's quite huge now.. considering he was just 2.4kg at birth. And his milk intake was low.. always less than 100ml. Only recently at 11 months he increase to 150ml to 240ml (dep on his mood).I haven't weigh him for more than 3 months. Just know that i can't carry him for long.. arms very 'sng' ar. :p

Re: Food for baby
For mummies who are more conscious about the preservatives used in food for baby, and wanna know which brand of cheese, bread, etc. is free from additives, pls refer to http://www.kidsforlife.com.sg/foodListUpdate.asp

Re: Free Trial at Gymboree
Must need the card inside the goodie bag? That day very blur, one moment it's in my hands and the next i dunno where it's gone.

I think daddies forgot that they are attending 1st birthday n the bb's height is not the same as them? :p

Hahahaha!!

yuuri,
u so clever ah? never attend also know who ah? keke...

rata,
oic... good good that jac is ok... duno y cayla lao sai 4 times today... maybe her 6th teeth is coming out soon...

vone,
yup, it's the same guy who kicked me & dawn & HB actually also complained that the same man kicked him & went in front of him many times when my HB was taking video from his hp...

cat,
yup, same guy who kicked dawn... can give kellogg's rice crisp? can save money liao... i have been giving pigeon biscuits/crips which cost $4.90 to $5.90... cayla loves biscuits & she can finish minimum 2 boxes per week...

snow,
aiyo, if it's me, i will be very paiseh too...

aurora,
ya lor, men are generally more rough & i duno why i always get stepped on my feet by men generally...

kicking babies,
wah ! got babies and mummies kena kicked ah ? I better ask my hb if i was him ! Sharks man... if it was him, I will be super pai seh in here.

Vone,
Dawn's head got kicked till got balugu ah ? Sayang her ...

Enfa,
Adel also drinks Enfa, also very small size still.

happy mummy
i also thought it was my hubby that when i saw the posting.. first of all, i ask my hubby "u kicked any baby?"

but my hubby dun even have berms at home

vone / dongle,
I wonder who the man is... hmmm... u all made me wonder.

YLN,
Saw your email. heh paiseh leh...
BTW, I realised you all talking about the goodie pack which I did not get.
So... I cannot join you all for the trial on 29 Aug already

I duno where's the list circulating now, so if you have the updated list, please take me out.